-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   [NATIONAL SAVINGS OFFICER jobs in FPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/95559-national-savings-officer-jobs-fpsc.html)

lifeless Tuesday, December 16, 2014 01:22 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulam asghar phulpoto;790276]will there be GK in the test or not?[/QUOTE]

absolutely not.

Faz Khan Tuesday, December 16, 2014 01:52 PM

Can someone plz share functions of NATIONAL SAVING ORGANIZATION

Wali Marwat Tuesday, December 16, 2014 02:39 PM

[QUOTE=Faz Khan;790319]Can someone plz share functions of NATIONAL SAVING ORGANIZATION

Thanks[/QUOTE]
Function of NSO
Core Objectives
o Generation of pool of funds for country
o Provide secure system of Borrowing
o Promotion of savings
o Mobilization of idle savings
o Motivation towards savings
o Provide assistance to SBP
o Establishment of a savings Banks

Generation of pool of funds for country:
The basic function of this organization is to generate the pool of funds from the nation by a trusted and ensured govt. body.

Promotion of savings:
The main and basic purpose of national savings was to collect the small amounts of savings from lower class & middle class of the society of Pakistan. Because the amounts of savings in this segment of people are very low so they often try to avoid the investment of this amount. National saving’s prime purpose
was to create confidence among these people and collect their small savings through its savings schemes.
Mobilization of idle savings:
Mobilization of idle savings is necessary for the economic development of any country. So Pakistan is trying to do so through national savings, as said earlier, and to reinvest them in the required or desired segment/sector of economy.

Motivation towards savings:
The objective of national savings was to create motivations towards savings among people of Pakistan. Now it is trying well for this objective. People are concentrating toward the schemes of national savings. National savings also, launched many schemes for the attainment of this purpose like prize bonds, certificates etc.

Provide assistance to SBP:
The other objective was to provide assistance to stat bank of Pakistan in controlling the quantity of money in the country. Because suppose in inflationary Conditions. SBP has to launch securities and it feels difficulties to do so in the absence of national savings.

Establishment of a savings Banks:
The last objective was to establish the savings bank in the country, which has performed all saving function. No doubt other commercial banks were doing and trying their best to act as savings bank but the speed of advancement was not satisfactory and people were not considering them.

SchoolBoy Tuesday, December 16, 2014 04:53 PM

[QUOTE=zohaib alvi;790227]assalamoalaikum please freinds koi mujhe bata sakta hai mera original id card gum ho gaya hai par meray pas color copy mojood hai to kya mujhe exam mein bethne di jaye ga plz guide me[/QUOTE]
possible incase if you provide origional reciept of misplace of your NIC from your POLICE STATION.

Asif Junejo Tuesday, December 16, 2014 08:09 PM

Query

can someone please elaborate/define professional test 80 Mark? what does that professional test encompass?

Faz Khan Tuesday, December 16, 2014 10:38 PM

Does anyone know about Quantitative analysis?

Does it involve techniques of Data Collection and Research methods?

PLZ HELP

ahmad2 Wednesday, December 17, 2014 04:32 PM

[QUOTE=Faz Khan;790439]Does anyone know about Quantitative analysis?

Does it involve techniques of Data Collection and Research methods?

PLZ HELP[/QUOTE]

[url]http://wps.pearsoned.co.uk/ema_ge_render_qam_11/202/51951/13299709.cw/-/t/index.html[/url]

abdul rehman3 Wednesday, December 17, 2014 07:31 PM

[QUOTE=Ghulam asghar phulpoto;790276]will there be GK in the test or not?[/QUOTE]

no , only it is included as for as gk is concerned.

[QUOTE=SchoolBoy;790360]possible incase if you provide origional reciept of misplace of your NIC from your POLICE STATION.[/QUOTE]

you should bring F.I.R of the misplaced id from police station.
as the brother school boy said.
but i think if you have your passport then you should bring and show it to the concerned persons along with F.I.R . hope they will accept it.
you should bring your original bank receipt also.

[QUOTE=Asif Junejo;790396]can someone please elaborate/define professional test 80 Mark? what does that professional test encompass?[/QUOTE]

this is included in professional test:
Part-II
 Functions of National Savings Organization
 Economics theories/Economics Development
 Management theories/concepts and quantitative
Analysis
 Central Banking
 Public Finance
 Monetary Policy
 Basic Arithmetic and I.T. Knowledge

shabby99 Saturday, December 20, 2014 04:51 PM

Are we allowed to use calculators during the test? Please reply urgently.

malik jabbar Saturday, December 20, 2014 05:10 PM

Calculator is not allowed

Sent from my HTC_0P6A1 using Tapatalk 2

yasirkhanid Sunday, December 21, 2014 11:49 AM

What type of test this was. FPSC is just checking our memory and various names etc to remember nothing concerned with the concepts.

