-   Islamic History & Culture (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/islamic-history-culture/)
-   -   Study Plan of Islamic History & Culture (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/islamic-history-culture/40912-study-plan-islamic-history-culture.html)

redmax Sunday, November 07, 2010 05:48 AM

Study Plan of Islamic History & Culture

1 Attachment(s)
Hello aspirants,

This has been my strategy to prepare a study plan before studying any subject. I shall upload each study plan of my optional subjects in their relevant threads. Let me elaborate a little what this plan contains and what is its basis.

Study Plan is actually an in-depth analysis of Past papers of the subject. Based on these, the subject has been divided into areas which are recurring and most important from the examination point of view. Thus, if you keep this Study Plan before you, it may obviate the need for referring to subjective part of the past papers as it contains all questions from 2000 onwards.

I want reiterate that its my own analysis and it has so far proved very helpful in my preparation. Hence, the only purpose behind sharing them is helping other aspirants.

The mods may at their discretion make this thread sticky for aspirants to benefit from it.

shahbaba Sunday, December 05, 2010 09:08 PM

Mr. redmax..would u plz like to tell me that how much it takes time to prepare islamic history brilliantly with analytical approach......and also would it be useful to study islamic history in urdu for better comprehension.....
reply..
thanks....!!!!!!!!

redmax Sunday, December 05, 2010 10:39 PM

[QUOTE=shahbaba;243601]Mr. redmax..would u plz like to tell me that how much it takes time to prepare islamic history brilliantly with analytical approach......[/quote]

An ordinary student with no previous study of this subject may require on average 30-40 days for [B]reading, notes making, memorizing & revision[/B] etc. Extraordinary student would require less time and vice versa.

[QUOTE=shahbaba]and also would it be useful to study Islamic history in Urdu for better comprehension.....
reply..
thanks....!!!!!!!![/QUOTE]

Yes. It would be of tremendous help. Must read in Urdu for the sake of thorough understanding of the events and their relevant stories/anecdotes.

zahid junejo Sunday, December 12, 2010 04:37 PM

books for islamic history

plz, suggest any comprehensive book for the subject

redmax Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=zahid junejo;245756]plz, suggest any comprehensive book for the subject[/QUOTE]

Dear Zahid,

If you are a bookworm, and would like to read a detailed account of Islamic History, then read this book:

Title: [B]History of the Arabs[/B]
Author: [B]Philip K. Hitti[/B]

Conversely, if you prefer a brief but compact version of Islamic History, you may read this book:

Title: [B]Islamic History
[/B]Author: [B]K. Ali[/B]

[I][Delayed reply may be pardoned.][/I]

cateyes Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:31 PM

hay wht abt
BOOK: A SHORT HISTORY OF ISLAM
BY: MAHAR-UL-HAQ

redmax Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:49 PM

[QUOTE=cateyes;248902]hay wht abt
BOOK: A SHORT HISTORY OF ISLAM
BY: MAHAR-UL-HAQ[/QUOTE]

It's also a noteworthy book. If you read it carefully, you will find many allusions and some quotes from Philip K. Hitti's book. Just go ahead, give it a complete reading. Then, for adding some ornaments to your notes or your answer in exam, you may like to collect some words of wisdom (quotes) from K.Ali's book, Hitti's book or any other source including internet.

amna1 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:22 PM

plz guide me how i should sart islamic history ? which topics are imp for 2012 should i only prefer 10 years or other topics as well?

redmax Thursday, June 02, 2011 02:30 AM

[QUOTE=amna1;313617]plz guide me how i should sart islamic history ? which topics are imp for 2012 should i only prefer 10 years or other topics as well?[/QUOTE]

Get the Study Plan attached in the 1st post above. You will find the list of topics in each section. Start preparing one by one. That's how I find it easy.
I hope it helps you as well.

