-   International Law (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/international-law/)
-   -   Study Plan of International Law (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/international-law/40908-study-plan-international-law.html)

redmax Sunday, November 07, 2010 05:01 AM

Study Plan of International Law

1 Attachment(s)
Hello aspirants,

This has been my strategy to prepare a study plan before studying any subject. I shall upload each study plan of my optional subjects in their relevant threads. Let me elaborate a little what this plan contains and what is its basis.

Study Plan is actually an in-depth analysis of Past papers of the subject. Based on these, the subject has been divided into areas which are recurring and most important from the examination point of view. Thus, if you keep this Study Plan before you, it may obviate the need for referring to subjective part of the past papers as it contains all questions from 2000 onwards.

I want reiterate that its my own analysis and it has so far proved very helpful in my preparation. Hence, the only purpose behind sharing them is helping other aspirants.

Mukarrum Wednesday, December 01, 2010 12:51 PM

Thanks & Inquiry

I have gone throw your study plan about IL. There is question which you have mentioned that "various definition of international law". I want to ask you that I have a book writer "L.N.Tondon & S.K Kapoor", there are 16 definitions in this book with long detail. Either i should prepare all 16 definitions or not, and another question is that in 2010 question was "Give such a definition of International Law which could cover all the modern trends in it?"
What will be the answer of said question?

Regard
Mukarrum.:excl:

Rehan Mehmood Wednesday, December 01, 2010 06:36 PM

Great Help

Thank you so much redmax, your study plan is tremendous and a great help.

ArifAwan Friday, December 10, 2010 10:05 PM

@Redmax. You are doing a superb job man. Well done
I and you have IL, Islamic history and sociology in common.

fazalmehmood Friday, May 06, 2011 09:25 PM

subject selection

i have not study international law yet. is it easy subject. is it high scoring. i need help of senior fellows. pls inform me.

SHASHJ10 Saturday, May 28, 2011 10:29 PM

hello i want to opt for international law.i have a total english literature background and want to go for psychology,sociology,journalism,public admin,international law.a literatti person is never good at cramming things.do u have to cram much in international law???if i drop public admin and international law then i am left wd geography.not going for it out of the fear that it might be purely mathematical.please give ur opinion

redmax please suggest the books as well u consulted to prepar for international law

redmax Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:23 PM

[QUOTE=SHASHJ10;311498]hello i want to opt for international law.i have a total english literature background and want to go for psychology,sociology,journalism,public admin,international law.a literatti person is never good at cramming things.do u have to cram much in international law???if i drop public admin and international law then i am left wd geography.not going for it out of the fear that it might be purely mathematical.please give ur opinion[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=SHASHJ10;311502]redmax please suggest the books as well u consulted to prepar for international law[/QUOTE]

Your doubts are absolutely correct. I pulled out of this subject few months prior to the examination on the sole basis of 'cramming' articles 1,2,3, blah blah of so and so charter and so and so declaration etc. You will have to cram many many things (FOR FETCHING GOOD SCORE) in this subject. Alternatively, you can just get the jist of the things and write on your own risking your score.

ArifAwan Saturday, May 28, 2011 11:39 PM

[QUOTE=redmax;311535]Your doubts are absolutely correct. I pulled out of this subject few months prior to the examination on the sole basis of 'cramming' articles 1,2,3, blah blah of so and so charter and so and so declaration etc. You will have to cram many many things (FOR FETCHING GOOD SCORE) in this subject. Alternatively, you can just get the jist of the things and write on your own risking your score.[/QUOTE]

AoA!

