-   Zoology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-v/zoology/)
-   -   plz help , is it right choice ? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-v/zoology/81514-plz-help-right-choice.html)

xishee Friday, July 05, 2013 09:55 AM

plz help , is it right choice ?

i a:onesecm a DVM student . i read about animals but mostly our focus on domestic animals and a little bit wild life but it corresponds to treatment perspect .
is it a right optional subject to choose . please guide me who chosen zoology and read it . waiting

darkmoon Friday, July 05, 2013 09:04 PM

yes u may...you've background as you've studied fsc biology.
You may post your querries.

aghaadnan Monday, November 25, 2013 12:07 AM

AoA dark moon
I am well acquainted with scientific subjects and i have background should I opt zoology,psychology and Islamic history-culture?please
Guide .. thanks

anamalvi Monday, November 25, 2013 12:25 AM

[QUOTE=aghaadnan;673902]AoA dark moon
I am well acquainted with scientific subjects and i have background should I opt zoology,psychology and Islamic history-culture?please
Guide .. thanks[/QUOTE]

Could you please specify when do you plan to appear for the exams? As CSS-2014 exams are around the corner and the application submission date is long past.

aghaadnan Monday, November 25, 2013 12:41 AM

Salam
In future.....anamalvi

anamalvi Monday, November 25, 2013 12:47 AM

[QUOTE=aghaadnan;673925]Salam
In future.....anamalvi[/QUOTE]

To be able to make a choice between subjects you have to consider your personal interest too. Having a background in certain field is a plus since you just mentioned you are good at scientific subjects you should perhaps go with this combination. I have psychology as my elective subject too, though I am an MBA and have no background but due to my personal interest I have opted for it. I cannot suggest much about zoology or indo-pak history as I have never studied it myself.

Since you have a science background, please go through the syllabus and then make an informed choice. InshaAllah you will do really well. Good luck!

darkmoon Monday, November 25, 2013 12:49 AM

[QUOTE=aghaadnan;673902]AoA dark moon
Guide .. thanks[/QUOTE]

yes you may.Now scoring and non scoring trend would vanish in near future.Your efforts and techniques would help you to fetch good score.This year most of the subjects are badly hit by fpsc but i've managed to secure 126 in psychology and 108 in zoology...

anamalvi Monday, November 25, 2013 12:52 AM

[QUOTE=darkmoon;673929]yes you may.Now scoring and non scoring trend would vanish in near future.Your efforts and techniques would help you to fetch good score.This year most of the subjects are badly hit by fpsc but i've managed to secure 126 in psychology and 108 in zoology...[/QUOTE]

Wow mashaAllah 126 marks in psychology are really good! I have psychology as one of elective subjects and I am preparing primarily from mrs shehrbano's books. Could you please share your study strategy and books with me? Also could you please specify some important topics for paper A and B? Many thanks!

darkmoon Monday, November 25, 2013 01:27 AM

[QUOTE=anamalvi;673930]Wow mashaAllah 126 marks in psychology are really good! I have psychology as one of elective subjects and I am preparing primarily from mrs shehrbano's books. Could you please share your study strategy and books with me? Also could you please specify some important topics for paper A and B? Many thanks![/QUOTE]

I refered multiple books like Feldman,Spencer A Rathus,shehrbano,rakshand,rehbr series.
Paper A=motivation n emotion,perception,personality,cns,endocrine system and intro wala chapter.
Paper B Development,therapies and industrial psycho.

anamalvi Monday, November 25, 2013 01:32 AM

[QUOTE=darkmoon;673941]I refered multiple books like Feldman,Spencer A Rathus,shehrbano,rakshand,rehbr series.
Paper A=motivation n emotion,perception,personality,cns,endocrine system and intro wala chapter.
Paper B Development,therapies and industrial psycho.[/QUOTE]

Would you suggest me to buy remaining books? Basically I have Feldman too but everyone was suggesting that mrs shehrbano's books are sufficient but it appears that they aren't :/ - so while you prepared for the syllabus, you went through that specific topic from different books ,that you have mentioned above, and then came-up with a version of your answer/detail, correct?

06:59 AM (GMT +5)