-   Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/)
-   -   Download books on Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/89641-download-books-sociology.html)

Yawer Baloch Friday, January 31, 2014 06:31 PM

Download books on Sociology

Dear Friends,
I hope these books which I am going to share with you in this thread, will help you enhance your understanding in sociology subject. Merely studying available books in market will limit you, however, this collection will, insha Allah, enhance your learning and help you conceptualize sociology in different perspectives.

I shall try my best to upload my whole collection of the books on Sociology and on other subjects, provided I get time from my busy schedule. Anyways, best of luck to all.

Yawer

[B]Acutal link
[/B]
[URL="http://www.amazon.com/Handbook-Religion-Institutions-Handbooks-Sociology/dp/0387257039"]http://www.amazon.com/Handbook-Religion-Institutions-Handbooks-Sociology/dp/0387257039[/URL]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!DIQVHTTJ!gWOZk4bnGafk_n_gTc_JKTY7Sqk0FoCAtDsL7LtgMJc"]https://mega.co.nz/#!DIQVHTTJ!gWOZk4bnGafk_n_gTc_JKTY7Sqk0FoCAtDsL7LtgMJc[/URL]

[B]Actual Link[/B]

[URL="http://www.amazon.com/Handbook-Language-Interaction-Routledge-Communication/dp/0805853197"]http://www.amazon.com/Handbook-Language-Interaction-Routledge-Communication/dp/0805853197[/URL]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!KUohGQ7J!Xn5tO51Ktnd80xv8c_Pbz6U34QoajT-RQU7AjB3e1JA"]https://mega.co.nz/#!KUohGQ7J!Xn5tO51Ktnd80xv8c_Pbz6U34QoajT-RQU7AjB3e1JA[/URL]

[B]P.S.[/B]
Feel any difficulty downloading the books, leave a comment.

Ahsan Ali Shaikh Friday, January 31, 2014 07:08 PM

[QUOTE=Yawer Baloch;691306]Dear Friends,
I hope these books which I am going to share with you in this thread, will help you enhance your understanding in sociology subject. Merely studying available books in market will limit you, however, this collection will, insha Allah, enhance your learning and help you conceptualize sociology in different perspectives.

I shall try my best to upload my whole collection of the books on Sociology and on other subjects, provided I get time from my busy schedule. Anyways, best of luck to all.

Yawer

[B]Acutal link
[/B]
[URL="http://www.amazon.com/Handbook-Religion-Institutions-Handbooks-Sociology/dp/0387257039"]http://www.amazon.com/Handbook-Religion-Institutions-Handbooks-Sociology/dp/0387257039[/URL]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!DIQVHTTJ!gWOZk4bnGafk_n_gTc_JKTY7Sqk0FoCAtDsL7LtgMJc"]https://mega.co.nz/#!DIQVHTTJ!gWOZk4bnGafk_n_gTc_JKTY7Sqk0FoCAtDsL7LtgMJc[/URL]

[B]Actual Link[/B]

[URL="http://www.amazon.com/Handbook-Language-Interaction-Routledge-Communication/dp/0805853197"]http://www.amazon.com/Handbook-Language-Interaction-Routledge-Communication/dp/0805853197[/URL]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!KUohGQ7J!Xn5tO51Ktnd80xv8c_Pbz6U34QoajT-RQU7AjB3e1JA"]https://mega.co.nz/#!KUohGQ7J!Xn5tO51Ktnd80xv8c_Pbz6U34QoajT-RQU7AjB3e1JA[/URL]

[B]P.S.[/B]
Feel any difficulty downloading the books, leave a comment.[/QUOTE]

Is 'Sociology by A. Hameed Taga' available online?

Yawer Baloch Friday, January 31, 2014 09:21 PM

Unfortunately, local books are not available online. I can arrange some international writers' books which are accessible online.

Yawer Baloch Saturday, February 01, 2014 08:33 PM

Emile Durkheim Sociologist and Philosopher

[IMG]http://d202m5krfqbpi5.cloudfront.net/books/1174501350l/408156.jpg[/IMG]

[B]Info Link[/B]

[URL="http://www.amazon.com/Emile-Durkheim-Sociologist-Philosopher-Humanities/dp/1888570601"]http://www.amazon.com/Emile-

Durkheim-Sociologist-Philosopher-Humanities/dp/1888570601[/URL]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[url]https://mega.co.nz/#!uRhxzTgT!YsopcsAo9fMIVhij7wpBPySGXMMO8XVXykWvcURV6hE[/url]

[SIZE="4"][COLOR="Blue"][B]Please don't share download links on any other website or forum. they may get blacklisted and deleted from the hosting server. it will create problems for those who don't have these books.