Which subject did you choose after leaving IL?
Are you taking CE 2012?

sajidnuml Sunday, May 29, 2011 02:31 AM

[QUOTE=redmax;311535]Your doubts are absolutely correct. I pulled out of this subject few months prior to the examination on the sole basis of 'cramming' articles 1,2,3, blah blah of so and so charter and so and so declaration etc. You will have to cram many many things (FOR FETCHING GOOD SCORE) in this subject. Alternatively, you can just get the jist of the things and write on your own risking your score.[/QUOTE]

I do not think you need to cram anything with the exception of a few articles of Vienna Convention, Geneva covention and only one or two articles of the statute of international court of justice besides some resolutions of the UNO. Now, being a CSS aspirant one should know all these charters, conventions and resolution. they are helpfull in current affairs as well as in other papers. Role of UNO in the Settlement of intenational disputes in accordance with the laid laws and subsequent indifference of powerful states are such issues which a css aspirant shall know . And these issues are the subject of IL

@SHASHJ10

Dear there are roughly 20 topics which you can easily prepare in 20 days. regarding cramming, there are only references which you are required to give while attepmting a question. For instance if you are asked: what is Nationality, now you can give a refernece that According to the Article 15 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights 1948" Every one has the right to nationality. if asked about Piracy you may proceed this way that acoording to the article 15 of vienna convention piarcy is an illegal or violent act commited on high seas against a ship, person or property.

The rest is philosphy, opinions, and practices , since, it is not in codified form. It is mainly based on the international customs which have developed over the years, which have been observed by states in thier mutual relations,and which they are not bound to observe if they find them against their national intrests. similarly there are political thinkers, legists whose opinions are given much importance. They have tried to justify International law as true law where as some have refused to acknowlege it as having the force of law.

[B]For you dear literatti person, International Law is the Tale of Two or More Countries. Cheeers.[/B] :pipe:pipe

Stunner Sunday, May 29, 2011 03:06 AM

I'm seriously thinking about opting International law instead of Muslim law .. Because after all the aim is to score as much as possible ..

What do others suggest me .. ?

redmax Sunday, May 29, 2011 10:52 AM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;311548]AoA!

Which subject did you choose after leaving IL?
Are you taking CE 2012?[/QUOTE]

I took journalism. I hope it won't play down this time. And yes, if need be, I might take CE2012 as well.

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;311593]I do not think you need to cram anything with the exception of a few articles of Vienna Convention, Geneva covention and only one or two articles of the statute of international court of justice besides some resolutions of the UNO. Now, being a CSS aspirant one should know all these charters, conventions and resolution. they are helpfull in current affairs as well as in other papers. Role of UNO in the Settlement of intenational disputes in accordance with the laid laws and subsequent indifference of powerful states are such issues which a css aspirant shall know . And these issues are the subject of IL

@SHASHJ10

Dear there are roughly 20 topics which you can easily prepare in 20 days. regarding cramming, there are [I][COLOR="Navy"]only references[/COLOR][/I] which you are required to give while attepmting a question. For instance if you are asked: what is Nationality, now you can give a refernece that [COLOR="Navy"][I]According to the Article 15 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights 1948" Every one has the right to nationality. if asked about Piracy you may proceed this way that acoording to the article 15 of vienna convention piarcy is an illegal or violent act commited on high seas against a ship, person or property.[/I][/COLOR]

The rest is philosphy, opinions, and practices , since, it is not in codified form. It is mainly based on the international customs which have developed over the years, which have been observed by states in thier mutual relations,and which they are not bound to observe if they find them against their national intrests. similarly there are [I][COLOR="Navy"]political thinkers, legists whose opinions[/COLOR][/I] are given much importance. They have tried to justify International law as true law where as some have refused to acknowlege it as having the force of law.

[B]For you dear literatti person, International Law is the Tale of Two or More Countries. Cheeers.[/B] :pipe:pipe[/QUOTE]

Dear Sajid,

You have eventually elaborated and strengthened my stance in your post and that also through examples. :)) (see the italic blue fonts)

Every law subject requires extensive cramming. Unless you do not have articles on your finger tips, you cannot claim to be familiar with the subject. I started off assuming that I will just have to read the books and interpret myself. Later I realized that it's interpretation was also set and it cannot be moulded. Sometimes even the so called legists would have me hold my head in hands over their weird interpretations of an otherwise quite simple statement. Of the three books which I read partially, Starke's International Law was the only one I enjoyed while Kapoor's book earned plenty of loath.

