-   Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/)
-   -   Audio Lectures on Sociology by Dr. Muhammad Anwar (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/21098-audio-lectures-sociology-dr-muhammad-anwar.html)

Yawer Baloch Wednesday, January 14, 2009 03:56 AM

Audio Lectures on Sociology by Dr. Muhammad Anwar

[CENTER][SIZE=3][U][B]Audio Lectures on Sociology[/B][/U][/SIZE]

[/CENTER]
"Introduction to Sociology" by Dr. Muhammad Anwar, is a lecture series contained on 9 CDs having 5 lectures on each, produced by Virtual University of Pakistan. The duration of each lecture is approximately 50 to 60 mins, thus having a great deal of knowledge and information about the Sociology Subject. These lecture are in video but for easy uploading and downloading purposes, i had encoded them into mp3 audio format, so that if someone wants, h/she can listen to them while on the move because most of the mobile set, now-a-day, support mp3 player format. thus you can now listen to the lectures anywhere you want. and when you are tired enough, especially at the time when there is a short time in commencement of examinations (14th of March), so rather than reading voluminous books, isn't it better to have a glance of the subject on audio. so friends! here are the links,

Aur haan, i have uploaded them on Megaupload.com, because it keeps the files on it's servers for 21 days after their inactivity, and by using USDownloader 1.3.5.1 (the downloader tool) you can resume your broken downloads. mazeed ye k, you don't have to enter the captcha image letters, this tiny nice tool automatically enters the captcha image letters form you, and no waiting for next download after the completion of current download. you may ask about Rapidshare, Depositfiles, filefactory etc, but frankly speaking, all of them bound the user in some limits. so i recommend megaupload and use it offcourse.
here are some snapshots of the video lectures.

[IMG]http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j77/yawerbaloch/Sociology/intro_image.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j77/yawerbaloch/Sociology/Dr_M_Anwar.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j77/yawerbaloch/Sociology/intor_of_sociology.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j77/yawerbaloch/Sociology/side_Dr.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j77/yawerbaloch/Sociology/objectives.jpg[/IMG]

USDownloader 1.3.5.1 (The downloading tool)
[URL="http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HPBZOV6I"]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HPBZOV6I[/URL]

[B]CD 1[/B]

[U]Lecture 01[/U]
[URL="http://www.megaupload.com/?d=YGG2CSQP"]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=YGG2CSQP[/URL]
[U]Lecture 02[/U]
[URL="http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZP7L8X3Y"]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZP7L8X3Y[/URL]
[U]Lecture 03[/U]
[URL="http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4BV3SOED"]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4BV3SOED[/URL]
[U]Lecture 04[/U]
[URL="http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OZMDFZJ3"]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OZMDFZJ3[/URL]
[U]Lecture 05[/U]
[URL="http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TOZ048LL"]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TOZ048LL[/URL]

next CDs will be here shortly......

Yawer Baloch Wednesday, January 14, 2009 09:57 PM

Next 4 CDs of Audio Lectures on Sociology by Dr. Muhammad Anwar

here are the Next 4 CDs of Audio Lectures on Sociology by Dr. Muhammad Anwar

have fun......

[B]CD 2[/B]

[U]Lecture 06[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=BMFPMRQK[/url]
[U]Lecture 07[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=F4ETS2UM[/url]
[U]Lecture 08[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=K9D5L92D[/url]
[U]Lecture 09[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=KVVVZ9U8[/url]
[U]Lecture 10[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TUM576RV[/url]

[B]CD 3[/B]

[U]Lecture 11[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1G9HZ6PB[/url]
[U]Lecture 12[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=U9G0ON5Z[/url]
[U]Lecture 13[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4AVD1TV6[/url]
[U]Lecture 14[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CLCS894H[/url]
[U]Lecture 15[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=J08NO1CG[/url]

[B]CD 4[/B]

[U]Lecture 16[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3K72Y5PP[/url]
[U]Lecture 17[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UAZWTZC3[/url]
[U]Lecture 18[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=03ZBCP6A[/url]
[U]Lecture 19[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=387RA82O[/url]
[U]Lecture 20[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FQP7FWFJ[/url]

[B]CD 5[/B]

[U]Lecture 21[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=AFGI4S5N[/url]
[U]Lecture 22[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FPREDY3Z[/url]
[U]Lecture 23[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TPJAVX37[/url]
[U]Lecture 24[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XSHIHNA1[/url]
[U]Lecture 25[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZJX1YJGL[/url]

Remaining CD's will be online soon.......
regards.....

