-   Arabic (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/arabic/)
-   -   Study Plan of Arabic Paper I & II (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/arabic/41567-study-plan-arabic-paper-i-ii.html)

redmax Friday, November 26, 2010 10:09 AM

Study Plan of Arabic Paper I & II

1 Attachment(s)
Hello aspirants,

This has been my strategy to prepare a study plan before studying any subject. I have uploaded study plans of my optional subjects and two compulsory subjects in their relevant threads. Let me briefly tell you what this plan contains and what is its basis.

Study Plan is actually an in-depth analysis of Past papers of the subject. Based on these, the subject has been divided into areas which are recurring and most important from the examination point of view. Thus, if you keep this Study Plan before you, it may obviate the need for referring to subjective part of the past papers as it contains all questions from 2000 onwards. However, for objective part (MCQs), you will have to refer to past papers for solving them.

I reiterate here that its my own analysis and it has so far proved very helpful in my preparation. The only purpose behind sharing it is helping out other aspirants in whatever capacity you can.

That's it.

Wish you good luck!

lifemysterious786 Tuesday, November 30, 2010 12:30 PM

[QUOTE=redmax;240886]Hello aspirants,

This has been my strategy to prepare a study plan before studying any subject. I have uploaded study plans of my optional subjects and two compulsory subjects in their relevant threads. Let me briefly tell you what this plan contains and what is its basis.

Wish you good luck![/QUOTE]

Thank you very much.
Can you share your notes with me please, if you are in Islamabad?

redmax Wednesday, December 01, 2010 01:47 AM

[QUOTE=lifemysterious786;242008]Thank you very much.
Can you share your notes with me please, if you are in Islamabad?[/QUOTE]

I am referring the notes written by Prof. Inamul Haq, International Islamic University, Islamabad. These are very comprehensive and cover almost entire syllabus of part-I & part-II in approximately 460 pages (230 Sheets). If you want these, you may reach me on my email (in my profile) and I will give you my details.

M.AKHTER Thursday, June 16, 2011 04:13 PM

salam dear redmax:first of all i thank to you of regarding your thread in css forum about arabic paper.i'm also islamians and hve appeard in 2011 css examas.i'm going to replace my subject indo pak history for arabic.so due to this i want to contact you.please send me your e mail or cell no.my email is *******@gmail.com.

redmax Friday, June 17, 2011 08:57 AM

@ Akhtar

Please view my email on my profile page. Due to forum regulations i cannot post it here.

Slazenger Saturday, June 18, 2011 02:07 AM

@ Redmax request for arabic notes

Dear Redmax,

AoA! Hope u are doing fine.i'm ur fellow member from CSS Forum.I need ur help regarding arabic css & pms punjab. Ive studied Hafiz Arshad's notes a bit & if u have checked them as well then i request ur view regarding their quality in %age especially in comparison to the notes of Prof. Inam ul Haq or any other notes of good quality. Also i need Prof Inam ul Haq's notes,can i get these any where from lahore.
If u can notify me of ur cell no. as well i shall be thankful. I've emailed u az well
Looking 4 ur kind reply,

Best Regards

redmax Saturday, June 18, 2011 12:30 PM

[QUOTE=Slazenger;321291]Dear Redmax,

AoA! Hope u are doing fine.i'm ur fellow member from CSS Forum.I need ur help regarding arabic css & pms punjab. Ive studied Hafiz Arshad's notes a bit & if u have checked them as well then i request ur view regarding their quality in %age especially in comparison to the notes of Prof. Inam ul Haq or any other notes of good quality. Also i need Prof Inam ul Haq's notes,can i get these any where from lahore.
If u can notify me of ur cell no. as well i shall be thankful. I've emailed u az well
Looking 4 ur kind reply,

Best Regards[/QUOTE]

Dear,

I will reply to your email in the evening. Right now, this thread might be of some help to you.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/arabic/26937-where-find-arabic-notes-books-material.html[/url]

Besides, I will send you contact details via email so that you may get the notes photocopied.

[B]Regards[/B],

Kamran Thursday, June 23, 2011 07:56 PM

@ redmax

How was paper in your time,i-e in CE 2011?Did you attempt it well,and roughly how much marks you are expecting?

redmax Thursday, June 23, 2011 08:15 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;323408]How was paper in your time,i-e in CE 2011?Did you attempt it well,and roughly how much marks you are expecting?[/QUOTE]

I wondered why no one asked me this before. :D

Kher, If you had a look at the CE2011 Arabic Paper, you'll find some questions directly asking about Hadith Literature and it's compilation etc in both Paper-I and Paper-II. Hadith Literature has neither been part of the syllabus and nor been asked about in past papers. Though I had some choices left at my disposal to skip such questions yet I experimented with one by attempting to answer it extempore. This is one reason why I would consider my paper to be average and NOT very good and expect a fair 100-110. Had it NOT been the case, I might have expected 130+. This is to say I prefer being realistic over idealistic. :))