Sumairs Sunday, December 21, 2014 12:30 PM

English as well as maths wasn't basic ... Hope for the best and I guess merit would be quite low this time

sincere khan Sunday, December 21, 2014 12:33 PM

Test was very difficult and i don't believed that i will get 50+ marks

lifeless Sunday, December 21, 2014 01:16 PM

50 is very optimistic to seek...

R channa Sunday, December 21, 2014 02:13 PM

Test Questions of NSO

Antonym of obdurate. Flexible
Minimum amount in defence saving account? Rs.5000
How many types of bond? 6 types in terms of face value.
Biggest bank? World Bank
How much profit earned on special saving account?
Maximum amount in bahbood saving account? 3 million
Some acts regarding state bank asked.
Why is Y theory? Those who wok positively.
Whichone is not function of state bank?
State bank started its function on which year? 1948
Value added tax? Progressive tax
Theory of Milton Friedman?
OMR sheet?
Governer State Bank appointed for 3 years.

Dear friend share some more questions of today's test and please make corrections.

adnanaqeel99 Sunday, December 21, 2014 04:04 PM

Large portion was taken from economic theories. solow growth model. monetry policy of USA, England. GDP

flyer Sunday, December 21, 2014 05:49 PM

[QUOTE=Sumairs;791172]English as well as maths wasn't basic ... Hope for the best and I guess merit would be quite low this time[/QUOTE]

Will u please change ur display picture, it looks awkward and imature kind of articulated in it. Hope you won't mind.

flyer Sunday, December 21, 2014 05:50 PM

[QUOTE=R channa;791189]Antonym of obdurate. Flexible
Minimum amount in defence saving account? Rs.5000
How many types of bond? 6 types in terms of face value.
Biggest bank? World Bank
How much profit earned on special saving account?
Maximum amount in bahbood saving account? 3 million
Some acts regarding state bank asked.
Why is Y theory? Those who wok positively.
Whichone is not function of state bank?
State bank started its function on which year? 1948
Value added tax? Progressive tax
Theory of Milton Friedman?
OMR sheet?
Governer State Bank appointed for 3 years.

Dear friend share some more questions of today's test and please make corrections.[/QUOTE]

I did not appear in this test, but questions are reltively easier than what I expected. But it is easier for those who work really hard. Best of luck friends

Rahvaar Sunday, December 21, 2014 05:53 PM

I'm doubtful about the transparency and trustworthiness of FPSC. Why don't they adopt the transparency of NTS? The later shows the answer key but the former doesn't.

R channa Sunday, December 21, 2014 05:54 PM

Some more question of NSO test by fpsc.

Who gave concept of balanced growth theory?
Monopoly and competition was discussed by Edwerd Chamberlain.
Cost of reducing inflation is called disinflation.
Marshall, Alfred worked upon increasing and decreasing cost industries.
Economic growth theory coined by Robert Solow.
Which one of following is not function of management? I did MIS.
Who said leaders are born not made?
Group behavior studies was introduced by Hawthorne.
What is Fielder Contingency Management? I did how leaders behave followers.
Father of scientific management is Fredrick W Taylor.

Please make corrections and share your test experience.

MuhammadYounas Sunday, December 21, 2014 09:00 PM

Was totally waste of time and money.! It was disrespecting to be honest.!!!

R channa Sunday, December 21, 2014 09:49 PM

[QUOTE=MuhammadYounas;791262]Was totally waste of time and money.! It was disrespecting to be honest.!!![/QUOTE]

There were more than 50 candidates including boys and girls were not allowed to appear in the test because they were late half hour.They were of opinion that there was thick fog in the way that is why they coud'nt reach in time.They were also protesting at sukkur centre. Very bad luck for them today.

malik jabbar Sunday, December 21, 2014 10:22 PM

How was ur test R Channa

Sent from my HTC_0P6A1 using Tapatalk 2

Faz Khan Sunday, December 21, 2014 11:53 PM

Although i studied very hard for the test and followed strictly the Syllabus but FPSC didnt appeared to follow the syllabus themselves.

1- English portion should have include Grammer usage and sentence structuring which suggest Question recording User of part of speech and simple, compound and complex sentences BUT ONLY Vocabulary Questions were ASKED in the test.

2- Economics- it should include economics theories and concept, GDP, Inflation and interest rate etc but they asked mostly about Author names.

3-Management- again disappointing not much questions were asked regarding concepts and quantitative analysis.

