-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   Career Opportunities (Employees' Old-Age Benefits Institution (EOBI)) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/91496-career-opportunities-employees-old-age-benefits-institution-eobi.html)

sweet flower Monday, June 30, 2014 09:31 AM

Totally agreed with you.

sweet flower Monday, June 30, 2014 09:36 AM

List of candidates for AD Finance/accounts/audit

Please share full List of candidates for AD Finance/accounts/audit. Or atleast of punjab candidates.

Shall be thankful.

[email]sohail.mehrian@gmail.com[/email]

mudassir1 Monday, June 30, 2014 10:36 AM

[QUOTE=khalidmehm;734226]Questions bohat easy thay... per diagram or formulas nahi atay thay..:(....
wese ye fresh graduate k liay easy huna chahyea paper.[/QUOTE]
fresh ky lye boht easy raha hi ga because its easy to recall and revise the course and secondly paper was purely theoretical.
I just wrote ligically.
lets see how examiner check it.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

mudassir1 Monday, June 30, 2014 10:45 AM

@sana
What was the length of your essay witting?
I consumed only 3 pages for it.
Guys please share your word count or number of pages.
In my class only one guy ask for extra sheet.

Approx. 350 - 400 words
But in my room 6 7 got extra sheets.
While coming back I heard one guy was saying "" I wrote 1500 words.""
Thought what a genius he is.:D

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

zedora Monday, June 30, 2014 10:50 AM

For Assistant post, in the paper distribution it was written that 50 marks written test will be conducted but in the paper there were only 5 questions of 40 marks. It was also mentioned in the paper distribution that 20 marks letter will come but there was only one question about letter of 10 marks. NTS CHEATED. and also in the Rawalpindi centre, the typing speed of the candidate was not shown in the end.

pique Monday, June 30, 2014 11:19 AM

Paper might have swapped :P

[QUOTE=sweet flower;734225]Test was not according to the standard. I don't understand what is the need to test theory based question for Finance/accounts/audit post. 80% questions were from management.

My test is not satisfactory for me. I am disappointed with the EOBI and NTS for setting this type of paper.

This type of paper was just to fullfill the formality of test.

Please share your experience.[/QUOTE]

In AD (OPs), there were 80% question of finance and mathematics. They might have swapped the question papers. :D

Atif692 Monday, June 30, 2014 11:20 AM

[QUOTE=Sana786;734209][QUOTE=mudassir1;734168][QUOTE=Sana786;734163]
What was the length of your essay witting?

I consumed only 3 pages for it.

Guys please share your word count or number of pages.

In my class only one guy ask for extra sheet.[/QUOTE]

Well sana for 20 marks essay there must be approximatly 4 to 6 pages for essay... well i wrote 6 pages. but seems wouldn't be able to score more....

Atif692 Monday, June 30, 2014 11:22 AM

me too disappointed with the paper setting... seems no chances because in this type of paper no can challenge the marks awarded by the examiner

A R M Monday, June 30, 2014 11:43 AM

[QUOTE=zedora;734249]For Assistant post, in the paper distribution it was written that 50 marks written test will be conducted but in the paper there were only 5 questions of 40 marks. It was also mentioned in the paper distribution that 20 marks letter will come but there was only one question about letter of 10 marks. NTS CHEATED. and also in the Rawalpindi centre, the typing speed of the candidate was not shown in the end.[/QUOTE]

bro i also appeared in pawalpindi (iuse ) but there was no essay to write .there was only four question from ms exil,word,ppk of 40 marks..what was your test center?

Mahvish Kakakhel Monday, June 30, 2014 12:32 PM

it was a very tough one :( how many questions did you answer in the paper?

Mahvish Kakakhel Monday, June 30, 2014 12:39 PM

Did you attempt all 10 questions?

my name is ishaq Monday, June 30, 2014 12:41 PM

Dy.Director /Asst.Director(Audit,Finance )

i am from rawalpindi, test was total bogus, we are appearing in audit & finance test, but paper was theoretical n irrelevant. no one was happy with this test.

usmanuzi Monday, June 30, 2014 01:09 PM

[QUOTE=my name is ishaq;734278]i am from rawalpindi, test was total bogus, we are appearing in audit & finance test, but paper was theoretical n irrelevant. no one was happy with this test.[/QUOTE]

eobi n nts is going to be happy.they made hefty amounts and fools out of us in one go :p

Khudayar Monday, June 30, 2014 01:17 PM

Finance walo maza ayya hai paper ka?? AD(Finance/Accounts/Audit):laugh::laugh:

Me Fail! beside having a good preparation.:vangry:vangry:vangry

only shah Monday, June 30, 2014 01:53 PM

It seems that nts and eobi both have planned in advance that the 2nd level of test should be made extremely difficult so that maximum no. Of Candidates fail it and then they will readvertize the posts.... Though they have charge 1800 from us which is the highest amount i have ever paid for a single test..
Its a money game and they exploit us.......