Yawer Baloch Thursday, January 15, 2009 06:14 AM

last 4 CDs of the Audio Lectures on Sociology By Dr. Muhammad Anwar

HI friends!
these are the links for last 4 CD's of the Audio Lectures on Sociology By Dr. Muhammad Anwar

[B]CD 6[/B]
[U]Lecture 26[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VQAIV20V[/url]
[U]Lecture 27[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HSBE8ISC[/url]
[U]Lecture 28[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=0X42W3Q1[/url]
[U]Lecture 29[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=O5MD2OYC[/url]
[U]Lecture 30[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=R8LANA15[/url]

[B]CD 7[/B]
[U]Lecture 31[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TE785R2M[/url]
[U]Lecture 32[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=THCBIA1B[/url]
[U]Lecture 33[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UG4YUKGD[/url]
[U]Lecture 34[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=EY25NFXB[/url]
[U]Lecture 35[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=R51ODO3S[/url]

[B]CD 8[/B]
[U]Lecture 36[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GHOAHALD[/url]
[U]Lecture 37[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=B9HEQHK6[/url]
[U]Lecture 38[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Q6TPEAW6[/url]
[U]Lecture 39[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=RGW31R5T[/url]
[U]Lecture 40[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Y6JKGBV7[/url]

[B]CD 9[/B]
[U]Lecture 41[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VV4IMI56[/url]
[U]Lecture 42[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T42PQWP8[/url]
[U]Lecture 43[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IJNDEA6H[/url]
[U]Lecture 44[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=H7SWKXZB[/url]
[U]Lecture 45[/U]
[url]http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PG1RS6EQ[/url]

[COLOR="Green"][SIZE="4"][B][SIZE="3"][B]Just one thing should be clear that if these links are not downloaded for 21 days, they will automatically be deleted by the hosting server (megaupload) so if you want to download them, do it now. [/B][/SIZE][/B][/SIZE][/COLOR]
if you face any problem regarding the links, downloading or anything else about the uploaded material, feel free to leave a comment or just drop me an e-mail. I'm always here.

Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo Tuesday, June 23, 2009 07:52 PM

very good

its good effort.

i have to tell my forum fellows just one thing that i have been a student of dr anwar. he is an authority in sociology and specially in social research.

those choosing sociology must go through these lectures.

Raz Tuesday, June 23, 2009 09:36 PM

[SIZE="3"]@Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo

[FONT=Times New Roman]I second your opinion. I didn’t know about Dr. Anwar’s expertise over sociology. It was my good luck that I gave a try to VU lectures and these lectures proved very helpful. After going through Dr. Anwar’s lectures I strongly believe in the comments which [COLOR=black]Tauqir Mehmood Wattoo has passed for him. This was purely my good luck that I got these lectures without knowing him.[/COLOR][/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman] [/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]I placed an ordered with VU for lecture notes and CDs on Sociology, Mass Communication, Pakistan Affairs, and Islamiat. Due to shortage of time I could best utilize only sociology and Pakistan study lectures and had a quick review of Islamiat. I utilized Mass Communication CDs and lectures back in 2008 but for 2009 attempt I was running short of time so I could revise only selective topics in a period of two days. Few of these topics were like, Public Relations, Advertisement, Journalism history, and Ethical standards. [/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]Most of the sociology MCQs in 2009 were covered from these lectures. While attempting sociology paper I was of the view that paper has either been set by Dr. Muhammad Anwar or by a person whose approach is similar to that of Dr. Muhammad Anwar. His lectures enrich us with best terminology in sociology which is an added advantage while attempting the paper. [/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]I purchased following two lecture notes on sociology:[/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]1) Introduction to Sociology (SOC 101)[/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]By Dr. Muhammad Anwar[/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]2) Research Methods (STA 630)[/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman] By Dr. Muhammad Anwar[/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]Though research methods lecture Notes by Dr. Muhammad Anwar were very useful but I attempted [B][I]Research Steps question (2009)[/I][/B] from Shahnaz Arifullah and K. M Bhatti’s book (Research Process Simplified) in combination with Roger D. Wimmer and Joseph R. Dominick’s book ( Mass Media Research). This combination made my answer very effective.[/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]Two main benefits of VU lectures:[/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]1) To the point and [COLOR=blue]time saving[/COLOR] [/FONT]
[FONT=Times New Roman]2) Standard language (Most suitable terminology), [B][COLOR=blue]Standard approach[/COLOR][/B], generally acceptable stance, [B]free from biasness[/B], and nearly [COLOR=blue][B]official stance[/B] [/COLOR]on major issues. (The most beneficial for us to save ourselves from any risk).[/FONT]

Regards[/SIZE]

Azhar Hussain Memon Wednesday, June 24, 2009 01:19 AM

Superb!