4. Central Bank- including SBP Articles in the test is very unlikely and irrelevant. again irrelevant section

5- Monetary policy- i dont remember much

6- Computer section was too much technical, contradictory to which mention in syllabus (Basic)

7- Function of National saving organization-- In test it only included the details of account types mostly; which is definitely not the only function of it. I have read an articles and there are way too many functions of National saving organization.

I dont understand why the syllabus was not followed in the test.

Wali Marwat Monday, December 22, 2014 07:37 AM

I think Test was fully according to syllabus.But the problem is that we were not prepared. This was not for BPS-5. how can they make piece of Cake for BPS-17. Think about it.

THANKS

R channa Monday, December 22, 2014 08:02 AM

[QUOTE=malik jabbar;791308]How was ur test R Channa

Sent from my HTC_0P6A1 using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

It is no doubt test was beyond expectations and some how tricky. I firstly read all questions and attempted those which I know 100%. Those were 47 questions and other guess work.I expect 60 plus marks. Please tell me.What are qualifying marks?

Shafaqat Ali Monday, December 22, 2014 09:08 AM

Agree?

Its seems that examiner wasn't well aware with the rules of NSO e.g.
Q. what is interest rate on Rs.100000 Bahbood certificates and right answer is Rs.1170; that was not in the options.:evil:evil

IT portion was though, English was easy. I hope all candidates attempted the SBP section portion through guess and also the author of most the most economic topics.

:nono:nono:nonoFPSC should scheduled the test according to the weather conditions e.g. in wither exam time should be afternoon, because its not possible to reach the exam for the candidate living outside the exam city and they don't accommodation facilities in the concerned city. Many of the candidates failed to attempt the exam besides spending exam fee and traveling expenses almost Rs.2,500. Its very hurting for the candidates specially for the unemployed one's.:angry::angry::angry:

XaraMedi Monday, December 22, 2014 09:38 AM

It was totally waste of time and money...
really disappointed...

musmanhussain Monday, December 22, 2014 10:25 AM

Travelling from faisalabad to lahore in a heavy fog and 15 mints late and administration would not allow me to sit in the NSO exam,and more than 50 candidates of outsider lahore cannot allow to be sit in paper.
All efforts and preparation of this exam go wasted.
Tuff paper and low merit.

According to responses of people paper was tuff and used abusive languages against paper setter.
Infact candidates could not clearly understand syallbus of NSO which is looking an easy task but infact its not easy and its bs-17 and not a bs-7 post.People buy man-made guides and could not prepare his own notes and fpsc trends almost change its really estimate the talent.

Atif692 Monday, December 22, 2014 11:21 AM

I agree

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;791368]Travelling from faisalabad to lahore in a heavy fog and 15 mints late and administration would not allow me to sit in the NSO exam,and more than 50 candidates of outsider lahore cannot allow to be sit in paper.
All efforts and preparation of this exam go wasted.
Tuff paper and low merit.

According to responses of people paper was tuff and used abusive languages against paper setter.
Infact candidates could not clearly understand syallbus of NSO which is looking an easy task but infact its not easy and its bs-17 and not a bs-7 post.People buy man-made guides and could not prepare his own notes and fpsc trends almost change its really estimate the talent.[/QUOTE]

But i have to say one thing, it is for sure that test for bps-17 should not be a piece of cake but test should be set to judge the knowledge of candidates who are suppose to a fresh Masters in relevant field ... test was from the described syllabus but if you people closely observe the topic than you would come to know that these topic are very vast indeed and to cover all the vast topic is also not a piece of cake too... don,t unnecessary support the paper setter...Test is suppose to check the knowledge of the candidates but the it looked they were checking the ignorance of the candidates....Same example is with the paper pattern from the Lecturer Commerce test.. where they required the masters/M/phill degree candidates and common sense say they should ask paper from the subject than why they included the Teaching methodology in the test.. in MBA or Masters in Commerce or any discipline like this they don,t offer any teaching methodology subject during the course.. teaching methodology should be the part of the selected candidates ... so please don,t unnecessary support the paper setter...

VetDoctor Monday, December 22, 2014 02:58 PM

[QUOTE=Wali Marwat;791348]I think Test was fully according to syllabus.But the problem is that we were not prepared. This was not for BPS-5. how can they make piece of Cake for BPS-17. Think about it.
[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;791368]
Infact candidates could not clearly understand syallbus of NSO which is looking an easy task but infact its not easy and its bs-17 and not a bs-7 post.People buy man-made guides and could not prepare his own notes and fpsc trends almost change its really estimate the talent.[/QUOTE]

Keeping in view the quality of business education in our country this test was tough. We need to improve the quality of education in the first place and then set such papers.
The difficulty level of other tests for BS-17 (for other posts like Medical officer, Veterinary officer, Lecturer etc) is according to the quality and level of education in the country.

lifeless Monday, December 22, 2014 02:58 PM

[QUOTE=Wali Marwat;791348]I think Test was fully according to syllabus.But the problem is that we were not prepared. This was not for BPS-5. how can they make piece of Cake for BPS-17. Think about it.

