07:25 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, August 16, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

hr@ppl.com.pk seems authentic.
Old Saturday, August 17, 2013

adnanengr is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Originally Posted by Abn e Batota View Post
I have received the following email from hr@ppl.com.pk . In e form they also asked me to deposit 850rs to ubl omni. Is this fraud or real ?
-------------------------------------------------------------------
HR Department selected you for one of the largest Multinational Petrochemical company.

HR Department is sending you an Employment Form and Salary Package details.

E-Form issues those candidate who meet 75% of selection criteria.

If you are satisfied with the salary package of the company then you
are requested to send the complete form.

You are requested to fill the E-Form with care and send it for further
processing by email mention in the last page of the E-Form.

After receiving and processing of your E-Form we send you an
confirmation letter within 1 week of E-Form submission.

Last date of sending this form is 24, August 2013.

We are an equal opportunity Employer.

HR Department
Pakistan Petroleum Limited

Monthly Salary Package Details

Trainee Engineer PKR. 90,000 /-

Facilities:

Pick & Drop, Residence Facility
,GP Fund, Group Insurance Two bonuses in a year.

The salaries are for the probationer period of 03 Months.

After Probationer period of 03 Months the basic salary increases to 35%.
I received it also. Its definitely a hoax and aim to solicit cash from already poor and unemployed.
While the email ID IS authentic, it most likely has been compromised and the solicitor is scam baiting. PPL would not ask for a deposit in Omni account as this account is only used by general public (without NTN #) and a large multinational is very unlikely to use such a service.

Notice that the scammer has sent the mail on Friday so that users may not be able to contact PPL on weekends and submit the money. Some may do it as the amount is not very much (if you are well to do that is) but its definitely a SCAM.

bugti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by adnanengr View Post
I received it also. Its definitely a hoax and aim to solicit cash from already poor and unemployed.
While the email ID IS authentic, it most likely has been compromised and the solicitor is scam baiting. PPL would not ask for a deposit in Omni account as this account is only used by general public (without NTN #) and a large multinational is very unlikely to use such a service.

Notice that the scammer has sent the mail on Friday so that users may not be able to contact PPL on weekends and submit the money. Some may do it as the amount is not very much (if you are well to do that is) but its definitely a SCAM.
Yes it is Faked Email PPL does not trainees to deposit 800 .and another thing trainees salary is 45000 and in the mail its mentioned 90

Harshyy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Abn e Batota View Post
I have received the following email from hr@ppl.com.pk . In e form they also asked me to deposit 850rs to ubl omni. Is this fraud or real ?
-------------------------------------------------------------------
HR Department selected you for one of the largest Multinational Petrochemical company.

HR Department is sending you an Employment Form and Salary Package details.

E-Form issues those candidate who meet 75% of selection criteria.

If you are satisfied with the salary package of the company then you
are requested to send the complete form.

You are requested to fill the E-Form with care and send it for further
processing by email mention in the last page of the E-Form.

After receiving and processing of your E-Form we send you an
confirmation letter within 1 week of E-Form submission.

Last date of sending this form is 24, August 2013.

We are an equal opportunity Employer.

HR Department
Pakistan Petroleum Limited

Monthly Salary Package Details

Trainee Engineer PKR. 90,000 /-

Facilities:

Pick & Drop, Residence Facility
,GP Fund, Group Insurance Two bonuses in a year.

The salaries are for the probationer period of 03 Months.

After Probationer period of 03 Months the basic salary increases to 35%.
Fake hai ye, don't believe this mail. On job trainees ko hi Rs. 45K monthly mil rahe hain, 90k is too much!

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
hr@ppl.com.pk seems authentic.
Email IDs never reflect authenticity, it is totally not an issue to generate an ID of your choice. Furthermore the mail no where indicates the name or logo of the company (execept for in the very end) which is again doubtfull.

I think you guys should report this scam.

Last edited by Amna; Sunday, August 18, 2013 at 12:04 AM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts

bugti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Harshyy View Post
Email IDs never reflect authenticity, it is totally not an issue to generate an ID of your choice. Furthermore the mail no where indicates the name or logo of the company (execept for in the very end) which is again doubtfull.

I think you guys should report this scam.
check ppl website there is an alert regarding this issue
www.ppl.com.pk

Evergreenflower is on a distinguished road

Harshy bhai i have also been selected as trainee engineer(petroleum) in ppl. I am done with my medical and waiting for further instructions.Can you please share your experience in ppl?

Muhammad humayun is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down

i have twice experience of those jobs which require cash before recruitment. either before selection in the name of medical tests or after selection in the name of medical tests. cash base jobs are all fraud.

Loard Khan is on a distinguished road

Fake hay me ny b apply kia tha....
ye Looog srif 850Rs kay liye apna ieman bachthay hay
second thing is that Trainee kii initial pay 40k hothii hay jubkay Balochistan kay Rural Area walooo kii 25k hothiii hay PPL me......

(How to submit processing fees?
Just Go to any UBL OMNI Shop & deposit Fee to the mention ID Number.
ID Number : 61101-1870756-4 Name: Mohsin Aziz Cell : +923246636581
Trx ID : ___________________ Passcode : ________________
)

Old Thursday, August 22, 2013

SYED DANISH AHMED is on a distinguished road

oh, i am the latest victim of this fake job as i submitted money, and also picture ,scan cnic copy , can any one guide me that what should i do now? please reply
Old Thursday, August 22, 2013

adnanengr is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SYED DANISH AHMED View Post
oh, i am the latest victim of this fake job as i submitted money, and also picture ,scan cnic copy , can any one guide me that what should i do now? please reply
Probably you may be contacted again for more money in the name of interview. You can try to alert the police about the docs though and be prepared to be contacted in future for other fake jobs. Best is to refrain from further communication with the fraudsters.
Sorry to hear about your lost 850.

Sent from my novo9-Spark using Tapatalk HD
The Following User Says Thank You to adnanengr For This Useful Post:
SYED DANISH AHMED (Thursday, August 22, 2013)