-   CSS 2019 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-2019-papers/)
-   -   General Science and Ability Paper CE 2019 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-2019-papers/123038-general-science-ability-paper-ce-2019-a.html)

M Junaid Ashraf Saturday, February 16, 2019 12:14 PM

General Science and Ability Paper CE 2019

How did it go for you, guys? I'd say paper was too easy, both subjective and objective parts. [IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190216/82d3f6e422742c835d3f6c81268ae7b7.jpg[/IMG][IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190216/2a02594c4eb490ef24ac220831db6022.jpg[/IMG]

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk

A New Beginning Saturday, February 16, 2019 12:36 PM

Numerical part was so easy and fun to do.

zahida noor Saturday, February 16, 2019 12:44 PM

what is the correct answer for these mcqs?

How many bits to store hexadecimal word AF?
what is unavailable energy in a system called?
permanent hardness of water is due to?
Human beings main nitrogenous waste is? ammonia or urea?
What control rods used in nuclear reactors? cadmium or graphite?
what is pre-released software's designation? beta, alpha or omega?
which country lies on the equator somethng like that?
vessel that gives blood to liver is?
what isnt included in earth's envrionment? litho or stratosphere?
and what is anthracite?

ahmedkamal Saturday, February 16, 2019 12:47 PM

Very easy and good paper.

TAQDEES SHAIKH Saturday, February 16, 2019 12:52 PM

anthracite= coal
lithosphere
hepatic portal vein
kenya at equator
cadmium
urea...

M Junaid Ashraf Saturday, February 16, 2019 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=zahida noor;1086021]what is the correct answer for these mcqs?

How many bits to store hexadecimal word AF?

what is unavailable energy in a system called?

permanent hardness of water is due to?

Human beings main nitrogenous waste is? ammonia or urea?

What control rods used in nuclear reactors? cadmium or graphite?

what is pre-released software's designation? beta, alpha or omega?

which country lies on the equator somethng like that?

vessel that gives blood to liver is?

what isnt included in earth's envrionment? litho or stratosphere?

and what is anthracite?[/QUOTE]

4 bits
Entropy
Magnesium
Urea
Cadmium
Beta
Kenya
Hepatic
Lithosphere
Pure carbon

anabiya mughal Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:11 PM

Bones in human body
2 organelles a plant cell have
Light year is a unit of

BinteBilal Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:12 PM

I think the immediate nitrogenous waste is ammonia,,,,,,

BinteBilal Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:16 PM

Electrons can be found by atomic number?
WBC for fighting
Platelets for clotting
RBC for transporting

jassim Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:16 PM

H+ is alkali
light year measures distance
platelets-clot, WBC-immunity
How many bits to store hexadecimal word AF? 8bits

Pakistani Physicist Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:22 PM

Bobes 206

Pakistani Physicist Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:22 PM

Bones*

Pakistani Physicist Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:23 PM

Population living at some place?
Habitat (I think)

BinteBilal Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:26 PM

H+ ions are released by acids

BinteBilal Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:28 PM

I think the amswer to what is not part of atmosphere was none of these

Anarchist Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:28 PM

16 bits

A New Beginning Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:30 PM

H+ i acidic, alkaline are OH.
8 bits, 1010 1111 (AF)
Beta
Calcium bicarbonate
206 bones
for environment i guess it was none of these.

Pakistani Physicist Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:30 PM

[QUOTE=BinteBilal;1086034]I think the amswer to what is not part of atmosphere was none of these[/QUOTE]Atmosphere ni environment Tha.

Pakistani Physicist Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:33 PM

[QUOTE=A New Beginning;1086036]H+ i acidic, alkaline are OH.
8 bits, 1010 1111 (AF)
Beta
Calcium bicarbonate
206 bones
for environment i guess it was none of these.[/QUOTE]Calcium b carbonate ni.. koi sulphate Wala Tha wo sahi ha

Aur main NY 16 bit lagaya magr Mera b galt Hai
Answer 4bit Hai
1111 it's hexadecimal and 4 bit

Ismat hassan Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:42 PM

Part of earth’s environment : none of these
I think liver one was also “none of these”

ADNAN MSD Saturday, February 16, 2019 01:54 PM

[QUOTE=A New Beginning;1086036]H+ i acidic, alkaline are OH.
8 bits, 1010 1111 (AF)
Beta
Calcium bicarbonate
206 bones
for environment i guess it was none of these.[/QUOTE]

YES YOU Have done it right except the last one

aishalam Saturday, February 16, 2019 02:13 PM

[QUOTE=ADNAN MSD;1086040]YES YOU Have done it right except the last one[/QUOTE]
I think it was none of these since environment includes everything around us including the lithosphere which is the ground we walk on, hydrosphere-the water system and stratosphere-part of the atmosphere. So the question was which of these is NOT part of the environment since all of the are the answer would be none of these

aishalam Saturday, February 16, 2019 02:15 PM

[QUOTE=Pakistani Physicist;1086032]Population living at some place?
Habitat (I think)[/QUOTE]
That was ecosystem since was the organisms AND their environment. If it was only the environment then it woukd be habitat, if only the creatures then community but since it was interaction of both that is an ecosystem