Mr. yawar!
you have done flawless work for aspirants and for all those who has thirst of knowledge.

Azhar Hussain Memon.

Viceroy Wednesday, June 24, 2009 10:54 AM

1 Attachment(s)
[SIZE=3][FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT][SIZE=2][QUOTE=Raz][/SIZE][FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=2]I purchased following two lecture notes on sociology:[/SIZE][/FONT][SIZE=2]

[/SIZE] [FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=2]1) Introduction to Sociology (SOC 101)[/SIZE][/FONT][SIZE=2]
[/SIZE] [FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=2]By Dr. Muhammad Anwar[/SIZE][/FONT][SIZE=2]
[B][FONT=Times New Roman]2) Research Methods (STA 630)[/FONT][/B]
[/SIZE] [FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=2] By Dr. Muhammad Anwar[/SIZE][/FONT][SIZE=2][/QUOTE]

STA 630 video lectures by Dr Muhammad Anwar can be found at the following link
[url]http://www.vulhr.net/lectures/onsta630.html[/url]

The course handouts are attached

[/SIZE][FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT][/SIZE]

Sabah Hunzai Saturday, June 27, 2009 07:58 PM

Lectures Of Sociology

HEY
AM IN A TOTAL MESS
DESPITE SEVERAL ATTEPTS I COULDN'T DOANLOAD LECTURES LINKS PROVIDED BY YAWAR.
Please can any one help me how to download them.]
premium option is there but no free downloads.......what should i do....pleas please.

Viceroy Sunday, June 28, 2009 02:23 AM

[quote=Sabah Hunzai]
premium option is there but no free downloads.......what should i do....pleas please.[/quote]

right under the premium download button, you must have seen a counter, running backwards ... let that counter reach zero and you'll see the "Regular Download" button immediately. Use that button to download

Sabah Hunzai Sunday, June 28, 2009 03:48 PM

Regular download option

[COLOR="Gray"]originally replied by Mohsin "Regular Download" option [/COLOR]
thanks Mohsin, I did so but couldn't succeed.... I will try it again.

interesting to read your profile, we are in the same boat......I have the same optionals.......and am also worried about my last optional for 100. am thinking to take either public Adminstration or Constitutional Law....both are unfamiliar so am confused.....what is your planning?

Viceroy Sunday, June 28, 2009 08:16 PM

[quote=Sabah Hunzai][COLOR=Gray]originally replied by Mohsin "Regular Download" option [/COLOR]
thanks Mohsin, I did so but couldn't succeed.... I will try it again.

interesting to read your profile, we are in the same boat......I have the same optionals.......and am also worried about my last optional for 100. am thinking to take either public Adminstration or Constitutional Law....both are unfamiliar so am confused.....what is your planning?[/quote]

Well the Regular Download button is working fine for me here.
and I'll most probably go for Const. Law. I don't have a background in it but that does not make a difference, I don't have any background to be proud of, in my other optional subjects as well :))

Good Luck

Diploma Holder Khoso Saturday, July 04, 2009 09:45 AM

slams
dear MohsinShah,
Thanx for providing us STA630 Book in PDF, Dear i would be realy grateful if you provide me [SIZE="4"]SOC101 Book[/SIZE] in such form, i desperately need it coz i have downloaded lectures of Mr Anwar, but lectures without book are a bit confussing, i cant purchase book because i live in a small town where i cant found even a single book about css. You can send it to me by E-mail my address is [U]zakkikhoso@gmail.com[/U]
thanx and regards

Viceroy Saturday, July 04, 2009 10:03 AM

Assalam-o-allaikum Brother Khoso

The complete VU Library of lectures and Handouts is available at the following link
[url]http://vulms.vu.edu.pk/Library/library.aspx[/url]

Just type SOC101 in the search box and press "GO"