WASEEM MALIK Friday, June 03, 2011 01:41 PM

islamic history

@redmax
hi brother i opted for islamic history in 2010 but it proved fatal fr me and i could only get 80 in it.By seeing paper of 2011it seems this time exminer was kind and paper was piece of cake as compared to 2010 so wht do u suggest shd i opt it again in 2012 or to quit it..plz

mariashamshad Friday, June 03, 2011 02:19 PM

islamic history

you should option it again as u have been study it and it is easy as compared to other histories.and indo pak history paper of 2011 was really very tough as compared to this paper .u got 80 marks last time but by a little effort in the subject which u have already knowledge can get high marks rather to choose a new one.

redmax Friday, June 03, 2011 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=WASEEM MALIK;314440]@redmax
hi brother i opted for islamic history in 2010 but it proved fatal fr me and i could only get 80 in it.By seeing paper of 2011it seems this time exminer was kind and paper was piece of cake as compared to 2010 so wht do u suggest shd i opt it again in 2012 or to quit it..plz[/QUOTE]

The way CSS has becoming a mysterious and unpredictable examination, nothing can be said with utmost truth. There can only be wild guesses, estimations, speculations, anticipations, hopes, fears and of course the good lucks. I substituted this subject at the eleventh hour with Arabic. I studied it for good three months and prepared study plan as you can see above and the notes as well. Upon seeing the final result of the hapless 2010 candidates, I decided once for all to replace it. I cannot say whether my decision was right or wrong...it was at least a calculated decision. What I have heard is that FPSC usually sets a trend [I](though it's not in their constitution but paper checkers show their innovation)[/I] and follows it barely for 2-3 three years. In 2012 it would be third consecutive year for Islamic History if God forbid it proved fatal for 2011 candidates too. In that case, it would be least likely that it succeeds in recording a hat-trick at beating the crap out of candidates. The logic behind all this mania is that the average tenure of a Paper setter/checker appointed by FPSC is 2-3 years. In such a scenario, I would recommend opting the Islamic History for CE2012.

[COLOR="Navy"][B]P.S [/B][/COLOR]This is again my speculation and is no way a final wording on the topic. Any aberrations are likely and may contradict with the above said statement.

Stunner Friday, June 03, 2011 08:51 PM

Bro i respect your reservations about scores .. But i would also suggest you to have a look at DMS of 2010 successful candidates .. Some of the high scorers got very low marks in 2 or 3 subjects, especially in optionals .. Even then they were able to earn a respectable merit ..

One of the reasons is that scoring trend is the same for all .. If a subject fluctuates on scoring basis, its for all and not for an individual or two ..

So basically if you prepared every subject with equal determination and work, it won't matter at all if one or two subjects don't yield as much as you had expected ..

Another honest opinion is that if well prepared, no matter how ill-scoring a subject is, you will be marked as per your preparation .. Like if normally students scored around 100 or 110 in that very subject and you scored 120 or 125, that will be a much better score overall and you will have an upper hand over others ..

In conclusion .. Go for what you are interested in and make that a good choice for yourself by preparing it well enough .. I've opting Islamic History and I know I'll have to prepare somewhat differently than others to score good ..

Rest, the choice is yours ..

Best of luck .. :)

WASEEM MALIK Friday, June 03, 2011 11:29 PM

@STUNNER
I beg to differ frm u in this regard that its hard works which pays u off in css contrarily its scoring trend which is ultimate deciding factor.in 2010 FPSC was brutal to islamic history both papers were crushed which is quite unusual practice.the candidates whom u r talking abt had indo pak history in which 2nd paper gave handful marks.i have become victim of this illogical policy while u r staying outside the grin.its bitter reality tht once fpsc decides to persecute a subject then even if u copy entire book marks will not be awarded.its fact

[B]arabic[/B]

@REDMAX
BROTHER as u replaced islamic history with arabic so tell me how did u study arabic ?was it easy or difficult?how much time u gave to it? plz can i have ur cell number plz i want to take guidance frm u in arabic
plz will be gratefull

redmax Saturday, June 04, 2011 01:20 AM

[QUOTE=WASEEM MALIK;314816]@STUNNER
I beg to differ frm u in this regard that its hard works which pays u off in css contrarily its scoring trend which is ultimate deciding factor.in 2010 FPSC was brutal to islamic history both papers were crushed which is quite unusual practice.the candidates whom u r talking abt had indo pak history in which 2nd paper gave handful marks.i have become victim of this illogical policy while u r staying outside the grin.its bitter reality tht once fpsc decides to persecute a subject then even if u copy entire book marks will not be awarded.its fact[/QUOTE]

You are precisely right. While I do not disregard intrinsic worth of hard work, i cannot simply dispel the trends mantra and fpsc's aberrations.

