-   Psychology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/)
-   -   too easy papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/76174-too-easy-papers.html)

shoaib khan12 Saturday, March 02, 2013 09:28 PM

too easy papers

Papers are terrifically easy.
both papers are easy . i ve done mindblowing in these papers.
Allah bless "wayne and weitien"
complete answer of Job satisfaction" was given in MCQ 7 of paper 2 , with definition
last time i scored 166 now hopefully will cross 177 inshallah

Duafatima Saturday, March 02, 2013 09:34 PM

[QUOTE=shoaib khan12;566207]Papers are terrifically easy.
both papers are easy . i ve done mindblowing in these papers.
Allah bless "wayne and weitien"
complete answer of Job satisfaction" was given in MCQ 7 of paper 2 , with definition
last time i scored 166 now hopefully will cross 177 inshallah[/QUOTE]

plz guide me too

Rawalpindi Express Saturday, March 02, 2013 09:42 PM

Yep i also did it from Mcq,if Mcq is correct but i took my chance ;p
P:S but paper was not easy.

mani g Saturday, March 02, 2013 09:47 PM

Not even this paper but collectively all the css papers were easy this year as compared to last years. I am regretting of my decision of not taking the exam this year:oo

aqeel awan Saturday, March 02, 2013 10:17 PM

how come was today's paper easy bro ? its my first attempt with little info but paper pattern was totally changed in paper 2. paper 1 was doable no doubt about that but paper 2 was difficult. i agree this year CSS papers are easy as compared to last one.

Can you kindly guide me how you got 166 in first attempt ? Books and strategy? kindly help us out:)

drrabianaqvi Saturday, March 02, 2013 11:08 PM

no.papers wer comparitivly easy.esp psychology...so as per trend....as psychology hav increased tendency av being opt....nw ...papers wer easy too...so hope best fr da scores nw.....i doubt abt da scoring scale nw......

Amna Sunday, March 03, 2013 12:04 AM

[QUOTE=drrabianaqvi;566249]no.papers [COLOR=DarkRed][B]we[/B]r[/COLOR] comparitivly easy.esp psychology...so as per trend....as psychology [COLOR=DarkRed][B]hav[/B][/COLOR] increased tendency [B][COLOR=DarkRed]av[/COLOR][/B] being opt....[COLOR=DarkRed][B]nw[/B][/COLOR] ...papers [COLOR=DarkRed][B]wer[/B][/COLOR] easy too...so hope best [COLOR=DarkRed][B]fr da[/B][/COLOR] scores [COLOR=DarkRed][B]nw[/B][/COLOR].....i doubt [COLOR=DarkRed][B]abt da[/B][/COLOR] scoring scale [COLOR=DarkRed][B]nw[/B][/COLOR]......[/QUOTE]

Kindly, avoid net-speak. Read and follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies.[/B]
[/URL]

Bismal Fikri Sunday, March 03, 2013 12:18 AM

[QUOTE=Amna;566282]Kindly, avoid net-speak. Read and follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies.[/B]
[/URL][/QUOTE]
By and all large, both the papers of Psychology were tough as compared to those of 2012.
This year the pattern was not the same. Previously, the papers were knowledge-based but this time they gave heed to understanding and application.

ahmad sipra Sunday, March 03, 2013 12:48 AM

asslam o alaikum.. if some one place his/her claim that papers were easy.. i strongly object his/her views,, i am not stating that one cannot score i am just saying that this time either a person score very high and vice versa.. but still there is a fact that there will be very few who belong to first category.. thanks

sumair shah Sunday, March 03, 2013 02:58 AM

Having seen the question papers, everybody comments papers were easy but guts and energy that is required to prepare the subjects is the main issue and they were unable to do that.

baarack Wednesday, March 06, 2013 01:19 AM

papers was technical but easy for those who have the ability to decode the real sense.and the good thing is that paper was not based on rote system.

