-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   jobs in FFC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/78986-jobs-ffc.html)

mudasser90 Wednesday, May 01, 2013 07:13 PM

jobs in FFC

[url]http://careers.ffc.com.pk/[/url]

there was some vacancies in fauji fertilizer few days ago. had any one applied ???? specially in engineering sector(electrical , chemical , electronics) ????

if yes please reply.

Zara Zakia Wednesday, May 01, 2013 07:23 PM

I came to know about it but don't know whose has applied.

imransagar Wednesday, May 01, 2013 10:38 PM

i applied for finance officer

mudasser90 Wednesday, May 01, 2013 10:47 PM

[QUOTE=imransagar;593573]i applied for finance officer[/QUOTE]

I think GAT compulsory nhi tha finance officer k liye.ya tha??? plzz comment kiye jiyega jub bhi test ya interview ki call aye ap ko

noorahmed Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:14 AM

where from you? whats your gat score dear?
GAT is compulsary for all sort of jobs in FFC, without it you are not eligible because they dont conduct any test just they will call for interviews.
[QUOTE=mudasser90;593581]I think GAT compulsory nhi tha finance officer k liye.ya tha??? plzz comment kiye jiyega jub bhi test ya interview ki call aye ap ko[/QUOTE]

adnanengr Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:20 AM

I applied for Chemical Engineer post. GAT result 76.

noorahmed Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:29 AM

[QUOTE=adnanengr;593609]I applied for Chemical Engineer post. GAT result 76.[/QUOTE]
Good score Adnan. if you recieve any call for GD or interview please let me know also.

adnanengr Thursday, May 02, 2013 01:01 AM

[QUOTE=noorahmed;593612]Good score Adnan. if you recieve any call for GD or interview please let me know also.[/QUOTE]

Do you think its enough to land at least an interview? Engrhamza said last year people with score >70 were called. Don't know if its enough as my percentile is only 98%. Oh well lets see if I'm lucky. Will surely post here. What does 'GD' stand for by the way?:oo

Gotam Thursday, May 02, 2013 01:13 AM

[QUOTE=adnanengr;593621]Do you think its enough to land at least an interview? Engrhamza said last year people with score >70 were called. Don't know if its enough as my percentile is only 98%. Oh well lets see if I'm lucky. Will surely post here. What does 'GD' stand for by the way?:oo[/QUOTE]

You have good chances of being shortlisted for the interview. Also, they definitely call those who have previous experience or internship in any process industry like refinery, fertilizer, power plant etc. I hope you have mentioned them in the online resume and filled that completely.

mudasser90 Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:16 PM

[QUOTE=noorahmed;593604]where from you? whats your gat score dear?
GAT is compulsary for all sort of jobs in FFC, without it you are not eligible because they dont conduct any test just they will call for interviews.[/QUOTE]

i,m from faisalabad.scored 62 marks in GAT...i have applied for instrument and power engineer.

Riaz Muhammad Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:19 PM

Electrical Engg

I have 72 in GAT. what are my chances.

kamran551 Thursday, May 02, 2013 03:05 PM

[QUOTE=noorahmed;593604]where from you? whats your gat score dear?
GAT is compulsary for all sort of jobs in FFC, without it you are not eligible because they dont conduct any test just they will call for interviews.[/QUOTE]

Does it mean candidates who applied without already having GAT score would not be called for any further process ??? Really starnge :mellow:

Ravian Engineer Thursday, May 02, 2013 04:33 PM

Fresh Elec Engineer:
I am still in my last semester, didnt took GAT seriously, but passed it anyway
FFC me apply karne ki last date guzr chuki he

tariqanjum Thursday, May 02, 2013 04:44 PM

GAT is not compulsory for finance officers and hr officers.

I have applied for finance officers and hr officers posts without passing GAT.

noorahmed Thursday, May 02, 2013 05:21 PM

[QUOTE=tariqanjum;593789]I have applied for finance officers and hr officers posts without passing GAT.[/QUOTE]
GAT is necessary for all type of jobs announced by FFC. you can check website of FFC
[url]http://careers.ffc.com.pk/faq2.aspx[/url]
go to this link you will find your queries regarding GAT

tariqanjum Thursday, May 02, 2013 07:08 PM

[QUOTE=noorahmed;593800]GAT is necessary for all type of jobs announced by FFC. you can check website of FFC
[url]http://careers.ffc.com.pk/faq2.aspx[/url]
go to this link you will find your queries regarding GAT[/QUOTE]
GAT was required for engineering jobs and not for finance officers and human resource officers.

noorahmed Friday, May 03, 2013 07:49 PM

[QUOTE=tariqanjum;593826]GAT was required for engineering jobs and not for finance officers and human resource officers.[/QUOTE]
Allah kare na hi ho complsary par jo maine website pe parha wo share kiya. hoskta hai maine ghalat smjha ho :))
best of luck :))

engrsalman99 Sunday, May 05, 2013 10:29 AM

Salam to all,
I applied for the "management trainee (electrical)" post. I have scored 78 in the GAT-general test. Will i be shortlisted for the interview?

mudasser90 Sunday, May 05, 2013 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=engrsalman99;594801]Salam to all,
I applied for the "management trainee (electrical)" post. I have scored 78 in the GAT-general test. Will i be shortlisted for the interview?[/QUOTE]

man !!!!! awesome score in GAT . hope for the best. whats your GPA??? only GAT score is not the key of selection...merit is based on matric , inter, graduation marks and GAT score . good luck bro :-)

khurram aziz Sunday, May 05, 2013 08:10 PM

i applied for the post of management trainee (electrical engineer). my gat score was 73 way back in 2012.

engrsalman99 Wednesday, May 08, 2013 02:23 PM

@Mudasser,
my cgpa is low, it's 2.9/4 i have above 80% percentages in matric and FSc. Will the cgpa be a big problem for me in getting shortlisted?

