-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   National Telecommunication Corporation (N.T.C.) Jobs Aug 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/103461-national-telecommunication-corporation-n-t-c-jobs-aug-2015-a.html)

Z Ali S Saturday, August 15, 2015 05:45 PM

National Telecommunication Corporation (N.T.C.) Jobs Aug 2015

Recruitment Test for the post of Assistant Divisional Engineer (NTC Group-VII).
Last date to apply: 31-Aug-2015
Download form from: [url]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Announced/082015/NTC_082015/NTC_082015.php[/url]

KAMB Sunday, August 16, 2015 09:57 AM

what about previous induction?

Z Ali S Sunday, August 16, 2015 01:31 PM

[QUOTE=KAMB;853525]what about previous induction?[/QUOTE]
i don't know. This is new advertisement.
what happened to previous induction?

KAMB Sunday, August 16, 2015 01:49 PM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;853557]i don't know. This is new advertisement.
what happened to previous induction?[/QUOTE]

previous ad was during March 2015. NTS test was held...Then no news about any further process.

ahmdx Sunday, August 16, 2015 11:08 PM

Old induction is done and dusted guys. They joined NTC on July 27th

Z Ali S Monday, August 17, 2015 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=ahmdx;853682]Old induction is done and dusted guys. They joined NTC on July 27th[/QUOTE]
what was paper pattern last time? will the ask only telecom related in test?

teengr Monday, August 17, 2015 01:28 PM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;853786]what was paper pattern last time? will the ask only telecom related in test?[/QUOTE]

major portion was from power electronics, controllers, amplifiers. previous test was not easy.. be prepared well!:bow

informer59 Monday, August 17, 2015 03:59 PM

If anyone of you, has test paper of previous recruitment, please share.

srsydn Monday, August 17, 2015 06:55 PM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;853786]what was paper pattern last time? will the ask only telecom related in test?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=informer59;853830]If anyone of you, has test paper of previous recruitment, please share.[/QUOTE]

Content Weightage FOR ASSISTANT DIVISIONAL ENGINEER

Verbal Reasoning
20%

Analytical Reasoning
10%

Job Description
20%

Subject
50%

Total
100%

electricalEngr Monday, August 17, 2015 07:29 PM

Can you please explain 'job description' section ? Will it contain questions related to company?
Also can you please inform about the weightage of this test in final merit list?

KAMB Monday, August 17, 2015 09:01 PM

[QUOTE=electricalEngr;853888]Can you please explain 'job description' section ? Will it contain questions related to company?
Also can you please inform about the weightage of this test in final merit list?
Thanks[/QUOTE]

1.Q.
Almost all questions were related to Networking.
2.Q.
Don't know

new_horizons Monday, August 17, 2015 09:04 PM

[QUOTE=KAMB;853918]1.Q.
Almost all questions were related to Networking.
2.Q.
Don't know[/QUOTE]

Can you give examples of questions related to networking? which engineering courses should be prepared for it?

KAMB Tuesday, August 18, 2015 12:01 PM

[QUOTE=new_horizons;853919]Can you give examples of questions related to networking? which engineering courses should be prepared for it?[/QUOTE]

questions were simple to some extent.
i.e router is operated at which layer?
physical
data link
network
transport

TeleStar Tuesday, August 25, 2015 08:41 PM

No form on NTS

Dear Friends , where has gone the advertisement and application form from NTS site?
No Adv on NTS site

electricalEngr Tuesday, August 25, 2015 08:47 PM

I contacted nts by telephone today.... they said that test is postponed till further notice.

TeleStar Wednesday, August 26, 2015 06:13 PM

Shabash Govt. Idaro ko

Test Postponed? Ye hal hai in idaro ka...what you can expect from them after conducting the test.

Z Ali S Wednesday, August 26, 2015 06:14 PM

[QUOTE=TeleStar;856479]Test Postponed? Ye hal hai in idaro ka...what you can expect from them after conducting the test.[/QUOTE]
May be koi stay wagera ho gea ho

srsydn Thursday, September 10, 2015 06:37 PM

NTS has removed the link of NTC.
Is NTC project completely cancelled or postponed?

What about those who have submitted fee and sent application within due date.
Will they consider fee for other application or they will take NTC test later or loss of fee occurred.

any information and help.

TeleStar Friday, September 11, 2015 12:37 PM

Postponed...May be they will not demand fee for the new application if new advertisement is announced.

Z Ali S Wednesday, September 23, 2015 01:49 PM

Same advertisement again appears on NTS.
[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Announced/092015/NTC_092015/NTC_0915.php[/url]

memon sajid Wednesday, September 23, 2015 05:28 PM

Engineer

yar what is this ? what about previous advertisement that we have filled the chalan and fees?

Z Ali S Wednesday, September 23, 2015 05:37 PM

[QUOTE=memon sajid;865800]yar what is this ? what about previous advertisement that we have filled the chalan and fees?[/QUOTE]
wait for few days hopefully NTS will consider old forms and ask candidates to not send form again if they have already applied.

KAMB Wednesday, September 23, 2015 06:14 PM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;865802]wait for few days hopefully NTS will consider old forms and ask candidates to not send form again if they have already applied.[/QUOTE]

Old applications will definitely be considered.

Abbasi786 Monday, September 28, 2015 11:21 AM

NTC test confusion

I have previously applied for the NTC before last date and did not notice that NTS has cancelled the test for it. Now again NTC forms are available at NTS website so, do I have to fill the form again with fees or NTS will let me appear in the test by considering my previous form.

