Thursday, May 09, 2024
01:45 PM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, July 24, 2013

tajmeer will become famous soon enough
Default National Energy Policy 2013-18

The national policy for energy is announced yesterday by government and said that loadshedding will end till 2017.

1. give opinion that loadshedding will end till the promise date or not?
2.And what we gonna do for four years how we will run our industry to create jobs and adjust our graduates?

3. It is another lollipop of government for the nation to complete its tenure of 5 years?
afzalameenpk (Friday, July 26, 2013), isha saeed (Sunday, July 28, 2013)
Old Friday, July 26, 2013

afzalameenpk is on a distinguished road

I am not PML voter but I think this time Govt will take some suitable actions regarding this issue because they have seen how Masses revenge. But they have to show their sincerity and hurry for this projects. KPK Govt will got their task early.

comp Engr will become famous soon enough
Default zohaib babar

Originally Posted by tajmeer View Post
The national policy for energy is announced yesterday by government and said that loadshedding will end till 2017.

1. give opinion that loadshedding will end till the promise date or not?
2.And what we gonna do for four years how we will run our industry to create jobs and adjust our graduates?

3. It is another lollipop of government for the nation to complete its tenure of 5 years?
Salam

Brother.We should hold our breath insha allah this GOVT will wipe out load shedding from our country.That their main slogan during their election compaign.So they will fulfill their promisses that they delivered to our people.This energy crises is not a easy task to any GOVT whether any party or specially PTI that they always stressed about statement given by many Political leaders Specially Imran Khan to Erase Load shedding from our country.Minimum 3 years is must for recovering our energy Portion of our Country.Govt doesn't have quick route to fix energy crises.So we should coorporate with the active government elected by us.Govt is taking steps for overcome energy crises.National energy policy will bring out people from Black out that occurs in any home in any province of pakistan,Govt already started others projects and also Done accord with Chinese government.

Zohaib Khan Babar
isha saeed (Sunday, July 28, 2013)

But what we are gonna do immediately to run our industry which is shifted to Bangladesh and other countries due to electricity problem? If our industry will not run how we can control inflation and unemployment? Also Supreme Court of Pakistan asked the provinces to produce electricity themselves and collect the bills but all the provinces refused why? Government should be serious to solve this issue and to unite provinces also with the federal government to overcome with this issue.
Old Sunday, July 28, 2013

KOOLPERSON is on a distinguished road
Default Energy Crises of Pakistan

A holistic approach is required to outstrip the conundrum energy crises in pakistan. This is the time now to intervene by the government and other associates by taking necessary steps to find out the long term solutions of crucial energy crises. They must in line the existing resources as well as planing for the future. The following steps must be taken to ameliorate.

1) Proper division of energy in all provinces.
2) Enhancement of power production by IPPs.
3) Implementation of rules and laws by WAPDA and role of District Management
in terms of theft and proper billing by users.
4) Interduce the alternatives like solar energy projects.
5) Sentence and punishments to corrupt officials and line mans according to law without any discrimination. Because line man is a main source who have direct in contact with user. They writes less meter reading units and makes second income from users.
6) Installation of Digital meters and Card readers system.

A lot of other serious steps required to ameliorate the energy crises.

If you want more details on energy crises please visit my profile. You will find the true picture and analysis on energy crises and reforms.
Warm welcome to your questions.

comp Engr will become famous soon enough
Default zohaib babar

Originally Posted by KOOLPERSON View Post
A holistic approach is required to outstrip the conundrum energy crises in pakistan. This is the time now to intervene by the government and other associates by taking necessary steps to find out the long term solutions of crucial energy crises. They must in line the existing resources as well as planing for the future. The following steps must be taken to ameliorate.

1) Proper division of energy in all provinces.
2) Enhancement of power production by IPPs.
3) Implementation of rules and laws by WAPDA and role of District Management
in terms of theft and proper billing by users.
4) Interduce the alternatives like solar energy projects.
5) Sentence and punishments to corrupt officials and line mans according to law without any discrimination. Because line man is a main source who have direct in contact with user. They writes less meter reading units and makes second income from users.
6) Installation of Digital meters and Card readers system.

A lot of other serious steps required to ameliorate the energy crises.

If you want more details on energy crises please visit my profile. You will find the true picture and analysis on energy crises and reforms.
Warm welcome to your questions.

Salam

Brother Kindly brief National Energy Policy In detail.
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

As we have seen that in past CSS exams this topic has been the apple eye of examiner, you must take notes of the energy policy to quote in Essay as well as in CA or PA papers. This will serve a good purpose. Beside that You must quote NTDC and WAPDA in this regard.

As far as analysis of that policy is concerned, i think nothing is "Impossible for a willing heart"....Govt has shown considerable interest in addressing that issue. PM's visit to china is pivot of that, Nandi Pur Project and upgradation of Chashama Plant will add to further capacity. I think more potential of Hydal generation is in KPK so dams must be built on the rivers that have high flow particularly in summer season.

The gap between demand and supply is also of cardinal importance, there is always short supply as compared to demand, whether it comes to electricity or any other commodity as resources are always limited, we must also take measures to reduce our demands of electricity, Energy saving is also a great measure.

Thar coal can be a panacea but its high carbon emission is a problem which violates the Kyoto protocol, however, this must be kept in mind that China is also emitting a high degree of Carbon in atmosphere, and to address this issue we have to utilize the Thar coal.

Wind power potential like Jhampeer are also to be found in many places of KPK that will serve the local needs and provide as much as 80 MW of electricity.

Power theft is being dealt with iron hands and i hope no one will go scot free, as the poor pay while these industrialists consume.

In summary, the steps taken by the Govt as announced are propitious and if these are implemented sincerly and willingly, we must be sanguine that this problem will be solved.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, July 29, 2013

This topic will of most important in the exam so you people should prepare well about it. All the government announced such kind of policies but most of time they violate their own made policy implications which is now what we are facing.Most of time WAPDA itself a problem in the implementation of policies because electricity theft is not an easy that is because most of time WAPDA staff is involved with them,and that is because if we see the pay packages of WAPDA employees so that is not at the level of as in other departments so this also a reason of electricity theft and corruption in WAPDA. At low level mostly in field work WAPDA pay low pay and other benefits are also low only the electricity exemption to employees. This is also a loss to WAPDA because most of employees use electricity more than allowed to them which cost very high to government so i think government should remove this exemption and give some monetary benefits to employees.