Riaz Muhammad Wednesday, May 08, 2013 03:45 PM

[QUOTE=engrsalman99;594801]Salam to all,
I applied for the "management trainee (electrical)" post. I have scored 78 in the GAT-general test. Will i be shortlisted for the interview?[/QUOTE]
Of-course dear..... U will.....

manu22 Wednesday, May 08, 2013 04:17 PM

still time left to apply?????????

mudasser90 Wednesday, May 08, 2013 07:22 PM

[QUOTE=engrsalman99;596046]@Mudasser,
my cgpa is low, it's 2.9/4 i have above 80% percentages in matric and FSc. Will the cgpa be a big problem for me in getting shortlisted?[/QUOTE]

bro i dont think that 2.9 is low.hope for the best .

mudasser90 Wednesday, May 08, 2013 07:23 PM

[QUOTE=manu22;596084]still time left to apply?????????[/QUOTE]

no , deadline is over. you cant apply now.

haseeb dar Wednesday, May 08, 2013 11:29 PM

Finance officer

I applied for Finance Officer.. And So far I know GAT was not required.. But still I had the score mentioned in my application.. And I scored 67 Marks in GAT

tariqanjum Thursday, May 09, 2013 02:48 PM

when anyone receive test/interview call plz mention here.

Frkh Wednesday, May 15, 2013 07:29 PM

Criteria for appearing in GAT ?

Whats the criteria for appearing in GAT ? 16 years of education, masters degree ? What about a person with B.COM/B.A (2 years) ?

haseeb dar Wednesday, May 15, 2013 09:44 PM

[QUOTE=Frkh;598343]Whats the criteria for appearing in GAT ? 16 years of education, masters degree ? What about a person with B.COM/B.A (2 years) ?[/QUOTE]

No you can not give GAT because it is meant for those who possess 16 years of education while you have 14

[QUOTE=Frkh;598343]Whats the criteria for appearing in GAT ? 16 years of education, masters degree ? What about a person with B.COM/B.A (2 years) ?[/QUOTE]

for a person having 14 years of education can go for NAT..

khurram aziz Monday, May 20, 2013 03:59 PM

how much time will they take for shortlisting for interview?

Raja Gujral Monday, May 20, 2013 09:16 PM

Would they give a chance for giving the GAT or arrange separate GAT for those who have not given the test before ?
If someone has not mentioned GAT score, would he be short listed ?
Kindly clear these queries .

HarisBangash Friday, May 24, 2013 07:48 PM

anyone got the interview call letter yet?

EngrHamza Sunday, May 26, 2013 10:23 PM

No updates yet ... Maybe after new government takes control then they will launch recruitment .. As according to newspapers "Fertilizer industries were nearly shut down because of policies of previous governments"

omama Sunday, May 26, 2013 11:40 PM

Dear Friends,

Back in 2011 same process for recruitment was followed...
25 students for each faculty i-e Electrical, Mechanical etc were called for each center i-e Rawalpindi,Lahore and Karachi...
Cutt off merit for Rawlpindi center Electrical was 72 (not sure)...
Candidates were called through email in Mid November and Interview was held at PC at the start of december...

fouadyousufdar Friday, June 07, 2013 04:37 PM

ffc interview calls

anybody has updates about FFC interviews??

mudasser90 Wednesday, June 12, 2013 06:51 PM

kisi ko interview ki email ayi hy?????? 1 larkay nay btaya hy usy mail ayi hy. wo chemical depart ka hy....3.5 CGPA 67 in GAT.

adnanengr Monday, June 17, 2013 04:04 PM

[QUOTE=mudasser90;611862]kisi ko interview ki email ayi hy?????? 1 larkay nay btaya hy usy mail ayi hy. wo chemical depart ka hy....3.5 CGPA 67 in GAT.[/QUOTE]

I also heard that call letters have been issued via email. I didn't get any despite 76 GAT score. I also heard that only 3 or 3.5+ GPA are called:(

Sent from my novo9-Spark using Tapatalk HD

EngrHamza Monday, June 17, 2013 09:28 PM

I have been asked to appear for interview on 22 June via email today ... But Interview is in Karachi :cry:cry:cry:cry .. Peshawar to Karachi a daunting task, I may not appear:unsure::unsure:

adnanengr Monday, June 17, 2013 11:10 PM

[QUOTE=EngrHamza;614188]I have been asked to appear for interview on 22 June via email today ... But Interview is in Karachi :cry:cry:cry:cry .. Peshawar to Karachi a daunting task, I may not appear:unsure::unsure:[/QUOTE]

Your GPA and gat score, if you don't mind? You mentioned you are electrical engineer? And aap ki scholarship ka kya bana?:)

Sent from my novo9-Spark using Tapatalk HD

Galaxy young Tuesday, June 18, 2013 12:23 PM

How to improve Gat-General Score

MR ADNAN
Kindly let me know how you scored well secondly kindly recommend me a good book/or any other options whatever one should adopt for improving the score.Although i have qualified but very low marks.My Gat-General is relating to management Sciences.wait for kind reply

09:15 PM (GMT +5)