-   Zoology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-v/zoology/)
-   -   Prep for Zoology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-v/zoology/78388-prep-zoology.html)

Hiba Arshad Wednesday, April 17, 2013 05:23 PM

Prep for Zoology

Aoa... Good day to all .. Though i have attained a Masters Degree in English Literature, Biology has been an area of interest to me since school days so as tough as it seems i have opted zoology as one of my optional subjects and have been gulping down Miller Harley's book... i would really appreciate if zoology experts around this place would guide me through...

Farid_Asclepius Wednesday, April 17, 2013 08:43 PM

Welcome, well zoology is good optional subject. All it requires is interest. Miller and Harley book alone is not sufficient for zoology. Candidates need to put extra efforts to secure above average score.Consult Bhatti and sons books of vertebrates and invertebrates along with Miller. Regards

Hiba Arshad Thursday, April 18, 2013 01:21 PM

Regards...

Yes i know that Miller isnt sufficient but it was the first book i was referred to by a friend ... Thank you for your help..
Ill get that one too and if there are any other requirements do let me know .. I aim to score high in zoology so im determined to put my one hundred percent into this subject.

sajid iqbal khan Thursday, April 18, 2013 02:31 PM

Zoology

zoology is one of the most scoring subjects;)
dont forget to chew and digest F.SC Biology Part1,Part2.
BEWARE em not an expert but have gone through zoology CE-2013

Hiba Arshad Thursday, April 18, 2013 04:17 PM

Thank you..... Guess iv got to go gt me some books ..... One more thing im almost done with paper 2 ... But the second section regarding general physiology does it mean that i got to cover the mentioned system of all vertebrates invertebrates .....

Farid_Asclepius Saturday, April 20, 2013 12:17 PM

But the second section regarding general physiology does it mean that i got to cover the mentioned system of all vertebrates invertebrates .....

No you should not go through all the systems of vertebrates and invertebrates. It requires selective study... Only most expected areas should be studied with all details.

Hiba Arshad Wednesday, May 01, 2013 12:21 AM

i need notes on phylogeny n ontogeny ... please ... anyone be kind enough to pass them on

Hiba Arshad Wednesday, May 01, 2013 12:31 AM

plus in the topic ... [B]digestion and assimilation of food stuff[/B] ... do i have to go through all digestive systems ....

or does the topic .. animal strategies for getting n using food ... cover this...

plz help me out i dont wanna waste my time ...

Farid_Asclepius Wednesday, May 01, 2013 12:08 PM

[QUOTE=Hiba Arshad;593234]i need notes on phylogeny n ontogeny ... please ... anyone be kind enough to pass them on[/QUOTE]

Well phylogeny is finely described in Millers book it is more than enough, no need to read in details from notes etc.
Secondly, read Digestion and assimilation in humans only as there are too many phyla and organisms to be read.

Hiba Arshad Friday, May 10, 2013 06:43 PM

Subkingdom Protozoa

Aoa... so iv moved to phylum's now after going through the basics of Animal Kingdom .... thora confusion hai cs protozoa is a sub kingdom and it contains 7 other phylum's sooo should i go through them too or just focus on Protozoa ..

05:19 PM (GMT +5)