-   CSS 2016 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2016-papers/)
-   -   English precis and composition paper 2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2016-papers/107681-english-precis-composition-paper-2016-a.html)

Talha Majeed Thursday, February 18, 2016 08:33 PM

[QUOTE=Engr Falak;913064][url]http://www.englishdaily626.com/summary.php?003[/url][/QUOTE]

Brother in this solution he used "we" again and again. But in CSS exam if you ll use word "we" in précis it will be disastrous.

Nazish Hina Thursday, February 18, 2016 08:38 PM

[QUOTE=Talha Majeed;913068]Brother in this solution he used "we" again and again. But in CSS exam if you ll use word "we" in précis it will be disastrous.[/QUOTE]
What else can be used? I used "I"

Sent from my QMobile S2 using Tapatalk

Talha Majeed Thursday, February 18, 2016 08:43 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;913071]What else can be used? I used "I"

Sent from my QMobile S2 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Author in this case..... In other cases you can use 'ones' instead of I and we. I have committed this mistake during my practice about six months ago. My teacher, Sir Manzoor Mirza cross the précis and said now you ll remember the consequences of using word we or I. Well, vocab part was difficult. I am searching for those 20 mcqs

aneelbachwani Thursday, February 18, 2016 08:47 PM

[QUOTE=Nazish Hina;913078]Kill me now please!

Keep yourself calm and crossed your fingers.

Nazish Hina Thursday, February 18, 2016 08:50 PM

Chalo title k marks hi day dain...
The forum is acting weird..

Jabbar Raheem Thursday, February 18, 2016 09:04 PM

FPSC is just pathetic.... What was the purpose for changing syllabus if paper had to be on old pattern.... Simply disgusting....

Nazish Hina Thursday, February 18, 2016 09:08 PM

[QUOTE=Jabbar Raheem;913083]FPSC is just pathetic.... What was the purpose for changing syllabus if paper had to be on old pattern.... Simply disgusting....[/QUOTE]
Um, Syllabus itna bhi change nahi huwa, bhai

Jabbar Raheem Thursday, February 18, 2016 09:13 PM

i'v no problem with rest of paper,
but direct indirect or idioms ka hisab kon dayga....

ursula Thursday, February 18, 2016 09:21 PM

Where hazlenut has gone?
@hazlenut,I hope k ap ka paper bht a ha huaho ga.
Translation:I hope your paper is redeemed to be the fittest one.:?:?
Come on the forum,and inform me.::unsure:

mashkoor Thursday, February 18, 2016 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=Talha Majeed;913073]Author in this case..... In other cases you can use 'ones' instead of I and we. I have committed this mistake during my practice about six months ago. My teacher, Sir Manzoor Mirza cross the précis and said now you ll remember the consequences of using word we or I. Well, vocab part was difficult. I am searching for those 20 mcqs[/QUOTE]
can you please give me contact number and address of sir manzoor mirza ?

05:19 AM (GMT +5)