Sent from my LG-F160LV

sathi Monday, June 30, 2014 02:41 PM

[QUOTE=Atif692;734256][QUOTE=Sana786;734209][QUOTE=mudassir1;734168]

Well sana for 20 marks essay there must be approximatly 4 to 6 pages for essay... well i wrote 6 pages. but seems wouldn't be able to score more....[/QUOTE]

I consume 7 pages for essay... aik essay r case study e tu ate the is paper mai... I saw one student she wrote 7 questions in subjective.. mery tu 6 b ne puray ho ray thay ... :cry

mudassir1 Monday, June 30, 2014 02:43 PM

[QUOTE=sathi;734304]

I consume 7 pages for essay... aik essay r case study e tu ate the is paper mai... I saw one student she wrote 7 questions in subjective.. mery tu 6 b ne puray ho ray thay ... :cry[/QUOTE]

lol....
why to wrote 7 when only 6 will be counted.

inamfarrukh Monday, June 30, 2014 02:52 PM

i don't know what were on their minds for setting this type of paper for ad ops. i mean i don't understand what was the need for theory in statistics and especially mathematics... that is totally unfair.. they just made the test of ratta. they need ratta maar in organization.. very much dissapointed.

sathi Monday, June 30, 2014 03:00 PM

[QUOTE=mudassir1;734306]lol....
why to wrote 7 when only 6 will be counted.[/QUOTE]
Subjective ki kaser kahin tu nikalne the...

mudassir1 Monday, June 30, 2014 03:11 PM

[QUOTE=sathi;734309]Subjective ki kaser kahin tu nikalne the...[/QUOTE]

i was saying for the girl who wrote 7 q instead of 6.
i think she probably had remembered pre matric time.
in our school option had been to solve as many q as u can and best marks would be counted.:haha i had not time and was not in my mind else i would had done the same . :thinking:thinking

sathi Monday, June 30, 2014 03:18 PM

[QUOTE=mudassir1;734313]i was saying for the girl who wrote 7 q instead of 6.
i think she probably had remembered pre matric time.
in our school option had been to solve as many q as u can and best marks would be counted.:haha i had not time and was not in my mind else i would had done the same . :thinking:thinking[/QUOTE]

well I used to do the same. kabi kabi paper checker ne b count karta r apko extra question k b marks mil jaty hn...

aleewarraich Monday, June 30, 2014 05:39 PM

Bhai donu tests ke number mla k merit bne ga ya just 2nd test ki base pe?

kashifbhatti Monday, June 30, 2014 05:44 PM

[QUOTE=aleewarraich;734332]Bhai donu tests ke number mla k merit bne ga ya just 2nd test ki base pe?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
just second

xulfikar Monday, June 30, 2014 05:45 PM

Highly disappointed with this totally crap paper for AD (Finance, Accounts and Audit Cadre) designation.

I literally thought in the middle of the paper that I am giving some sort of HR Manager test. Expectancy theory, learning cycle, organizational culture, labour unions? Are you kidding me?

Just two questions from finance which can be answered even a guy that has been through Introduction to Business Finance course. The test was a total shit. And this is purely a deliberate attempt to discourse the merit because when tests will be checked, no body is going to get the marks on the basis of the talent they do possess as the test was more of a kind of suggestions and opinions rather based on some numerical accuracy, logic and concept as required for the DESIGNATION! :tata

Hope for the best. Any idea when shall the results be announced?

nasirbilal Monday, June 30, 2014 07:16 PM

[QUOTE=xulfikar;734335]Highly disappointed with this totally crap paper for AD (Finance, Accounts and Audit Cadre)

Hope for the best. Any idea when shall the results be announced?[/QUOTE]

Ye acha swal put kia ap nay. mera khyal hay Eid k bad rezult aajay ga. anyone else here who has some concrete information about rezult , is requested to share it. [COLOR="Blue"][COLOR="Blue"]Oar degree attestation bhi discus kren plz[/COLOR].[/COLOR] I think Operation Cadres (AD & Executive Both) me 90 percent log pass ho jaen gay. Oar AD Finance me really problem ho nskta hay, eska criteria loose hona chaheay by 10 percent............. means 35 percent kr den. Q k es me NO essay, No Case study jo k Operation me sbko pass krwaay gay.

nasirbilal Monday, June 30, 2014 07:21 PM

Bhai donu tests ke number mla k merit bne ga ya just 2nd test ki base pe?

just second
Agreed. Bot meeting k minutes me bhi yehi likha hay k jobs 2nd test ki base pe offer ho gi OAR Main nay Ek Jaan.nay walay se bhi confirm kia, He is working at Head Office Karachi as Asstt Director. He said k just 2nd test k marks pe merit bnay ga.