To read and understand what comes under "General" category i.e Universal Declaration etc is bit simple and not mandatory. Whereas, for a student of International Law as well as anyone opting this subject, cramming bulk of articles along with the prefix digits and original text is inevitable especially if you want to anticipate GOOD score. Rest, if you want average marks somewhere between 40-50, it does necessitates cramming anything close to the original text.

[QUOTE=Stunner;311600]I'm seriously thinking about opting International law instead of Muslim law .. Because after all the aim is to score as much as possible ..

What do others suggest me .. ?[/QUOTE]

I think reading the above posts should enable you to form an opinion and take a decision by yourselves.

Good Luck!

Tassawur Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:01 AM

[B][I]Not true at all. Its all conceptual and very very interesting.
I don't think I had to cram something.
Yes a very few things are there to cram.
But even without them paper can be attempted easily.
Besides, paper pattern does not demand cramming.[/I][/B]
[QUOTE=Stunner;311600]I'm seriously thinking about opting International law instead of Muslim law .. Because after all the aim is to score as much as possible ..

What do others suggest me .. ?[/QUOTE]

[B][I]If you have to chose out of the two, go for I. Law without thinking anymore.
Brother it is far scoring and far interesting than Muslim Law.
And very informative.
[/I][/B]

redmax Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:15 AM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;311687][B][I]Not true at all. Its all conceptual and very very interesting.
I don't think I had to cram something.
Yes a very few things are there to cram.
But even without them paper can be attempted easily.
Besides, paper pattern does not demand cramming.[/I][/B]
[/QUOTE]

My dears,

I have to reiterate that [B][COLOR="Navy"]IF YOU WANT TO FETCH GOOD SCORE[/COLOR][/B] you have no other choice but to cram the original text of many articles. And this I say with a fair deal of conviction since I substituted it after ample consultation with seniors and guides around me. Besides, I have no reason to denounce the charm of the subject if one wants to read it for any other purpose than opting for css. If you have a good memory, go for it. If you fear you may forget things, go for an easy alternate. After all CSS is not all about studying, it's about studying the right things as well. :))

Tassawur Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=redmax;311700]My dears,

I have to reiterate that [B][COLOR="Navy"]IF YOU WANT TO FETCH GOOD SCORE[/COLOR][/B] you have no other choice but to cram the original text of many articles. And this I say with a fair deal of conviction since I substituted it after ample consultation with seniors and guides around me. Besides, I have no reason to denounce the charm of the subject if one wants to read it for any other purpose than opting for css. If you have a good memory, go for it. If you fear you may forget things, go for an easy alternate. After all CSS is not all about studying, it's about studying the right things as well. :))[/QUOTE]

[B][I]Well .While preparing it , I have not witnessed any such issue of cramming.
Just a few references one needs to keep in mind.
If one sees the past papers of the subject , one can infer, that one needs not cram those things.
I have attempted the papers of 2010 and 2011 .
I am always extremely uncomfortable with cramming.
But I have not felt this problem to any visible extent while preparing or attempting the paper.[/I][/B]

SHASHJ10 Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:32 PM

Thanks alot,which books u suggest for international law?

What were ur other subject in both of ur attempts?i want to know because u said u r quite uncomfortable with cramming.as u have taken both attempts please comment on ths psychology,sociology,journalism,public ad,international law.if i drop public admin and international law i can go for geography,what u suggest.i mean keeping the fact in mind that my specialization is english lit and education.

Redmax u substituted it with???what were ur other optionals?

