-   Persian (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/persian/)
-   -   Who has opted Persian for CSS2014..Req to report here (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/persian/84892-who-has-opted-persian-css2014-req-report-here.html)

exclusively Thursday, September 19, 2013 05:55 PM

Who has opted Persian for CSS2014..Req to report here

Assalam o alaikum....

I have opted Persian, now a days reading it from a teacher. Indeed, it seems a very easy subject in the beginning, don't know what would be the next complexities in it. Anyways, I have also got couple of books by Jahangir series, that I will start them later on after completing our g[B][/B]rammar and vocabs of Persian. Lastly, our teacher will make us to solve all the 10 years' past papers of it. And our attempts will be checked by him to mark..It is my strategy to tackle this subject.

Now you are fully welcomed, you may share your strategies, It is requested to post your plan for this subject to tackle it. Whether you you are reading books, or having any teacher means share your plan of it.

Apart from that, here we will discuss each and every thing related this subject, I am going to take my 2nd attempt. Nevertheless, the main point is to share our strategies, books, ways in order to help out each other.

[B]Thanks...[/B]

DevotedStudent Tuesday, September 24, 2013 03:15 PM

AOA Bro, I also opt Persian as optional for CSS 2014, Bro can we do combine study?

exclusively Thursday, September 26, 2013 12:25 AM

Sure, you are welcome with red carpet. I am learning Persian in these days. If you have any problem it, then feel free to ask any question. :) and also our other dear cssforum members are also welcomed who have opted it... What's your strategy in these days, what are you reading in it. As in my cause I am focusing on only grammar and reading paper A's portion in urdu and most probably I will attempt my papers in English inshallah.

DevotedStudent Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:15 AM

First of thanks for reply, I ll attempt in Urdu, not doing Persian right now, but I like your idea to grasp grammar, so now I ll also start preparation of grammar. Bro My email & skype address is in my profile, kindly send me mail, as I sent you mail on giving address as mentioned in your profile, but its not delivered.

DevotedStudent Sunday, September 29, 2013 01:44 AM

@exclusively waiting for your reply Bro

exclusively Sunday, September 29, 2013 04:48 PM

I have not got any mail by you, however, you can mail me again. Besides, if you want to ask please feel free to ask here as well. I will try my best :)

ghulam abbas Monday, September 30, 2013 10:45 PM

persian learning

I have also opted Persian and reading from Jehangir series books. @exclusively can you please tell me about any teacher so that I could improve my Persian preparation. My vocabulary of Persian is quite good however I need a mentor for grammar. I live in Karachi.

faisalinayat Monday, September 30, 2013 11:29 PM

I am also opting persian for 2014. I am taking classes of persian from Prof Rasheed Bukhari. He is a brilliant teacher indeed.

exclusively Tuesday, October 01, 2013 02:53 AM

[QUOTE=ghulam abbas;654187]I have also opted Persian and reading from Jehangir series books. @exclusively can you please tell me about any teacher so that I could improve my Persian preparation. My vocabulary of Persian is quite good however I need a mentor for grammar. I live in Karachi.[/QUOTE]

My grammar is more or less good but I am weak in vocabulary. However, my teacher has gaven me a book, my teacher is doing m.phil in islamic history, he is a very good teacher, have alot of knowledge about persian history as well, as he teaches arabic also. Besides, he always keep asking EDS qustions. Now come to the point, friend we will discuss here inshallah. I am with you people, as far as I know about this subject will fully guide you with my little knowldege. WIll you attempt it in urdu or English. I am reading my it into urdu, may be I attempt in English, what do you suggest me?

[QUOTE=faisalinayat;654215]I am also opting persian for 2014. I am taking classes of persian from Prof Rasheed Bukhari. He is a brilliant teacher indeed.[/QUOTE]

Friends please let me know your strategy, especially for paper two how to deal it?

Paper one is very easy.....I have not started yet the paper ii , what would you suggest me for paper ii? how to tackle it?

Thanks in anticipation

faisalinayat Tuesday, October 01, 2013 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;654262]My grammar is more or less good but I am weak in vocabulary. However, my teacher has gaven me a book, my teacher is doing m.phil in islamic history, he is a very good teacher, have alot of knowledge about persian history as well, as he teaches arabic also. Besides, he always keep asking EDS qustions. Now come to the point, friend we will discuss here inshallah. I am with you people, as far as I know about this subject will fully guide you with my little knowldege. WIll you attempt it in urdu or English. I am reading my it into urdu, may be I attempt in English, what do you suggest me?

Friends please let me know your strategy, especially for paper two how to deal it?

Paper one is very easy.....I have not started yet the paper ii , what would you suggest me for paper ii? how to tackle it?

Thanks in anticipation[/QUOTE]

Dear,
It will be too early for me to guide anyone. However you should buy "Gulzar e Farsi " writter by prof Rasheed Bukhari and published by Dogar. In this book all chapters and translation are given according to CSS part 2 syllabus.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2

03:07 AM (GMT +5)