06:55 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

KAMB will become famous soon enough

I got 61 Electrical Engg.
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

jahanzaib javaid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aaysha malik View Post
Test was quite tough yesterday. In my batch quite low scoring i observed. specially technical side & subject related were relatively scared everybody. scoring was like 30 to 40 % average. i was with 59 sucks

You are right, every one i see in my test centre scored average of 40 to 45 marks

only some super person are scoring 60 or 70 marks

this will definitely brings down merit below 60

Definitely you are going to receive call for interview as merit is going down below 60, because very very few person are touching 60 marks

Tomorrow i Confirmed from NTS official and he said the passing criteria is 60 but it will be lowered depending on average marks

Last edited by Arain007; Sunday, May 05, 2013 at 07:58 PM. Reason: merged
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

gorchani is on a distinguished road

i got 73 marks ( electrical engineering). Although test was difficult. the crux of the test is that if you have scored good in analytical portion you can reach above 70, because analytical portion is to decide whose gonna above 70. i spent half of the test time in analytical and finished test 15 minutes before. those who scored lower are definitely those people who are not good in analytical reasoning
The Following User Says Thank You to gorchani For This Useful Post:
abdulrehmankhan (Sunday, May 05, 2013)
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

abdulrehmankhan is on a distinguished road

scored 74, Manufacturing Engineering!! Test Center Islamabad...
I didn't knew about about the company profile assuming zero marks in that portion of paper.
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

Abdul Q will become famous soon enough
Default Sngpl

Originally Posted by gorchani View Post
i got 73 marks ( electrical engineering). Although test was difficult. the crux of the test is that if you have scored good in analytical portion you can reach above 70, because analytical portion is to decide whose gonna above 70. i spent half of the test time in analytical and finished test 15 minutes before. those who scored lower are definitely those people who are not good in analytical reasoning
Yes you are right, it was the Analytical
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

jahanzaib javaid is on a distinguished road

Please everyone share information about passing marks or criteria to be eligible for interview.
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

mais is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by gorchani View Post
You have given two OGDCL test and you know today electrical portion was copy of OGDCL test so dont try to become smart now :P.. Yeah Analytical portion was the deciding factor
Test ka baad har koi yehi bolta hai. I remember you score 57 in 10 march OGDCL test
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Red face My replies to certain issues...

Originally Posted by adnanengr View Post
From previous year SNGPL test thread you can see that cut off score was 76. Are you sure it would be 63 now?
Had 76 been cut off score, I would never have been given interview call and subsequently, Offer Letter coz I got 72 then. And I know people who are there with 64 marks. This time around, 60 are passing marks and 63 plus are expected to get interview calls, provided the majority does not surpasses 75+ barrier

Originally Posted by jahanzaib javaid View Post
HI everyone,

Anyone has idea what is passing marks or passing criteria and how it is determined and why SNGPL do not mention passing marks before test

Do they decide passing marks after sorting overall results, how it works tell me any person having experience for that.

Everyone is posting same question but no one has answered it till yet
Dude, no organization declares the passing criteria before. As for determining the cut off score for interview calls, it is decided viz a viz number of seats and the scores obtained by the candidates in order of merit.

Definitely SNGPL has played a trick this time.

All questions related to your subject, comprising of 35 marks were totally irrelevant and beyond the knowledge of even very sharp students. it was totally fallacy by SNGPL to degrade student, i don't know when corruption and things like that ends in Pakistan.

SO if you deduct 35 from 100 you are left with 65 marks and from 65 marks you hardly average around 50 to 60.

exceptional cases are going above 60 or 70

It seems to be that merit will drop down this time because students are getting very low marks.

From sources of NTS i confirmed that the passing marks set by them is 60
Highly sad to hear about this comment. Last time, the technical part/job knowledge portion was 50 marks and it had same tricky questions. It is so unfortunate that once we do not live up to the expectations, instead of appreciating the better ones, we start blaming the organization.

We often do not prepare up to the mark, or cannot sustain the intellect of the others. Along with you, there were many people who have scored above 70 and a few might surpass 80. Same was the case in my times. Does that implies that SNGPL was biased for them? Not really brother. It is because they performed well than I had. NTS is one of the most transparent organizations and has not played biased with anyone.

So please brother, focus on the fallacies left this time around and come again with a stronger force. Insha Allah you will succeed next time around

Originally Posted by zainulabadine View Post
Brother is this confirm k 60+ ko wo interview k lya call krain gay ya just 60 passing criiteria ha merit bad main bany ga.
Merit baad main banne ga, 60 is passing criteria.

Hi, i want to know on what basis you have determined this merit of 63

are you from SNGPL?
Yes I am currently working there in Logistics unfortunately, which was previously Admin. P.S. I have said UNFORTUNATELY because I do not like the name of Logistics. Admin ziada heavy name tha. Nothing else

NTS told me that initial criteria set by them is 60 passing marks

However, they will decided on basis of overall result average, whether to raise merit above 60 or further downgrade the merit.

But as per my opinion the merit will go down as test was quite difficult especially job related portion of 35 marks, which gave a tough time to student. On the other hand, the remaining portion of test was quite easy.
True. But this does not ensures interview call. Merit may go down but passing criteria would remain the same.

the same test conducting last time by a "outsourcing firm"(i dont remeber that firm name) for SNGPL was quite easy. And lot of student scored a very high marks of above 80, therefore SNGPL don't trust the test transparency and decided to conduct a new test this time through NTS and also made it little difficult to make screening process more easy.
Last time, SNGPL conducted through NTS and that was not easy at all . The one through NCBMS (HR), I dont know about it.

You are right, every one i see in my test centre scored average of 40 to 45 marks

only some super person are scoring 60 or 70 marks

this will definitely brings down merit below 60
I wish your prayers come true but I am afraid that SUPER MAN might takes the advantage. Coz yeh tests all Pakistan ho rahay hain.

Baaqi, Allah se dua karain. Allah ap sab ka aur humara Haami o Naasir ho
Abdul Q (Sunday, May 05, 2013), Usmaniah (Sunday, May 05, 2013)
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

Usmaniah is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Test was well balanced ...

I scored 58 in yesterday test , for computer engineer. It was without any proper preparation (and was my 2nd test in recent years after NESCOM recent test). As far test is concerned, i think it wasn't that difficult for fresh graduates or people doing job related to their field. My mistake was that i didnt gave analytical part that much importance, and completed test 50min before finish time, if i would have given more time to it i could have got 60+. What i think 70+ is safe score for receiving interview call .

Anyhow, best of luck all of you ...
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

itsEngineer is on a distinguished road
Question @aminshah101

Bro I got 70 marks and my field is Metallurgy engineering. I'm from KPK. What are my chances for interview? Engineering degree cgpa will mattrr?

sngpl