07:41 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > British History

Old Saturday, April 09, 2005

beenish is on a distinguished road
Arrow British History

Any body help me in regarding to CS And British History.

Hamid is on a distinguished road

Hi,
you must read Southgate,R.S.chaurasia(Indian author).these are sufficient.if you can read read another one,then it of sheikh quyum.Only southgate is sufficient,but you must look for objective type sheikh quyum.
regards,
Hamid

zohaib is on a distinguished road

Salam!
Here r the books suuggested to me by A.J for BH.

1. British History by THOMAS (only found with Old-book sellers)
2. Modern British History by NORMAN LOWE.

These 2 books are very comprehensive for the 2 papers of British History.

with respect and regards,
Zohaib
Old Wednesday, November 01, 2006

atifch is on a distinguished road

i ll suggest british history by wood ..and vd mahajan
Old Monday, August 13, 2007
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 5th position CSS 2006

Zeeshan Reza is on a distinguished road
Hi.. For British History, the following books can be helpful:

1. British History by Birdsall S. Viault
2. Mastering Modern British History by Norman Lowe

I've gone through a host of books but I've found these books to be the best.
Dont go for too many books. That would only confuse u..

Also if u could get hold of a cd of hutchison history suite or encyclopaedia brittanica, it would help u immensely in finding appropriate quotations to augment ur answer. Always remember that u've to make ur paper interesting and catchy so that the examiner might not lose his/her interest while reading it. Quotations help a lot in achieving this goal.
The Following User Says Thank You to Zeeshan Reza For This Useful Post:
M.A.N (Tuesday, August 28, 2007)
Old Monday, August 13, 2007

Rana Munawar Farooq is on a distinguished road
Default Selection of British History

Originally Posted by beenish
Any body help me in regarding to CS And British History.

W.A.S
Dear friend,
British is not only easy to learn but it is most scoring subject. It is short history of 350 years and very interesting rather then Indo Pak History. Indo Pak and Islamic history is very lengthy. therefore i will suggest that u should slect British History.

Rana Munawar Farooq
Lahore Pakistan
Old Tuesday, August 14, 2007

yasmeen anjum is on a distinguished road

AOA,kindly let me know preparatory material reagarding current affairs n general knowledge.Munawar bhai i hav er recently decided to tackle css nxt year kindly gyuide me.thanking u in anticipation
Old Monday, August 27, 2007

saeedliaqat is on a distinguished road

wht abt british history? is it a scoring subject?

rgds

saeed

kashmirigurya is an unknown quantity at this point
Default yes

British History is not even scoring but alsso interesting and easy
so without giving a thought go 4 it
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 54

samighumro is on a distinguished road

HI SALAMZ,
i have opted 4 British history plz tel me any Basic book to get my concepts strong.Zeeshan bro plz tel me abt the 2books which u hav refered which one should be helpful basic studies of the subject.