Monday, June 03, 2024
12:12 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, June 05, 2016

Frivolous is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Frivolous View Post
Dear if there were marks in the test then they might, have fixed 20 marks for skill test because I have given a test in NTS where 80% weighatge was based on English & Gk and 20% were for Skill test. My typing speed was not good at that time it was almost 18 wpm I secured 11 marks in skill test out of 20. I gave that test in 2013, at that time, NTS used to announce skill test result too.

If you type few words with errors then net speed will show with deduction. For example. If you have given a paragraph comprising 90 words including commas, inverted commas etc and time limit is 3 minutes and you have completed typing in prescribed time with 5 typing errors. Your statistics will be.
Actua Speed: 30 wpm
Errors: 5
Net Speed 28 wpm.
And if you finish 3 minutes paragraph comprising 90 words in 1 minute, your speed will be 60+wpm likewise above mentioned statistics deduction as per errors will take place and net score will be your real score.
Hopefully you got your all answers.
The Following User Says Thank You to Frivolous For This Useful Post:
Mohammad Wisal (Monday, June 06, 2016)

qismatkasikandar786 is on a distinguished road

dear aspirants i had given interview for the post of Data Entry Operator BS-12,
On interview date RTO office representative told us that the following criteria will be followed as per government instructions
1. Qualifications marks = 10%
2. Subject (NTS TEST) marks = 70%
3. Interview =20%

It is dead sure
What did you all say about this?

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by qismatkasikandar786 View Post
On interview date RTO office representative told us that the following criteria will be followed as per government instructions
3. Interview =20%

It is dead sure
Based on this criteria can you calculate the merit of two candidates one securing 70 marks in nts and 60 marks in interview and an the other securing 68 marks in NTS and 100 marks in interview..

anyone with authentic answer please.

sfa92 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mohammad Wisal View Post
I heard that our serial-listing for the interviews was based on the aggregate of marks obtained in written and typing tests.
This is incorrect

I asked some guys ahead of me in serial number most of them didn't cleared the typing test but had better nts marks then me so the serial number is purely based on nts marks (written test marks)
The Following User Says Thank You to sfa92 For This Useful Post:
Mohammad Wisal (Monday, June 06, 2016)

Baig Sahab is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by HUMAIR AIL View Post
Masha Allah,,, Great yr,
mine serial number is 17..
bro can any you please tell me what exactly is the serial number suppose to mean? because i recently got a interview letter for the post of ldc on tuesday from fBR-IR...
kahi roll number hi tou serial number nhi hai??? 😲 please help

sfa92 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by qismatkasikandar786 View Post
3. Interview =20%

It is dead sure
I think this is wrong because they took the skill test so they will include the skill test marks in final selection marks.

So nts marks + skill test marks + interview marks should be combined and the jobs should be given who scored in the highest order

Originally Posted by Baig Sahab View Post
bro can any you please tell me what exactly is the serial number suppose to mean? because i recently got a interview letter for the post of ldc on tuesday from fBR-IR...
Dear you will be given signature sheet for attendance with mentioning serial numbers, name of candidate, & signature on interview day. Those whose names are in 1,2,3,4 etc may considering themselves as their position on the same sequence. If you find your position in 1,2,3 serial number or at an other number, you should consider your position at that number also.
The Following User Says Thank You to Frivolous For This Useful Post:
Baig Sahab (Monday, June 06, 2016)

Originally Posted by Baig Sahab View Post
Bro what is your NTS score? Where
your interview is arranged?
Your domicile please

wasim gujjar is on a distinguished road

As you already know RTO karachi interviews are taken place and federal government budget is also announced by finance minister, after removal of court stay, FBR recruitment process was possibly held by budget cause. Probably, our interviews will take place in Ramzan or after completion of Eid holidays.
dear Frivolous, is it confirm that court stay has been removed???
Old Monday, June 06, 2016

Baig Sahab is on a distinguished road

Bro what is your NTS score? Where
your interview is arranged?
Your domicile please
my marks were 73...
I applied for FBR directorate of intelligence & investigation (inland revenue) karachi for the post of LDC...
My interview timing is 110 AM at sales tax house, old subzimandi, near askari park, karachi...
does anyone know how many seats are available for this post, also how many candidates called for the interview?