Kamran Thursday, June 23, 2011 08:23 PM

[QUOTE=redmax;323417]I wondered why no one asked me this before. :D

Kher, If you had a look at the CE2011 Arabic Paper, you'll find some questions directly asking about Hadith Literature and it's compilation etc in both Paper-I and Paper-II. Hadith Literature has neither been part of the syllabus and nor been asked about in past papers. Though I had some choices left at my disposal to skip such questions yet I experimented with one by attempting to answer it extempore. This is one reason why I would consider my paper to be average and NOT very good and expect a fair 100-110. Had it NOT been the case, I might have expected 130+. This is to say I prefer being realistic over idealistic. :))[/QUOTE]
How about Arabic portion,especially short questions,essay and MCQS questions both in Paper I & II?Lastly,Did you prepare some bullet type(short notes) to revise subjective part during Exams?

redmax Friday, June 24, 2011 02:59 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;323423]How about Arabic portion,especially short questions,essay and MCQS questions both in Paper I & II?Lastly,Did you prepare some bullet type(short notes) to revise subjective part during Exams?[/QUOTE]

Short questions were easy and I had prepared them well from the past papers since most of these are repeated. Essay was bit tricky and required opinion on Iqbal's philosophy. I wrote it making use of my limited Arabic vocabulary. It was normal - NOT exceptional. And yes, objective part (MCQs) was my strength since I had prepared a database categorizing each writer/poet and their works as per their era/genre/etc. I had even memorized their titles. I expect better marks in MCQs section.

And yes, how can I miss bullet notes ? :dry: It's what you hold fast till the last minute. :D I prepared bullet notes for almost every subject (on the pattern of essay outline).

musavir Saturday, June 25, 2011 07:14 PM

I need PMS Arabic paper II notes ?????

Tassawur Saturday, June 25, 2011 08:15 PM

[QUOTE=redmax;323645] And yes, objective part (MCQs) was my strength since I had prepared a database categorizing each writer/poet and their works as per their era/genre/etc. I had even memorized their titles. I expect better marks in MCQs section.

[/QUOTE]

[B][I]Altaf Bhai how many of the mcqs you have attempted correctly?[/I][/B]

redmax Tuesday, June 28, 2011 04:56 PM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;324070][B][I]Altaf Bhai how many of the mcqs you have attempted correctly?[/I][/B][/QUOTE]

I could confirm 28. 5-6 were incorrect. Rest are dubious. Approx.30 in total would be a satisfactory score for me.

farooqahmadim Saturday, July 09, 2011 03:23 PM

Brother Redmax Attention Plz!

Dear Redmax!
As salam o alaikum
lots of wishes fr ur Emann and health.
i have seen through many of ur posts on various threads and found study plan approach very helping one!
Dear I need your generous help regarding Arabic in terms of guidance notes and coaching resources regarding CSS 2012 exam.
how much time is required to be good with arabic and what prepration strategy you advise about the said matter!
Hope to listen from you soon.
Thanking you in anticipation
Farooq Ahmad Khan

redmax Sunday, July 10, 2011 09:47 AM

[QUOTE=farooqahmadim;328771]Dear Redmax!
As salam o alaikum
lots of wishes fr ur Emann and health.
i have seen through many of ur posts on various threads and found study plan approach very helping one!
Dear I need your generous help regarding Arabic in terms of guidance notes and coaching resources regarding CSS 2012 exam.
how much time is required to be good with arabic and what prepration strategy you advise about the said matter!
Hope to listen from you soon.
Thanking you in anticipation
Farooq Ahmad Khan[/QUOTE]

Walekum Salam wr w br...
Brother, thank you very much for kind wishes.

It took me approximately 2 months time providing I studied Arabic 1-2 hours daily to cover this subject. Please keep in mind I used to prepare other subjects simultaneously. If you want to dedicate your time to just one subject, it may take you ONLY a month to prepare this subject. Plus, it depends quite a lot upon the comprehension power that you exercise over this subject. Please note if you do not have prior Arabic background, the coaching would be inevitable especially for the composition part of the paper which you'll have to attempt purely in Arabic language. :))

For the strategy, if you have been through the study plan for this subject, then you already have a strategy in hand. Start preparing your shot notes (in points/bullet form, avoid descriptive & lengthy notes) on each topic one by one. This should burn your energies like anything. Try reading the translation of odes (poetry) at least 3-4 times to get familiarized with the story/tale within & then memorize the translation of most important/repeated stanzas (lines). Once finished, cram the MCQs (provided in the notes you'll get from Tassawur) and revise your notes.