Tassawur Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:57 PM

[QUOTE=SHASHJ10;311757]What were ur other subject in both of ur attempts?i want to know because u said u r quite uncomfortable with cramming.as u have taken both attempts please comment on ths psychology,sociology,journalism,public ad,international law.if i drop public admin and international law i can go for geography,what u suggest.i mean keeping the fact in mind that my specialization is english lit and education.[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]Well out of these , I had journalism.
But journalism was under heavy heavy clouds in 2010.
You can see the results of even those who have been the toppers.
They have not scored better in it.
I got 40 marks in it , while I had all 20 mcqs correct.

See these results to check journalism marks. .
[url=http://www.cssforum.com.pk/311537-post43.html]CSS Forums - View Single Post - Share Your DMS Here ..[/url]

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/310711-post21.html"]

www.cssforum.com.pk/310711-post21.html[/URL]

[url=http://www.cssforum.com.pk/311543-post44.html]CSS Forums - View Single Post - Share Your DMS Here ..[/url]

These are of those who got allocated.
Not ordinary people.[/COLOR][/I][/B]

sajidnuml Sunday, May 29, 2011 04:15 PM

[QUOTE=redmax;311675]I took journalism. I hope it won't play down this time. And yes, if need be, I might take CE2012 as well.

Dear Sajid,

You have eventually elaborated and strengthened my stance in your post and that also through examples. :)) (see the italic blue fonts)

Every law subject requires extensive cramming. Unless you do not have articles on your finger tips, you cannot claim to be familiar with the subject. I started off assuming that I will just have to read the books and interpret myself. Later I realized that it's interpretation was also set and it cannot be moulded. Sometimes even the so called legists would have me hold my head in hands over their weird interpretations of an otherwise quite simple statement. Of the three books which I read partially, Starke's International Law was the only one I enjoyed while Kapoor's book earned plenty of loath.

To read and understand what comes under "General" category i.e Universal Declaration etc is bit simple and not mandatory. Whereas, for a student of International Law as well as anyone opting this subject, cramming bulk of articles along with the prefix digits and original text is inevitable especially if you want to anticipate GOOD score. Rest, if you want average marks somewhere between 40-50, it does necessitates cramming anything close to the original text.

I think reading the above posts should enable you to form an opinion and take a decision by yourselves.

Good Luck![/QUOTE]

My Dear Sir Redmax

Now we must make a differnce b/w cramming and taking note of something important. In every subject there are important events, dates quotes and personalities which we have to remeber while preparing it, and international law is no exception. For example, in the current affair paper, if you are asked to explain Pak US relaions in the historical context. now to answer this genrally you have to recall all the important treaties, mutual agreements and even the dates of some particulor events, besides, you are to mention the economic aid in figures and the year in which it was provided, and the stipulated conditions which have to be followed. Similarly, in Pak affair you have to remeber the 14 points of Quid, and the Nehru report and its contents; leave aside the other important things like the differnet constitutional commissions and reforms.

In the same way we have to take note of the important events in the history subjects. Islamic history for example is a subject in which you have to remeber what particulor reforms were introduced by such and such ruler. likewise you should know the contents of the last sermon of Holy Prophet, and the contents charter of Madinah and the treaty of Hudaybiya.

English literature or some other subjects, for examlpe, regional languges are no exceptions to this rule. For Sindhi you have to remeber the Baits of Shah Latif which you are to put in your answer as refernces.

Coming back to the topic, I want to say that what you consider cramming of facts in IL is not infact cramming material but they are some importnat refernces which you furnish while attempting a particulor question, however if you dont give any, It does not affect your marks provided that you have good understanding of the subject. I believe It is the Beating about the bushes which affect your marks, not ommision of some facts or refernces. Moreover, there are many questions in which there are no such aricles, for example. is internatinaol law a proper law, or sources of International law, Recognition etc.

