-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   [NATIONAL SAVINGS OFFICER jobs in FPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/95559-national-savings-officer-jobs-fpsc.html)

Inam Khattak Friday, December 18, 2015 04:59 PM

[QUOTE=timeOn;894400]As per tentative information from CDNS.
Training will be of 45 days
Training will be in batches
1 batch of girls
3 batches of boys
Training institute is in I-10/1 islamabad
First appointment will be in zonal offices[/QUOTE]

I also think so ..they might post us at Regional offices initially.. Well any expected date for training and offer letter??

timeOn Friday, December 18, 2015 05:58 PM

National savings officer would have a bright future.. if every thing goes well you will be promoted to Deputy Director BS 19 in 12th year of your service. ( i was told so). Some promotion cases are pending in CDNS. After clearing them, we will be offered jobs..... Mr waqar holds dual charge.... He finds least time for CDNS affairs

Inam Khattak Friday, December 18, 2015 06:29 PM

[QUOTE=timeOn;894456]National savings officer would have a bright future.. if every thing goes well you will be promoted to Deputy Director BS 19 in 12th year of your service. ( i was told so). Some promotion cases are pending in CDNS. After clearing them, we will be offered jobs..... Mr waqar holds dual charge.... He finds least time for CDNS affairs[/QUOTE]

It means we will have to wait for a couple of months??

timeOn Friday, December 18, 2015 06:37 PM

[QUOTE=Inam Khattak;894473]It means we will have to wait for a couple of months??[/QUOTE]

Come on friend......its a matter of only few days...

Inam Khattak Friday, December 18, 2015 06:44 PM

[QUOTE=timeOn;894478]Come on friend......its a matter of only few days...[/QUOTE]

Hope so ...thanks for the information brother..

S Abbas Saturday, December 19, 2015 10:23 PM

Dear members please confirm it is permanent job or contract base job.
If someone have links in National Saving,please confirm it form there?

Rana Johar Sunday, December 20, 2015 04:01 PM

It will be clear after receiving offer letter

Ramizjcb Sunday, December 20, 2015 09:36 PM

it is permanent job but salary scale will be same which ever is applied on all federal institutes no extra allowances so your will be round of 39k from this.. SO make your mind clear before you leave any other job.. I am in NSO I know how this attached department work

Rana Johar Monday, December 21, 2015 12:56 AM

Please someone from Islamabad please visit CDNS headoffice to clear scenario of joining date so that we can make up our minds and utilize our time for our other important activities

hiffa Monday, December 21, 2015 07:51 AM

[QUOTE=Ramizjcb;895251]it is permanent job but salary scale will be same which ever is applied on all federal institutes no extra allowances so your will be round of 39k from this.. SO make your mind clear before you leave any other job.. I am in NSO I know how this attached department work[/QUOTE

thanks for information.
what is your job scale? Is there chance of promotion in this organization?

hiffa Monday, December 21, 2015 07:53 AM

[QUOTE=Ramizjcb;895251]it is permanent job but salary scale will be same which ever is applied on all federal institutes no extra allowances so your will be round of 39k from this.. SO make your mind clear before you leave any other job.. I am in NSO I know how this attached department work[/QUOTE]

thanks for information.
what is your job scale? Is there chance of
promotion in this organization?

Ramizjcb Tuesday, December 22, 2015 06:23 AM

promotion chances are negative here.. Only way you can move up the ladder is again by FPSC for future higher posts vacancies.. Do not expect promotion before 20 years

Rana Johar Tuesday, December 22, 2015 11:33 AM

Any updates about joining? Did someone contact Waqar Ahmed for joining?

S Abbas Tuesday, December 22, 2015 12:25 PM

[QUOTE=Ramizjcb;895780]promotion chances are negative here.. Only way you can move up the ladder is again by FPSC for future higher posts vacancies.. Do not expect promotion before 20 years[/QUOTE]

prmomotion after 20 years
OMG
Phir tou bhai maximum bps 18 mai hi retire ho jy gy

Rana Johar Tuesday, December 22, 2015 12:52 PM

When I visited NSC, I met with an officer who was recently promoted to 18th grade. He told me that he was hired in 11th grade. More than 7 promotions are not ordinary thing in federal government department.
I believe there will be a good career with NSO, if not an extraordinary one

Sent from my SM-J100F using Tapatalk

Inam Khattak Tuesday, December 22, 2015 02:15 PM

[QUOTE=Rana Johar;895862]When I visited NSC, I met with an officer who was recently promoted to 18th grade. He told me that he was hired in 11th grade. More than 7 promotions are not ordinary thing in federal government department.
I believe there will be a good career with NSO, if not an extraordinary one

Sent from my SM-J100F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Brother I totally agree with you.Joining any Govt Organization at Bs 17 even with a salary of 38 39 K is acceptable.. As we can get many advantages in terms of age relaxation plus preference for other gazetted jobs..even we can excel in National Savings with the passage of time if we put our honest efforts

joker777 Tuesday, December 22, 2015 02:58 PM

Is it possible that we can appear in CSS at the age of 28 or 29, after a year of our job in National Saving?

joker777 Tuesday, December 22, 2015 04:05 PM

Just received a call from Mr. Razzaq of National Savings from ISB, what a guy (Double Liked), he really motivated me, a conversation of around 20-30 mints. He gave his examples, and also discussed the growth aspect of this job.