mehrmalik Thursday, March 07, 2013 02:27 PM

put light on psychology

hello :)) it would be highly appreciated if you would guide the 2014 aspirants regarding psychology as in other posts i have not seen many people not very happy with it....:blush:

Farah Zaidi Thursday, March 07, 2013 02:35 PM

easy papers

this year papers were easy..hope and will pray that the same trend follows next year as well..:thinking

shoaib khan12 Thursday, March 07, 2013 06:32 PM

[QUOTE=mani g;566218]Not even this paper but collectively all the css papers were easy this year as compared to last years. I am regretting of my decision of not taking the exam this year:oo[/QUOTE]

ya exactly man , all papers are easy

shoaib khan12 Thursday, March 07, 2013 06:41 PM

[QUOTE=mehrmalik;568469]hello :)) it would be highly appreciated if you would guide the 2014 aspirants regarding psychology as in other posts i have not seen many people not very happy with it....:blush:[/QUOTE]

ya sure why not , i ve been teaching psychology for last two years in lahore , any kind of information you need or any body else needs , i am always available,
you know where is a problem why are people saying that paper is difficult?

i always pray and ask my students to pray that papers should be difficult, if they prepare well.

guys and girls who go for sherbano or 20/20 series type books , they even cant imagine to solve these papers.

there is a need to change your books and study style,
and honest and proper and aggressive guidence is a key to success.
last time i scored 166 but unfortunately dropped in essay and this time i am hoping to score more than 170.

my mail address is in my details ,

shoaib khan12 Thursday, March 07, 2013 06:47 PM

ya sure , my mail address is there in my details, if you people ask , i could reply specifically, . now there is a lot of things which cant be written over here.
if you people need my notes and keys regarding psychology i can give you .

shoaib khan12 Thursday, March 07, 2013 07:31 PM

forl all of you

if you people need my notes, wana see my style of opting papers, my flowcharts , diagrams i am ready to give , any time contact me.

trust me psychology is needed to be done on the basis of flow charts and diagrams because questions are too long to be written in details .

you people need to represent maximum at minimum place.

for instance , i am just one question from recent papers how i tackled this question.

he asked (rational emotive therapy and link with contemporary psychologists)

introduction
common sense view( flowchart)
albert ellis view( flowchart)
explanation of negative thinking)

link
schizophrenia
anxiety disorders
personality disorders
mood disorders
somatoform disorders
psycho somatic disorders

i told all these disorders and negative thinking as their etiology in a diagramatic way by drawing flowcharts

questions were too long one cannot expect to write details you people must have to be strong in representing questions in the form of flowcharts
so that you can save your time
same is the case with other questions.
chapterwise i will tell you people how to dealt with these questions.

believe me there is nothing easy than psychology

Farah Zaidi Thursday, March 07, 2013 07:46 PM

psychology

can anyone who has not studied psychology before but have interest in the subject opt for it??

shoaib khan12 Thursday, March 07, 2013 08:56 PM

ya i ve never studied psychology in my whole life and also biology

you can easily opt and do wonders in this subject
no background is required , just your commitment is needed

hass Thursday, March 07, 2013 10:46 PM

sir if you kindly send me the notes of psychology it will be your great pleasure
and will you tell me that which books you preferred for psychology
my id is [email]******@gmail.com[/email]

shoaib khan12 Friday, March 08, 2013 05:27 PM

papers were easy , how can you expect straight questions in such a standard exams?
if you people go for selective preparation , and select books written by pakistani writers, scoring good is not possible.

and paper was not different,

look
juvinile delinquencey
intelligence
short answers
therapy rational emotive ( not any other therapy repeated as much as this one in past papers)
all were straight questions.
time and again i use to say there is a need to represent maximum at minimum place.

for this purpose you people must know to learn write your paragraphs in the form of flowcharts.
my mail address is there you can also contact me there

Farah Zaidi Friday, March 08, 2013 05:27 PM

can you tell how to contact you for notes.

shoaib khan12 Friday, March 08, 2013 05:36 PM

papers were easy but only for those who had studied wee, and this is a custom for centuries.

papers were easy i ve following subjects you can make debate with me regarding following subjects.

psychology
geography
international law
sociology

azure Friday, March 08, 2013 10:33 PM

[QUOTE=mani g;566218]Not even this paper but collectively all the css papers were easy this year as compared to last years. I am regretting of my decision of not taking the exam this year:oo[/QUOTE]

-
Do not regret.
Papers only appeared to be easy , actually they were not. Unlike past papers where you could write pre planned answers to expected questions, this time one had to decide on time how to approach the question while answering.

