05:23 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Mercantile Law

Old Friday, February 28, 2014

timur is on a distinguished road
Post Mercantile Law, Books and preparation

Hi all Senior respected Member,

I hope you all will be fine. i have opted for Mercantile law for CSS2015. I need little bit of your help regarding books selection and preparation method for this paper. kindly guide me which book is/are best for this subject and how to prepare this subject.

It'll highly appreciated if you guys reply ASAP. thanks

Take care
Taimoor
Old Friday, February 28, 2014

Abid khan Achakzai is on a distinguished road

Mercantile law Assignments available for LLB students is the best prepare from there you will be inshallah expert in Mercantile law.
Old Thursday, May 08, 2014

Noorehira is on a distinguished road

hi , i hv opted ML 2 , if u get any information about d books nd preparetion method , do inform me ,
thnaks
noor

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Noorehira View Post
hi , i hv opted ML 2 , if u get any information about d books nd preparetion method , do inform me ,
thnaks
noor
Following topics need to be prepared:

Contract Act
Partnership Act
Sales of Goods Act
Companies Ordinance( selective topics) such as Formation of company starting from the promoter’s stage till the commencement of business covering Prospectus, statement in leu of prospectus, MOA, AOA etc; and “Company Name” selection. Moreover, some sections on alteration of MOA, AOA and meetings.

Optional topics:
Negotiable Instruments Act
insurance
Arbitration

B.Com Books: khalid mehmood cheema+ Business organization( for Chapter Company) +Internet.

Note: At least go through the whole syllabus for once.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Noorehira View Post
thnaks
noor

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Please read Forum Rules and Policies.
Old Friday, May 09, 2014

Mazhar Ali Khokhar will become famous soon enough

@Timur

I opted Mercantile Law in 2010 and 2012 and got 75+ both times.
I selected some topics and made their notes.
Among other books I learn by wrote the business law for bcom by Irfan Iqbal.
And a book by an Indian author is very useful, I exactly don't remember the name of author this time.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mazhar Ali Khokhar For This Useful Post:
mazhar mehmood (Wednesday, June 04, 2014)

mercantile law, mercantile law books, preparation method