Rana Johar Tuesday, December 22, 2015 04:25 PM

[QUOTE=joker777;895950]Just received a call from Mr. Razzaq of National Savings from ISB, what a guy (Double Liked), he really motivated me, a conversation of around 20-30 mints. He gave his examples, and also discussed the growth aspect of this job.[/QUOTE]
Does Mr. Razzaq tell you any thing about joining and other formalities?

joker777 Tuesday, December 22, 2015 04:36 PM

He said we are working on it, and it will take a little more time, i didn't ask again because, personally i am not in hurry to start this job :p.

However, on asking he told that he resigned from MTO of NBP to join National Savings, at that time he was earning 28k in NBP, and National Savings offered him 16k.

Currently, he is much happier then his colleagues of NBP :) :), and got a promotion in 4th or 5th year of his service, he also told that in your case this tenor of promotion may also be narrowed due to availability of 18 grade posts in National Savings.

Rana Johar Tuesday, December 22, 2015 04:37 PM

Received call from CDNS
The person was asking about preferred place of posting

wasim abbas atif Tuesday, December 22, 2015 04:46 PM

Rana Bhai what was the conversation??? Share in detail plzz....and plzzz mail me your number....my mail I'd is on forum.....me also waiting for the same...

Rana Johar Tuesday, December 22, 2015 04:55 PM

He just congratulate on selection and asked about preferred place of posting
Nothing else discussed
Just a few seconds conversation

malaikah Tuesday, December 22, 2015 05:38 PM

I missed the call :( 4.30 ko kon karta hai official calls waisay!

wasim abbas atif Tuesday, December 22, 2015 05:49 PM

Malaikah kal us number pe call back Karo....anyways what was the number????
One thing more' I guess posting candidates k choice se hongeee????

Rana Johar Tuesday, December 22, 2015 05:56 PM

They also asked about second preference of posting

S Abbas Tuesday, December 22, 2015 07:27 PM

Have they contacted everyone?
Because i have not received any call form CDNS

hiffa Tuesday, December 22, 2015 08:35 PM

[QUOTE=S Abbas;896077]Have they contacted everyone?
Because i have not received any call form CDNS[/QUOTE]

i have not recevied any call yet. dont worry. they will call everyone within this week.

Inam Khattak Tuesday, December 22, 2015 09:55 PM

[QUOTE=hiffa;896127]i have not recevied any call yet. dont worry. they will call everyone within this week.[/QUOTE]

Hiffa and S Abbas kal tak ajig ap logo ko b call..just for preference location

hiffa Tuesday, December 22, 2015 10:57 PM

obviously everyone will prefer to join NSO in his/her hometown. but they will post us according to vacancies..

hiffa Tuesday, December 22, 2015 11:00 PM

what was your reply guys... your hometown? or nearest regional office?

wasim abbas atif Tuesday, December 22, 2015 11:25 PM

What would be your reply hiffa???
I will say GIlgit first and Islamabad second choice..

malaikah Tuesday, December 22, 2015 11:32 PM

Kisi nay training dates ka nahi poucha?
And somebody here was asking about the number jis say call ayi thi
Its 0519215742
Be sure to ask them about the training dates guys, i will ask them myself aswell, but in case aap sab bhi pouchna

Inam Khattak Tuesday, December 22, 2015 11:40 PM

[QUOTE=hiffa;896223]what was your reply guys... your hometown? or nearest regional office?[/QUOTE]

I told them three nearest preferred locations including my hometown.

hiffa Wednesday, December 23, 2015 07:28 AM

[QUOTE=wasim abbas atif;896238]What would be your reply hiffa???
I will say GIlgit first and Islamabad second choice..[/QUOTE]

i will say bahawalpur first because its my hometown, and multan will be my second choice.

S Abbas Wednesday, December 23, 2015 08:30 AM

most probably today we will receive call for preferred location
wasy Multan sy kon kon select hoa hai?

RationalistCompetitor Wednesday, December 23, 2015 10:09 AM

Telephonic Conversation with CDNS Person

I just talked to Mr. Baloch Sb, the concerned person, who is asking for preferences of posting. I informed my choices for Islamabad & Karachi. He told that the CDNS is responsible for issuing you offer letter, giving you joining and starting your salary. They will be completing this process within few days. As for training is concerned, it will be first on-job training after the joining. Later on, the Off-Job training will start at the Institute, which is at the discretion of the Institute's principle regarding the start of that off-job training.

P.S. He said they have seat availability issue at Islamabad region, therefore, they would post you at other place, as per the decision of the management.

Best of Luck to all.

hiffa Wednesday, December 23, 2015 03:10 PM

anyone received call from CDNS?

Kamr Wednesday, December 23, 2015 04:57 PM

[QUOTE=hiffa;896464]anyone received call from CDNS?[/QUOTE]

Nope, I'm also from bahawalpur so we will receive the calls on the same day i guess,

QWAimal Thursday, December 24, 2015 12:52 PM

Anyone from KP recvd call yet?

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk

01:44 AM (GMT +5)