Z Ali S Monday, September 28, 2015 12:22 PM

[QUOTE=Abbasi786;866647]I have previously applied for the NTC before last date and did not notice that NTS has cancelled the test for it. Now again NTC forms are available at NTS website so, do I have to fill the form again with fees or NTS will let me appear in the test by considering my previous form.[/QUOTE]
They will allow you on previous form. But to be on safe side call and confirm from NTS as they didn't mentioned about previous advertisement in new advertisement.

Lutf Ur Rehman khan Thursday, October 08, 2015 04:40 PM

What is the salary of assistant divisional engineer in NTC??
Is this job better than SDO job in electric supply company?

incounternable Thursday, October 08, 2015 05:04 PM

I sent an application to NTS regarding my job application for the same post in earlier advertisement. They responded today with this message.

Dear MANSOOR ALI your application against the position of Assistant Divisional Engineer (NTC Group-VII) received. You do not need to apply again. For further detail please visit NTS website.

So those who had applied earlier will be considered for the same post re-advertised.

JazakAllah

syedaaa Wednesday, November 11, 2015 06:11 PM

Test date: Sunday, 22nd November 2015

Test date announced. Contents weightage have been uploaded..

List of candidates

[URL="http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/112015/NatTelecomCorp_22112015_FL/Search.php"]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/112015/NatTelecomCorp_22112015_FL/Search.php[/URL]

electricalEngr Wednesday, November 11, 2015 06:19 PM

I mentioned BE Electrical(Electronics) in qualification and they rejected my application. Any one else facing same issue?

AAMAHAR Wednesday, November 11, 2015 07:45 PM

Two tests on same day

My tests for PIA and NTC both by nts are on same day and time
What to do now...:blink
can anyone help?:phone

incounternable Wednesday, November 11, 2015 07:48 PM

[QUOTE=AAMAHAR;882914]My tests for PIA and NTC both by nts are on same day and time
What to do now...:blink
can anyone help?:phone[/QUOTE]
I guess answer for your question here is NO as only NTS can make any such changes but the thing is both tests are of different departments and at the same time so you can take only one test.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

AAMAHAR Thursday, November 12, 2015 08:56 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;882917]I guess answer for your question here is NO as only NTS can make any such changes but the thing is both tests are of different departments and at the same time so you can take only one test.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Yes bro I am also of same opinion but I will confirm it from nts today by calling them.

shahjo22 Saturday, November 14, 2015 05:21 PM

National Telecommunication Corporation Test for Assistant Divisional Engineer

Assalam Alikum
What will be test pattern on 22 Nov 2015 ?

incounternable Saturday, November 14, 2015 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=shahjo22;883623]Assalam Alikum
What will be test pattern on 22 Nov 2015 ?[/QUOTE]
WoA, please refer content weightages for preparation of the test

[IMG]http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/11/14/bdd6d0dce35dba4365e982decdc08328.jpg[/IMG]

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

TeleStar Sunday, November 22, 2015 06:40 PM

Kindly share the questions.

najambaloch Sunday, November 22, 2015 07:21 PM

Difference b/w MOSFET and JFET..
Propositional calculus is called..
Verilog includes..
coherent and noncoherent ..ASK, BASK, BFSK
The first microcontroller was..
Damping factor for underdamped systems is..
Ideal sampling is...
System that depends upon present and past values is called...
Causal system is...memory less, memory, etc.
Flag in 8051 microcontroller is ...
8086 microcontroller does not have...16-bit flag, 16-bit register, etc.

mujtaba laghari Sunday, November 22, 2015 08:32 PM

[SIZE="5"][/SIZE] 16QAM have number of level?
Transformer rated in KVA instead of KW ?
Tranformer has maximum efficiency when?
Fully charged capacitor act as a current source voltage source?
Digital logic gate are made of fets, simple transistor?
Combinational logic circuits are ?
Inductor time constant L/R?
4 bit microcontroller can operate at minimum frquency at 4Khz, 10mhz, 1Ghz?
55% microprocessor were sold were 8bit, 4bit, 16bit, 32buts?
Disadvantage of DSB/Ssb is difficult to detect and demodulate?
Carrier power is reduce by using FM, DSB, SSB, all?
Contorl system are used for ?
For power control which system is used closed, open loop or both?
In transmission system power angles are 30 to 45, 60?
Modulation may produce a.....composite signal. Periodic, non periodic, continuous, all?

mujtaba laghari Sunday, November 22, 2015 09:10 PM

[SIZE="5"][/SIZE]. Pole location of system give information about?
Rate of change in business is called, marginal, axioms....
Fetch cycle in microprocessor is , first cycle of instruction..
Memory counter used in RAM, ROM, CPU, all?
Memory counter send ...signal, data, information, current to...
Maxwell equatiin are ? Partial derivatives, linear , quadratic
Divergence is used with vector and electrical density
.....waves. Couples electrical field and magnetic field?
To reduce skin effect at UHF what is used? Copper tube with silver plated..copper road with silver plating...

Time invariance property... Not remember properly
English

Diligent opposite
Bashful opposite
He is blind...one eye

TeleStar Sunday, November 22, 2015 10:39 PM

Excellent sharing by the members.

informer59 Monday, November 23, 2015 12:15 AM

Coal power plant working principle? (Ottomon Cycle, Binary Vapour)

09:50 AM (GMT +5)