Wednesday, May 08, 2024
12:04 PM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, August 18, 2007

Proud Pharmacist is on a distinguished road
Arrow What would be the scenario of our politics, if Nawaz Sharif comes back ??

These days, the return of Mian Nawaz Sharif & Mian Shahbaz Sharif seems to be a matter of a few days, as the Supreme Court of Pakistan is taking quite bold decisions.
Hence I would like to ask you people, that what would be the scenario of the politics of Pakistan, after the return of Sharif Brothers in your opinion. Do you expect any extraordinary changes in our political chess board??

Regards !!
Old Sunday, August 19, 2007

maiji is an unknown quantity at this point

As for as extraordinary changes are concerned, I don't think so because the position of Mulim League Nawaz Sharif is already rotten by the political circumstances. But one change will definitely be observed,that is, the position of government will be weakened by unsusal pressures exterted by the return of Sharif Brothers.

Wazeer is an unknown quantity at this point

Pakistan is not the same as mian saha left in 1999 .Now people are more concious politically and socially and cheif justice success against militaryyyy is its tre eample.People will not vote those who are either facist or capitalisit. Pakistani people are now thinking of makng new istitaiton like media or judicary.He is wort millions if he is out of the business .

As per my opinion, Mian Nawaz Sharif is in the strongest position among all the political leaders of Government and Opposition benches because of having straight forward and solid stance against the Military Dictatorship. And we must admit that Mian Sahab is still having his vote bank in Pakistan. At least in Punjab, PML-N is still a strong political power.
As far as the return of Nawaz Sharif is concerned, it will definitely cause a strong impact on our political scenario. It may cause the splitting up of PML-Q. Hence, the government can be weakened.
On the other hand, the other leading Opposition Party, Pakistan Peoples Party has lost its credibilty by having the (so far incomplete) deal with General Musharraf. That has strengthened Mian Nawaz Sharif's position. That's why now Nawaz Sharif is a bigger threat for Musharraf than Benazir Bhutto.

Regards !!

touseef4pk is on a distinguished road
Default A multi party consensus

As soon as the duration of the Parliament is drawing to close, the mutability and nervousness of the Govt. is mounting gradually. Mushraf’s ineffective policies have caused of surge in the popularity of the banished leaders among dejected masses. They are looking forward to their arrival ardently. The absence of real political characters has made the whole political environment distasteful. The Govt.‘s discriminative decision to allow only favorite leaders to return would actually give rise the perplexity and thus would cause of destabilizing environment. The need is all leaders should not only be welcomed open mindedly but allowed to be an element of political equation. Their dynamic participation in the upcoming election would strengthen the political system. The transparent elections with the contribution of all exiled leaders can only be the way to maintain the stability and constancy in the country. The masses are best judge to make a decision about their future.

You are right brother Tauseef. General sahab is feeling so insecure that he has started SELECTING leaders of his interests. He used to abuse Benazir Bhuto and Nawaz Sharif, nominatedly. But now he is showing inclination towards Benazir for the sake of prolonging his duration of rule, as Peoples Party is a liberal poltical party and its policies suit him in the current scenario, to strengthen his policies of "Enlightened Moderation", even more than PML-Q. That's why he is getting the same signals from the West as well.

Regards !!
Old Monday, August 20, 2007

Talking against military will not help any leader or mian sharaif .its like a wife slaps on her husbends face which does not hurt him because of his solidity .Military and its power is a reality though istiuaiton like electronic media and judiciary may do something but leaders like nawaz or benazir or altaf hussain cant fight against miltiary . It is a basic instiuation of ur coutnry and its motive is to interfere in politics and highring retired miltary journal in every feild even in beaurocracy.So his return will not help him only people can stop the aggression but they are too divided in being sindhi ,pakistnai or so called musluim and they use one identity under a differnet circumstances as their leader did .Zia used islam . Bhutoo used socialism and perviz musharaf is using globalisim . Come on man these leader too will use this coutry accoridng to international scenerio so need to come back .W are addictive of martial law .
Old Monday, August 20, 2007

Mr. Wazeer I am not talking against Millitary. Millitary is no doubt having a vital role in maintaining the solidarity and integrity of our country. But their role in politics, rather on the governmental posts is always a question mark. Millitary must do what their basic function is. Pakistan is a Democratic country, though the so-called democracy is being practised here. But the Millitary do not even allow the so-called democracy to be played.
And for Nawaz Sharif's return, I am not saying that it will cause trouble for Millitary, but I am of the opinion that it will weaken Gen. Musharraf. And remember that Gen. Musharraf is not only our Army Chief, but at the same time he is our President. So Nawaz Sharif's return is in fact a threat for Gen. Musharraf's rule. And this is a reality. That's why Gen. Musharraf is trying his best to stop him from coming back. We can't say that it will have no effect on Pakistan Politics.
Old Tuesday, August 21, 2007

Pakistan is a democratic coutnry .What is democracy .I think its better to clearify this .Democracy is not the name of majority .It is a process through wich different instiituation share power according to their limits boudnign by instiuation .Till 79 ,there were four insituation ,Military ,beaurocracy ,judicary ,pritning press but now beaurcracy which used to work as a second of military has been replaced by electrocn media and its not in the hand of media guys to manuiplate the news because they could manuiplate the words as they used to but they cant manuiplate pictures .Ok now pakistan .I have already told you that pakistan is a complicated state .here military wants to play a role as military does in turky and therfore i am saying that even nawaz sharif retun will not decrease the infleince of military .Now what shall be done .Offcourse ,Democracy is the name of majority and we can decrease military influence by educating our people through media who are still divided in being sindhi ,pakistani or musluim . We have to choose one indentiy of it .Ether we have to be nationalist as china is ,Either we have to be musluim ummah but its impossible as mulsuim of asia and middle east are too divided in ebing musmulim ,secular so nothing will change .the game is about power and if hew wants to be more famous then he must be out of country otherwise he will not be worth of penny.
Old Tuesday, August 21, 2007

marshal453 is on a distinguished road

As for as Mian sab coming back in Governament is concerned..
I dont think there is any chance untill he goes back on his words
in which he said all the LOTAS of M.L.Q wil not be allowed to come back in PMLN( so he'll have to lift that ristriction)
because frankly humari politics landlords ki politics hai and thats it..
on the other hand his return will no doubt bring the govt in doldrums and a full scale protest along with lawers may yield in that case...