[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE]

Yawer Baloch Sunday, February 02, 2014 09:46 AM

The Epistemology of Ibn Khaldun

[B][SIZE="4"]The Epistemology of Ibn Khaldun[/SIZE][/B]

[IMG]http://img3.targetimg3.com/wcsstore/TargetSAS//img/p/13/26/13262417.jpg[/IMG]

[B]Info Link[/B]

[URL="http://www.amazon.com/Epistemology-Khaldun-Culture-Civilization-Middle/dp/0415612756"]http://www.amazon.com/Epistemology-Khaldun-Culture-Civilization-Middle/dp/0415612756[/URL]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!GYQTUSTC!3km4V-1iQjybIedeJSOfkoYx6of10BJuq5tGbSJLaRo"]https://mega.co.nz/#!GYQTUSTC!3km4V-1iQjybIedeJSOfkoYx6of10BJuq5tGbSJLaRo[/URL]

Good Reading!:cool:

Yawer Baloch Sunday, February 02, 2014 12:20 PM

2 More Books

[B][SIZE="3"]The International Handbook of Gender and Poverty: Concepts, Research, Policy[/SIZE][/B]

[IMG]http://personal.lse.ac.uk/chant/chantphotos/Chant%20cover.jpg[/IMG]

[B]Info Link[/B]

[URL="http://www.amazon.com/The-International-Handbook-Gender-Poverty/dp/184844334X"]http://www.amazon.com/The-International-Handbook-Gender-Poverty/dp/184844334X[/URL]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!WUJRXRRQ!zFeqTrTjVrh9gh-J_svulpy9uYV8DXxwCia4IuIr8qc"]https://mega.co.nz/#!WUJRXRRQ!zFeqTrTjVrh9gh-J_svulpy9uYV8DXxwCia4IuIr8qc[/URL]

[SIZE="3"][B]Ethnographies of Law and Social Control[/B][/SIZE]

[IMG]http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/31%2B8c4M2B2L._SL500_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-big,TopRight,35,-73_OU15_AA300_.jpg[/IMG]

[B]Info Links[/B]

[URL="http://www.amazon.com/Ethnographies-Social-Control-Sociology-Deviance/dp/0762311282"]http://www.amazon.com/Ethnographies-Social-Control-Sociology-Deviance/dp/0762311282[/URL]

Download Link

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!6MRmzY4Y!CEVGR7XqIYYU-Bj2MYZesh5IqGIxMGqhT-a5UD4IBqg"]https://mega.co.nz/#!6MRmzY4Y!CEVGR7XqIYYU-Bj2MYZesh5IqGIxMGqhT-a5UD4IBqg[/URL]

Happy Reading.

Yawer Baloch Monday, February 03, 2014 02:01 PM

Encyclopedia of Sociology (5 Volume Set) -Macmillan Reference USA (2000)

[IMG]http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51JYAAS3E8L._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg[/IMG]

[B]Info Link[/B]

[URL="http://www.amazon.com/Encyclopedia-Sociology-5-Volume-Set/dp/0028648536"]http://www.amazon.com/Encyclopedia-Sociology-5-Volume-Set/dp/0028648536[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Encyclopedia of Sociology . Volume 1-Macmillan Reference USA (2000)[/SIZE][/B]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!7EYgiTaB!GOVXjebRlpY8hZHFlL646u7uxFKsXNi_AxrPN0Vr9w0"]https://mega.co.nz/#!7EYgiTaB!GOVXjebRlpY8hZHFlL646u7uxFKsXNi_AxrPN0Vr9w0[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Encyclopedia of Sociology . Volume 2-Macmillan Reference USA (2000)[/SIZE][/B]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!LYJlTYaT!S4yeqRZUmJliFQw3L2dPR2YsSD0LJkZ_4nnSOpBAn1E"]https://mega.co.nz/#!LYJlTYaT!S4yeqRZUmJliFQw3L2dPR2YsSD0LJkZ_4nnSOpBAn1E[/URL]

