-   British History (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/british-history/)
-   -   British History (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/british-history/109-british-history.html)

beenish Saturday, April 09, 2005 04:09 PM

British History

Any body help me in regarding to CS And British History.

Hamid Saturday, April 09, 2005 05:35 PM

Hi,
you must read [B]Southgate[/B],[B]R.S.chaurasia(Indian author).[/B]these are sufficient.if you can read read another one,then it of [B]sheikh quyum[/B].Only southgate is sufficient,but you must look for objective type sheikh quyum.
regards,
Hamid

zohaib Saturday, April 09, 2005 05:41 PM

Salam!
Here r the books suuggested to me by [B]A.J[/B] for BH.

[B]1. British History by THOMAS (only found with Old-book sellers)
2. Modern British History by NORMAN LOWE.[/B]

These 2 books are very comprehensive for the 2 papers of British History.

with respect and regards,
Zohaib

atifch Wednesday, November 01, 2006 02:37 AM

i ll suggest british history by wood ..and vd mahajan

Zeeshan Reza Monday, August 13, 2007 11:49 AM

Hi.. For British History, the following books can be helpful:

1. British History by Birdsall S. Viault
2. Mastering Modern British History by Norman Lowe

I've gone through a host of books but I've found these books to be the best.
Dont go for too many books. That would only confuse u..

Also if u could get hold of a cd of hutchison history suite or encyclopaedia brittanica, it would help u immensely in finding appropriate quotations to augment ur answer. Always remember that u've to make ur paper interesting and catchy so that the examiner might not lose his/her interest while reading it. Quotations help a lot in achieving this goal.

Rana Munawar Farooq Monday, August 13, 2007 08:41 PM

Selection of British History

[QUOTE=beenish]AoA
Any body help me in regarding to CS And British History.[/QUOTE]

W.A.S
Dear friend,
British is not only easy to learn but it is most scoring subject. It is short history of 350 years and very interesting rather then Indo Pak History. Indo Pak and Islamic history is very lengthy. therefore i will suggest that u should slect British History.

Rana Munawar Farooq
Lahore Pakistan

yasmeen anjum Tuesday, August 14, 2007 11:31 AM

AOA,kindly let me know preparatory material reagarding current affairs n general knowledge.Munawar bhai i hav er recently decided to tackle css nxt year kindly gyuide me.thanking u in anticipation

saeedliaqat Monday, August 27, 2007 04:30 AM

wht abt british history? is it a scoring subject?

rgds

saeed

kashmirigurya Monday, August 27, 2007 05:00 AM

yes

British History is not even scoring but alsso interesting and easy
so without giving a thought go 4 it:pipe

samighumro Monday, August 27, 2007 10:24 AM

HI SALAMZ,
i have opted 4 British history plz tel me any Basic book to get my concepts strong.Zeeshan bro plz tel me abt the 2books which u hav refered which one should be helpful basic studies of the subject.

09:19 PM (GMT +5)