Nomibhai Saturday, February 16, 2019 02:38 PM

EDS MCQs

The Number of bones= 206
Hexadecimal requires bit = A=_ _ _ _, F= _ _ _ _ Hence 8 bits
Unavailable energy = Entropy
Permanent Hardness= Calcium Sulphate
Protein Metabolism Waste= Urea
Nuclear Rods= Cadmium but I mark on graphite
Pre-released software version= Beta
Equator passes through= Kenya
Supply to liver= Haptic portal artery
Anthracite= carbon
Environment= none of these
H+ yields by=Acid
RBC, Plateletts,WBC
three elements for the plants= NPK
Protons= Atomic Number
Animal cells =cell wall and vacules
Light year = Distance
Different populations = community
Warm blooded= dolphin
Dont remember the last one.

UmarHamza Saturday, February 16, 2019 02:44 PM

Protein waste= uric acid
Anthracite= coal

UmarHamza Saturday, February 16, 2019 02:47 PM

Different populations= ecosystem

Ahtisham Khan Saturday, February 16, 2019 03:53 PM

Question 6 Part B

Please anyone tell me how can Question 6 Part B be solved ?

Javeria7 Saturday, February 16, 2019 04:11 PM

Yes

aali g Saturday, February 16, 2019 05:25 PM

Please guide through the solution of Q7 (d) & Q8 (a) i

M Junaid Ashraf Saturday, February 16, 2019 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=aali g;1086054]Please guide through the solution of Q7 (d) & Q8 (a) i[/QUOTE]Q7 (7)
[url]http://www.edugoog.com/details/computer-coded-as-rfuvqnpc-medicine-letter-coding.html[/url]

aali g Saturday, February 16, 2019 05:31 PM

Please guide through the solution of Q7 (d) & Q8 (a) i.

I think Q8 (a) part i has more than 1 answers

ahmad9 Saturday, February 16, 2019 05:36 PM

Troposphere

White horse Saturday, February 16, 2019 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=aali g;1086058]Please guide through the solution of Q7 (d) & Q8 (a) i.

I think Q8 (a) part i has more than 1 answers[/QUOTE]

Q7 (a) Moiz wife share: Rs 200/- and his son share is Rs 40/-

(b) No. of hens= 42; No. of rabbits= 28, so 24 hens more than rabbits

(d) EOJDJEFM

White horse Saturday, February 16, 2019 06:31 PM

[QUOTE=aali g;1086058]Please guide through the solution of Q7 (d) & Q8 (a) i.

I think Q8 (a) part i has more than 1 answers[/QUOTE]

Q8 (a) Z plays seventh

(b) A intersection B = { 10, 20}

(c) (1) = b
(2) = f

(d) 16 free packets

M Junaid Ashraf Saturday, February 16, 2019 06:36 PM

[QUOTE=White horse;1086061]Q8 (a) Z plays seventh

(c) (1) = b

(2) = f

(d) 16 free packets[/QUOTE]Not 16 packets, but a total of 20.
After purchasing 64 packets, he gets 16 packets in free, then for those 16 packets, he gets another 4, and for those 4, he gets one more.
Thus, if he purchases 64 packets, he would get 20 more packets in lieu of tokens, 1 token each pack.

M Ahmed Khan Saturday, February 16, 2019 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=M Junaid Ashraf;1086062]Not 16 packets, but a total of 20.
After purchasing 64 packets, he gets 16 packets in free, then for those 16 packets, he gets another 4, and for those 4, he gets one more.
Thus, if he purchases 64 packets, he would get 20 more packets in lieu of tokens, 1 token each pack.

Answer is 21
first he will get 16
then from those 16 he would get 4 more
then from these 4, he will get 1

ok ok Saturday, February 16, 2019 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=M Junaid Ashraf;1086062]Not 16 packets, but a total of 20.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
21 bro. will you not get 1 by giving 4 got free.
my answer was 16 though.

M Junaid Ashraf Saturday, February 16, 2019 07:24 PM

Yup, 21. Made a counting mistake in my above thread. Apologies.
Anyway, I didn't attempt this question. Took the first 2 from this portion.

ZaeemQ Saturday, February 16, 2019 07:37 PM

In Q8.(b), did the universal set have any role? Was the answer {10, 20} or {10, 20, 30, 40...} ?

aali g Saturday, February 16, 2019 07:48 PM

[QUOTE=White horse;1086061]Q8 (a) Z plays seventh

(c) (1) = b
(2) = f

(d) 16 free packets[/QUOTE]
In Q(8a) Part. (i), possible order of performances are more than 1? PLEASE CONFIRM

For example, T Y U V X W Z or Y T U V X W Z OR V U X Y T W Z

07:49 PM (GMT +5)