I dont know what you consider good score, I had 65 in IL in 2010.

redmax Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:49 PM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;311706][B][I]Well .While preparing it , I have not witnessed any such issue of cramming.
Just a few references one needs to keep in mind.
If one sees the past papers of the subject , one can infer, that one needs not cram those things.
I have attempted the papers of 2010 and 2011 .
[COLOR="Navy"]I am always extremely uncomfortable with cramming.
[/COLOR]But I have not felt this problem to any visible extent while preparing or attempting the paper.[/I][/B][/QUOTE]

First, I shared my experience without any implicit aim to persuade to anyone for either opting or dropping this subject from the list. However, my views/experience may guide/misguide anyone regardless of the earnestness with which these are expressed and shared. I cannot say whether you studied the subject in its entirety or took help from some notes which made your task easy. In my case, I had to start from the scratch. Let me make a list what I had to cram (or 'keep in mind' as you call it):

1. Definitions of Terms (50+) e.g magna carta, etc.
2. Names of Prominent Legists & their views about IL
3. Universal Declaration of HR (30 Articles)
4. Several Conventions, Dates, Places, Countries etc.
5. Separate Laws governing seas, diplomats, war times etc.
6. Some Prominent Cases in the history & their details
and much more...

The point is one has to remember the original text word by word if one wants to quote it in the paper. Many would agree to this that original text has its own impact over interpreted secondary text.

Pardon me for I do not possesses a photo memory which is why I put up a different show everytime I sit to write on the same topic. That's one of the reasons why I had to switch this subject.

Again, I feel necessary to reiterate that you can get away with it by putting your own interpretation and fetch average score. For scoring high, like Sajidnuml, you ought to memorize things in their true spirit.

[QUOTE=SHASHJ10;311759]Redmax u substituted it with???what were ur other optionals?[/QUOTE]

Journalism. My other optionas included Arabic, Pub. Ad, Sociology & Sindhi.

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;311859]My Dear Sir Redmax

Now we must make a differnce b/w cramming and taking note of something important. In every subject there are important events, dates quotes and personalities which we have to remeber while preparing it, and international law is no exception. For example, in the current affair paper, if you are asked to explain Pak US relaions in the historical context. now to answer this genrally you have to recall all the important treaties, mutual agreements and even the dates of some particulor events, besides, you are to mention the economic aid in figures and the year in which it was provided, and the stipulated conditions which have to be followed. Similarly, in Pak affair you have to remeber the 14 points of Quid, and the Nehru report and its contents; leave aside the other important things like the differnet constitutional commissions and reforms.

In the same way we have to take note of the important events in the history subjects. Islamic history for example is a subject in which you have to remeber what particulor reforms were introduced by such and such ruler. likewise you should know the contents of the last sermon of Holy Prophet, and the contents charter of Madinah and the treaty of Hudaybiya.

English literature or some other subjects, for examlpe, regional languges are no exceptions to this rule. For Sindhi you have to remeber the Baits of Shah Latif which you are to put in your answer as refernces.

Coming back to the topic, I want to say that what you consider cramming of facts in IL is not infact cramming material but they are [COLOR="Indigo"]some importnat refernces which you furnish while attempting a particulor question[/COLOR], however [COLOR="Orange"]if you dont give any, It does not affect your marks[/COLOR] provided that you have good understanding of the subject. I believe It is the Beating about the bushes which affect your marks, not ommision of some facts or refernces. Moreover, there are many questions in which there are no such aricles, for example. is internatinaol law a proper law, or sources of International law, Recognition etc.

I dont know what you consider good score, I had 65 in IL in 2010.

Regards,[/QUOTE]

Agreed with the 1st n 2nd Para.

The references as you call these are quite necessary in order to authenticate your argument. Mere verbosity may not win you examiner's heart my dear. The valid statistics and statements will surely buy you a little more attention and fetch you extra marks. A simple formula, you see. :))

Btw, you had a pretty good score in 2010.

Keep it up!

Good Luck!

