-   History of Pakistan & India (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-pakistan-india/)
-   -   plz help me regarding indo pak (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-pakistan-india/64523-plz-help-me-regarding-indo-pak.html)

Ghulamal15 Saturday, June 16, 2012 05:04 PM

plz help me regarding indo pak

A.o.A
I am beginner .i opted indo pak .request to all members plz share some sort of tricks and strategies just for the purpose of getting good marks so plz share your experience and recommended books ,notes and topics ,kindly share it I am waiting for…………………...

shah Sunday, June 17, 2012 08:33 PM

bro my suggestion will b dont go with indo pak . i appeared in 2011 with indo cleared written and viva with good marks but indo pak was hurdle in my aggregate to b in top positions . my opinion would b leave it and go with psychology , british history of geography. from 2009 indo pak is one of the average scoring or low scoring subject . if u still want to opt it then i will share number of things

Hassan Razzaq Monday, June 18, 2012 08:38 AM

shah is right
avoid indopak
british history is very good choice

Ghulamal15 Tuesday, June 19, 2012 09:27 AM

[QUOTE]bro my suggestion will b dont go with indo pak . i appeared in 2011 with indo cleared written and viva with good marks but indo pak was hurdle in my aggregate to b in top positions . my opinion would b leave it and go with psychology , british history of geography. from 2009 indo pak is one of the average scoring or low scoring subject . if u still want to opt it then i will share number of things[/QUOTE]

dear share ur experience iam thankful to u

shah Tuesday, June 19, 2012 11:43 AM

bro what kind of experience ?
experience how to prepare and attempt indo pak ?
or experience of how i got less marks and hundreds of candidates who opted it and y i m suggesting to leave indo pak?

Ghulamal15 Tuesday, June 19, 2012 06:28 PM

[QUOTE]bro what kind of experience ?
experience how to prepare and attempt indo pak ?
or experience of how i got less marks and hundreds of candidates who opted it and y i m suggesting to leave indo pak? [/QUOTE]

plz tell me how to prepare and attempt indo pak ?,,
how to get good score
plz show list of imortant topics
recommended books ,resources, notes

Call for Change Tuesday, June 19, 2012 07:13 PM

Kindly check the following links.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-e-history-subjects/indo-pak-history/14424-solved-objectives-indo-pak-past-papers-since-1985-a.html[/url]

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-e-history-subjects/indo-pak-history/31048-recommended-books-csps.html[/url]

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-e-history-subjects/indo-pak-history/30237-repeated-questions-indo-pak-history.html[/url]

mechrose37 Tuesday, June 19, 2012 07:33 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulamal15;442146]A.o.A
I am beginner .i opted indo pak .request to all members plz share some sort of tricks and strategies just for the purpose of getting good marks so plz share your experience and recommended books ,notes and topics ,kindly share it I am waiting for…………………...[/QUOTE]

Indo pak is an exceedingly interesting subject.There are people who are burdened about it but I assure that you will enjoy it if you show interest in it.
To begin with,you must have K.Ali,Vidyadhar Mahajan,V.A Smith and Ishwari Prashad books with you.
You shall have to memorise all the dates of event,all the minute details of wars and administration will have to be crammed.Study the subject in chronological order.Try to read one topic from from perspective of different writers so that you might be able to lift urself from the prejudice of one writer.
Try to make an analytical reasoning of the events.

Here are some shining and dark sides of the subject:-

[B]Shining Aspects[/B]

Helps candidate to cover Pakistan Affairs.
People having interest in history and politics find it exceedingly interesting.
Broadens the vision of candidate.
[B] Dark Sides[/B]

Course is lengthy than other 200 marks papers.
CSS is not only about passing the exams rather it is meant to secure allocation in desired group.Low scoring trends of Indo Pak has frustrated the hopes of many qualified candidates.(Writer perhaps could cite his own example though Im still hopeful:happy:)
Full two months are required to cover the subject for a person having no background of the subject.