Shoaib786 Monday, June 30, 2014 08:39 PM

[QUOTE=nasirbilal;734354]Ye acha swal put kia ap nay. mera khyal hay Eid k bad rezult aajay ga. anyone else here who has some concrete information about rezult , is requested to share it. [COLOR="Blue"][COLOR="Blue"]Oar degree attestation bhi discus kren plz[/COLOR].[/COLOR] I think Operation Cadres (AD & Executive Both) me 90 percent log pass ho jaen gay. Oar AD Finance me really problem ho nskta hay, eska criteria loose hona chaheay by 10 percent............. means 35 percent kr den. Q k es me NO essay, No Case study jo k Operation me sbko pass krwaay gay.[/QUOTE]

nae bhai jan. operations main b sub theory the.. even math b theory main the

zedora Monday, June 30, 2014 09:45 PM

[QUOTE=A R M;734262]bro i also appeared in pawalpindi (iuse ) but there was no essay to write .there was only four question from ms exil,word,ppk of 40 marks..what was your test center?[/QUOTE]

i never said there was an essay. My test centre was the same IUSE MALIKABAD COMPLEX. There were 5 questions of 40 marks. two questions of 5 marks each and 3 questions of 10 marks.
1. mail merge and letter. 10 marks
2. difference btw ppt and pptx. 10 marks
3. sorting data in excel 05 marks
4. 5 shortkeys. 05 marks
5. and there was another questions of 10 marks . . . . i dont remember now

nasirbilal Tuesday, July 01, 2014 12:50 AM

[QUOTE=Shoaib786;734362]nae bhai jan. operations main b sub theory the.. even math b theory main the[/QUOTE]

Ji Bhai, operations me theory hi thi, I know it well as I appeared in the tests of Executive Officer ops, AD ops, And AD Finance/accounts/audit. Aap log khwaa mkhaa preshan ho rahay hain. Be sure all of you will cross 45 marks and will be in the game.
Almost sb logo ko Essay oar Case study easy lgi. jo Question aata ho us me 80 percent marks aajatay hain. mtlb 32 to in me say aa hi jaen gay aap sb k.

Oar aap me say hr student nay atleast 5 Questions subjective attempt kiay. aap k at least 3 questions aisay honay chahiay jo 5 marks each fetch kren. mtlb subject se 15 marks.
Thus
15+32= 47

So don,t get confused......... mujhay to Case study oar Essay dono hi difficult feel huway........ aap log atleast in 2 questions me to satisfied ho.

Ad Finance me ye edge nhi mila k koi Essay/ case study ho,,,, hence most of us will be doomed in this test.

nasirbilal Tuesday, July 01, 2014 01:23 AM

[QUOTE=pique;734255]In AD (OPs), there were 80% question of finance and mathematics. They might have swapped the question papers. :D[/QUOTE]

agreed, lekin dost , jb test contents aaey thay tb hi ye waazeh ho geya tha k koi bhi student itnay subjects handle nhi kr skta 15, 20 days me. I was of the opinion that many students would not be able to get minimum score i.e 45. However case study oar essay , aisay test contents thay jin pe hme focus krna chahiay tha. Lekin hm yaha subjective k peechay paray huwe thay, even though calculators were not allowed. OAR paper setter nay hr degree holder ko 2, 2 us ki degree relevant questions diay.

2 questins stat se thay,
2 Maths se,
2 economics se,
2 business ad se( MBA se)
2 pure accounts ki degrees se(CA/CMA/ACCA)

Case study oar Essay General thay......

We ko case study oar essay theek say attempt krnay thay.... oar subjective definition type bs.
( mujhay to case study ki length ne hi boho preshan kia, even i didn't bother to read it before starting test. I gave more time to essay in order to fetch maximum marks in this question knowing that it should not be given more than 40 marks. in fact I made the mind that Case study would be too much difficult and would not be beneficial for me, but when I turned to Case study I was feeling that It would have been attempted in the first........ at that time only 10 minutes were remaining, hence attempted case study poorly with a rapid study of the case.)

[COLOR="Blue"]Many students are saying that paper was a joke/not up to the mark etc.........[/COLOR]

I agree with all of them, but I knew aisay test hi aanay hain. As we were being tested by NTS. Oar jb ye pta chla k calculators allow nhi to pkka andaza ho gea tha. Hamara focus pehlay 45 marks pe hona chahiey tha phir competition pe......

nasirbilal Tuesday, July 01, 2014 01:32 AM

[QUOTE=Shahzad Munir;729027]Publisher name of that book?[/QUOTE]

Shahzad bhai (particularly), how your tests have been?
You are also among the sufferers of the decision of the Supreme court of cancelling the previous recruitment process. As we were expecting Appointment letters for more than 2 years..... But Cruel supreme court nay hm se pehlay waali corruption ka decision detay huwe hmara process bhi cancel kr dia...... bjaaey es k keh We ko merit pe appointment letters issue hotay.

