-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   Nescom walk in test/interview (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/93434-nescom-walk-test-interview.html)

nqayyum Saturday, July 12, 2014 12:21 AM

Nescom walk in test/interview

Nescom carried out walk in test/interview for the post of A.M admin/HR on 10th of july 2014.
How many of you have appeared for the said post??

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk 2

arooj11 Saturday, July 12, 2014 04:36 PM

when and where this was advertised ?

nqayyum Saturday, July 12, 2014 05:15 PM

These jobs were advertised on 03 july 2014 in express newspaper.

nqayyum Saturday, July 12, 2014 11:58 PM

Could anybody tell me that will they give weightage to our academic and experience or not?
How they make merit of successful candidates?

chocolateiz8 Monday, July 14, 2014 09:11 AM

I did go and it was bullshit. Either luck or reference. after announcing selected candidates (those we thought wont pass), they got a call and moved 3 more to selected ones. Walk ins is bullshit!

nqayyum Monday, July 14, 2014 12:36 PM

[QUOTE=chocolateiz8;738377]I did go and it was bullshit. Either luck or reference. after announcing selected candidates (those we thought wont pass), they got a call and moved 3 more to selected ones. Walk ins is bullshit![/QUOTE]

For which post you appeared??
I was among the selected ones,,,but interview of all candidates was not like it should be,,,
They didn't ask even a single question from field,,, just asked about introduction and experience,,,i think they are not gonna select us,,,

chocolateiz8 Monday, July 14, 2014 01:14 PM

really! were you in selected ones? how was your test? you were selected without any reference?

I was not among the selected ones. What did they tell you in interview? Hope for the best, you may get selected or reference will work there.

A R M Monday, July 14, 2014 04:57 PM

nqayum & chocklatzt

brothers kindly share the duration of test & how much candidates they shortlisted for interview and test would start sharp at 10 or some time late..?
and last question kindly guide me how to reach test vanue i.e imc ofr boys H/9?
your replies would be highly appreciated...thanks

nqayyum Monday, July 14, 2014 05:53 PM

[QUOTE=chocolateiz8;738459]really! were you in selected ones? how was your test? you were selected without any reference?

I was not among the selected ones. What did they tell you in interview? Hope for the best, you may get selected or reference will work there.[/QUOTE]

I appeared for the post of A.M admin,,,we were nine candidates shortlisted for interview,,,
As i already shared,,,the interview was informal,,,this was just due to the reason that we were nine for a.m admin and thirteen for a.m hr....interview was started on 3.30, , due to lack of time they took 5-6 minutes with each candidate by asking introduction and experience....

[QUOTE=A R M;738537]brothers kindly share the duration of test & how much candidates they shortlisted for interview and test would start sharp at 10 or some time late..?
and last question kindly guide me how to reach test vanue i.e imc ofr boys H/9?
your replies would be highly appreciated...thanks[/QUOTE]

Your two queries have been answered, ,duration was 50 minutes for 40 questions,,,,
The college is on double road near hec,,,

A R M Monday, July 14, 2014 08:34 PM

thank you brother but kindly tell me in which van i should sit from mandi mor to reach this collge..?

nqayyum Monday, July 14, 2014 08:58 PM

I dont have much knowlege of public transport,,,,but you may sit in a vane of faizabad at mandi mor and drop at double road,,,from there you have to get 1C vane or local Suzuki,,,and that will get you to your final destination...
I thing more bro,,,please ask from any invigilator that when they are gonna select final candidates?? How much time selection will take?

Who has taken today's test of senior chargeman?
Please discuss

nqayyum Wednesday, July 16, 2014 12:45 PM

Who appeared for the test of chargeman??
Please discuss,,,

wakms Thursday, July 17, 2014 05:58 PM

Am hr

The test was very easy. No big deal. than a panel interview was conducted for all shortlisted candidates which seemed like formality too, 5 mins on average for every candidate. We were 12-13 candidates for AM HR position. Now waiting for whats next...Best of luck for all of those who appeared for interview. do let us know if you receive any further correspondence from them.

