-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   YDF Programme 2013 in Planning Commission of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/82183-ydf-programme-2013-planning-commission-pakistan.html)

Adnan Jameel Sunday, July 21, 2013 11:00 AM

YDF Programme 2013 in Planning Commission of Pakistan

[URL=http://s1276.photobucket.com/user/adnanjameel/media/1101908877-1_zpsa8cf0577.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1276.photobucket.com/albums/y478/adnanjameel/1101908877-1_zpsa8cf0577.jpg[/IMG][/URL]

S Abbas Sunday, July 21, 2013 01:19 PM

is it job program or study program?

sami691 Sunday, July 21, 2013 03:55 PM

Yahan tu BBA(hons.) wala apply hi nhi kar sakta.............:(

abidkhan Monday, July 22, 2013 12:04 AM

ydf

Please any one knows that M.COM -MBA (finance)MBA (HR) and Msc Accounting comes under which category are the above said degrees are eligible for any group or not.Please reply must.

imrancl Monday, July 22, 2013 10:49 AM

1 Year

What will happen after one year if one is selected? Kindly guide us if someone here is from PC or have source in there. Regards--

sami691 Monday, July 22, 2013 08:06 PM

Can anyone guide me ke bba (hons) finance walay kis category me apply kar sakty hain????

aliraza171 Monday, July 22, 2013 08:38 PM

Graduates having four years of degree can also apply provided their degree has relevancy to the above mentioned programmes.

Ahmed Faisal Monday, July 22, 2013 09:27 PM

I am unable to download form... can anybody do me this favour??

adnanaqeel99 Tuesday, July 23, 2013 01:45 PM

I am Currently working in Planning Commission and these are Research Assocaite posts. one can apply in their relevant department if he fullfiills the required expereince.

PapuPopat Tuesday, July 23, 2013 03:45 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;629108]I am Currently working in Planning Commission and these are Research Assocaite posts. one can apply in their relevant department if he fullfiills the required expereince.[/QUOTE]

Expected Salary? How many positions are there?

sami691 Tuesday, July 23, 2013 04:27 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;629108]I am Currently working in Planning Commission and these are Research Assocaite posts. one can apply in their relevant department if he fullfiills the required expereince.[/QUOTE]

Can you tell me that in which category finance graduates can apply?

adnanaqeel99 Tuesday, July 23, 2013 05:51 PM

[QUOTE=sami691;629170]Can you tell me that in which category finance graduates can apply?[/QUOTE]

Unfortunately, there is no finance related job.

[QUOTE=PapuPopat;629152]Expected Salary? How many positions are there?[/QUOTE]

it is new3 program, they will announce vacancies later and salary is equal to BPS-17.

imrancl Tuesday, July 23, 2013 06:29 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;629213]it is new3 program, they will announce vacancies later and salary is equal to BPS-17.[/QUOTE]

Sir are these permanent positions?

Sent from my HUAWEI G510-0200 using Tapatalk 2

Riaz Muhammad Tuesday, July 23, 2013 07:57 PM

Dear Aeel Bhai,
I am Electrical Engineering Graduate. In what category I can Apply. Please let me know.

adnanaqeel99 Tuesday, July 23, 2013 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=Riaz Muhammad;629254]Dear Aeel Bhai,
I am Electrical Engineering Graduate. In what category I can Apply. Please let me know.[/QUOTE]

You must possess 2 Year expereince in Energy policy sector.

[QUOTE=Riaz Muhammad;629254]Dear Aeel Bhai,
I am Electrical Engineering Graduate. In what category I can Apply. Please let me know.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=imrancl;629234]Sir are these permanent positions?

Sent from my HUAWEI G510-0200 using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

its is clearly mentioned in advertisement these are project based jobs initially for 1 Year.

kiran1 Wednesday, July 24, 2013 12:23 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;629260]You must possess 2 Year expereince in Energy policy sector.

its is clearly mentioned in advertisement these are project based jobs initially for 1 Year.[/QUOTE]

in case of MS degree still experience is mandatory???

adnanaqeel99 Wednesday, July 24, 2013 12:55 PM

[QUOTE=kiran1;629535]in case of MS degree still experience is mandatory???[/QUOTE]

if You are Ms then it is equal to 2 Years experience.

