-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   TEVTA, Government of the Panjab Jobs (NTS) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/98370-tevta-government-panjab-jobs-nts.html)

starwaar Friday, January 09, 2015 11:59 PM

TEVTA, Government of the Panjab Jobs (NTS)

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Announced/012015/TEVTA_GOP_Jan2015/TEVTA_GOP_Jan2015_Ad.pdf[/url]

Uruj Wednesday, January 14, 2015 04:08 PM

aoa. anyone have any sample of this test ??

hafiz mubashar Wednesday, January 14, 2015 06:16 PM

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Announced/012015/TEVTA_GOP_Jan2015/TEVTA_GOP_Jan2015.php[/url]

The content weightage is the same for each post. So, it is better to cover the core aareas of the enlisted subjects: English, Maths, I.T, Current Affairs and I.Q.

Uruj Wednesday, January 14, 2015 06:55 PM

It means nothing from field ?
IT related syllabus??? what should be prepare fr this portion ?

imani Thursday, February 12, 2015 09:43 AM

Test date has been announced by NTS. Test will be held on 1st March 2015

786zee Friday, February 13, 2015 05:21 PM

What will happen to those candidates who applied for more than one post..they will consider one test score for both posts.

FahadKhokhar Tuesday, February 17, 2015 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=786zee;803766]What will happen to those candidates who applied for more than one post..they will consider one test score for both posts.[/QUOTE]
Call the nts if there is clash between two test they will adjust this for u

White Light Wednesday, February 18, 2015 02:54 PM

I cant open"nts"website.they are asking for id and password.i used to view the site without any login id before.They dont even give any option of making an id.Can anyone help?

786zee Sunday, February 22, 2015 11:28 PM

When NTS upload list of candidates...

simple pakistani Monday, February 23, 2015 09:54 PM

Call to nts and after that fax your documents on their given number

imani Tuesday, February 24, 2015 12:46 PM

What is NTS doing with the test dates, the test date is vanished from the TEVTA page. May be due to conflict with OGDCL test date

imani Tuesday, February 24, 2015 12:58 PM

[QUOTE=786zee;806457]When NTS upload list of candidates...[/QUOTE]

Here is list of candidates

[URL="http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/022015/TEVTA_Feb2015_Prov/Search.php"]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/022015/TEVTA_Feb2015_Prov/Search.php[/URL]

noorleo Tuesday, February 24, 2015 04:01 PM

TEVTA Rejection

plz clarify.
I have B.A degree with DDM.
I applied for the post of workshop manager in TEVTA.
But i found my name in rejected candidates list.
Plz clarify am i eligible or not.

Qualification required:

BSC (home economics (Art group) OR
BA/BSC with DDM AND DVTT OR
Bachelor in fashion designing.

syedaaa Thursday, February 26, 2015 10:57 AM

Course

What should we prepare for IT KNOWLEDGE course? No sample paper .. :glare:

White Light Thursday, February 26, 2015 01:41 PM

[QUOTE=noorleo;806903]plz clarify.
I have B.A degree with DDM.
I applied for the post of workshop manager in TEVTA.
But i found my name in rejected candidates list.
Plz clarify am i eligible or not.

Qualification required:

BSC (home economics (Art group) OR
BA/BSC with DDM AND DVTT OR
Bachelor in fashion designing.[/QUOTE]

BA/BSC with DDM AND DVTT...they've asked for DDM and DVTT both!i think your reason of rejection is not having both.But YOU should call nts office and clear your confusion.Best of Luck!

786zee Sunday, March 01, 2015 02:57 PM

[QUOTE=syedaaa;807350]What should we prepare for IT KNOWLEDGE course? No sample paper .. :glare:[/QUOTE]
Yeah someone help for this section and what about current affairs..

imani Wednesday, March 04, 2015 04:04 PM

Tevta Test Date
21st and 22nd March 2015

786zee Thursday, March 05, 2015 07:18 AM

Instructor electronics k lye kitni applications hon gi .any guess...

