07:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Geography

Old Monday, December 23, 2013

khanbahadur is on a distinguished road
Default Attention pls! Few basic questions.

Assalam-o-Alaikum,

My dear forum fellows,
It is requested to all the experts, qualifiers and seniors that what are your views about the selection of this subject and my questions are as;

1. How much time it will take to have a strong group over it?
2. How many books are desired to study?
3. What are the names of good books?
4. What is the negative point of this subject?
5. What is the positive point of this subject?
6. Is there any need of tuition for this subject?
7. To whom should I give test, name of the good teacher in Lahore?
8. What is expected scoring trend for CE-2015?
9. How to take start?

I know to answer these question will take time, but it would be very beneficial for me to clear my concepts related to this subject. I'm waiting for your worthy response. Thanks.
Regards!
Old Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Any reply pls?

*grip
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by khanbahadur View Post
Assalam-o-Alaikum,

My dear forum fellows,
It is requested to all the experts, qualifiers and seniors that what are your views about the selection of this subject and my questions are as;

1. How much time it will take to have a strong group over it?
7. To whom should I give test, name of the good teacher in Lahore?
9. How to take start?

I know to answer these question will take time, but it would be very beneficial for me to clear my concepts related to this subject. I'm waiting for your worthy response. Thanks.
Regards!
1. How much time it will take to have a strong
group over it?

At least one month
15 to 20 days for physical geography
10 to 15 day foe human and economic geography
You can cover paper 2 in lesser time, if you have good command over your current affairs paper.

Minimum 2
Maximum as much as you can

For Physical Geogrpahy
Physical Geogrqphy by Philip Lake
Physical Geography by Strahler
Geography by De Blij

Human and Economic Geography
By Farooque Bajwa
geography for A/O levels by Huma Naz Sethi
Grogrpahy of Pakistan by I H Qureshi
Economic Geography by Prof Saeed Ahmed Siddiqui

You have to draw a lot of diagrams and maps
Some topic are difficult to understand with the hekp of teacher

Interesting subject
Give you very basic knowledge of many things specially the world we are living in.
Many topics are related to our everyday life
Paper 2 polish your Current/Pak Affairs.

If you can get a good teacher, ot would save a lot of your time

7. To whom should I give test, name of the good
teacher in Lahore?

Is sawal ka jawab koi lahore wala hi dega

Hopefully it will score good.

9. How to take start?
Start it with with the easiest topics i.e. Earthquake, volcanoes ya any thing according to your taste

I hope your queries are answered to some extend. Baqi agar kuch sawal jin ka reply mn nahi kar paya hun tu there are alot of helping members on this forum jo Inshallah apke queries ko entertain karainge.

Wish you good luck
khanbahadur (Tuesday, December 24, 2013)

Bhutto Sb.
It's really so nice of you for your detailed and helpful reply. Again many thanks.