PapuPopat Wednesday, July 24, 2013 06:30 PM

what about testimonials??? what to do about them?

adnanaqeel99 Wednesday, July 24, 2013 07:35 PM

[QUOTE=PapuPopat;629618]what about testimonials??? what to do about them?[/QUOTE]

You must email All Documents incliding Degrees,Expreience etc and to Email them along with downloaded form.

seher bano Thursday, July 25, 2013 02:32 AM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;629647]You must email All Documents incliding Degrees,Expreience etc and to Email them along with downloaded form.[/QUOTE]

to kiya hamey through courier nahi send karna he Islmabad. it means hame apne testimonial scan kar k email karna hoga...???

aliraza171 Thursday, July 25, 2013 09:59 AM

Adnanaqeel99

Dear can a mechanical engineer apply under development or energy category..Secondly how can one get to know of one's relevant category.

maimoona ch Thursday, July 25, 2013 10:39 AM

It means only experienced person can apply for this internship ?

adnanaqeel99 Thursday, July 25, 2013 11:11 AM

[QUOTE=seher bano;629811]to kiya hamey through courier nahi send karna he Islmabad. it means hame apne testimonial scan kar k email karna hoga...???[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=aliraza171;629901]Dear can a mechanical engineer apply under development or energy category..Secondly how can one get to know of one's relevant category.[/QUOTE]

@ Seher bano:Send them Scan copies.

@aliraza: Electrical engineers can apply in Energy & Civil Engineers can apply in Infastructure planning Sections.
You must possess 2 Year relevant Expereince in well reputed firms or Govt of Pakistan institutions such as Wapda, Nepra, superco, Atomic energy etc and Nespak, etc for Civil Engineers.

@maimoona : it is professional program not internship. You will be Research Associate initially for 1 Year in the relevant department.

ZAKARIYAN01 Thursday, July 25, 2013 11:21 AM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;629925]@ Seher bano:Send them Scan copies.

@aliraza: Electrical engineers can apply in Energy & Civil Engineers can apply in Infastructure planning Sections.
You must possess 2 Year relevant Expereince in well reputed firms or Govt of Pakistan institutions such as Wapda, Nepra, superco, Atomic energy etc and Nespak, etc for Civil Engineers.

@maimoona : it is professional program not internship. You will be Research Associate initially for 1 Year in the relevant department.[/QUOTE]
if it is research associate job then what will be the status after one year? is it permanent or temporary??

adnanaqeel99 Thursday, July 25, 2013 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=ZAKARIYAN01;629930]if it is research associate job then what will be the status after one year? is it permanent or temporary??[/QUOTE]

Its is project based job.
Project khatam, Job khatam.

sana maheen Friday, July 26, 2013 08:28 PM

I am doing M.phil leading to PHD program from AERC can i apply for this project?

suhaib ahmed soomro Friday, July 26, 2013 09:05 PM

I have done my BBA 4 years . I have an experience of more than 1 year. am i eligible for this program me ?? kindly do respond me a soon as possible.

adnanaqeel99 Friday, July 26, 2013 09:24 PM

[QUOTE=SPRING TO COME;630673]I have done my BBA 4 years . I have an experience of more than 1 year. am i eligible for this program me ?? kindly do respond me a soon as possible.[/QUOTE]

@sana maheen, Business graduates donot fulfill criteria to contest.
if u have 2 Year relevant expereince in Economics or Development studies in NGO, Public sector, United nations or M.phil in relevant subject. then you may apply. otherwise, they will not shortlist you.

Ume Habiba Friday, July 26, 2013 11:41 PM

can u please help me out , person done LLM can apply for this YDF Program . should i apply and in which field i can apply for . .

It never ends til it ends Saturday, July 27, 2013 12:29 AM

Can an LLB qualified person apply for the said job?

adnanaqeel99 Saturday, July 27, 2013 10:06 AM

[QUOTE=It never ends til it ends;630779]Can an LLB qualified person apply for the said job?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Ume Habiba;630749]can u please help me out , person done LLM can apply for this YDF Program . should i apply and in which field i can apply for . .[/QUOTE]

No space for Lawers.
If you possess relevant experience then Search your relevant and interested field.

