-   Geography (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/)
-   -   Attention pls! Few basic questions. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/88678-attention-pls-few-basic-questions.html)

khanbahadur Monday, December 23, 2013 08:58 PM

Attention pls! Few basic questions.

Assalam-o-Alaikum,

My dear forum fellows,
It is requested to all the experts, qualifiers and seniors that what are your views about the selection of this subject and my questions are as;

1. How much time it will take to have a strong group over it?
2. How many books are desired to study?
3. What are the names of good books?
4. What is the negative point of this subject?
5. What is the positive point of this subject?
6. Is there any need of tuition for this subject?
7. To whom should I give test, name of the good teacher in Lahore?
8. What is expected scoring trend for CE-2015?
9. How to take start?

I know to answer these question will take time, but it would be very beneficial for me to clear my concepts related to this subject. I'm waiting for your worthy response. Thanks.
Regards!

khanbahadur Tuesday, December 24, 2013 08:18 AM

Any reply pls?

*grip

Naveed_Bhuutto Tuesday, December 24, 2013 08:42 AM

[QUOTE=khanbahadur;681987]Assalam-o-Alaikum,

My dear forum fellows,
It is requested to all the experts, qualifiers and seniors that what are your views about the selection of this subject and my questions are as;

1. How much time it will take to have a strong group over it?
2. How many books are desired to study?
3. What are the names of good books?
4. What is the negative point of this subject?
5. What is the positive point of this subject?
6. Is there any need of tuition for this subject?
7. To whom should I give test, name of the good teacher in Lahore?
8. What is expected scoring trend for CE-2015?
9. How to take start?

I know to answer these question will take time, but it would be very beneficial for me to clear my concepts related to this subject. I'm waiting for your worthy response. Thanks.
Regards![/QUOTE]

[B] 1. How much time it will take to have a strong
group over it?[/B]

At least one month
15 to 20 days for physical geography
10 to 15 day foe human and economic geography
You can cover paper 2 in lesser time, if you have good command over your current affairs paper.

[B] 2. How many books are desired to study?[/B]
Minimum 2
Maximum as much as you can

[B] 3. What are the names of good books?[/B]

[B] For Physical Geogrpahy[/B]
Physical Geogrqphy by Philip Lake
Physical Geography by Strahler
Geography by De Blij

[B] Human and Economic Geography[/B]
By Farooque Bajwa
geography for A/O levels by Huma Naz Sethi
Grogrpahy of Pakistan by I H Qureshi
Economic Geography by Prof Saeed Ahmed Siddiqui

[B] 4. What is the negative point of this subject?[/B]

You have to draw a lot of diagrams and maps
Some topic are difficult to understand with the hekp of teacher

[B] 5. What is the positive point of this subject?[/B]

Interesting subject
Give you very basic knowledge of many things specially the world we are living in.
Many topics are related to our everyday life
Paper 2 polish your Current/Pak Affairs.

[B] 6. Is there any need of tuition for this subject?[/B]
If you can get a good teacher, ot would save a lot of your time

[B] 7. To whom should I give test, name of the good
teacher in Lahore?[/B]
Is sawal ka jawab koi lahore wala hi dega :)

[B] 8. What is expected scoring trend for CE-2015?[/B]
Hopefully it will score good.

[B] 9. How to take start? [/B]
Start it with with the easiest topics i.e. Earthquake, volcanoes ya any thing according to your taste

I hope your queries are answered to some extend. Baqi agar kuch sawal jin ka reply mn nahi kar paya hun tu there are alot of helping members on this forum jo Inshallah apke queries ko entertain karainge.

Wish you good luck

khanbahadur Tuesday, December 24, 2013 08:57 AM

Bhutto Sb.
It's really so nice of you for your detailed and helpful reply. Again many thanks.

02:24 AM (GMT +5)