nasirbilal Tuesday, July 01, 2014 01:42 AM

[QUOTE=khalidmehm;733785]Koi paper day k wapis nahi ayaa yaa ........ ;) koi batayee ga kia tha aj k paper me.....[/QUOTE]
And
[COLOR="Blue"]@[COLOR="Blue"] Waqrsalman[/COLOR], Kindly share Questions of Executive officer???
[/COLOR]
Yaar main nay to aap logo ki ye posts hi ab parrhi hain k you were waiting for this. Mera kheyaal tha baqi students post kr den gay test paper and did not use internet on that day. main test k baad kisi dost k pas chala geya tha next day k tests k liay kuch discuss krnay........... oar late night returned to my home.

[COLOR="Blue"]Em Really sorry to all of you for my negligence at that day.
[/COLOR]

as_ghazi Tuesday, July 01, 2014 03:17 AM

[QUOTE=nizamani1;723319]I applied of IT Cadre. From Hyderabad no one got 60.[/QUOTE]
Only three candidates from All over Pakistan got 60+ in IT Cadre, though there are eight vacancies. There are some other posts too in which passing candidates are less than announced vacancies.
Anybody has idea what they will do in that case? they are dumbly conducting 2nd test instead of extreme short candidates for some posts.

hailians Tuesday, July 01, 2014 04:24 PM

No. of Candidates for AD Ops?

any one having idea that how many candidates were for the AD Ops? I listened from one candidate who appeared in the test of ad ops that total number of candidates for ad ops were only 300?:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

I was not accepting his statement, but he said that candidates qualified were more, but only few of them deposited the fee for the 2nd test...that's why NTS extended the date of fee again and again, but only 300 candidates submitted the fee for the second test?? Does anyone have idea and authentic information regarding number of candidates for ad ops in 2nd level test???:excl::excl::excl:

CHOUDHARY168 Tuesday, July 01, 2014 04:48 PM

200 plus were at multan center.

ahsanaitzaz Tuesday, July 01, 2014 06:22 PM

Eobi ad operaion aswers

Paper was for fresh graduates

1, variable and absorption costing or process/ job order
2) through balance sheet, income statements and cash flow, through disclosure, we can identify whether asset is finance or operating lease.note financial lease is recorded in balance sheet as an asset and its liability is being created where as operating lease is off balance sheet account.In income statement we have lease depreciation and interest expense for finance and lease expense for operating lease, in cash flow lease that is finance is part of investment activity but operating is part of operating activities
3)
Capm
assumptions type of risks, required return, sensitivity or beta equation has to be discussed
4) type 1: when you reject null hypothesis when it is true and type 2 when u don't reject null hypothesis when it is false
5) Centrality
mean , median, mode, percentile , quartile of ungroup and group data
Dispersion: sd, variance, coefficient of variance, mad, mse, range, skewtness, interquartile range
10) function takes input , process it and give output. it has range and domain, they may be constant,linear, quadratic, cubic,composite, rataional and polynomial.

ahsanaitzaz Tuesday, July 01, 2014 06:26 PM

How result will be checked?

Questions were from different fields, and in one copy we have written essay, case study and subjective portion. So, one who check subject might n't have knowledge of how to check essay

nasirbilal Tuesday, July 01, 2014 07:14 PM

[QUOTE=hailians;734563]any one having idea that how many candidates were for the AD Ops? I listened from one candidate who appeared in the test of ad ops that total number of candidates for ad ops were only 300?:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

I was not accepting his statement, but he said that candidates qualified were more, but only few of them deposited the fee for the 2nd test...that's why NTS extended the date of fee again and again, but only 300 candidates submitted the fee for the second test?? Does anyone have idea and authentic information regarding number of candidates for ad ops in 2nd level test???:excl::excl::excl:[/QUOTE]

no. of candidates in Ad ops were probably near 2000 all over pak. as total number of all candidates for all posts who deposited fee were more than 3800. And majority was from Ad ops. Oar jo student ist stage me pass ho jaaey, wo 2nd k liay zroor apply krta hai........... I haven't seen such a student who passed First test and didnot appear in 2nd............

only shah Tuesday, July 01, 2014 10:28 PM

There was a cost allocation method question in the test.... What are these allocation methods., did some one attempt it correctly...?

Sent from my LG-F160LV

humair Khan Tuesday, July 01, 2014 10:44 PM

[QUOTE=only shah;734650]There was a cost allocation method question in the test.... What are these allocation methods., did some one attempt it correctly...?

I wrote 1 Job order costing 2, Process Order costing and my friend wrote Direct Cost Indirect Cost and Factory overhead. don't know who was right. How did you attempt it?

01:18 PM (GMT +5)