Tassawur Monday, May 30, 2011 12:04 AM

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]@ redmax
Brother you seem to be over afraid of I. Law.
I experienced this subject.
Prepared it , appeared in papers twice, got 71 in 2010.
But , I , haven't even felt the hurdles which you have mentioned.
Anyhow,
"I may not agree with what you say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it"[/COLOR][/I][/B]

sajidnuml Monday, May 30, 2011 12:08 AM

@Tassawar

Redmax ko misguide kiya gya ha IL ke barey me aur jis ne bhi kiya ha wo na to IL ka dost ha na Redmax ka , ye aik preplaned sajish lagti ha mujhe. lols

@Redmax

You are quite familiar with the idea of smart work, arnt You? Yaar there is nothing very difficuilt it is all very easy and intresting

redmax Monday, May 30, 2011 05:22 PM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;312056][B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]@ redmax
Brother you seem to be over afraid of I. Law.
I experienced this subject.
Prepared it , appeared in papers twice, [COLOR="Navy"][B]got 71 in 2010[/B][/COLOR].
But , I , haven't even felt the hurdles which you have mentioned.
Anyhow,
"I may not agree with what you say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it"[/COLOR][/I][/B][/QUOTE]

Wow! I wonder why couldn't I hold onto it if it gives you 71 without necessarily putting an extra effort of mind printing the original text etc.
In your case, I should submit to your opinion since you have a figure to support your point of view.

BTW, you see, statistics does matter. :laugh:

[QUOTE=sajidnuml;312057]@Tassawar

Redmax ko misguide kiya gya ha IL ke barey me aur jis ne bhi kiya ha wo na to IL ka dost ha na Redmax ka , ye aik preplaned sajish lagti ha mujhe. lols

@Redmax

You are quite familiar with the idea of smart work, arnt You? Yaar there is nothing very difficuilt it is all very easy and intresting[/QUOTE]

Yaara kuch aesa hee lagta hai. I'm personally very interested in the subject as a matter of fact and that's the reason I initially chose this subject without anyone guiding me to do so. Later, I realized I would need help from an old hand at IL, and there you go :DD I ended up dropping the subject. :laugh:

Sounds Funny, though. :D

Thank you both. I still have the books and some topics prepared by myself about IL. If need be, i might revert from journalism to IL again. Wondering!!:wacko:

Stunner Monday, May 30, 2011 05:38 PM

@ redmax

You are the first member I've seen on this forum who finally got persuaded, accepting the stronger and better view and trying to move towards the right direction afterwards ..

Sir .. I appreciate your humbleness .. Accept my best wishes ..

Regards ..

tranquil Monday, May 30, 2011 06:16 PM

only [B][COLOR="DarkRed"]red max's [/COLOR][/B]reply is needed urgent. :)

as June is starting. I need a sincere reply just for last time, as time is getting shortened day by day. Should i go for IL in place of U.S History. My subject selection is as under;

Psychology
Sociology
Mass com
U.S history
Public Administration

Please reply urgent and sound as I am expecting, I am much frustrated :oo between U.S and IL.

redmax Monday, May 30, 2011 06:31 PM

[QUOTE=Stunner;312387]@ redmax

You are the first member I've seen on this forum who finally got persuaded, accepting the stronger and better view and trying to move towards the right direction afterwards ..

Sir .. I appreciate your humbleness .. Accept my best wishes ..

Regards ..[/QUOTE]

Accepted, with bowed head. :))

[QUOTE=tranquil;312405]only [B][COLOR="DarkRed"]red max's [/COLOR][/B]reply is needed urgent. :)

as June is starting. I need a sincere reply just for last time, as time is getting shortened day by day. Should i go for IL in place of U.S History. My subject selection is as under;

Psychology
Sociology
Mass com
U.S history
Public Administration

Please reply urgent and sound as I am expecting, I am much frustrated :oo between U.S and IL.[/QUOTE]

I believe you are your own best judge. My piece of advice no matter how earnest would only remain credible if you work hard and make it so. Therefore, to be on the safe side, let's evaluate which subject you will be more comfortable with. It's not always the score, it's your familiarity and understanding of the subject too that makes a difference.