THANKS[/QUOTE]

Sorry brother i dont agree with u not even 1%, what sort of shit was that to ask about state bank act, no one can read that many economic theories if he/she is not masters in economics, same is the case with management.
what sort of basic computer was that. and same is the case with arithematic portion...
in short the paper was a mess..not more than a shit.

Aftab Prince Monday, December 22, 2014 05:40 PM

Same here !!!!!!!!
I taught More than 20 Students and prepare them for this Test, They reached in time and attempted the paper Well. But i got Late....So the Staff did not allowed me to sit in the Exam....

sincere khan Monday, December 22, 2014 05:51 PM

[QUOTE=Aftab Prince;791462]Same here !!!!!!!!
I taught More than 20 Students and prepare them for this Test, They reached in time and attempted the paper Well. But i got Late....So the Staff did not allowed me to sit in the Exam....[/QUOTE]

haha i was also late for 30 mints. a staff member said me that you are not allowed to appear in the test because you are late i replied to him that sir please refund my 300 fees as well as refund my travelling and other expenses and then he gave me a chance to appear in the test

Wali Marwat Monday, December 22, 2014 06:26 PM

[QUOTE=lifeless;791436]Sorry brother i dont agree with u not even 1%, what sort of shit was that to ask about state bank act, no one can read that many economic theories if he/she is not masters in economics, same is the case with management.
what sort of basic computer was that. and same is the case with arithematic portion...
in short the paper was a mess..not more than a shit.[/QUOTE]
Listen brother, They gave us topics in syllabus like managment theories, Economic theories,cental banking etc. Now its our responsibilty to read every thing related to that topics. I can't blame FPSC. FPSC Cant tell us that what should be included or not included.the Fault is all ours. I searched mcqs only one day before test on net and i was able to attempt 50% questions.

musmanhussain Monday, December 22, 2014 06:32 PM

@Sincer khan
How they allow you?
There are more than 50 students in BISE exam lahore centre and only 15 to 20 mints late but would not allow to be sit in exam.
I agree that paper was so tuff,but such type of paper really test real mettle of candidates and negated cramming culture of guides.

Wali Marwat Monday, December 22, 2014 06:32 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;791435]Keeping in view the quality of business education in our country this test was tough. We need to improve the quality of education in the first place and then set such papers.
The difficulty level of other tests for BS-17 (for other posts like Medical officer, Veterinary officer, Lecturer etc) is according to the quality and level of education in the country.[/QUOTE]
I Second you. But we are also responsible for not getting quality education. now we have all the facilities like Internet, books, business magzines, we should also read latest innovations in business world. Teachers will not tell us everything.

avidgaper Monday, December 22, 2014 07:03 PM

The irrelevance of the test

I am seeing a lot of people trying to advocate that because it was a grade 17 job it was bound to be tough. I find this notion as quite imbecile as well. There is nothing wrong in making a test hard. But let me tell you this test was not hard it was plain stupid. Even in law related papers sections are never asked and there is an increased trend in actually allowing people to have laws and ordinances along with them during exams. Because remembering sections is a ridiculous ordeal. And whats with asking profit rates what exactly are they trying to gauge by asking what sort of investment carries what rate? and there were at least 30 questions which simply related to remembering names? Where is the knowledge and its application in that. What has this got to do with the level of education? This sort of paper actually promotes cramming by convincing people to remember names. But if some one had a slightest bit of idea what to expect in the paper its preparation would have taken less than an hour to prepare for it. Just remember profit rates and names of all the economic development and management theories and you are ahead of everyone by 30 to 40 marks easily. The test was plain ridiculous.

Raja Gujral Monday, December 22, 2014 09:19 PM

All of you are having irrelevant discussions. The main issue is the nature of syllabus which had been given . Economic theories/development means full course of economics. Mba's don't study that much economics as compared to Msc Economics students.

Public finance is totally different subject and Mba's don't study that. While, management theories are not studied by the students of economics .

So, its extremely confused syllabus in terms of degree specialization required and stated for this post.

Moreover, just mentioning subject name is not syllabus rather the contents must have been mentioned.

rajawaseemgulzar Monday, December 22, 2014 11:36 PM

result

when will the result announce?

06:02 AM (GMT +5)