786zee Tuesday, March 10, 2015 04:56 PM

Nts wlo ny roll number update kr di h..ma ny two posts k lye apply kiya tha list of eligible candidates ma mra name dono post k lye aa rha tha mgr ab jb nts ny list update ki sirf ik post k lye name aa rha h kya or ksi k sth asa hoa h

imani Tuesday, March 10, 2015 05:18 PM

[QUOTE=786zee;810450]Nts wlo ny roll number update kr di h..ma ny two posts k lye apply kiya tha list of eligible candidates ma mra name dono post k lye aa rha tha mgr ab jb nts ny list update ki sirf ik post k lye name aa rha h kya or ksi k sth asa hoa h[/QUOTE]

Here is the link
[URL="http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/032015/TEVTA_22March2015_FL/Search.php"]http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/032015/TEVTA_22March2015_FL/Search.php[/URL]

786zee Tuesday, March 10, 2015 06:21 PM

[QUOTE=imani;810455]Here is the link
[URL="http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/032015/TEVTA_22March2015_FL/Search.php"]http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/032015/TEVTA_22March2015_FL/Search.php[/URL][/QUOTE]

Bhai I know .mei sirf ye poch rha tha k jin logo ny two posts k lye apply kiya tha kya wo sirf ik test dein gy jo dono k ly consider hoga .ma ny instructor telecom or electronics k lye apply kiya tha but name sirf telecom k lye aa rha h kya ksi or k sth asa h ya sirf mra hi h .

786zee Thursday, March 12, 2015 08:32 AM

Anyone???

syedaaa Thursday, March 12, 2015 09:48 PM

[QUOTE=786zee;810450]Nts wlo ny roll number update kr di h..ma ny two posts k lye apply kiya tha list of eligible candidates ma mra name dono post k lye aa rha tha mgr ab jb nts ny list update ki sirf ik post k lye name aa rha h kya or ksi k sth asa hoa h[/QUOTE]

Yes! I also applied for two posts, and got my name in one of them!

natashaa Wednesday, March 18, 2015 09:51 PM

who have applied from district jhelum? iam from jhelum but my test center is in gujranwala.

imani Friday, March 20, 2015 04:52 PM

Sample Paper Available

Sample paper is available at the NTS website
[URL="http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/032015/TEVTA_22March2015_FL/Sample/Sample.php"]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/032015/TEVTA_22March2015_FL/Sample/Sample.php[/URL]

imani Sunday, March 22, 2015 08:08 PM

How was your test guys. I think test was easy but General knowledge portion was a little bit tough. Some questions of Paper B

1. Which player broke the record of Shahid Afridi fastest century? Corey Anderson
2. Saarc was established in 1985
3. Taj Mahal is situated on which river? Yamuna River (not in options)
4. Which autobiography was written by Neslon Mandela? Long Walk to Freedom
5. Who mugal emperor played polo? Jahangir & Akbar
6. Alberuni travelled with whom to India?
7. OIC 6th conference will be held in?
8. UNICEF is the abbreviation of? United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund
9. Spelling check shortcut key in word? F7
10. What is referred by the text hypertext

If someone know the answers to above question, please reply

White Light Sunday, March 22, 2015 08:30 PM

Dont tell me.Its AB devilliers NOt Corey Anderson :0

imani Sunday, March 22, 2015 10:40 PM

General Knowledge

For General Knowledge, I have found a link
[URL="https://www.scribd.com/doc/95552001/MCQs-General-Knowledge-Islamic-Studies-Pak-Studies"]https://www.scribd.com/doc/95552001/MCQs-General-Knowledge-Islamic-Studies-Pak-Studies[/URL]

imani Monday, March 23, 2015 06:27 AM

Paper B English Comprehension

In May 1966, the World Health Organisation was authorised to initiate a global campaign to eradicate smallpox. The goal was to eradicate the disease in one decade. Because similar projects for malaria and yellow fever had failed, few believed that smallpox could actually be eradicated but eleven years after the initial organisation of the campaign, no cases were reported in the field.
The strategy was not only to provide mass vaccinations, but also to isolate patients with active smallpox in order to contain the spread of the disease and to break the chain of human transmission. Rewards for reporting smallpox assisted in motivating the public to aid health workers. One by one, each smallpox victim was sought out, removed from contact with others and treated. At the same time, the entire village where the
victim had lived was vaccinated.
Today smallpox is no longer a threat to humanity. Routine vaccinations have been stopped worldwide.