U.S history is easy, scoring and has got brief syllabus in comparison to IL.
U.S history has got more facts, names, places etc rather than technicalities.

I.L is bit technical,,,as it requires your own perception of some laws/customs and your own intellectual analysis in some questions.
Thus IL relatively requires a higher approach and 'art of manipulation' (as Sajidnuml would call it). :))

Final Word:
If you are VERY GOOD at writing and possess a pretty good volume of vocabulary, go for IL.

If you want simple things & simple facts/events, more like Pakistan Affairs, then opt U.S history.

I hope I could make it easy for you to make a choice. :))

Wish you luck with your decision.

tranquil Monday, May 30, 2011 06:42 PM

[QUOTE=redmax;312412]Accepted, with bowed head. :))

I believe you are your own best judge. My piece of advice no matter how earnest would only remain credible if you work hard and make it so. Therefore, to be on the safe side, let's evaluate which subject you will be more comfortable with. It's not always the score, it's your familiarity and understanding of the subject too that makes a difference.

U.S history is easy, scoring and has got brief syllabus in comparison to IL.
U.S history has got more facts, names, places etc rather than technicalities.

I.L is bit technical,,,as it requires your own perception of some laws/customs and your own intellectual analysis in some questions.
Thus IL relatively requires a higher approach and 'art of manipulation' (as Sajidnuml would call it). :))

Final Word:
If you are VERY GOOD at writing and possess a pretty good volume of vocabulary, go for IL.

If you want simple things & simple facts/events, more like Pakistan Affairs, then opt U.S history.

I hope I could make it easy for you to make a choice. :))

Wish you luck with your decision.[/QUOTE]

:clap:clap:bow:bow
You really do not know how much I am grateful, with your safe and sound reply, which I have been looking since last week :)
Final U.S History just because of my sluggishness or ''SEHAL PASAND TBYAT'' :pp
but I am satisfied now as compare to previous anxiety with your authentic reply I guess.

God bless you

nain jee Friday, August 12, 2011 05:05 PM

well good decision.i ve opted IL too.coz ML is not scoring although its syllabous is short.i havnt start preparation of IL yet....

mahwish siddique Thursday, November 10, 2011 03:34 PM

salam,
if one has to opt between muslim,constitutional,mercentile and international law,without having any law background.so seniors and all other members what would you suggest to opt .
select any two law from the above as i am much confused in it.

Tassawur Thursday, November 10, 2011 04:18 PM

[QUOTE=mahwish siddique;371615]salam,
if one has to opt between muslim,constitutional,mercentile and international law,without having any law background.so seniors and all other members what would you suggest to opt .
select any two law from the above as i am much confused in it.[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]
If I had to chose twoout of these , I would have gone for International Law and Muslim Law. I reckon the other two require atleast some background of the Law. While for I. Law and Muslim Law don't require the background of the Law essentially Though one is at an edge if one is Law Graduate. If you have read this thread a lot has been discussed about I Law here. This I would rather advice you to take I. Law as first choice. Decision rests with you.
Best of Luck.
Regards. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

mahwish siddique Thursday, November 10, 2011 10:51 PM

@tassawur
thanks for the advice ,after seeing all subject syllabus and my capacity i have decided to opt international law and mercentile law.pray for so that i could do justice with them

imam bux mangi Thursday, January 19, 2012 10:47 AM

Salam dear Redmax
please send sindhi study plan
waiting for your reply
[email]******@gmail.com[/email] :onesec

redmax Friday, January 20, 2012 03:43 AM

[QUOTE=imam bux mangi;396098]Salam dear Redmax
please send sindhi study plan
waiting for your reply
[EMAIL="*******@gmail.com"]*******@gmail.com[/EMAIL] :onesec[/QUOTE]

Walekum Salam,

I'm sorry I cannot type in Sindhi. 'Sindhi Adab Ji Mukhtasir Tareekh' by Akbar Laghari is indeed an all inclusive book you should study without seeking any study plan.

