Friday, May 17, 2024
04:31 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, December 27, 2015

Chavonistic is on a distinguished road
Default How to reform local government and bureaucracy ...must read and have your say

what should be done then
here the electronic and print media is solution
it is better approach to use media in arresting these fools
but it would be more better if all the bureaucratic community would raise its voice against such a manner that government.must stop undue influence in bureaucracy
i would wonder how it cant or wouldnt work
every bureaucrate appointed through css must be transferred. or remove if fail to deliver in three chances same goes to MPA and MNAs of cities or town as well
at the end of each month voting of city or town should be done under the supervision of Media
under the vote of "no confidence or confidence' or poor confidence on the basis of performance of elements of local government voting should be done
statistics for every person in authority should be made
under the system of statistics performance should be judged through comparison hence any person in authority must aware public pressure on one side(,vote of no confidence or poor confidence) on the other hand must be aware that he will be promoted or maintained in place if performed better than others in authority
those who will be falling in no confidence category must be dismissed from service or transferred or demoted or removed for indefinite period of time.same goes to MP and MNA as well.because these fools are real dirt of country produced from feudalism
those falling in vote of poor confidence must be warned twice if they fall in same category thrice they must be removed because it would be considered vote of no confidence
Thats my views I would appreciate criticism if it would be for cure not to condemn

Mrkhansaab is on a distinguished road

Baat mein dum hai.

BUT... in a democratic state, the elected officials will always be miles ahead compared to bureaucratic servants. Even if merit based systems prove otherwise.

It is only way to maintain order in chaos mention the otherwise

sincere khan will become famous soon enough

you are talking about media, but you don't know pakistani Media, its playing a Mafia role in our country, they are also supporters of the bureaucrats and politicians. their main aim is earning of money and property, where Malik Riaz controlled whole Media.
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

@ Chavonistic

Follow the punctuation and capitalization rules in your writing. Do not reply in capitals.
Old Monday, December 28, 2015

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Amna View Post
@ Chavonistic

Follow the punctuation and capitalization rules in your writing. Do not reply in capitals.
respected amna would u guide me why are you indicating such rules ?

i mean does it not good to convey the idea thought short cuts ?
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

First, you tell , why we use them?

Ok

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Chavonistic View Post
what should be done then
here the electronic and print media is solution
it is better approach to use media in arresting these fools
but it would be more better if all the bureaucratic community would raise its voice against such a manner that government.must stop undue influence in bureaucracy
i would wonder how it cant or wouldnt work
every bureaucrate appointed through css must be transferred. or remove if fail to deliver in three chances same goes to MPA and MNAs of cities or town as well
at the end of each month voting of city or town should be done under the supervision of Media
under the vote of "no confidence or confidence' or poor confidence on the basis of performance of elements of local government voting should be done
statistics for every person in authority should be made
under the system of statistics performance should be judged through comparison hence any person in authority must aware public pressure on one side(,vote of no confidence or poor confidence) on the other hand must be aware that he will be promoted or maintained in place if performed better than others in authority
those who will be falling in no confidence category must be dismissed from service or transferred or demoted or removed for indefinite period of time.same goes to MP and MNA as well.because these fools are real dirt of country produced from feudalism
those falling in vote of poor confidence must be warned twice if they fall in same category thrice they must be removed because it would be considered vote of no confidence
Thats my views I would appreciate criticism if it would be for cure not to condemn
Originally Posted by Mrkhansaab View Post
Baat mein dum hai.

BUT... in a democratic state, the elected officials will always be miles ahead compared to bureaucratic servants. Even if merit based systems prove otherwise.
Originally Posted by Chavonistic View Post
It is only way to maintain order in chaos mention the otherwise
Originally Posted by sincer khan View Post
you are talking about media, but you don't know pakistani Media, its playing a Mafia role in our country, they are also supporters of the bureaucrats and politicians. their main aim is earning of money and property, where Malik Riaz controlled whole Media.
You are talking about technocrat government, in the regime of Musharaf, such recommendations were initiated but on account of so~called political culture and dictatorial democracy did not let this kind of government triggered. Well, before throwing light on your assessment, let's have a look at the ground realities, that whether this kind of government is practicable or not!

Although corruption is rampant and deep rooted in Pakistan, since the couple of year, according to the Transparency Internation report that Pakistan has been ranked 127th most corrupt country out of 177. Last year, it was on 139 number. If we compare our corruption ranking with India, we will come to know about the dismal ranking that India, despite world's biggest democracy, is ranked on 94 number.

In our country, corruption culture has been a mystery to resolve, corruption is multifarious, ranging from clerical staff to high official, leading to bureaucrats. Everybody has coloured their hands with corruption by one kind or the other. The tree of corruption is that much rooted that the system does not let honest people to survive in the department, be it clerical staff or current prime minister of Pakistan. On the other hand, by looting treasures of poor nation, they get their looted wealth legalize. I can give you many example, Ayan Ali's example is a case in point.

Nonetheless, you have involved media to catch the black sheep and ghost of corruption, though it is a good idea, because according the survey, least corrupt institutions in Pakistan are military establishment, judiciary & media. On the contrary to that, the government is enormous corrupt higher in intensity and larger in scale. Before, crack down on corruption, we need to take a look at the crux of the phenomena of curruption to know that why corruption is that much rampant~it is because on account of the follwoing points:

1-Dearth role of anti-corruption departments

2-lower salaries

3-Lack of accountability

4-Higher inflation rate

5-Poverty, Overpopulation, injustice

6-Dismal stance of National Accountability Bureau

7-Fragile role of ECP in assessing the assets of candidates

Recommendation to eliminate corruption
a) For legislators
-Effective role of ECP to assess the assets of the candidate
-Annual clearance report to retain the ministry
-Allocation of funds according to the surveys in releasing the legitimate funds
-Incase corruption is carried out, the minister be given chance to present his case before the larger bank in judicial commission
-Punishment according the case ranging to the life imprisonment
-The performance be assessed by the referendum; let the the mass decide to kick out their representative in case of fragile performance

b) For Executive
-Allocation should be carried out on pure merit bases
-Robust salaries & privileges be given
-Inquiring the assets under IB for clearance
-Annual confidential Reports should be hand over to the respective departments
-New Zealand model should be meddled in bureaucracy

Further recommendations will be appreciated.
The Following User Says Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
sincere khan (Tuesday, December 29, 2015)

Bhai jaan is Pakistan may feudalism ka culture hai Jo local government say start hoti hai.Jab yeh manhus MPA aUR MNA he theK nai hongay TOU bureaucracy kaisay theK ho he.ap tasalle say ik ik point ko parlo please.ap american model bhi laga do yeah mUlk waisa he rahay ga.kiun ik Phal bechnay wala he eman dar nai WO yahe chata hai ki zayada kimat may kum bechun.baat asal hai accountability air who bhi SaB k samnay.proof k sath.may apko ik hazar stories SunA Sakta hun.the main point when people stop disagreeing with each other and promote acceptance for everyone whether you or me by nurturing moral improvement this country would be a heaven.ap ik baar phir relax ho kar meray points dekh lo.which is our delemma to promote this and that false notion.com on bro!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Chavonistic For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Monday, December 28, 2015)