Ghulamal15 Tuesday, June 19, 2012 08:05 PM

thanks mr. mechrose37

dear would u like to tell me how to prepare and attempt indo pak ?,,
how to get good score
plz show list of imortant topics

mechrose37 Tuesday, June 19, 2012 11:23 PM

I would recommend to study the whole course.Make maps with ur answers on paper and show with arrows the advance of belligerent forces.Whenever a general question is asked about any dynasty ;make sure that you make a genealogical chart showing rulers of each generation.
Cram everything but give an extensive study to the subject by studying various books as you are not supposed to rely merely upon K.Ali.Don not forget to remember the month and year of any important event,like war,birth,death or coup etc.
After having completed the course give three revisions atleast.Mind you that the course is lengthy and it is quite time consuming.

And try to learn by heart the quotations for every topic.It is recommended that importation quotations or sayings are compiled in a separate place so that your precious during revision might be saved.

shah Tuesday, June 19, 2012 11:59 PM

hey ghulamal indo pak is lengthy i agree as number of aspirants posted .
But y don't u see it as a 100 marks paper and take paper 2 as pak affair usually people say it helps in pak affair y don't u take it as pak affairs help in it .
Secondly, if talk about paper 1 yes its lengthy if see it as 100 marks subject . I can give u list of topics or questions what should be read and what not if u want ?
Thirdly, it doesn't matter from where u prepare majorty reffers lane's book . i had bhatti publishers book .
while attempting paper try to draw maps i have complete range of maps if u want them i will send them on your id ?
don't go for bookish material in paper and don't try to give birth dates etc etc answer what is asked it doesn't matter how many sheets u fill so dont get trapped in that shit .
answer question completely in first paragraph and then back your answer with arguments . Best of luck:))

mechrose37 Wednesday, June 20, 2012 12:57 AM

[QUOTE=shah;443376]hey ghulamal indo pak is lengthy i agree as number of aspirants posted .
But y don't u see it as a 100 marks paper and take paper 2 as pak affair usually people say it helps in pak affair y don't u take it as pak affairs help in it .
Secondly, if talk about paper 1 yes its lengthy if see it as 100 marks subject . I can give u list of topics or questions what should be read and what not if u want ?
Thirdly, it doesn't matter from where u prepare majorty reffers lane's book . i had bhatti publishers book .
while attempting paper try to draw maps i have complete range of maps if u want them i will send them on your id ?
don't go for bookish material in paper and don't try to give birth dates etc etc answer what is asked it doesn't matter how many sheets u fill so dont get trapped in that shit .
answer question completely in first paragraph and then back your answer with arguments . Best of luck:))[/QUOTE]
My dear ,all of ur suggestions are good except two;-

1.It is very important to know the dates;mcqs in 2011 were about dates.Please see the paper.Besides,writing dates leaves a good impression on the examiner.and building of impression is of vital importance to fetch good marks.Quoting dates in history paper is mandatory,its not "SHIT".What history is if it is not reference to events with date ?

2.Bhatti's book is the worst to prepare from.If one is to prepare IPak from Bhatti's,it is not more than an affair of 15 days ,which of course,it is not.

naeem khan1 Wednesday, June 20, 2012 12:22 PM

[QUOTE=shah;442516]bro my suggestion will b dont go with indo pak . i appeared in 2011 with indo cleared written and viva with good marks but indo pak was hurdle in my aggregate to b in top positions . my opinion would b leave it and go with psychology , british history of geography. from 2009 indo pak is one of the average scoring or low scoring subject . if u still want to opt it then i will share number of things[/QUOTE]
I don't think that you can suggest someone who is beginner that we should avoid Indo Pak history.It all depends upon the way we adorn our paper with illustrations,examples.logic,reference to historical events,concatenations, analytic approach and quoting various Historians to support yours argument.As for as scoring trend is concerned I will say that CSS is unpredictable.We can not say a thing final with full confidence about any subject.See the way Indo Pak papers appeared in 2008,2009,2010,2011 and 2012.Recent was the most easy paper to be tackle intelligently to get good marks . just go with competitive mind in the exam hall and be confident that you can do best.