[B]Regards[/B],

Asif3531 Sunday, June 10, 2012 01:39 AM

@redmax

Bro, can you send me IL, sociology and pak affairs notes on my email address?

My email address is mentioned in my profile. I have searched for yours, but havent found it..

Looking forward, thanks.

redmax Sunday, June 10, 2012 08:19 AM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;439665]@redmax

Bro, can you send me IL, sociology and pak affairs notes on my email address?

My email address is mentioned in my profile. I have searched for yours, but havent found it..

Looking forward, thanks.[/QUOTE]

I'm afraid I cannot send you since I do not have these notes in soft copy.

[B]Regards[/B],

Asif3531 Sunday, June 24, 2012 01:57 AM

I have already opted IL as my optional. i want to replace Business ad with Islamic Jurisprudence, as I have already covered it. Is it possible to opt Islamic law and IL at the same time?

@Redmax,

Is it possible for you to provide me the hard copies of the subjects, i have mentioned above?

Fassi Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;444961]I have already opted IL as my optional. i want to replace Business ad with Islamic Jurisprudence, as I have already covered it. Is it possible to opt Islamic law and IL at the same time?[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="Teal"][B]Yes bro, you can opt Islamic (Muhammadan) Law and Jurisprudence with International Law simultaneously.....[/B][/COLOR]

zuhaibjamro Monday, July 23, 2012 02:24 PM

redmax first of all congrats on securing dmg group. brother i have a request, I would highly appreciate if you could update the study plan to include 2012 examination papers as well.

regards,
Zuhaib

Fassi Monday, July 23, 2012 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=zuhaibjamro;457413]redmax first of all congrats on securing dmg group. brother i have a request, I would highly appreciate if you could update the study plan to include 2012 examination papers as well.

regards,
Zuhaib[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="Purple"][B][I]Bro I've updated it. Have it from below link[/I][/B][/COLOR]

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-f/international-law/66108-international-law-study-plan-2012-2013-a.html[/url]

Mz89 Monday, July 23, 2012 11:47 PM

[QUOTE=Mukarrum;242244]I have gone throw your study plan about IL. There is question which you have mentioned that "various definition of international law". I want to ask you that I have a book writer "L.N.Tondon & S.K Kapoor", there are 16 definitions in this book with long detail. Either i should prepare all 16 definitions or not, and another question is that in 2010 question was "Give such a definition of International Law which could cover all the modern trends in it?"
What will be the answer of said question?

Regard
Mukarrum.:excl:[/QUOTE]

Somebody plz reply to this query

Fassi Tuesday, July 24, 2012 12:51 PM

[QUOTE=Mz89;457636]Somebody plz reply to this query[/QUOTE]

According to Bentham’s classic definition,

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]International law is a collection of rules governing relations between states.[/COLOR][/I][/B]

It is a mark of how far international law has evolved that this original definition omits

[COLOR="Purple"]1. Individuals and
2. International Organizations[/COLOR]

two of the most dynamic and vital elements of modern international law. Furthermore, it is no longer accurate to view international law as simply a collection of rules; rather, it is a rapidly developing complex of rules and influential—though not directly binding—principles, practices, and assertions coupled with increasingly sophisticated structures and processes.

So memorize only 4-5 definitions namely

[COLOR="Purple"]1. Oppenheim
2. Starke
3. Bentham
4. Modern View[/COLOR] (by any writer that is exactly according to modern trends as asked in 2010 exam, means the definition that includes States, Individuals and International Organizations in subjects of international Law and regulate relations between them.)

baqya Friday, August 31, 2012 01:57 AM

hi

hi

i want to ask should i go with sindhi or i.l please tell me highest scores in both subjects

12:49 AM (GMT +5)