-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   349 senior auditor BS-16 posts in Audit department announced by FPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/107451-349-senior-auditor-bs-16-posts-audit-department-announced-fpsc.html)

waleedrana Thursday, February 04, 2016 04:27 PM

349 senior auditor BS-16 posts in Audit department announced by FPSC

Case No.F.4-26/2016-R (2/2016). THREE HUNDRED AND FORTY THREE SENIOR
AUDITORS (BS-16), PERMANENT, PAKISTAN AUDIT DEPARTMENT, OFFICE OF THE
AUDITOR GENERAL OF PAKISTAN. MINIMUM QUALIFICATION: Second Class or Grade
‘C’ Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration (Finance/ Accounting)/ Commerce/ Economics/
Statistics/ Mathematics or equivalent from a University recognized by HEC. OR Second Class or
Grade ‘C’ Bachelor’s degree with ICMA one year post graduate Certificate or CA (Foundation) or
ACCA (knowledge level qualified). AGE LIMIT: 20-28 years plus five (5) years general
relaxation in upper age limit. DOMICILE: Merit =Twenty six, Punjab = One hundred and
seventy One (Open merit=One hundred and forty six, Women quota=Seventeen and
Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=Eight), Sindh(Rural)=Thirty Nine (Open merit=Thirty three,
Women quota=Four and Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=Two), Sindh(Urban)=Twenty six (Open
merit=Twenty two, Women quota=Three and Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=One), Khyber
Pakhtunkhwa=Thirty Nine (Open merit=Thirty three, Women quota=Four and Minorities/Non-
Muslims quota=Two), Balochistan=Twenty one (Open merit=Eighteen, Women quota=Two and
Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=One), GBFATA= Fourteen (Open merit=Twelve, Women
quota=One and Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=One) and AJK=Seven (Open merit=Six and
Women quota=One). (Both male and female candidates are eligible).

abdulqaffi Thursday, February 04, 2016 04:50 PM

Engineers can apply for this post?

ravian786 Thursday, February 04, 2016 04:52 PM

[QUOTE=abdulqaffi;910021]Engineers can apply for this post?[/QUOTE]
No,dear. They can,t.

XYED Thursday, February 04, 2016 05:02 PM

what about the syllabus of the test?

waleedrana Thursday, February 04, 2016 09:26 PM

[QUOTE=XYED;910023]what about the syllabus of the test?[/QUOTE]

not announced yet

waleedrana Thursday, February 04, 2016 09:27 PM

343 posts correction*

fawadhash Thursday, February 04, 2016 09:28 PM

MBA's with specialization in accounting can apply?

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Thursday, February 04, 2016 09:29 PM

Follow the link..
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/news_detail.php?newsid=15458[/url]

shezzdp Thursday, February 04, 2016 09:40 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;910027]MBA's with specialization in accounting can apply?[/QUOTE]
Obviously yes. If you have a bachelors degree with finanace/accounting/commerce/statistics/economics.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

sincere khan Thursday, February 04, 2016 09:50 PM

[QUOTE=XYED;910023]what about the syllabus of the test?[/QUOTE]

it will be same as Senior auditor MAG syllabus

pureapak Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:00 PM

[QUOTE=sincer khan;910037]it will be same as Senior auditor MAG syllabus[/QUOTE]

and what was that ? kindly share it.

sincere khan Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:06 PM

[QUOTE=pureapak;910043]and what was that ? kindly share it.[/QUOTE]

Please search in post related Senior auditor Military accountant general

shezzdp Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:09 PM

[QUOTE=pureapak;910043]and what was that ? kindly share it.[/QUOTE]
Just wait fpsc will announce it but syllabus for sr.auditor m.a.g was as below.

Part-II 80%

Accounting Principles & Procedures,
Scrutiny of Record for Audit Purpose,
Journal, ledger & Cash Book,
Annual Budget,
Adjustment & Depreciation,
Financial Planning & Cost Accounting,
Head of Accounts, Re-appropriation of Accounts
and Supplementary Grant, Settlement of Audit Objections
Preparation of Pension Documents.
Public Procurement Rules, 2004

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

silvester Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:19 PM

I have done BBA(Hons.) in business management and ACCA upto P1,except paper of F1,i think i am eligible for the post,what you people can guide me in this regard of eligibilty?

Sent from my GT-S5282 using Tapatalk

Maliha Memon Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:33 PM

B.A with Econnomics

i did B.A from college side, having economics as optional. Can anyone highlight about my eligibility? Thanks in advance.

sincere khan Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:39 PM

[QUOTE=silvester;910049]I have done BBA(Hons.) in business management and ACCA upto P1,except paper of F1,i think i am eligible for the post,what you people can guide me in this regard of eligibilty?

Sent from my GT-S5282 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Yes you are eligible

sincere khan Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:40 PM

[QUOTE=Maliha Memon;910057]i did B.A from college side, having economics as optional. Can anyone highlight about my eligibility? Thanks in advance.[/QUOTE]

if your specialization in B.A is Economics then you are eligible otherwise simple B.A holder is not eligible

silvester Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:42 PM

Thanx alot khan bhai

Sent from my GT-S5282 using Tapatalk

pureapak Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:54 PM

[QUOTE=shezzdp;910046]Just wait fpsc will announce it but syllabus for sr.auditor m.a.g was as below.