1. Which of the following is the best title for the passage ?
(A) The World Health Organisation
(B) The Eradication of Smallpox
(C) Smallpox Vaccinations
(D) Infectious Diseases
Ans : (B)

2. What was the goal of the campaign against smallpox ?
(A) To decrease the spread of smallpox worldwide
(B) To eliminate smallpox worldwide in ten years
(C) To provide mass vaccinations against smallpox worldwide
(D) To initiate worldwide projects for smallpox, malaria and yellow fever at the same time

3. According to the paragraph what was the strategy used to eliminate the spread of small pox ?
(A) Vaccination of the entire village
(B) Treatment of individual victims
(C) Isolation of victims and mass vaccinations
(D) Extensive reporting of outbreaks
Ans : (C)

4. Which statement doesn’t refer to smallpox ?
(A) Previous projects had failed
(B) People are no longer vaccinated for it
(C) The World Health Organisation mounted a worldwide campaign to eradicate the disease
(D) It was a serious threat

5. It can be inferred that—
(A) no new cases of smallpox have been reported this year
(B) malaria and yellow fever have been eliminated
(C) smallpox victims no longer die when they contract the disease
(D) smallpox is not transmitted from one person to another
Ans : (C)

imani Monday, March 23, 2015 06:34 AM

Math Question Paper B

1. 25(2a-2)=125(a+4), value of a?
Answer=16
2. Ali wants to subtract 5 from a number, misfortunately he added 5 to that number what will be the percentage difference between the two results
Answer: Can not be determined
3. In an examination, A scored 130 points, which are 10 points above 40%, and B scored 75%. The points scored B Q are
(a) 225 (b) 250 (c) 200 (d) 275 (e) 300
Answer: A
4. A truck traveled 7 miles in 1 hour and 10 minutes, what was the speed of truck
Answer: 6 miles/hr

shab ee Monday, March 23, 2015 07:36 AM

[QUOTE=imani;814334]

4. Which statement doesn’t refer to smallpox ?
[COLOR="Lime"][SIZE="4"](A) Previous projects had failed[/SIZE][/COLOR]
(B) People are no longer vaccinated for it
(C) The World Health Organisation mounted a worldwide campaign to eradicate the disease
(D) It was a serious threat

[/QUOTE]

I selected option "A".

syedaaa Monday, March 23, 2015 08:36 AM

Gk

Thanks all. Even I find general Knowledge / Current affairs portion quite tough.

How did you all solve this question? :huh:
If C=1, CAR=22, what will be the officer..

Sagacity Monday, March 23, 2015 09:09 AM

Test was very good. Analytical and Gk part was a bit difficult. IT aur baqi sab to hahaahaaa....
This question contain information as, if I am not wrong,
C=3, CAR=22, So OFFICER=?
Assign A-Z the numbers 1-26, then add them up as appears the letters in word.
E.g: C=3, A=1, R=18, So, CAR=3+1+18=22

syedaaa Monday, March 23, 2015 09:33 AM

^ Okay! I tried to solve the question in the similar way. But I guess,, I put C=1, so I got confused. Didn't read the question properly.. :unsure:

imani Monday, March 23, 2015 10:25 AM

IT Questions

1. Default number of columns in excel? 256
2. Ctrl + C used for? Copy
3. For printing shortcut key? Ctrl+ P
4. For powerpoint text outline view? Outline View
5. For closing any application? Alt+F4
6. Doc file extension is for? MS Word

A R M Monday, March 23, 2015 12:42 PM

Kindly share GK portion of the test i have forgot most of them ..

musman Monday, March 23, 2015 05:13 PM

:mellow:

imani Monday, March 23, 2015 06:15 PM

[QUOTE=A R M;814378]Kindly share GK portion of the test i have forgot most of them ..[/QUOTE]

ARM visit the page 3, I have shared only difficult GK questions which I remembered.

786zee Friday, March 27, 2015 09:16 AM

TEVTA recruiting policy 2014

according to TEVTA recruiting plicy 2014 they will consider NTS marks as 20% in calculating the merit.For engineering candidates ,I remember ,they will calculate merit as,
Matric 10%
Fsc 15%
Bsc ENGG 40%
NTS 20%
INTERVIEW 5%
ADDITIONAL QUALIFICATION 10%...
:pipe
IN Order to qualify one must get 50% marks in NTS and in order to secure position you must pass the interview..
anybody knows what type of interview TEVTA conduct for the posts of INSTRUCTORS...

JAAN KAR GEO:pp

786zee Friday, March 27, 2015 03:51 PM

[URL="http://http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Results/032015/TEVTA_22March2015_Result/Search.php"]http://http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Results/032015/TEVTA_22March2015_Result/Search.php[/URL]

result announced by NTS

12:12 AM (GMT +5)