Sociology section will be shown in the result

Click on the "+" sign at the extreme left of the row and you should be able to see the zip file containing the notes. Click the Zip file to download

Yawer Baloch Tuesday, August 11, 2009 03:22 PM

thanks for encouraging comments

hi!
sorry being absent from the forum for a long time, and for any problem one confronted with while trying to download the files from Megaupload.com.
Thanks to people who have appreciated the post. these file can be downloaded individually by your browser and also by a tool that i had suggested earlier. but unfortunately, due to repetetive changing in Megaupload server scripts, the earlier tool can no more help downloading the files i had posted above. for this purpose i suggest a new tool, best on the planet for downloading from free 1-click file hosting servers to youtube etc. it's [B]jDownloader[/B]. you can download it from the following link.
[U][B]for PC[/B][/U]
[url]http://rapidshare.com/files/261709935/JDownloader_0.6.193.zip[/url]
or
[url]http://ul.to/jtbhec[/url]

[U][B]for Mac[/B][/U]
[url]http://ul.to/nk120j[/url]
or
[url]http://bluehost.to/file/fNOkyj2cw/jDownloader.dmg[/url]

you may check it's home page

[url]http://www.jdownloader.org/home/index[/url]

using this tool is so simple that just copy the link you want to download. it always monitors clipboard, so it automatically checks file availability on the server. you are to just right click on the checked link in link grabber section of the tool and select "Add Selected Links". that's it. you are done. it automatically starts downloading your file. you may give it a try for downloading from youtube video clips.

regards.
Yawer Baloch

salisiqbal Wednesday, August 12, 2009 02:08 PM

Audio Lectures on Sociology by Dr. Muhammad Anwar

Dear ,
I appriciate your efforts on this regards, but there is an easy way to reach on these video lecture is a link of youtube

[url]http://www.youtube.com/vu[/url]

MAHIKAN Wednesday, December 23, 2009 01:27 PM

yawer i m not able to download these lectures i dnt knw y can u help me out or send these notes [email]meh.mishi@yahoo.com[/email]

sameen Thursday, December 24, 2009 12:28 AM

Try these lecture notes for time saving and for clearing major concepts. Standard of these lectures is best suited to CSS caliber.

Yawer Baloch Thursday, December 24, 2009 01:18 AM

Try Youtube videos instead

[QUOTE=MAHIKAN;160776]yawer i m not able to download these lectures i dnt knw y can u help me out or send these notes [email]meh.mishi@yahoo.com[/email][/QUOTE]
@ MAHIKAN
I don't know what's wrong with your Internet. if you are using a Broadband/DSL/ISDN or any wireless connection as PTCL EVO/witribe/worldcall then there shouldn't be any problem for you. and if you have a vwireless loop internet connection/ ptcl dial up connection or a shared Cable Internet, then it will certainly create problems for you for these links are quiet heavy for these later mentioned connections. anyway i m bit busy these days in my psychological test and viva preparations, these links can't be sent to your e-mail bcoz again you'll have to download them, if you are facing any problem with Megaupload Server then inform me, i'll try to download and then re-upload them on another server, preferably on Mediafire.com. this hosting server also supports download managers as DAP, Internet Download Manager, Flashget etc, and resume facility after interruption in your download process.
do inform me about your connection then i could do something for you.
And yeah indeed, sameen has a good piece of advice for you if you want to save time, try the lecture notes, instead.

MAHIKAN Thursday, December 24, 2009 11:52 AM

thanks yawer i try it again n i got these notes .[I][/I]

RANATUHEED Wednesday, December 08, 2010 04:24 PM

[QUOTE=salisiqbal;134582]Dear ,
I appriciate your efforts on this regards, but there is an easy way to reach on these video lecture is a link of youtube

[url]http://www.youtube.com/vu[/url][/QUOTE]

bundle of thanks dear for ur utube suggestion..really appreciable thanks.

rose_pak Friday, December 31, 2010 09:55 PM

I have a query regarding these lectures.

which lectures should be watched. All 45 or some selected topics?

