-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   PSO-Talent Development Program (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/74603-pso-talent-development-program.html)

Zaheer Qadri Thursday, January 31, 2013 12:15 PM

PSO-Talent Development Program

[B][CENTER][SIZE="2"]PSO-Talent Development Program[/SIZE][/CENTER][/B]
(Two Years Talent Development Trainee Program For Young Professionals)

[B]PSO[/B] announces a Two Years Talent Development Trainee Program For Young Professionals to learn and grow as professionally trained resource so that they may be able to serve the business markets.

The number of trainees inducted under this program will depend on operational requirements and availability of resources for providing effective and meaningful practical exposure.

This opportunity shall provide a platform to the selected candidates to understand the Oil business dynamics, professional culture, work ethics/norms, reporting relationships, contemporary management expectations and future business outlook.

[B]Required Qualifications:[/B]
Graduate/ Master's degree holders from HEC recognized local/ foreign educational institutions in Engineering, Information Technology, Management Sciences, Chemistry and Law.
Selection Procedure :
Candidates shall be initially shortlisted on the basis of age and academic achievements.
Shortlisted candidates shall be called for NTS test.
Passing marks shall be 60% and above.
Only those passing the test shall be called for interview (s).
If you are eager to learn from a highly professional and motivated team, please submit your data online on the following web link: "Click Here" no later than February 10, 2013.

[B]Maximum age requirement for the above program is 27 years.
[/B]
[B]NOTE :[/B]
Incomplete applications will not be considered.
Only short-listed applicants will be contacted.
Use of any mean to influence the selection process shall lead to disqualification of the candidate.

[url]http://nts.org.pk/ntsweb/PSO_10feb2013_Online/PSO_10feb2013_Online.htm[/url]

Jetpack2 Thursday, January 31, 2013 02:09 PM

Again submission of 800 rupees, and still no guarantee of being short listed or not.

I think , now all companies have started these recruitments as a money minting initiative. :glare:

suhaib ahmed soomro Thursday, January 31, 2013 02:24 PM

I think this is a joint business of both the parties i.e companies and nts.

attique ur rehman Thursday, January 31, 2013 03:02 PM

it runs a trend to announce vecencies & make money...every position announced by nts needs 800 ruoees...

MohsinMirza Thursday, January 31, 2013 03:17 PM

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;549246]Again submission of 800 rupees, and still no guarantee of being short listed or not.

I think , now all companies have started these recruitments as a money minting initiative. :glare:[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=suhaib ahmed soomro;549249]I think this is a joint business of both the parties i.e companies and nts.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=attique ur rehman;549277]it runs a trend to announce vecencies & make money...every position announced by nts needs 800 ruoees...[/QUOTE]

rightly said,

but after paying 800 or so you are in an open competition, that was not happening before NTS,

k ali Thursday, January 31, 2013 03:19 PM

ajeeb baat hai har job k liye test alongwith fee and is ki bhi surety nahi k selection merit p hogi b?agar itne hi test lene hain to NTS ko chahiye apne GAT general test main subject related question ka portion dale take wohi score har jaga use ho.

Mubbasher Thursday, January 31, 2013 04:14 PM

you had given the nts link. but in jang lahore they have asked to apply at pso site

[url]http://e.jang.com.pk/01-31-2013/lahore/pic.asp?picname=05_06.gif[/url]

Zaheer Qadri Thursday, January 31, 2013 04:25 PM

[QUOTE=Mubbasher;549333]you had given the nts link. but in jang lahore they have asked to apply at pso site

[url]http://e.jang.com.pk/01-31-2013/lahore/pic.asp?picname=05_06.gif[/url][/QUOTE]

dont worry.. apply at NTS.

27usman Friday, February 01, 2013 11:54 AM

i have applied at PSO website and it was succcessfu;

vivacious Friday, February 01, 2013 02:18 PM

i have done MSc in Economics... am i eligible to apply????

08:40 AM (GMT +5)