[QUOTE=WASEEM MALIK;314818]@REDMAX
BROTHER as u replaced islamic history with arabic so tell me how did u study arabic ?was it easy or difficult?how much time u gave to it? plz can i have ur cell number plz i want to take guidance frm u in arabic
plz will be gratefull[/QUOTE]

Arabic is comparatively difficult than Islamic History. Especially, if you start from inertia, it's like learning a new language, it's grammar, vocabulary, composition etc. Then comes the comprehension part. You got to know the history of Arabic literature, trends, writers and genres etc. It's relatively difficult than Islamic History. I prepared it in less than 2 months time coz I could not afford giving it more than that. As mentioned earlier, I substituted it after the result i.e end october or early november. Anyways, I guess I could prepare it much better if I had more time. For the cell number, kindly send me an email (in my profile) i will write back my number in reply.

[B]Regards[/B],

Zoyee Monday, June 06, 2011 02:28 PM

@ redmax

I am in a fix either to opt Arabic or not? I have discussed it with many experienced members here but the thing which enhanced my problem concerning Arabic is that few members said "coaching is necessary for Arabic." What if someone cant afford that coaching and doing self study?

Although I have background of Islamic Studies but its fact that Arabic as language is new for me. So share your experience that how to tackle it? how can one get good marks especially in paper II? Everyone is referring famous notes of Punjab university so whats unique in attempting paper while using same material?

Your suggestions, observations, experience and detail reply will be highly appreciated.

redmax Monday, June 06, 2011 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=Zoyee;316090]@ redmax

I am in a fix either to opt Arabic or not? I have discussed it with many experienced members here but the thing which enhanced my problem concerning Arabic is that few members said "coaching is necessary for Arabic." What if someone cant afford that coaching and doing self study?

Although I have background of Islamic Studies but its fact that Arabic as language is new for me. So share your experience that how to tackle it? how can one get good marks especially in paper II? Everyone is referring famous notes of Punjab university so whats unique in attempting paper while using same material?

Your suggestions, observations, experience and detail reply will be highly appreciated.

Regards,[/QUOTE]

As you have already discussed with many experienced members some of them to my assumption would be qualifiers too, my wording on the issue may not seem to be quite different that them.

Though Islamic History and Arabic have much in common, these two subjects are entirely wide disciplines of study in their own domain. You may not know Arabic but you can still possess knowledge about Islamic History whereas you cannot skip Islamic History while reading Arabic Literature. In a nutshell, you have an added advantage if you opt Arabic.

Yes, they say it right, when they tell you that Arabic requires coaching especially when you are novice at this subject. You will have to deal with this subject in the similar manner as you dealt with English during your middle school or college years. You will learn Arabic alphabet, grammar, vocabulary, composition and of course comprehension. You would require a guide to check your progress and correct you where you err. Do NOT opt it if you are not availing a good coach for it.

Lastly, the notes available at PU photocopy shop are not comprehensive as the ones prepared by a Prof. of International Islamic University Islamabad. I studied both and found the latter ones more reliable and easy to comprehend. In Lahore, these notes are available with some of the members of this forum including Tassawur.

You may want to give it a try and check out the syllabus and notes etc (without getting them copied or buying books) for a day or two. After all, you can always revert to your own stronghold in Islamic Studies in case you find Arabic a hard nut to be cracked.

I wish you good luck! :))

redmax Tuesday, June 07, 2011 06:51 PM

[QUOTE=zubi;316321]Still didn't get everyday's study plan....?[/QUOTE]

I made no specific study plan for Everyday (Science). I prepared it by adhering to its name ~ Everyday! You study Everyday Science almost everyday knowingly or unknowingly. However, past papers are a key to mastering this subject for the purpose of CSS exam. [I](In 2011 EDS Paper, I could identify almost 9-10 MCQs taken from past papers.) [/I]

naila cheema Friday, June 17, 2011 03:52 PM

plz help me in opting books

dear seniors i,ve bought both the books by K Ali & and mazhar ul haq. but now i,m too confused whether to study ist one which is too concise or the 2nd one which is too lengthy to even go through.

