-   CSS 2012 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/)
-   -   Essay paper 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/60603-essay-paper-2012-a.html)

usman khalid Wednesday, March 14, 2012 09:04 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;413503]Thank you :bow :)

But hey you should say,"You are going to pass Insha Allah" ab ye tou na kahen na k I don't know:sick You allocated me DMG last year,don't forget :laugh:

[/QUOTE]

DMG must be feeling envious of FSP for stealing away the girl with such a fantastic taste for literature!! :)

Mortal Sin Thursday, March 15, 2012 12:05 PM

@ farrah zafar! i said u will get DMG sooner or later n i still stand by it :-) u will get it InshAllah :-)

Arslan Shaukat Thursday, March 15, 2012 01:20 PM

[QUOTE=DIA SHAH;407092]yup marking might be tough the ppl who did energy crisis.....such kind of essay demands facts and figures too not just theoretical writing....so hope 4 da best how examiner check da paper[/QUOTE]
But it is CSS and it is paper to check the ability of candidates to handle english grammer and prose. They are not going to check for how much figures and tabular charts a candidate puts in to blacken the sheets.

[QUOTE=engr.Mansoor;413022]Please check my start and ending of Essay (Energy Crisis) and let me know whether it was worth good or not.
"Student with a pen looking at his book in dark room, Childs weeping with their mothers fanning them with hands, an unending queue of vehicles and humans on petrol and CNG stations, a fierce crowd burning tyres on road; ready to kill or be killed' protesting. Patients crying with pain cursing hot weather and Govt. This is neither a trailer of an action movie nor an excerpt from a novel. This is the true picture of world seventh Nuclear power, one of the richest country in coal and gas reserves-Pakistan which is facing the severe energy crisis of the history."
This was my start of essay
In the end I gave optimistic vision and ended my essay by Robert Frost quote
"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have the promises to keep.
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep."

Please analyze and let me know.
Mansoor Arshad Khattak.[/QUOTE]
"Barvo! What a shot mansoor!" Good luck.

engr.Mansoor Thursday, March 15, 2012 03:17 PM

thanks for Appreciation.

@Arsalan:
Thanks bro...I hope it also work this time. In CSs-2011, I took same style start and got 47 marks for "Disaster Management Essay".
Hoping for a nice response from examiner this time.

dr1hasan Thursday, March 15, 2012 04:37 PM

securities for women in islam

plz comment on the introduction of my essay
"man shall protect and take full care of women with the bounties that God has bestowed more abundantly on him than the latter".this is how God Almighty commands as per Quranic verse 34 of sura Al Nisa.in other words,Allah has made man the guardian of woman.A guardian has certain duties to dispense.He has to protect her life n honour.He has to ensure that she does not fall a prey to the sense of deprivation.A guardian is not a master n woman is not his maid servant.A guardian is not a ruler n woman is not his subject.she is not a tenant of a jagirdar.She is not a concubine of a landlord.she is not an article of possession like a sheep or a cow.She is a human being and Allah has made man only a protector,a provider,a maintainer,a trustee n a guardian.Nothing more;nothing less.
......then i discussed the plight of women in different cradles of civilizations before the advent of Islam n then shed light on provisions for women in Islamic laws through reference to Quranic verses n Hadeeth.also referred to the intense exploitatation of the western women under the cover of liberalism n made a comparison bw the 2 systems.then referred to the report by thomson reuters according to which Afghanistan n PAKistan r the most dangerous countries for women on the earth n held the indifference n misinterpretation of islam on part of our clerics responsible for sorry state of women in the islamic world.Then very briefly emphasized the need to implelment islam in letter n spirit to truly emanicipate women n in tne conclulise phase added the follolwing verses of saudatu kabir:
a nation in a fatal situation
needs both educated men n women in combination
support them in various occupations
they will unite n be strong n build the nation
plz comment
[but........at 5 or six places i wrote Holy Prophet as holy prophet,the only mistake i remember:sad:

Adeel Ahmed Friday, March 16, 2012 12:15 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;413503]

Uff sara zor zero marks pe hai :ninja: shubh shubh bolye :closedeye

1)I didn't mention my name there.
2)If I mentioned,I would write "Poetess :Farrah Zafar".

Ofcourse I would not write, "Hey Examiner ! You know what,?this poem is written by me :laugh:

Pray for me please.And good luck :vic

[/QUOTE] I wish u all the best and I futher wish May u reap fruits of success :vic

amna rafiq Friday, March 16, 2012 12:34 AM

Quite general & interesting topics as well....It seems like CA... i ve done very well but the bluder that i ve done is....i left my outline incomplete as i had left space for that & decided to complete it at the end...but my bad luck.. couldn't manage n left last few points of outline..:cry...!!

marilatif Friday, March 16, 2012 01:18 AM

[QUOTE=amna rafiq;413903]Quite general & interesting topics as well....It seems like CA... i ve done very well but the bluder that i ve done is....i left my outline incomplete as i had left space for that & decided to complete it at the end...but my bad luck.. couldn't manage n left last few points of outline..:cry...!![/QUOTE]

dont worry. outline doesnt matter much if u have written a good piece of writing. if u gave a proper thesis statement, introductory paragraph and conclusion, u can easily pass the paper.

amna rafiq Friday, March 16, 2012 01:42 AM

[QUOTE=marilatif;413918]dont worry. outline doesnt matter much if u have written a good piece of writing. if u gave a proper thesis statement, introductory paragraph and conclusion, u can easily pass the paper.[/QUOTE]

Yes whole essay was complete..with proper conclusion,introduction,necessary quotes etc.... i do wish checker skip that mistake!!

azure Friday, March 16, 2012 02:36 AM

[QUOTE=amna rafiq;413924]Yes whole essay was complete..with proper conclusion,introduction,necessary quotes etc.... i do wish checker skip that mistake!![/QUOTE]

-
hmmm do not worry, you have completed the rest of the essay. I hope your paper checker will ignore this small mistake. :)
-
As i am hopeful the paper checker will ignore my spellings mistakes.
In order to avoid cutting/overwriting, i didn't rectify my mistakes.
While writing in a flow, i made small spelling errors. Like research , centuries ,is tarah k mamooli words k letters kuch agay peechey likh diye! I didn't correct them because i thought cutting would look ugly aur itne simple words k spellings kis ko nahe atay hon gey, obviously ye mistakes jaldi ki hn and the paper checker would have the sense to judge this.
Lets see...

02:27 PM (GMT +5)