-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   Career Opportunities (Employees' Old-Age Benefits Institution (EOBI)) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/91496-career-opportunities-employees-old-age-benefits-institution-eobi.html)

zia bugvi Sunday, April 27, 2014 10:22 PM

[QUOTE=ahmad2;716057]while filling up the form ,i read it there under the applying channel head.there were mentioned that if proper channel then attach evidence and again i read it on another place after completing the registration and there were stated"govt employee applying through direct channel would be rejected" and some thing els

i thing Fax option left behind this.but not sure about this

govt emplyee never ever apply through direct channel as mentioned in advertisement so as you stated yourself govt employee so you must have NOC and you have to attach it with reg form and others documents ect, becuse NTS clearly mentioned it.[/QUOTE]

you are right, its written under ad that applications not sent through proper channel would not be considered....
i`ve written on the form with pen: PROPER CHANNEL and in brackets(noc will be provided at the time of interview) is there any thing else i need to do?? obviously cant get NOC tomorrow.

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Sunday, April 27, 2014 10:35 PM

[QUOTE=zia bugvi;716055]send it through regular courier, NTS will accept form on 29 April too.[/QUOTE]

Extracted from NTS Web Site....

[B]Career Opportunities
(Employees' Old-Age Benefits Institution (EOBI))
Important information for candidates applying on equivalent degrees:

Candidates applying on equivalent degrees are informed that they will be provisionally allowed to appear in the test. All equivalent degrees are subject to confirmation / determination by Higher Education Commission.
Last date for submission of form will not be extended in any case.

Last date of submission of application is tomorrow i.e., 28th April.....

[/B]

[QUOTE=Ana;716051]Someone please guide me....

I want to send my docs tomorrow through "Same Day Express" but it will reach the NTS around 7 or 8. I have registered my application successfully.

Should I send the docs late? or will it be waste of time.[/QUOTE]

Please call NTS Call center for clarity. Or if you have any relatives living in Isb or rwp, request them to do the submission job for you.

zia bugvi Sunday, April 27, 2014 11:20 PM

[QUOTE=Furqan Yousaf Khattak;716078]Extracted from NTS Web Site....

[B]Career Opportunities

Candidates applying on equivalent degrees are informed that they will be provisionally allowed to appear in the test. All equivalent degrees are subject to confirmation / determination by Higher Education Commission.

[/B]

Please call NTS Call center for clarity. Or if you have any relatives living in Isb or rwp, request them to do the submission job for you.[/QUOTE]

an NTS official in his correspondence over e-mail with one of the members here(Iftikhar ) has told that forms with fee deposited on 28 or before would be accepted on 29 as well.... i`d request Iftikhar to kindly repost that email perhaps some moderator has removed few posts including that mail post, which violated forum rules.

thedeadman Sunday, April 27, 2014 11:29 PM

Dear all, I wasted my 800 rupees challan and 200 TCS charges doing exactly that. I applied for SBP test and sent the courier on the last day and was astonished to NOT see my name in the list of candidates.

They do not accept forms after the last date. At least this is my experience.

Iftikhar1 Sunday, April 27, 2014 11:50 PM

@ Zia bugvi

As per request of Mr. Zia i am pasting the last 02 emails.

Imran Khan (imrannts@yahoo.com)

Add to contacts

12:24 PM

To: Iftikhar Khan

Cc: Iqbal Zaidi, Pervaiz Durrani, Meraj Nizamuddin, Chairman EOBI, [email]junaidnts@gmail.com[/email], Hamid Ali Khan, [email]ayub@nts.org.pk[/email]

[email]imrannts@yahoo.com[/email]

Dear Mr Iftikhar

NTS will accept the form dispatched on Monday and received on tuesday.

Muhammad Imran Khan
Dy. Director (South)

National Testing Service Pakistan

On 27-Apr-2014, at 5:11 pm, Iftikhar Khan <iftikhar_khan1@hotmail.com> wrote:

Respected All,

Thanks for the positive response. This right decision may change the life of few people by becoming part of EOBI. As we all has come to one point today( sunday) and tomorrow is the last date of submission of forms so it is not possible to deliver the forms to NTS Islamabad tomorrow from out of city people. I have contacted all couriers there is no more same delivery by any courier service. At most we can do to submit the fee in NTS collection account tomorrow as which is the last date(28-Apr-2014) and send it via courier which can be delivered on 29-Apr-2014. So you all requested to accept the application till 29 of april. If this request is not accepted then the above positive decision would be completely in vain.

Sent from Samsung Mobile

Ana Monday, April 28, 2014 02:43 AM

Many thanks for guidance and responses.
The first thing I will do tomorrow is to courier the required docs and challan.

ahmad2 Monday, April 28, 2014 08:23 AM

[QUOTE=zia bugvi;716074]you are right, its written under ad that applications not sent through proper channel would not be considered....
i`ve written on the form with pen: PROPER CHANNEL and in brackets(noc will be provided at the time of interview) is there any thing else i need to do?? obviously cant get NOC tomorrow.[/QUOTE]

i thnik you should contact with NTS for better response. and i thing provisional list of candidate would be there at NTS website on date 7 so be patient and let see whether they shortlist you or not.:waiting

shaikhrulez Monday, April 28, 2014 10:45 AM

[QUOTE=ahmad2;716124]i thnik you should contact with NTS for better response. and i thing provisional list of candidate would be there at NTS website on date 7 so be patient and let see whether they shortlist you or not.:waiting[/QUOTE]

I applied through proper channel too, As the issuance of NOC takes considerable time in Govt Organization therefore for the time being I attached the application I have written to my HR Department along with the covering letter of my manager requesting therein for the issuance of NOC.

But I think all this is not sufficient for them., as I emailed NTS regarding this matter and received the following reply from NTS.
[I]
Dear candidate,
You have to attach NOC with application form otherwise your application will be rejected.

URL: [url]www.nts.org.pk[/url]
Fax # 051-8444 900
Phone # 051-844 444 1[/I]

My NOC is under process, and within few days InshaALLAH I will get the NOC, I need help from senior members here to guide me and others as what should we do on this matter in order to avoid application rejection.

zia bugvi Monday, April 28, 2014 11:29 AM

[QUOTE=shaikhrulez;716134]I applied through proper channel too, As the issuance of NOC takes considerable time in Govt Organization therefore for the time being I attached the application I have written to my HR Department along with the covering letter of my manager requesting therein for the issuance of NOC.

But I think all this is not sufficient for them., as I emailed NTS regarding this matter and received the following reply from NTS.
[I]
Dear candidate,
You have to attach NOC with application form otherwise your application will be rejected.

URL: [url]www.nts.org.pk[/url]
Fax # 051-8444 900
Phone # 051-844 444 1[/I]

My NOC is under process, and within few days InshaALLAH I will get the NOC, I need help from senior members here to guide me and others as what should we do on this matter in order to avoid application rejection.

Thanks.[/QUOTE]

I have done the same, attached advance copy of my application to my dpt.
It should be sufficient. I hope they will consider it.

Sent from my A8 using Tapatalk

wilco2323 Monday, April 28, 2014 12:04 PM

[QUOTE=Furqan Yousaf Khattak;716078]Extracted from NTS Web Site....

[B]Career Opportunities

[/B]

Once again NTS removed that information from that page.

10:54 PM (GMT +5)