redmax Friday, June 17, 2011 04:13 PM

[QUOTE=naila cheema;321040]dear seniors i,ve bought both the books by K Ali & and mazhar ul haq. but now i,m too confused whether to study ist one which is too concise or the 2nd one which is too lengthy to even go through.[/QUOTE]

To be very precise, read K.Ali in its entirety and select passages quoting in the paper from any of the book preferably Phililp K. Hitti.

nationservent Friday, August 05, 2011 10:13 AM

i have opted Islamic history as well ..... have both books of k Ali and mazhar ul haq .... but literally , K Ali would suitable to read n prepare as mazhar ul haq's book is too much lengthy rather complex i would say ... K Ali z simple .... or some important topics canbe consulted from da later book for comrehensive study ......

cateyes Friday, August 05, 2011 07:54 PM

[QUOTE=nationservent;336856]i have opted Islamic history as well ..... have both books of k Ali and mazhar ul haq .... but literally , K Ali would suitable to read n prepare as mazhar ul haq's book is too much lengthy rather complex i would say ... K Ali z simple .... or some important topics canbe consulted from da later book for comrehensive study ......[/QUOTE]

well dear i hav read mazahr ali book its v informative.....no doubt k ali is notes type book bt one should hav enough knowledge to write in paper....moreover mazhr haq ki book bilkul story type ha ma nay wo n usi ki islamic history of spain only 15 days ma par li theen coz both books r v intersting n as being muslim its gud to study abt our relegious heros....

for examination point of view evry topic is coverd by khulasa type one cheptr in it.....

ImranKhanSahir Tuesday, August 09, 2011 11:38 AM

Thanks but need a little more

Dear;

As you are well-aware that Islamic history has a span of about 14 complete centuries, so i assume that one book wouldn't be enough for the detailed account of this subject. Please share all of your personal books names that you have for this.

Fatima47 Wednesday, August 10, 2011 04:13 PM

I am preparing notes from the following books:

1. Spirit of Islam by Syed Ameer Ali.
2. A Short History of Saracens by Syed Ameer Ali.
3. History of the Arabs by Philip K. Hitti,

In my opinion, these books are sufficient to help you cover all the topics.

Besides, you can consult the following books in case you dont find either of the above books in any library or market. These are:

A Short History of the Arab Peoples by John Bagot Glubb, The Arabs in History by Bernard Lewis, The Arab Civilization by Joseph Hell.

SalmanJavaid Sunday, August 21, 2011 06:51 PM

Fatima, are you based in Lahore? I will stand grateful if you can share notes. I am already done reading Hitti's History of the Arabs in its entirety and will be done with S A Ali's A short history of the Saracens shortly.

Jamal Malik Monday, August 22, 2011 11:46 PM

redmax can you please tell me if the book by Mazhar-ul-Haq is sufficient for the exam point of view?? Or should I stick with the P.K.Hitti book?

Jamal Malik Monday, August 22, 2011 11:59 PM

[QUOTE=cateyes;336967]well dear i hav read mazahr ali book its v informative.....no doubt k ali is notes type book bt one should hav enough knowledge to write in paper....moreover mazhr haq ki book bilkul story type ha ma nay wo n usi ki islamic history of spain only 15 days ma par li theen coz both books r v intersting n as being muslim its gud to study abt our relegious heros....

for examination point of view evry topic is coverd by khulasa type one cheptr in it.....[/QUOTE]

Kya mazhar-ul-haq ki book mai spain ki islamic history hai ya iski alag book hai?? paper point of view se spain plus african islamic history important hai tou kya ye sab mazhar-ul-haq ki book mai maujood hai????

redmax Tuesday, August 23, 2011 05:36 PM

[QUOTE=Jamal Malik;343178]redmax can you please tell me if the book by Mazhar-ul-Haq is sufficient for the exam point of view?? Or should I stick with the P.K.Hitti book?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Jamal Malik;343185]Kya mazhar-ul-haq ki book mai spain ki islamic history hai ya iski alag book hai?? paper point of view se spain plus african islamic history important hai tou kya ye sab mazhar-ul-haq ki book mai maujood hai????[/QUOTE]

You should read a separate book for Islamic History & Culture part-II paper. Please treat it as a full subject since it carries 100 marks. There are several books available in the market one that I can recall is titled [B]"Islam in Spain"[/B].