nqayyum Thursday, July 17, 2014 08:27 PM

[QUOTE=wakms;739434]The test was very easy. No big deal. than a panel interview was conducted for all shortlisted candidates which seemed like formality too, 5 mins on average for every candidate. We were 12-13 candidates for AM HR position. Now waiting for whats next...Best of luck for all of those who appeared for interview. do let us know if you receive any further correspondence from them.[/QUOTE]

I appeared for the post of A.M admin,,,they didn't ask even a single question from course in interview,,,normally they take an extensive interview but in our case they just asked about intro and relevant experience,,,
I am wonder that how they can give a job of sps8 by interviewing a candidate just for 5 minutes,,,

wakms Thursday, July 17, 2014 11:59 PM

I think the criteria for the selection would be the qualification (Educational Record), test marks and relevant experience, and interview would have a lesser impact on selection.

nqayyum Friday, July 18, 2014 02:59 AM

[QUOTE=wakms;739535]I think the criteria for the selection would be the qualification (Educational Record), test marks and relevant experience, and interview would have a lesser impact on selection.[/QUOTE]

Definitely it will be like this,,, because in 5 minutes an interviewer cant judge a candidate,,

P A K Friday, July 18, 2014 11:46 AM

nqayum & wakms

brother nanyum & wakms kindly guide me what to do..i know my question is irrelivant to ask in this thread but i think it is the right place to be asked & hoping for cooperative responce from you brothers.
i have done BSc & now i want to do MBA and i am intrested in Administration related jobs like AM (admin)..so kindly guide/tell me in which field i do speciliazation so that i become elligible for admin..i am wating for your cooperation & guidence & your responces would be highly appriciated from my side...

nqayyum Friday, July 18, 2014 12:32 PM

[QUOTE=P A K;739661]brother nanyum & wakms kindly guide me what to do..i know my question is irrelivant to ask in this thread but i think it is the right place to be asked & hoping for cooperative responce from you brothers.
i have done BSc & now i want to do MBA and i am intrested in Administration related jobs like AM (admin)..so kindly guide/tell me in which field i do speciliazation so that i become elligible for admin..i am wating for your cooperation & guidence & your responces would be highly appriciated from my side...[/QUOTE]

Bro,,,welcome, free to ask any question,,your every query will be welcomed in sha Allah,,,
Dude, there are four major types of specializations(finance,marketing,hr, It) one can do in his/her Mba...some universities also offer in management,,,
So you may go for management or hr,,,by the way all jobs on Mba are administrative in their nature,,,

nqayyum Tuesday, July 29, 2014 08:04 AM

Any update?

Iftikhar1 Tuesday, July 29, 2014 09:29 PM

@ nqayyum

Bro kindly suggest books for AM Admin post keeping in view the nescom test in which u appeared and cleared it.

nqayyum Tuesday, July 29, 2014 10:59 PM

[QUOTE=Iftikhar1;743328]Bro kindly suggest books for AM Admin post keeping in view the nescom test in which u appeared and cleared it.[/QUOTE]

Any management book

Iftikhar1 Tuesday, July 29, 2014 11:20 PM

[QUOTE=nqayyum;743348]Any management book

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

Plz recommend author for management book?

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk

nqayyum Wednesday, July 30, 2014 02:22 PM

Honestly saying, i myself didn't study even a single day for the test as i knew regarding test some days earlier...the test was so simple,,,,the questions were so general, one can find them in every management book,,..
By the way, we studied in Mba management book of graffin, 7th edition,,,

nqayyum Saturday, August 02, 2014 10:05 PM

If anyone gets any correspondence from nescom regarding test/interview conducted on 10-07-2014 then please share on forum,...

nqayyum Tuesday, August 26, 2014 04:55 PM

Any update?

sehrish hanif Tuesday, August 26, 2014 09:27 PM

hello friends!
please tell anyone has applied for a recent job of NESCOM 10 august and any body has experiance for physics test , i have no experiance please suggest me who has given any test for physics related post i will be really thank full and also i have no experiance so will they simply reject me :sad: or call me for test and how they inform us for test please ,please,please answer me i will be really thank full :)

