-   Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/)
-   -   Download books on Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/89641-download-books-sociology.html)

Yawer Baloch Monday, February 03, 2014 09:02 PM

Yes it is a good book and it covers many topics. it has also been recommended by CSPs. one an other book on Sociology is Hotron and Hunt. that's also a nice book. you can go for that too. actually, having more books than one for preparation, is good to triangulate some points which may contrast with each other and for the purpose of clarity. (Triangulation not in terms of Research. :pp) it can help you cross check concepts and theories.

Yawer Baloch Monday, February 03, 2014 09:33 PM

More Books

[B][SIZE="3"]Handbook of Population[/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE="2"]Download Link[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!OVA1lJTC!cRQZMpHXIFdmqvbAebjPIwyLNUZi760E3Eb6kaCwhfU"]https://mega.co.nz/#!OVA1lJTC!cRQZMpHXIFdmqvbAebjPIwyLNUZi760E3Eb6kaCwhfU[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]The International Handbook of Sociology[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!WYAkzKoC!BqyHS7Fjn2Vv1f6xQQ2MhdPiZaQm594cCO5rin1gZ80"]https://mega.co.nz/#!WYAkzKoC!BqyHS7Fjn2Vv1f6xQQ2MhdPiZaQm594cCO5rin1gZ80[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Sociological Theory and Educational Reality[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!OcQGWbRJ!tC3GOKHGG20stF2CeWFdiBJJV9k2UKNDGgMKHalwj98"]https://mega.co.nz/#!OcQGWbRJ!tC3GOKHGG20stF2CeWFdiBJJV9k2UKNDGgMKHalwj98[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Interpreting Man (2003)[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!TZohQSQb!GSxQ2ysz-H0qSgoZgyI52Y6MvKDt8zEVB46inVwAD-g"]https://mega.co.nz/#!TZohQSQb!GSxQ2ysz-H0qSgoZgyI52Y6MvKDt8zEVB46inVwAD-g[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]An Invitation to Reflexive Sociology[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!SBwBCRxT!CbSo6L5VOTIR7HiN7BHWhgheH7TQ8-drwXcyVYDqIf0"]https://mega.co.nz/#!SBwBCRxT!CbSo6L5VOTIR7HiN7BHWhgheH7TQ8-drwXcyVYDqIf0[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]An Introduction to Sociology -Pergamon (1966)[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!jJgRXY5D!2RW0SbEvyJ0MXK6NDmaTheb3lkqB0DNFK4QtH9Kqbfs"]https://mega.co.nz/#!jJgRXY5D!2RW0SbEvyJ0MXK6NDmaTheb3lkqB0DNFK4QtH9Kqbfs[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Thinking About Deviance, A Realistic Perspective[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!edZAkajI!_ztgnnix0unDpCRZoHgBwq8Cpx8gWITpV18iOdYuwAQ"]https://mega.co.nz/#!edZAkajI!_ztgnnix0unDpCRZoHgBwq8Cpx8gWITpV18iOdYuwAQ[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Theories of Deviance[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!GZ5xVaZC!Ffk2t2s5Ju_ydERlOUgRo7vU6XBuVzl8Rr628Ov3c1Y"]https://mega.co.nz/#!GZ5xVaZC!Ffk2t2s5Ju_ydERlOUgRo7vU6XBuVzl8Rr628Ov3c1Y[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Outsiders, Studies In The Sociology of Deviance[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!6dZBTDjQ!jnmaLBsehiLrv3IftRA3l-fqeEDvIBP9mHYotp8rJqo"]https://mega.co.nz/#!6dZBTDjQ!jnmaLBsehiLrv3IftRA3l-fqeEDvIBP9mHYotp8rJqo[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Handbook of The Sociology of Morality[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!TA4wQRgS!H-LuDMVNHTTBcVS004AEZYfkSo_vBYp7O71PuOgbM5o"]https://mega.co.nz/#!TA4wQRgS!H-LuDMVNHTTBcVS004AEZYfkSo_vBYp7O71PuOgbM5o[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Handbook of the Sociology of Gender[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!PAAUiCIK!H0KJOjbEpbK4zs1Uo1iN0OyFMyXkGdmu3MquAEcmRYM"]https://mega.co.nz/#!PAAUiCIK!H0KJOjbEpbK4zs1Uo1iN0OyFMyXkGdmu3MquAEcmRYM[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Realism and Sociology[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!uc50ASyD!-rWQlmZYcFVSqKcB1L_WtgBZptBPJFlpU13h-o4xTZs"]https://mega.co.nz/#!uc50ASyD!-rWQlmZYcFVSqKcB1L_WtgBZptBPJFlpU13h-o4xTZs[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!fE4yUATT!ax-swaiyn8phwcej16hidcshBxWhHT0408k2OVwNyis"]https://mega.co.nz/#!fE4yUATT!ax-swaiyn8phwcej16hidcshBxWhHT0408k2OVwNyis[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Handbook of Community Movements and Local Organizations[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!mQBU3LJb!SiVufJH17mvq953izSGQ8BerqcGmlC30YnSQPk5t2cw"]https://mega.co.nz/#!mQBU3LJb!SiVufJH17mvq953izSGQ8BerqcGmlC30YnSQPk5t2cw[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Handbook of the Sociology of Education[/SIZE][/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!fYZRBZZT!RX1WfaKVLh2JmlyhA-Sa1vTsg99-tMyJ0qH9MBHoPSM"]https://mega.co.nz/#!fYZRBZZT!RX1WfaKVLh2JmlyhA-Sa1vTsg99-tMyJ0qH9MBHoPSM[/URL]