[B]Regards[/B],

kal3m Wednesday, August 31, 2011 09:44 PM

Assalam O Alikum
dear friends, as i am a new one on it and its my 1st post on this forum i have decided to appear for css 2012 lot of help is required as i m not preparing through any akadmy just a good friends like you are helping me I have seen the plans posted by Mr. redmax or sheikh sab those are really helpful and the effort is much appreciative. I would like to have suggestions of you guys my optional sbj are
1-Journalism (in B.A I prepared so selected)
2-Arabic
3-Islamic history and culture
4-Muslim law and jurisprudence
last three sbj somehow i read but unfortunately in urdu and of course arabic in arabic including (mutanabbi, dewan e hamasa, and many basic books of grammar and language), but its long time ago although revision will help.
2ndly my weakness to be very very frank i am weak in English either its grammar or vocab. I have no prb preparing last 3 optionals and islamiyat comp but the prb is eng. so if you guys suggest me the best short way to strengthen the grammar as well as vocab i would b thankful to you.

Fatima47 Friday, September 02, 2011 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=SalmanJavaid;342630]Fatima, are you based in Lahore? I will stand grateful if you can share notes. I am already done reading Hitti's History of the Arabs in its entirety and will be done with S A Ali's A short history of the Saracens shortly.[/QUOTE]

Sorry for the late reply. Since I am a new member, I keep scouring for various things in this forum. I had kinda forgotten that I posted in this particular thread, Sorry once again.

I live in Rawalpindi, far away from Lahore. :)

I am still in the process of making my notes and hopefully I'll have my notes completed within a month inshaAllah (thats because my uni classes are going to commence next week as well). Meanwhile, if there is anything you dont find in those books, do let me know. I'll, for sure, try to help you out. I too might ask you for any kind of help.

SalmanJavaid Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:17 AM

Thank you, Fatima for the reply.

Can you please quote me anything, a paper, book or any other link, on the major civilizations, the Quran, and finally the life of Prophet himself because of the fact that both Hitti and S.A. Ali do not cover them in a way that is required by CSS syllabus.

Secondly, once you are done with the notes, a female cousin of mine can collect the notes from you from your university if that is fine with you.

You are most welcome. Ping me whenever you need any help.

Adeel Ahmed Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:17 PM

[QUOTE=SalmanJavaid;354992]Thank you, Fatima for the reply.

Can you please quote me anything, a paper, book or any other link, on the major civilizations, the Quran, and finally the life of Prophet himself because of the fact that both Hitti and S.A. Ali do not cover them in a way that is required by CSS syllabus.

Secondly, once you are done with the notes, a female cousin of mine can collect the notes from you from your university if that is fine with you.

You are most welcome. Ping me whenever you need any help.[/QUOTE]
[B]Brother Salamjaved[/B]

I would suggest u to draw up ur own notes rather to be dependent on any 1 else's. Secondly One makes notes for one's benefit not for others'. U can only guide urself better than any 1 else guides u.

I would suggest you to go through these Books for Part two named:
1.Islamic History in Perspective of Medio-Arab by Sultan Ahmed.
2. Islamic History and Culture by M.D ZAFAR.
3 Muslim Spain is also good book by Mazharul Haq.

Fatima47 Thursday, September 22, 2011 06:57 PM

[QUOTE=SalmanJavaid;354992]Thank you, Fatima for the reply.