Even after giving my best, i am not sure where do i stand.
If paper checker agrees with my arguments and approach of answering questions or not.
All depends on the paper checker now, usay kia acha lag jaye. :|

SA Haider Friday, March 08, 2013 11:43 PM

Papers must have been easy only for those who gave the syllabus a complete knock. My papers were not good enough because I started preparation from 11th of February :)) But I am happy that CSS is now really a matter of devotion. People used to have selective study and got through even with good marks. But its not going to be the case from now on. FPSC has broadened the scope of syllabus and this is very good indeed. The term "Muqablay ka Imtahan" lost its charm due to pet questions but now I feel that CSS will really restore its value and prestige.

sumair shah Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:46 AM

Post the answers to the questions in your own words if you feel papers were easy...?

shoaib khan12 Tuesday, March 12, 2013 12:09 AM

my id is in my details
[email]***********@yahoo.com[/email]

shoaib khan12 Tuesday, March 12, 2013 12:11 AM

my answers wont affect you. ist make bit good study

uneeb Tuesday, March 12, 2013 07:36 PM

css books

assalam o alaikum..does psychology 1 and 2 by shehr bano cover all syllabus??

shoaib khan12 Tuesday, March 12, 2013 07:44 PM

not at all. that book is rubbish i think if you are going for some standard papers you should select some standard text for readng.
go for wyne and weitien , themes and Variation , under proper guidance

uneeb Tuesday, March 12, 2013 07:51 PM

i have heard that it is high scoring.. what do you recommend as i have no background of this subject. and is it a lengthy subject?

shoaib khan12 Wednesday, March 13, 2013 09:08 AM

there is no need of any kind of background. it is very interesting and easy and high scoring subject. not lengthy syllabus. if you take sociology with it there is no need to study sociology

uneeb Wednesday, March 13, 2013 02:20 PM

i am also choosing sociology... last question , any single book to cover all syllabus?

Apocalypse Wednesday, March 13, 2013 03:07 PM

Best book for Sociology is

-Introduction to Sociology by Javed Soonharo Jiskani Baloch

it cover all the CSS syllabus and is very concise and easy to understand.

hopefulljoy Wednesday, March 13, 2013 03:31 PM

[QUOTE=Apocalypse;571683]Best book for Sociology is

-Introduction to Sociology by Javed Soonharo Jiskani Baloch

it cover all the CSS syllabus and is very concise and easy to understand.[/QUOTE]

which book you mention above have in soft copy?

uneeb Wednesday, March 13, 2013 04:47 PM

actually i was about psychology book..single book to cover all syllabus

shoaib khan12 Wednesday, March 13, 2013 05:33 PM

[QUOTE=uneeb;571660]i am also choosing sociology... last question , any single book to cover all syllabus?[/QUOTE]

you can ask as many questions as much you want.
Dear, dont even think to go for some sort of Pakistani writer's book. For sociology book written by "Maccionis "is the best.
if you truly want to understand sociologists, their interpretations , and their applications in sociology and to opt such questions in which theoretical references are asked go for this book.

uneeb Wednesday, March 13, 2013 06:49 PM

thanks for suggestions... does feldman book of psychology covers all syllabus??

shoaib khan12 Thursday, March 14, 2013 01:00 AM

not at all

saad ullah shah Monday, June 17, 2013 05:13 PM

Aoa. Shoaib khan bhai,I need your notes as i am going to appear in 2014 how could i get them?how should i contact you,any contact number please??
thanks.

12:43 AM (GMT +5)