[SIZE="3"][B]Encyclopedia of Sociology . Volume 3-Macmillan Reference USA (2000)[/B][/SIZE]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!HVxFAZDT!xjmkl9fkk7wG4oWo1-DU3pWs7fO20soWx5LG_nI78vQ"]https://mega.co.nz/#!HVxFAZDT!xjmkl9fkk7wG4oWo1-DU3pWs7fO20soWx5LG_nI78vQ[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Encyclopedia of Sociology . Volume 4-Macmillan Reference USA (2000)[/SIZE][/B]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!zY4hiZTY!GhAwmMbakqEtRhANdKtrRn2kfU7I9ndYmr4wQQd9TrY"]https://mega.co.nz/#!zY4hiZTY!GhAwmMbakqEtRhANdKtrRn2kfU7I9ndYmr4wQQd9TrY[/URL]

[B][SIZE="3"]Encyclopedia of Sociology . Volume 5-Macmillan Reference USA (2000)[/SIZE][/B]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[URL="https://mega.co.nz/#!mFQWkKzD!P44-xanSbaK7yLCi09LuClzgHwlGnPvBMuM433GmRTE"]https://mega.co.nz/#!mFQWkKzD!P44-xanSbaK7yLCi09LuClzgHwlGnPvBMuM433GmRTE[/URL]

Happy Reading...

RMKamran Monday, February 03, 2014 04:39 PM

@ Mam Yawer Baloch

[QUOTE=Yawer Baloch;691306]Dear Friends,

Yawer

[B]Acutal link
[/B]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[B]Actual Link[/B]

[B]Download Link[/B]

[B]P.S.[/B]
Feel any difficulty downloading the books, leave a comment.[/QUOTE]

What a splendid work done by you mam, certainly commendable :clap :clap :clap :) :) :)
Mam please [B]share downloading links for journalism and compulsory subjects as well.[/B]

[B]And mam I wanna ask you that you've shared many links for sociology, its confusing me where to prepare from :blink: Kindly tell me which book is the best for quick preparation plus having good material and cover syllabus ?[/B] :thinking :thinking :thinking please [B]mention the book (s).
[/B]

Best of luck and remember me in your prayers :vic

Profound regards,
RMKamran.

Yawer Baloch Monday, February 03, 2014 06:17 PM

Dear,
first of all, I am Male yaar and you have made me ma'am. khair, my avatar may have confused you. anyways, about books and topics, quick preparation now doesn't work particularly with respect to subjects as Sociology or Journalism. Some news reports also highlighted the issue of candidates reliance on quick fixes. My intention was to provide some international books for candidates to consolidate their understanding about sociology and conceptualize the terminology used in it. CSS Sociology subject is spread over these books and many other books which are having more concepts regarding sociology are under uploading process. So, my suggestion is "Go through the sociology subject syllabus, point out topics, search those topics in these books or in those you have in hard copy, and try to internalize the concepts. CSS attempts is heavily credited on candidates understanding of the concepts of the subjects, not bluffing etc.
aage aap ki apni preparation aur time management ki baat hai k how much you are going to cover your subject(s).

Yawer

RMKamran Monday, February 03, 2014 07:13 PM

@ Sir Yawer Baloch

[QUOTE=Yawer Baloch;691988]Dear,
first of all, I am Male yaar and you have made me ma'am. khair, my avatar may have confused you. anyways, about books and topics, quick preparation now doesn't work particularly with respect to subjects as Sociology or Journalism. Some news reports also highlighted the issue of candidates reliance on quick fixes. My intention was to provide some international books for candidates to consolidate their understanding about sociology and conceptualize the terminology used in it. CSS Sociology subject is spread over these books and many other books which are having more concepts regarding sociology are under uploading process. So, my suggestion is "Go through the sociology subject syllabus, point out topics, search those topics in these books or in those you have in hard copy, and try to internalize the concepts. CSS attempts is heavily credited on candidates understanding of the concepts of the subjects, not bluffing etc.
aage aap ki apni preparation aur time management ki baat hai k how much you are going to cover your subject(s).

Yawer[/QUOTE]

Ok I got it.. :D Now I prefer Sir :shy

I'll take your guidance under consideration. Since I'll buy book for sociology in couple of days, sir would you kindly let me know how is sociology book by A.Hameed Taga ??? Is it good ?

[B]Please reply [/B]:thinking

Profound regards,
RMKamran.

03:03 PM (GMT +5)