You are most welcome. Ping me whenever you need any help.[/QUOTE]

Since I am a 2013 aspirant and stuck with my university so aint really concentrating. You can consult Seerat ul Nabi (S.A.W.W) by Syed Salman Nadvi, its very detailed. Will help you in covering all topics related to life of Prophet (P.B.U.H).

sana chudhary Saturday, September 24, 2011 01:07 AM

study plan for islamic history

hi redmax , your post is very helpful for new ones... i wana ask some qus about this ..
why you dont include hazrat ali's era ? is it not important as paper point if view?
for 2012 exam is there any other imprtnt topic of islamic histry?
if any one prepears all topics given by you in main focus does he/she can atmpt paper easily?
can we use headings in our answers or atmpt it in paragraph shape?
please tell me .....

nice051 Saturday, September 24, 2011 01:39 AM

[QUOTE=sana chudhary;356201]hi redmax , your post is very helpful for new ones... i wana ask some qus about this ..
why you dont include hazrat ali's era ? is it not important as paper point if view?
for 2012 exam is there any other imprtnt topic of islamic histry?
if any one prepears all topics given by you in main focus does he/she can atmpt paper easily?
can we use headings in our answers or atmpt it in paragraph shape?
please tell me .....[/QUOTE]

as it might be in ur knowledge that,unfortuntly,the era of hazrat ALI(R.A) is regarded as contaversional among different sects of the muslims , so to avoid such sectarianism seldom query were asked from that era. u can use headings if u think it suits ur way of answering.

redmax Saturday, September 24, 2011 09:01 PM

[QUOTE=sana chudhary;356201]hi redmax , your post is very helpful for new ones... i wana ask some qus about this ..

Before I answer your questions, I would like to reiterate here that Study Plan is based on the questions asked in the past papers and not my personal assumption.

[QUOTE=sana chudhary;356201]why you dont include hazrat ali's era ? is it not important as paper point if view? [/QUOTE]

Simply because I didn't find any question relating to this era in the past papers.

[QUOTE=sana chudhary;356201]for 2012 exam is there any other imprtnt topic of islamic histry?[/QUOTE]

Yes there may be. You should check out 2011 paper and find out if there are any new questions.

[QUOTE=sana chudhary;356201] if any one prepears all topics given by you in main focus does he/she can atmpt paper easily?[/QUOTE]

At least S/he can attempt the paper and secure good marks. You definitely need to go walk an extra mile for securing extraordinary marks.

[QUOTE=sana chudhary;356201]can we use headings in our answers or atmpt it in paragraph shape?
please tell me .....[/QUOTE]

Yes you can use headings in your answers where ever applicable. You may categorize various elements asked in one single question and write your answer under different heading for each.

I hope it helps.

[B]Regards[/B],

Ainuddin Kibzai Monday, September 26, 2011 03:37 AM

Dear Sir.
Kindly let me know whether or not this is the right pattern of preparing bullet sort of notes.

3. FOUNDATION OF REPUBLIC OF MEDINA ( Sep. 622 A.D )

:- According to P. K. Hitti, " The Hijrah with which the Makkan period ended and the Medinese period began, proved a turning point in the life of Muhammad ( P.B.U.H )"

:- Yathrib Position Before Islam

:- Jews --- Agriculturists, artisens, craftsmen
:- Ansar --- Aus and Khazraj --- battled in 616 --- Bu'th
:- Abdullah bin Obay --- Khazraj --- The Hypocrite

:- Post Hijrat Scenario

:- 4 groups
i. Ansaar
ii. Jews
iii. Muhajireen
iv. The hypocrites

:- Important Steps

:- Construction of Mosque
:- Beginning of Hijrah
:- Beginning of Azan
:- Brotherhood among Muhajireen and Ansaar

:- Significance of Hijrah
:- William Muir said, " It reveals the man in his real greatness, not only og his age but of all ages."

THE CHARTER OF MEDINA ( 622 A.D )

:- 730 words
:- 63 articles
:- Two religions --- Muslims and Jews

:- POLITICAL CLAUSES

1. Muslims and Jews -- one Political Ummah
2. Yathrib -- a sanctuary by all its citizens -- Muslims and Jews
3. Sovereignty of Allah and the Presidency of Prophet
4. War and peace -- in common
5. Foghting in the way of Allah -- no believer to make peace with the enemy
6. Unity of Muslims and Jews against common enemy of Medina
7. Violater of this pact -- jointly resisted by the Muslims and the Jews
8. No refuge to the life and property of the Quresh

:- CIVIL CLAUSES

1. Whosoever causes bloodshed shall be held responsible and his tribe with him otherwise it will be considered an act of tyranny
2. Whosoever kills a believer, will be retaliated unless the guardian of the assasinated person agrees to accept blood-money
3. The pious believers will rise against anyone who rebels or does any offence or tyranny

:- RELIGIOUS CLAUSES

1. Freedom to profess the religion
2. Jews in a political alliance with the Muslims -- one nation

:- EFECTS

:- Political unity
:- Peace state
:- Equality of rights and duties to all Muslims
:- Rule of law
:- Religious freedom and tolerance
:- Spread of Islam

:- William Muir said, " The charter proves that Muhammad ( P.B.U.H )was not only a religious preacher but also one of the greatest statesmen the world ha ever produces."