SunnyLight Tuesday, August 26, 2014 09:57 PM

[QUOTE=sehrish hanif;750385]hello friends!
please tell anyone has applied for a recent job of NESCOM 10 august and any body has experiance for physics test , i have no experiance please suggest me who has given any test for physics related post i will be really thank full and also i have no experiance so will they simply reject me :sad: or call me for test and how they inform us for test please ,please,please answer me i will be really thank full :)[/QUOTE]

they will shortlist highly suitable candidates for test and will send you call letter by post for test/interview...

they will not reject you, just for not having experience!! but they will prefer experienced candidates, or candidates with higher qualification...! selection also subjected to academic, personality traits and domicile..!

test will be subject related, comprise of mcqs ..
wish you all the best

sehrish hanif Thursday, August 28, 2014 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=SunnyLight;750395]they will shortlist highly suitable candidates for test and will send you call letter by post for test/interview...

they will not reject you, just for not having experience!! but they will prefer experienced candidates, or candidates with higher qualification...! selection also subjected to academic, personality traits and domicile..!

test will be subject related, comprise of mcqs ..
wish you all the best[/QUOTE]
Dear !
you have said personality, traits, domicile ... will you elaborate would you mean having domicile of which?? that would prefer ... personality means physical appearance or character ... traits ,in traits what they focus most ? and when will this test be held almost ?? thank you :)

nqayyum Saturday, September 06, 2014 07:11 PM

It's almost two months passed,,,,when they will contact to selected candidates?
Is there anybody having contact number of them?

nqayyum Friday, September 19, 2014 04:25 PM

The process is temporarly halted due to some internal reasons,,,when they need employees, they will correspond,,,,
Internal source

nqayyum Tuesday, October 07, 2014 02:41 PM

Any update?

nqayyum Thursday, December 11, 2014 07:47 PM

Anyone received security clearance forms?

Iram iram Thursday, February 26, 2015 03:35 AM

Nescom appointment letter

aoa ap key security clearence ho gae hay ya nae(if not then whats the latest update).appointment letter receive hua ya nae.i am also waiting,applied for another post sps 06, (09/07/2014).i have cleared written and inerview, security forms submitted four months ago.

nqayyum Thursday, February 26, 2015 07:57 AM

[QUOTE=Iram iram;807321]aoa ap key security clearence ho gae hay ya nae(if not then whats the latest update).appointment letter receive hua ya nae.i am also waiting,applied for another post sps 06, (09/07/2014).i have cleared written and inerview, security forms submitted four months ago.[/QUOTE]

I took the test on 10-07-2014. Cleared the test and took my interview. On the day, we were given some forms which we filled that time and submitted.Since then, i didn't get any correspondence. Have u received forms after interview?

nqayyum Thursday, February 26, 2015 08:06 AM

[QUOTE=Iram iram;807321]aoa ap key security clearence ho gae hay ya nae(if not then whats the latest update).appointment letter receive hua ya nae.i am also waiting,applied for another post sps 06, (09/07/2014).i have cleared written and inerview, security forms submitted four months ago.[/QUOTE]

BTW iram, for which post you had taken the test. There wasn't any test on the day you mentioned i.e 09-07-2014.

Iram iram Monday, March 09, 2015 12:40 AM

i have cleared the test for the post of nurse advertised at the end of june then they called me for interview in august after that they called me in october for security performas,now i am waiting and in the meantime they were visiting my home and office for verification.

Iram iram Monday, March 09, 2015 12:43 AM

i am new at this forum i dont know how to use it i was replying earlier but a message occured about ten posts and error

Naumanaziz Monday, March 09, 2015 08:22 PM

[QUOTE=Iram iram;810123]i am new at this forum i dont know how to use it i was replying earlier but a message occured about ten posts and error[/QUOTE]
kia bna apka? selected?

nqayyum Monday, March 09, 2015 09:38 PM

[QUOTE=Iram iram;810123]i am new at this forum i dont know how to use it i was replying earlier but a message occured about ten posts and error[/QUOTE]

You will be selected, in sha Allah. Getting security clearance means that you are 90% selected.I, myself once got security clearance and then got appointment letter after 7-8 months. So you better need to wait

nqayyum Wednesday, March 11, 2015 02:32 PM

Any info. Regarding these posts? Very sluggish process.....

06:40 PM (GMT +5)