Please give important topics to cover

Mohsin Mushtaq Saturday, January 01, 2011 01:52 AM

[QUOTE=Yawer Baloch;104528][CENTER][SIZE=3][U][B]Audio Lectures on Sociology[/B][/U][/SIZE]

[/QUOTE]

Dear plz also post audio / video lectures on Persian.

amubin Friday, July 15, 2011 07:12 AM

@yawar
you have said that you have encoded these lectures in MP3 will you please tell me WAY HOw YOU CONVERTED THESE LECTURES IN MP3 FORMAT

Yawer Baloch Saturday, July 30, 2011 08:32 PM

Try SUPER

@ amubin

for this purpose, you can use SUPER, the most reliable and super fast encoding tool, and it is free. you can encode/covert any video format into another video format or in audio format, enhance its resolution, though not advised, reduce resolution to play it on you cell phone, and many more features. you'll love it, if you use it.
here is the link to download it.

[url=http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html]SUPER &copy[/url]

You can also use jetAudio plus for conversion purposes from video to audio. be sure your jetAudio version is plus VX not the basic free one which doesn't encode/convert files.

download its VX Plus (Paid) version from the following link..

[url]http://rapidshare.com/files/394994954/Cowon.JetAudio.v8.0.6.500.Plus.VX-FOSI.rar[/url]

it won't require the basic version pre-installed for VX Plus. enjoy...

kamranmangi41 Monday, November 28, 2011 01:31 AM

id n password need for sign in..

Faisal86 Monday, November 28, 2011 01:38 AM

[QUOTE=kamranmangi41;377405]id n password need for sign in..[/QUOTE]

Brother simply open the following link and download SOC101 lectures:
[url=http://www.youtube.com/vu]vu's Channel - YouTube[/url]

concious Monday, December 05, 2011 11:46 PM

educational videos.

bundle of thanx for sending such useful videos.plz can you tell me from where i can search videos for pakistan affairs and islamiat

eeya Tuesday, May 15, 2012 06:33 PM

im unable to open those links :S

eeya Tuesday, May 15, 2012 06:34 PM

can u plz help me getting these lectures???

concious Friday, June 22, 2012 08:28 PM

audio lectures of sir m.anwar

aoa there is problem in downloading lectures of dr m.anwar of socilogy and i m in dire need to listen these lectureplz plz help me

Qasery Friday, July 06, 2012 11:27 AM

i am unable to download the lectures by dr. anwar posted by yawar.... plz helppp

Faiza Zulfiqar Saturday, July 21, 2012 11:58 AM

aoa there is problem in downloading lectures of dr m.anwar of socilogy
help me.

cssravian Saturday, July 21, 2012 01:51 PM

I am also face the same problem. But i have a link where you can watch online.
I will post here it as soon as possible.

Alihaidershahwani Tuesday, August 14, 2012 09:56 AM

Sir plz help me i tried but i was not be able to upload these lectures,so kindly tel me how to upload these lectures.

Waqas77 Friday, September 21, 2012 12:07 AM

[QUOTE=Yawer Baloch;104528][CENTER][SIZE=3][U][B]Audio Lectures on Sociology[/B][/U][/SIZE]

[/CENTER]
"Introduction to Sociology" by Dr. Muhammad Anwar, is a lecture series contained on 9 CDs having 5 lectures on each, produced by Virtual University of Pakistan. The duration of each lecture is approximately 50 to 60 mins, thus having a grends! here are the links,

next CDs will be here shortly......[/QUOTE]

Unfortunately, we are unable to see any video on links given.
the reason is that It has been blocked by american intelligence
and
nobody tried to upload these lectures on any other forum for our guidance !

learn 2 live Tuesday, October 09, 2012 08:15 PM

when ever i try 2 download videos there came a notice..........
m really very worried....can anyone send me the video of mr.yawar or any other teacher ov sociology......plz help me.....

AliSyed Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:08 PM

[QUOTE=learn 2 live;490954]when ever i try 2 download videos there came a notice..........
m really very worried....can anyone send me the video of mr.yawar or any other teacher ov sociology......plz help me.....[/QUOTE]
Brother don't worry,I think these lectures belong to VU,just Email me on my id, I will definitely help you Insha Allah : )

malik sanaullah Monday, December 31, 2012 01:27 AM

hey any one plz let me know how to listen these lectures...when i click on the links i get warning message from FBI....plz let me know as soon as possible

malik sanaullah Monday, December 31, 2012 01:29 AM

ali syed...how to get it...and how you would email me plz.....

malik sanaullah Monday, December 31, 2012 01:31 AM

waqas....how to get these then....plz help me out

12:24 PM (GMT +5)