Ainuddin Kibzai Wednesday, October 05, 2011 11:05 PM

Dear Sir, I am still awaiting your expert opinion regarding my post above.

redmax Thursday, October 06, 2011 07:39 AM

[QUOTE=Ainuddin Kibzai;356761]Dear Sir.
Kindly let me know whether or not this is the right pattern of preparing bullet sort of notes.

3. FOUNDATION OF REPUBLIC OF MEDINA ( Sep. 622 A.D )

:- According to P. K. Hitti, " The Hijrah with which the Makkan period ended and the Medinese period began, proved a turning point in the life of Muhammad ( P.B.U.H )"

:- Yathrib Position Before Islam

:- Jews --- Agriculturists, artisens, craftsmen
:- Ansar --- Aus and Khazraj --- battled in 616 --- Bu'th
:- Abdullah bin Obay --- Khazraj --- The Hypocrite

:- Post Hijrat Scenario

:- 4 groups
i. Ansaar
ii. Jews
iii. Muhajireen
iv. The hypocrites

:- Important Steps

:- Construction of Mosque
:- Beginning of Hijrah
:- Beginning of Azan
:- Brotherhood among Muhajireen and Ansaar

:- Significance of Hijrah
:- William Muir said, " It reveals the man in his real greatness, not only og his age but of all ages."

THE CHARTER OF MEDINA ( 622 A.D )

:- 730 words
:- 63 articles
:- Two religions --- Muslims and Jews

:- POLITICAL CLAUSES

1. Muslims and Jews -- one Political Ummah
2. Yathrib -- a sanctuary by all its citizens -- Muslims and Jews
3. Sovereignty of Allah and the Presidency of Prophet
4. War and peace -- in common
5. Foghting in the way of Allah -- no believer to make peace with the enemy
6. Unity of Muslims and Jews against common enemy of Medina
7. Violater of this pact -- jointly resisted by the Muslims and the Jews
8. No refuge to the life and property of the Quresh

:- CIVIL CLAUSES

1. Whosoever causes bloodshed shall be held responsible and his tribe with him otherwise it will be considered an act of tyranny
2. Whosoever kills a believer, will be retaliated unless the guardian of the assasinated person agrees to accept blood-money
3. The pious believers will rise against anyone who rebels or does any offence or tyranny

:- RELIGIOUS CLAUSES

1. Freedom to profess the religion
2. Jews in a political alliance with the Muslims -- one nation

:- EFECTS

:- Political unity
:- Peace state
:- Equality of rights and duties to all Muslims
:- Rule of law
:- Religious freedom and tolerance
:- Spread of Islam

:- William Muir said, " The charter proves that Muhammad ( P.B.U.H )was not only a religious preacher but also one of the greatest statesmen the world ha ever produces."[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Ainuddin Kibzai;360184]Dear Sir, I am still awaiting your expert opinion regarding my post above.[/QUOTE]

Dear Concerned,

The pattern as I see it here has no problem within, however, you would surely like to add more points under each heading and subheading since history is such a subject which requires piles of tiny details at every step. For example, you could add few points under the main heading; i) Old Name ii) Geography iii) Climate iv) Social System, etc.

Apart from the pattern, I would recommend you to quote Philip K. Hitti, Tariq Ali and other writers instead of William Muir since Muir was termed a blasphemist and countered by Sir Syed Ahmed in good old days.

Good Luck with your notes making :) I appreciate the effort.

[B]Regards[/B],

Nano Monday, December 26, 2011 12:59 PM

Redmex i this file could not open in my laptop please tell me what can i do

07:18 PM (GMT +5)