[SIZE="3"][COLOR="Blue"][B]Happy Reading...[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE]

Wish Zahra Sunday, February 16, 2014 12:37 PM

Question???????

[I][COLOR="Blue"]Sir!Yawer Baloch could u plz guide me... am confused about selection of optional subjects???If i want to chosse Sociology ???then is it important to chosse all subjects in that group??plzz plzzzz somebody answer me :([/COLOR][/I]

Wish Zahra Sunday, February 16, 2014 01:09 PM

[COLOR="Blue"]Sir Yawer Baloch!the link u have shared??is not opening ??? :( why is this happening??[/COLOR]

Yawer Baloch Friday, February 21, 2014 12:41 PM

[QUOTE=Wish Zahra;695549][I][COLOR="Blue"]Sir!Yawer Baloch could u plz guide me... am confused about selection of optional subjects???If i want to chosse Sociology ???then is it important to chosse all subjects in that group??plzz plzzzz somebody answer me :([/COLOR][/I][/QUOTE]

Dear Zahra,
first don't be confused with subjects. Choose a subject which you can prepare thoroughly for CSS. Any subject selection should be based on your interests. if you are interested enough and have its basic know-how, you can go for that. however, it depends on the time you give to it and how you prepare it.
Second, you don't have to choose all subjects from one group. in fact FPSC has limited the subject selection to 200 marks from one group. you cannot opt for more than 200 marks from one group. So, you have the liberty to go for any subject from any group, provided you are opting for only 200 marks.
Third, you have mentioned that a link is not working, if you could have quoted it here I could have checked it. since there are many links I have shared here, I don't know which one(s) of them is(are) not working. I had checked some of them, they are working fine.
Mega.nl links work best on Chrome and Firefox browsers. Internet explorer is supported but not recommended by mega.nl server.

Yawer

Wish Zahra Friday, February 21, 2014 11:42 PM

Thank u :)

Yawer Baloch thanx for the detailed reply!Allah pak apko khush rakhen ameen :)) atlest some one here reply mee ...i have download the book again according to Ur guide line and am happy it works :) :) ....I can do my best for the exam but Ur kind assistance is needed plzzz Brother ..if is their any query can i asked from u??i hope i will not disturb u bhai ... Thanxx alotttt

Yawer Baloch Saturday, March 01, 2014 07:18 AM

[QUOTE=Wish Zahra;698048]Yawer Baloch thanx for the detailed reply!Allah pak apko khush rakhen ameen :)) atlest some one here reply mee ...i have download the book again according to Ur guide line and am happy it works :) :) ....I can do my best for the exam but Ur kind assistance is needed plzzz Brother ..if is their any query can i asked from u??i hope i will not disturb u bhai ... Thanxx alotttt[/QUOTE]

i don't have any problems with helping you or anyone else. in fact, CSPs' suggestions and recommendations are more valuable than mine. So, to best of my knowledge and experience where you needed help, I would be obliged to help. Always trust yourself, and if you find difficulty, don't hesitate to ask about it. there are many people who help. and this forum is established for this purpose. just check whether you are asking the right question in the right thread/posts. keep it in your mind, I'am sure you'll get answers and help. aur haan, [B]Don't forget to share.[/B] Your sharing may help someone in need as you feel to get help from others.

Best of luck.:):)
Yawer

timmi Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:01 PM

no

ardent7 Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:08 PM

Which one is relevant to CE 2016 syllabus

faiziuet Thursday, April 23, 2020 11:44 AM

link in valid

10:35 PM (GMT +5)