[QUOTE=shah;443376]hey ghulamal indo pak is lengthy i agree as number of aspirants posted .
answer question completely in first paragraph and then back your answer with arguments . Best of luck:))[/QUOTE]
Shah good work.i appreciate you. can you share maps regarding INDO PAK to my id so that i can get help from those gold leaves that you have eagerly collected from various sources?

shah Wednesday, June 20, 2012 03:20 PM

hey naeem bro !
dear share your email id so could send maps on your id ?
secondly, the words you written earlier are without even enquiring i had that all stuff in my papers maps quotes relevant data and etc still had about 110 in indo pak and in library i was the only one with that amount of data in indo pak i also gave lectures on the subject . Number of people appeared with indo pak who r way above my calliper but same results i had given u a suggestion if u r that sure than its good i had that kind ov attitude when i opted indo pak but its a suggestion that try to choose those subjects which r scoring indo pak is giving average scores with exceptional attempt think about it all is up to u . maps quotations r ready plz show you email id so i could send them to u ?

shah Wednesday, June 20, 2012 03:30 PM

And naeem 1 more thing that i gave paper 1 marvelously outstanding with maps quotes and data and paper 2 was average without even a single map quote etc . Interestingly i got less marks in paper 1 and more in paper 2 . But still thanxx to ALLAH i cleared all hurdles . Best of Luck bro

Ghulamal15 Thursday, June 21, 2012 02:05 PM

would u like share maps and internate sources of indo pak

Ghulamal15 Thursday, June 21, 2012 02:13 PM

[QUOTE]hey naeem bro !
dear share your email id so could send maps on your id ?
secondly, the words you written earlier are without even enquiring i had that all stuff in my papers maps quotes relevant data and etc still had about 110 in indo pak and in library i was the only one with that amount of data in indo pak i also gave lectures on the subject . Number of people appeared with indo pak who r way above my calliper but same results i had given u a suggestion if u r that sure than its good i had that kind ov attitude when i opted indo pak but its a suggestion that try to choose those subjects which r scoring indo pak is giving average scores with exceptional attempt think about it all is up to u . maps quotations r ready plz show you email id so i could send them to u ?[/QUOTE]
my e mail is [email]********@yahoo.com[/email]
sir one thing more i need complete materials of indo pak(paper 1,2) would u like to give me.

rose_pak Thursday, June 21, 2012 03:35 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulamal15;444039]my e mail is [email]********@yahoo.com[/email]
sir one thing more i need complete materials of indo pak(paper 1,2) would u like to give me.[/QUOTE]

Don't opt Indo Pak. Go for Psychology rather.

shah Thursday, June 21, 2012 03:43 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulamal15;444039]my e mail is [EMAIL="********@yahoo.com"]******@yahoo.com[/EMAIL]
sir one thing more i need complete materials of indo pak(paper 1,2) would u like to give me.[/QUOTE]
hey bro i have a litle problem with my email i have noted your amail id will send ya in evening Insha ALLAH .
And brother for net surfing dont rely on any one site i used to take a topic and then search that personality abd read different aspects of that personality on different sites . wikipedia is a goog source and for searching i used google engine . i will find out torrents will post them too for you . Best of Luck and bro if you are in lahore then we will fix a date lets have a date on indo pak . best of luck again bro :D

shah Thursday, June 21, 2012 04:12 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulamal15;444039]my e mail is [EMAIL="***********@yahoo.com"]ghulamal15@yahoo.com[/EMAIL]

hey ghulamal15 check your inbox maps are on their way :D
Yes rose pak was right psychology is a better choice everything is upto you bro :D i will also send u pak affirs map or indo pak paper 2 maps if you want them too because majority of the candidates don't have such maps of paper 2 or they dont draw maps usually :laugh: Best of luck bro

syeda neelum shah jillani Thursday, June 21, 2012 05:07 PM

I too want the maps. For both the papers.