For the notes & coaching, If you are at Islamabad, please contact Prof. Inam-ul-Haq Ghazi Sahab at International Islamic University Islamabad. Send me an email if you need his contact number, the mods don't appreciate giving contact info here. In Lahore, you may contact Mr. Tassawur Bossal [url=http://www.cssforum.com.pk/members/tassawur-44163.html]CSS Forums - View Profile: Tassawur[/url], he'll be of every possible help to you.

I hope this helps.

[B]Regards[/B],

azmatullah Monday, April 23, 2012 05:35 PM

Dear Redmax and Tassawur bhai, how can I get these notes? as I am from Quetta.

redmax Friday, April 27, 2012 07:46 PM

[QUOTE=azmatullah;424103]Dear Redmax and Tassawur bhai, how can I get these notes? as I am from Quetta.[/QUOTE]

The answer to your query was there in the post just above your post, if only you had cared to notice it. I am reproducing it below;

For the notes & coaching, If you are at Islamabad, please contact Prof. Inam-ul-Haq Ghazi Sahab at International Islamic University Islamabad. I cannot share his number since the mods don't appreciate giving contact info here. In Lahore, you may contact Mr. Tassawur Bossal [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/members/tassawur-44163.html"]CSS Forums - View Profile: Tassawur[/URL], he'll be of every possible help to you. I do not know anyone at Quetta.

[B]Regards[/B],

Doc Faryal Thursday, May 03, 2012 08:56 AM

@redmax i need those notes too

Hakayat e Roomi Thursday, May 03, 2012 10:31 PM

Dear Aspirants

Arabic is no problem. You can get complete notes of Arabic for CSS and PMS from me. My email is in my profile.

I have notes of Arabic including, Arabic history, Modren Arabic. Arabic in sub continent and Pakistan. Arabic poetry, Arabic short question and solved objective,,,

redmax Saturday, May 05, 2012 11:50 PM

[QUOTE=Doc Faryal;426773]@redmax i need those notes too[/QUOTE]

Follow the same instructions given in the posts above or contact Hakayat e Roomi.

[B]Regards[/B],

suzaq2005 Friday, June 08, 2012 08:21 PM

@redmax
I have sent a mail to your hotmail address.plz check and reply

redmax Sunday, June 10, 2012 08:37 AM

[QUOTE=suzaq2005;439194]@redmax
I have sent a mail to your hotmail address.plz check and reply

regards[/QUOTE]

Here is the reply:

I'm @ khi NOT islamabad presently. For notes, read the above post in this very thread. I recently gave away most of the material I had gathered for css. Hardly, few things left. :)

[B]Regards[/B],

imlibra Monday, June 11, 2012 12:04 AM

redmax can u please share study plane for everyday science.

redmax Wednesday, June 13, 2012 11:36 PM

[QUOTE=imlibra;440037]redmax can u please share study plane for everyday science.[/QUOTE]

I didn't make one for EDS. Instead, I solved some of the past papers after thoroughly preparing this subject. You'll find the solved EDS past papers in EDS thread on this forum. :)

[B]Regards[/B],

arslanturk5 Thursday, June 14, 2012 06:56 AM

for getting arabic notes

[QUOTE=Hakayat e Roomi;427022]Arabic is no problem. You can get complete notes of Arabic for CSS and PMS from me. My email is in my profile.

I have notes of Arabic including, Arabic history, Modren Arabic. Arabic in sub continent and Pakistan. Arabic poetry, Arabic short question and solved objective,,,

Regards[/QUOTE]

plz mail me notes o the following email...
[email]********@gmail.com[/email]

saiq arshad Thursday, June 28, 2012 04:32 PM

senior members please share notes and other stuff of arabic here,make a share folder n give us a link that every body should take benefit,everybody is asking same n same thing r response from seniors is also same,move 1 step forward n share what you have.

PakPower Sunday, July 22, 2012 02:49 PM

Dear brother,
I cant seem to get a hold of your email address. Kindly advice me on how to obtain your relevant notes of arabic. Furthermore, i would appreciate if you could email them to me at **********at gmail.com

Ramadhan Mubarik

Muhammad Rizwan Inayat Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:28 PM

Need guidance plz...