Obtuse Saturday, July 27, 2013 10:13 AM

If there is no space for business graduates and lawyers then who can actually apply?

adnanaqeel99 Saturday, July 27, 2013 02:00 PM

[QUOTE=Obtuse;630904]If there is no space for business graduates and lawyers then who can actually apply?[/QUOTE]

Let me brief

1. Development (2 Years work experience in NGOs,United Nations experience and development studies degree is Mandatory)
2. Economics (Research & work experience in Economics, Commerece, trade & Finance)
Note: [B][B]M.Sc Economics degree is required for economist group.[/B][/B]
3. Energy (Experience in power & Electrical engineering, wapda, Atomic, Nepra)
4. Socail Sectors ( Experience in Education and Health related Policies in well reputed institutes or NGOs)
5. information technology ( 2 Year experience in IT infrastructure related projects)
6. Project Management ( 2 Year Experience in Project palnning & Monitoring both at public and NGO sector.)
7. Project Appraisal is same as point 6.
8. Public policy and Governance ( said degree and 2 Year governance related is mandatory)
9. Development Communications ( Experience in Civil Engineering)
10. infrastucture Development ( Experience in town planning & Civil Engineering)

[B][B]Please also note that M.phil or MS degree is equal to 2 Year research and work experience.[/B][/B]

imran memon Saturday, July 27, 2013 02:16 PM

@AdnanAqeel
How many Vacant positions available for Information Technology group?

adnanaqeel99 Saturday, July 27, 2013 02:20 PM

[QUOTE=imran memon;630981]@AdnanAqeel
How many Vacant positions available for Information Technology group?[/QUOTE]

Vacancies will be announced later. you just need to apply.

sami691 Saturday, July 27, 2013 03:32 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;630972]Let me brief

1. Development (2 Years work experience in NGOs,United Nations experience and development studies degree is Mandatory)
2. Economics (Research & work experience in Economics, Commerece, trade & Finance)
4. Socail Sectors ( Experience in Education and Health related Policies in well reputed institutes or NGOs)
5. information technology ( 2 Year experience in IT infrastructure related projects)
6. Project Management ( 2 Year Experience in Project palnning & Monitoring both at public and NGO sector.)
8. Public policy and Governance ( said degree and 2 Year governance related is mandatory)
10. infrastucture Development ( Experience in town planning & Civil Engineering)

[B][B]Please also note that M.phil or MS degree is equal to 2 Year research and work experience.[/B][/B][/QUOTE]

In economics you mentioned trade and finance....So my questions is that a finance graduate (bba hons.) with 3 months management trainee experience in forex market and 6 weeks internship in bank can apply for this post or not???? Remember i have done bba(hons.) in finance..........

adnanaqeel99 Saturday, July 27, 2013 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=sami691;631030]In economics you mentioned trade and finance....So my questions is that a finance graduate (bba hons.) with 3 months management trainee experience in forex market and 6 weeks internship in bank can apply for this post or not???? Remember i have done bba(hons.) in finance..........[/QUOTE]

Same question......
[B]Note: M.Sc Economics degree is required for economist group.[/B]
you can apply, no restrictions on your applyong. But they will nt shortlist you.

Hamid Muhammad Hussain Sunday, July 28, 2013 12:43 AM

if a person done mba finance and competed m.s finance.he is illegible??if yes than for which department? if no then why??

abidkhan Sunday, July 28, 2013 08:57 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;631052]Same question......
[B]Note: M.Sc Economics degree is required for economist group.[/B]
you can apply, no restrictions on your applyong. But they will nt shortlist you.[/QUOTE]

a person with master degree in commerce (M.com) nd Mba (HR) having 1 year experience of National internship program 2 years experience as Finance manager nd 2 years banking experience is eligible for the said group or not.Please need your guidence.

lucky11 Monday, July 29, 2013 02:40 AM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;630972]Let me brief

[B][B]Please also note that M.phil or MS degree is equal to 2 Year research and work experience.[/B][/B][/QUOTE]

Adnan sb,,,,
I did mba finance. 01 year experience as internship by(NIP) and 02 year working experience as Accountant. so plz guid me that can i apply or not, if yes then in which category...!!! Thanks

08:48 PM (GMT +5)