-   CSS 2011 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/)
-   -   Muslim Law & Jurisdprudence (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/46023-muslim-law-jurisdprudence.html)

Pakistan Zindabaad Saturday, March 12, 2011 11:27 PM

[QUOTE=FareedSheikh;277950]as far as i knw hazrat Abu Bakar didnot appoint any one qazi he himself managed to do tyt
rest ppr was much easy who prepared from book
questions n answet from mansoor book house
wil surely xpecting more than 70
best of luck to every one
n pray 4 all[/QUOTE]
You are Right :)

Hazrat Abu Bakr did not appoint anyone as Qazi.
Only Hazrat Umar assisted him.

(Source: Bukhari & Muslim Shareef)

unaughty Saturday, March 12, 2011 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=Rocking rania;276592]thats sounds really naughty but u must have concentrated more on its islamic point of view rather political as it was muslim law paper....but i must say u r really blunt.my paper was fantastic,hope to get above 60.[/QUOTE]
salamzzz... my pleasure... rania mam you are right but ghalat main nay bhi nae likha... it was my first attempt aur meri itni ziada tayyari bhi nae the coz i am also proceeding my mphil and i did that ce 2011 according to my own way... i kept on writing whatever came in my mind... there were a lot of mistakes and me sure that next time there will be no mistakes InshaALLAH... and i L take care next time... thanx for advising me... it is indeed a privilege for me that you took a keen look and gave me valuable suggestionz...

Chauhdary12 Tuesday, March 15, 2011 10:49 PM

AOA. I was of the following view in paper

The parliament of Pakistan can be used for consensus of opinion because already the bills require consensus of members to pass.
secondly the members of both upper and lower houses of Parliament are selected from each city/town of Pakistan, these members represent every class of Pakistan, so its the suitable and best way to have consensus of opinion on every solution provided by the jurists on any matter.

rishzzz Wednesday, March 16, 2011 12:08 AM

Well it was an easy paper.....I would have loved to attempt Marriage and dissolution of marrriage question in detail and again you can write an essay on school of thought its a vast room for you to go eloquently......My fourth choice might be the last question of iddat khula etc....
Overall impression is that paper, he asked very easy but rest depends on marking cz in CSS 2010 paper was relatively easy but the candidates have been brutally punished as far as marks are concerned if we look at the failed candidates Marks.....

Fortune Wednesday, March 16, 2011 01:32 PM

In the first place, Hazrat Abu Bakr himself held this charge and conducted such matters and in the second place, parliament of Pakistan cannot be used for consensus of opinion. This question had to be dealt in length with Muhammadan law's perspective and not in general. Here consensus of opinion signifies Ijma so, all that is necessary for an Ijma must have contemporary relevance with our parliament. If u ak i can ellaborate it in terms of outline.

Adeel Ahmed Friday, June 03, 2011 02:04 AM

[QUOTE=FareedSheikh;277950]as far as i knw hazrat Abu Bakar didnot appoint any one qazi he himself managed to do tyt
rest ppr was much easy who prepared from book
questions n answet from mansoor book house
wil surely xpecting more than 70
best of luck to every one
n pray 4 all[/QUOTE]
[B]Salam[/B] Hazrath Umar was Made Qazi in the Khilafat of Hazrath Abu Bukar. I hv read it in Sohail Bhaitti's BOOK on Islamic History and Culture.

kal3m Tuesday, September 27, 2011 05:57 PM

at the advent of islam 3 kind of marriages were in vogue. can anyone tell me what were those three kinds?

omarhanif Thursday, March 15, 2012 02:34 PM

[QUOTE=kal3m;357334]at the advent of islam 3 kind of marriages were in vogue. can anyone tell me what were those three kinds?
regards[/QUOTE]
The Shihab (az-Suhri) said: 'Urwah b. az-Zubayr informed him that Aishah, the wife of the Prophet (God bless and preserve him), informed him that marriage in the Jahiliyah was of four types:

1. One was the marriage of people as it is today, where a man betroths his ward or his daughter to another man, and the latter assigns a dower (bridewealth) to her and then marries her.

2. Another type was where a man said to his wife when she was purified from her menses, ‘Send to N and ask to have intercourse with him;' her husband then stays away from her and does not touch her at all until it is clear that she is pregnant from that (other) man with whom she sought intercourse. When it is clear that she is pregnant, her husband has intercourse with her if he wants. He acts thus simply from the desire for a noble child. This type of marriage was (known as) nikah al-istibda, the marriage of seeking intercourse.

3. Another type was when a group (raht) of less than ten men used to visit the same woman and all of them had to have intercourse with her. If she became pregnant and bore a child, when some nights had passed after the birth she sent for them, and not a man of them might refuse. When they had come together in her presence, she would say to them, ‘You (pl.) know the result of your acts; I have borne a child and he is your (sing.) child, N.' – naming whoever she will by his name. Her child is attached to him, and the man may not refuse.

4. The fourth type is when many men frequent a woman, and she does not keep herself from any who comes to her. These women are the baghaya (prostitutes). They used to set up at their doors banners forming a sign. Whoever wanted them went in to them. If one of them conceived and bore a child, they gathered together to her and summoned the physiognomists. Then they attached her child to the man whom they thought (the father), and the child remained attached to him and was called his son, no objection to this course being possible. When Muhammad (God bless and preserve him) came preaching the truth, he destroyed all the types of marriage of the Jahiliya except that which people practice today.

Source: [url=http://www.al-islam.org/restatement/3.htm]Restatement of History of Islam and Muslims[/url]

07:34 PM (GMT +5)