AOA! i need to know about the difficulty level of Arabic syllabus, plus somebody kindly let me know about where to, how to start preparation for Arabic? should only recommended books be consulted or some notes too? plus i need to know about which books (highly n mostly recommended) are to be taken? I'll highly appreciate any guidance. keenly waiting, Rizwan

idrees khan Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:50 PM

Salam to every one. Guys I am a bachelor student and css is my biggest dream . I gonna ask a question from all of you guys ,who has or had opted arabic, how much time will it take to have a string grip over arabic for a person totally novice to arabic and is it a high marking subject??

adnan727 Sunday, August 05, 2012 02:57 AM

I opted Arabic in CSS 2012...which type of help you need in Arabic?

idrees khan Sunday, August 05, 2012 11:41 PM

Bro my brother told me that you should go for arabic ,but I dont know the ABC of it. how much time will it take for me to have strong hold and command over arabic??????? 2nd ,I am going for my master admission ,probably in political science ,then MA english inshallah.political science will cover my 200 marks then what should I opt arabic or islamic history?????

Rescuer 1122 Friday, September 14, 2012 02:46 PM

Asalam o ALikum
dear Sir G
me paindoo banda hun g, me arabic rakhna chahta hun g sir g, plz meri help kr dain, aap ka email aap ki profile me nazar nahi aa raha.. ALLAH TALA aap ko boht sawab de ga g RexMax Sir g, facebook bhi dhoonda hy aap show nahi ho rahay g. Sir g Plzzzzz meri help kr dain g me ne paper dainy hain is saaal. sir g mujhy aap se rabta krna hy plzz apna contact no.de dain ya koi email waghaira bata dain

sir g can you guide me and send me notes plz
my email is as under
plz remove space after every letter
*********** @ y a h o o . c o m

Hakayat e Roomi Saturday, September 15, 2012 07:02 PM

Dear Aspirant

[QUOTE=Rescuer 1122;479040]Asalam o ALikum
dear Sir G
me paindoo banda hun g, me arabic rakhna chahta hun g sir g, plz meri help kr dain, aap ka email aap ki profile me nazar nahi aa raha.. ALLAH TALA aap ko boht sawab de ga g RexMax Sir g, facebook bhi dhoonda hy aap show nahi ho rahay g. Sir g Plzzzzz meri help kr dain g me ne paper dainy hain is saaal. sir g mujhy aap se rabta krna hy plzz apna contact no.de dain ya koi email waghaira bata dain

my email is as under
*********** @ y a h o o . c o m[/QUOTE]

dont get worry about arabic.. contact me

redmax Wednesday, September 19, 2012 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=Rescuer 1122;479040]Asalam o ALikum
dear Sir G

my email is as under
*********** @ y a h o o . c o m[/QUOTE]

Dear Rescuer,

Apk jawab isi page per comment number 18 mein pehly se diya gaya hai. Ap neeche di gayi link per click kar k bhe wohe jawab parh sakte hain:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/328948-post16.html[/url]

Best of Luck!

[B]Regards,[/B]

Saadia Tariq Wednesday, December 19, 2012 07:22 PM

Journalism

Aoa sir,,

Sir can u guide me as to how to attempt the journalism paper as it became more general and complicated since last year!!

Couldn't make a outline for the question 5 of 2012 paper!!

Waiting for your prompt response!!

umer ahmad Sunday, January 06, 2013 03:49 AM

plz help solving ths Questin
[B]
An Naqd Al Adabi ----explain the given phrase and identify as to what were the
standards and principles laid down by the Arab critics during the region of the Abbasid’s[/B]

Tanveer Ahmed Shaikh Wednesday, July 24, 2013 11:51 PM

[QUOTE=redmax;242172]I am referring the notes written by Prof. Inamul Haq, International Islamic University, Islamabad. These are very comprehensive and cover almost entire syllabus of part-I & part-II in approximately 460 pages (230 Sheets). If you want these, you may reach me on my email (in my profile) and I will give you my details.[/QUOTE]
Dear Redmax I appreciate your efforts for study plan you gave to new aspirants for easy understanding of subject but i did not find the link of study plan of Indo Pak. Please paste.

Sir I am from Karachi so how I can get the note of Prof. Inam Haq for Arabic. Could You give me the access or any reference or source to get these notes through courier. Thanks

waheed99 Thursday, July 25, 2013 03:15 PM

Study Plan is actually an in-depth analysis of Past papers of the subject. Based on these, the subject has been divided into areas which are recurring and most important from the examination point of view. Thus, if you keep this Study Plan before you, it may obviate the need for referring to subjective part of the past papers as it contains all questions from 2000 onwards. However, for objective part (MCQs), you will have to refer to past papers for solving them.

I reiterate here that its my own analysis and it has so far proved very helpful in my preparation. The only purpose behind sharing it is helping out other aspirants in whatever capacity you can.

That's it.

Assalam O Aliqum Sir, Your email id is not mention in ur profile :(

hold Thursday, October 24, 2013 10:35 PM

That's it.

sir i need arabic notes from u kindly tell me the way to collect it plz

07:24 AM (GMT +5)