Ghulamal15 Friday, June 22, 2012 06:23 PM

[QUOTE]hey bro i have a litle problem with my email i have noted your amail id will send ya in evening Insha ALLAH .
And brother for net surfing dont rely on any one site i used to take a topic and then search that personality abd read different aspects of that personality on different sites . wikipedia is a goog source and for searching i used google engine . i will find out torrents will post them too for you . Best of Luck and bro if you are in lahore then we will fix a date lets have a date on indo pak . best of luck again bro [/QUOTE]ya i check it. sir right now i back at home . i will come to lahore in a few days inshallah we wil meet if u donot mind plz gave ur mob number .i wana to speak with u

[QUOTE]hey ghulamal15 check your inbox maps are on their way
Yes rose pak was right psychology is a better choice everything is upto you bro i will also send u pak affirs map or indo pak paper 2 maps if you want them too because majority of the candidates don't have such maps of paper 2 or they dont draw maps usually Best of luck bro[/QUOTE]sir i opt indo pak psychology, sociology n sindhi ok these r complete maps of (paper 1, 2)
ya i checked it. sir right now i back at home . i will come to lahore in a few days inshallah we wil meet if u donot mind plz gave ur mob number .i wana to speak with u

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 08:07 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulamal15;442146]A.o.A
I am beginner .i opted indo pak .request to all members plz share some sort of tricks and strategies just for the purpose of getting good marks so plz share your experience and recommended books ,notes and topics ,kindly share it I am waiting for…………………...[/QUOTE]

I will suggest you to quit this subject and replace any other subject as psychology, geography,etc
I have remained victim of this subject.

bliss Friday, July 20, 2012 08:13 PM

I also want these maps and notes.
Would anybody like to email me the maps?
Thanking you

shah Friday, July 20, 2012 09:14 PM

[QUOTE=bliss;456226]I also want these maps and notes.
Would anybody like to email me the maps?
Thanking you[/QUOTE]

your maps will reach you by tomorrow INSHA ALLAH

shah Friday, July 20, 2012 09:16 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulamal15;444430]ya i check it. sir right now i back at home . i will come to lahore in a few days inshallah we wil meet if u donot mind plz gave ur mob number .i wana to speak with u

sir i opt indo pak psychology, sociology n sindhi ok these r complete maps of (paper 1, 2)
ya i checked it. sir right now i back at home . i will come to lahore in a few days inshallah we wil meet if u donot mind plz gave ur mob number .i wana to speak with u[/QUOTE]

bro why not anytime so how will you get my number i can mail you cause forum usually doesn't allow to post these ind of things

shah Friday, July 20, 2012 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=syeda neelum shah jillani;444106]I too want the maps. For both the papers.[/QUOTE]

kindly share your email id so i could send you maps

bliss Saturday, July 21, 2012 08:52 PM

[QUOTE=shah;456663]hey bliss and aniya too check ur email inbox[/QUOTE]

Yes! i recieved ur email now.. I am so thankful to u..
And one thing more bro, plz help me in books of indo pak, which books should i study while keeping the (remaining) time in consideration. Tell me one or, if not, two books maximum.

shah Sunday, July 22, 2012 02:08 PM

[QUOTE=bliss;456688]Yes! i recieved ur email now.. I am so thankful to u..
And one thing more bro, plz help me in books of indo pak, which books should i study while keeping the (remaining) time in consideration. Tell me one or, if not, two books maximum.[/QUOTE]

bro cant say anything surety about which book to read which not because when i gave papers i used to go library and used to make notes from different sources and as well i used to search data from net and completed my notes from various sources , bro as for you bhatti publishers is good buk to cover course and one thing study past papers and prepare course in that manner . means you dont have to study wars of etc etc yes you should have knowledge of big wars and others too but not minor details in addition razia sultana syed dynasty lodhi dynesty are not asked in past papers . bro things get complicated when we make them so chill :))

