-   History of Pakistan & India (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-pakistan-india/)
-   -   Is Indo-Pak History Scoring ? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-pakistan-india/24250-indo-pak-history-scoring.html)

hhjavaid Sunday, May 31, 2009 04:08 PM

Is Indo-Pak History Scoring ?

a.a to all members.i m a new member and aspiring 4 css2010. i want to know about the marks one could get in indo pak history. kindly anyone tell me plz . thanks

Asif Yousufzai Sunday, May 31, 2009 05:17 PM

Indo pak

[QUOTE=hhjavaid]a.a to all members.i m a new member and aspiring 4 css2010. i want to know about the marks one could get in indo pak history. kindly anyone tell me plz . thanks[/QUOTE]

w.s........welcome to the forum....... As far as your query is concerned so I think scoring high or low marks depend on your interest in the subject, your knowledge, and writing style. Indo-Pak is a good subject because it will also help you to cover Pak-Affair paper as well. Normally Majority of candidates opt this subject and easily score 60+ even the topper of 2008 (Dr. Noorulain) opted Indo-Pak and scored good marks.....

So in my opinion you should go for it.........

wish you goodluck.....

thanks..........

Irfi Sunday, May 31, 2009 07:12 PM

No subject is less scoring.it is generally believd that indo-pk pays dismal mumbers.This view is nt correct.It all depends upon your apptitude and your writting skills that count.Every other subject has its peculiar nature.THE WAY TO ATTEMPT EACH SUBJECT ALSO VARIES.Not all subjects are to be attempted in way current affairs is treated.each subject has its own way of expression.If candidate goes along ths line he has no reason to secure less number.So indo-pak is also scoring ths way.opt ths subject if u have apptitude for histroy.It will do like all other subjects.:D

hhjavaid Wednesday, June 10, 2009 07:23 PM

thanks,books for indo-pak history?

i would like to pay thanks to both of u, respected members. i have decided to opt for indo-pak history. kindly guide me in this regard and tell me about the books i should study to in order to obtain high scores.thanks.

Arif Rao Wednesday, June 10, 2009 07:46 PM

[QUOTE=hhjavaid]i would like to pay thanks to both of u, respected members. i have decided to opt for indo-pak history. kindly guide me in this regard and tell me about the books i should study to in order to obtain high scores.thanks.[/QUOTE]

I believe the books on Indo-Pak History by "K. ALI" (Volume I & II) and "Sohail Bhatti" are good for CSS preparation.

Noor_2009 Thursday, June 11, 2009 01:39 AM

@Arif Rao

Aslamo Alikum:closedeye
I also agree and both are necessary not just one author but both ,

Mix them after making important points from both author's books as ur notes :pp

best of luck and remember in prayers

Asif Yousufzai Thursday, June 11, 2009 11:56 AM

Books 4 indoPak

[QUOTE=hhjavaid]i would like to pay thanks to both of u, respected members. i have decided to opt for indo-pak history. kindly guide me in this regard and tell me about the books i should study to in order to obtain high scores.thanks.[/QUOTE]

Brother I agree with Arif Rao , K-Ali and Suhail Bhatti books are the most authentic sources for Indo-Pak and these books can help u to cover almost 90+% of the subject.

so start preparation.........

wish u goodluck......

Janas Tuesday, June 16, 2009 03:36 AM

I have book of Pak Affairs by Rabani and second book is Constituanal History of Pak, I think this would cover half part of Indo Pak history!

Adil Memon Tuesday, June 16, 2009 10:56 AM

[QUOTE=Asif Yousufzai]w.s........welcome to the forum....... As far as your query is concerned so I think scoring high or low marks depend on your interest in the subject, your knowledge, and writing style.[/QUOTE]

Yaar, I do not do agree with you. Scoring trends do matter. Like in 2007, people managed to score 80+ in Islamiat. My own friend got it and he was not the CSS 2007 topper. I haven't heard of a 70+ score in Islamiat in CSS 2008.

Similarly, in CSS 2007, some of my colleagues from Sindh got 130+ scores in Indian History while in CSS 2008 they got scores in 80s. They indeed had the experience of attempting exam. Didn't they?

In CSS 2008, I know one person who perhaps can not write a paragraph in correct English getting 56 marks in Journalism and failed in ALL other 11 exams of CSS.

Sometimes the examiners set very high expectations from candidates in exams such as Indian History. So it as always advisable to avoid this subject unless a candidate has no other choice or he's quite overconfident.

usman malik 65 Tuesday, June 16, 2009 01:24 PM

indo-pak score

indo pak history for score depand upon your prepration and intrest

05:57 PM (GMT +5)