Part-II 80%

Accounting Principles & Procedures,
Scrutiny of Record for Audit Purpose,
Journal, ledger & Cash Book,
Annual Budget,
Adjustment & Depreciation,
Financial Planning & Cost Accounting,
Head of Accounts, Re-appropriation of Accounts
and Supplementary Grant, Settlement of Audit Objections
Preparation of Pension Documents.
Public Procurement Rules, 2004

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

post links to e-notes if you guys know any.

Maliha Memon Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:58 PM

[QUOTE=sincer khan;910064]if your specialization in B.A is Economics then you are eligible otherwise simple B.A holder is not eligible[/QUOTE]

Studied Economics for both years as optional.. Although it was Simple B.A not specific.. Economics for 200 marks. each year 100 marks paper.

javed72 Thursday, February 04, 2016 11:13 PM

dear i have done B,A, ECONOMICS as a subject and also done M.A economics, can i eligible to apply for this.

sincere khan Thursday, February 04, 2016 11:18 PM

[QUOTE=javed72;910086]dear i have done B,A, ECONOMICS as a subject and also done M.A economics, can i eligible to apply for this.[/QUOTE]

Yes Eligible

Hina Hussain Thursday, February 04, 2016 11:55 PM

Eligibility

I have done b.e telecommunication than i did MBA(finance ) .Can i apply for the senior auditor post?

fasadi bacha Friday, February 05, 2016 12:01 AM

What about syllabus ?

Malik Khalil Friday, February 05, 2016 12:26 AM

[QUOTE=sincer khan;910037]it will be same as Senior auditor MAG syllabus[/QUOTE]
This time experience is not required.

Z Ali S Friday, February 05, 2016 12:28 AM

[QUOTE=Hina Hussain;910098]I have done b.e telecommunication than i did MBA(finance ) .Can i apply for the senior auditor post?[/QUOTE]
No you can't.
[QUOTE=fasadi bacha;910101]What about syllabus ?[/QUOTE]
Syllabus will be uploaded on FPSC site after closing date.

Z Ali S Friday, February 05, 2016 12:47 AM

[QUOTE=Maliha Memon;910076]Studied Economics for both years as optional.. Although it was Simple B.A not specific.. Economics for 200 marks. each year 100 marks paper.[/QUOTE]
[QUOTE=javed72;910086]dear i have done B,A, ECONOMICS as a subject and also done M.A economics, can i eligible to apply for this.[/QUOTE]
If you degree say BA or BS Economics, then eligible.
But if you studied economics as one of the subjects in BA or BSc then you are not eligible. FPSC is demanding [B][SIZE="3"]bachelors degree in economics[/SIZE] not bachelors degree with economics[/B].

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Friday, February 05, 2016 01:04 AM

@Z Ali S
You mean MBA Finance is not elligible..when you said Hina is not elligible.

Z Ali S Friday, February 05, 2016 01:15 AM

[QUOTE=Mazhar Ali Khokhar;910112]@Z Ali S
You mean MBA Finance is not elligible..when you said Hina is not elligible.[/QUOTE]
Eligibility depends on your graduation not masters. She had engineering degree so not eligible. BBA(finance) are eligible.

Waheed Lakho Friday, February 05, 2016 01:44 AM

what if some one is pipfa qualified only with no graduation or graduation on process.:waiting

Muhammad Irfan Mandokhail Friday, February 05, 2016 02:49 AM

[QUOTE=abdulqaffi;910021]Engineers can apply for this post?[/QUOTE]

go fo that link
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/Advt_%20No_2-2016.pdf[/url]
and you may find the desired position

batool2 Friday, February 05, 2016 03:59 AM

anyone tel me the syllabus of it

adan Friday, February 05, 2016 07:19 AM

[QUOTE=batool2;910120]anyone tel me the syllabus of it[/QUOTE]
20 marks English and wait for the other portion.

unknown guy Friday, February 05, 2016 11:05 AM

syllabus

[QUOTE=adan;910127]20 marks English and wait for the other portion.[/QUOTE]

i think syllabus will be different from previous vacancies as job description is different from that one.

Imrannaqvi Friday, February 05, 2016 11:33 AM

Why engineers can not apply?they said minimum qualification is bachelor degree ....so I think they can apply as well

Sent from my CHM-U01 using Tapatalk

ken99m Friday, February 05, 2016 11:44 AM

BBA(Hons.) in Marketing? IS he eligible?

usmanmani Friday, February 05, 2016 11:54 AM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;910106]No you can't.

Syllabus will be uploaded on FPSC site after closing date.[/QUOTE]

can B.COM degree holder and after that i have done MBA finance can i apply for sr auditor ?

hadayat Friday, February 05, 2016 11:56 AM

[QUOTE=usmanmani;910146]can B.COM degree holder and after that i have done MBA finance can i apply for sr auditor ?[/QUOTE]
Yes, B.Com wale eligible hain, they hold commerce degree..

Imrannaqvi Friday, February 05, 2016 12:42 PM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;910113]Eligibility depends on your graduation not masters. She had engineering degree so not eligible. BBA(finance) are eligible.[/QUOTE]
Bhai why engineers can not apply..when they said the minimum qualification is bachelor in commerce etc..or equivalent recognised by hec..it means simple B.A can also apply..they did not mention that equivalent in relavent subjects..

Sent from my CHM-U01 using Tapatalk

sincere khan Friday, February 05, 2016 12:48 PM

[QUOTE=Hina Hussain;910098]I have done b.e telecommunication than i did MBA(finance ) .Can i apply for the senior auditor post?[/QUOTE]

Yes you are eligible because you have a master degree in Finance,

04:58 AM (GMT +5)