Muhammad Mubashar Tuesday, July 24, 2012 11:55 AM

hey Shah can u send maps at my id which is in my profile... thanks in advance

Dr saad Monday, July 30, 2012 09:29 AM

help me out

salam to all..
@ shah ...sir, can u pls send me these maps and notes at my Id
[email]*******@hotmail.com[/email]

secondly, i want to ask all of you about the lenght of this subject..being a doctor i have no background of this subject..i thought pakaffairs will help me alot in this matter but i came to know that this subject is way too lengthy..
as the time is short ..i could hardly manage to spare a month for indopak..
so i request all of u to guide me through.

1.should i really opt this subject?
2.if i dont opt it,what should be my choices for a 200 marks subject which could be covered in the least possible time?

p.s: I am a good learner who is exam oriented;believes in doing selected study ..i dont tangle my self in minute details.
my other optionals are sociology,public ad,journalism,IR...

kindly reply..

Saqib Riaz Monday, July 30, 2012 01:47 PM

@Shah
Bro kindly send me those maps relating to paper 1 and 2 both on ma id mentioned in ma profile....i shall be very thanks full to you

shah Monday, July 30, 2012 08:11 PM

[QUOTE=Dr saad;459982]salam to all..
@ shah ...sir, can u pls send me these maps and notes at my Id
[email]*******@hotmail.com[/email]

secondly, i want to ask all of you about the lenght of this subject..being a doctor i have no background of this subject..i thought pakaffairs will help me alot in this matter but i came to know that this subject is way too lengthy..
as the time is short ..i could hardly manage to spare a month for indopak..
so i request all of u to guide me through.

1.should i really opt this subject?
2.if i dont opt it,what should be my choices for a 200 marks subject which could be covered in the least possible time?

p.s: I am a good learner who is exam oriented;believes in doing selected study ..i dont tangle my self in minute details.
my other optionals are sociology,public ad,journalism,IR...

kindly reply..[/QUOTE]

Dr. saad dear yes indo pak is lengthy but not that much if you prepare it technically but bro its not scoring maximum score in indo pak these years are in 140's that is around 3-5% result . bro instead of that go for british history , geography or psychology bro you can cover any of these subjects in 1.5 months with a bit of good couching and all above mentioned subjects are scoring . still if you you want to opt indo pak then most welcome for any type of query

shah Monday, July 30, 2012 08:20 PM

hey saqib saadand mubashar INSHA ALLAH your notes will reach you by tomorrow a li'le bit busy now sorry guyz for delay

Saqib Riaz Monday, July 30, 2012 09:24 PM

@Shah

Dear i didnt get any mail from your side...kindly do send me at my email....

shah Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:42 AM

[QUOTE=Saqib Riaz;460256]@Shah

Dear i didnt get any mail from your side...kindly do send me at my email....[/QUOTE]

bro i said "by tomorrow" means tomorrow i cant upload from here thats why Insha Allah will reach you today when i get home

shahid11 Tuesday, July 31, 2012 02:05 PM

i also need maps for indo pak 1 and 2

i also need maps for indo pak 1 and 2, plz send me at [email]*********@gmail.com[/email]

stranger498 Sunday, August 05, 2012 01:54 AM

shah sab email id in the profile....plz send all the desired data(maps etc) on that address....thanks in advance

Aziz714 Sunday, August 05, 2012 09:54 AM

jis kisi ko pak hind ya kisi bhi dosre mulk ke old map zarorat hai wo wikipedia ke website visit kare
iske ilawa in books me bhe kuch old maps hain
k.ali
tariq awan

shah Wednesday, August 08, 2012 06:44 PM

dr.saad mubashar and neo check your inbox for maps

08:57 PM (GMT +5)