-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Cultural Exchange Progaram (2017) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/112582-cultural-exchange-progaram-2017-a.html)

UET Boy Tuesday, November 01, 2016 02:41 PM

Cultural Exchange Progaram (2017)

Assalam O Alaikum,
Hope that you all are doing great. This is to notify that Cultural Exchange Program for the year 2017 has been announced. I want to ask a very quick question, "Does anybody/anyone has any experience with post-test procedures? Has anyone got selected in previous programs?"

Untill now, I think that it's a waste of time and money. I've found this share somewhere and it seems justifiable.

BY MR. ZAKKI.
"IPC selection criteria is not transparent. In 2011, I got position in the same test from KPK. I got a letter prom IPC in march 2012 to submit my documents for further process. I was selected for MS in China in Engineering as principal candidate. I had expected a country other than China, so, I withdrew from the program. The scholarship stipends offered were 1700 and 2000 chines yuan for MS and PhD scholars respectively. This was some useful information about CESP that i wanted to share."

Vicky75 Wednesday, November 02, 2016 08:08 AM

[QUOTE=UET Boy;983021]Assalam O Alaikum,
Hope that you all are doing great. This is to notify that Cultural Exchange Program for the year 2017 has been announced. I want to ask a very quick question, "Does anybody/anyone has any experience with post-test procedures? Has anyone got selected in previous programs?"

Untill now, I think that it's a waste of time and money. I've found this share somewhere and it seems justifiable.

BY MR. ZAKKI.
"IPC selection criteria is not transparent. In 2011, I got position in the same test from KPK. I got a letter prom IPC in march 2012 to submit my documents for further process. I was selected for MS in China in Engineering as principal candidate. I had expected a country other than China, so, I withdrew from the program. The scholarship stipends offered were 1700 and 2000 chines yuan for MS and PhD scholars respectively. This was some useful information about CESP that i wanted to share."[/QUOTE]

I got selected for the said scholarship and successfully completed my masters program from China. The process is fully transparent. For now focus on test preparation. About the stipend, it has been revised from 1700 and 2000 to 3000 and 3500 respectively

sikander kalhoro Friday, November 25, 2016 10:56 AM

[QUOTE=Vicky75;983158]I got selected for the said scholarship and successfully completed my masters program from China. The process is fully transparent. For now focus on test preparation. About the stipend, it has been revised from 1700 and 2000 to 3000 and 3500 respectively[/QUOTE]

3500 RMB, right?

Greenboat Saturday, November 26, 2016 02:27 PM

I apllied. When its test will be conducted?

the game Saturday, November 26, 2016 04:31 PM

Test date is yet to be announced dear.

Ameer5675 Wednesday, November 30, 2016 01:53 PM

can u tell about the test syllabus for engineering as they said 80% will be from subject but didn't mention mechanical, civil, electrical, etc..
of what type it will be?

plz

Ameer5675 Wednesday, November 30, 2016 07:33 PM

Cultural Exchange Progaram (2017)

uet boy

it was very helpful now plz guide us about the test of engineering

Ameer5675 Wednesday, November 30, 2016 07:36 PM

[QUOTE=Vicky75;983158]I got selected for the said scholarship and successfully completed my masters program from China. The process is fully transparent. For now focus on test preparation. About the stipend, it has been revised from 1700 and 2000 to 3000 and 3500 respectively[/QUOTE]

can u plz tell us about the test pattern and type of questions involved in engineering test?

Vicky75 Thursday, December 01, 2016 12:36 AM

Look for the content weightages under the project details. Mine was business administration so cant tell you about engineering test questions.

Ameer5675 Thursday, December 01, 2016 12:40 AM

there is no specific content weightage just written 20 verbal and 80 subject
mine is mechanical engg
but there is no segregation under the flag of engineering that is why i wanted to know
thanks anyway

Greenboat Thursday, December 01, 2016 12:44 AM

It is also a kind of GRE Genetal/subjective test. My ques
tion is that that can I use its score for applying admission in M.Phil either in Pak or abroad? Since every university wants a new student to be admitted via GRE passes test as per my knowledge what I have been heared. Though I am not sure about it. Please guide me , I want to do M.Phil?

Zeeeee Thursday, December 01, 2016 01:35 AM

[QUOTE=Greenboat;989523]It is also a kind of GRE Genetal/subjective test. My ques
tion is that that can I use its score for applying admission in M.Phil either in Pak or abroad? Since every university wants a new student to be admitted via GRE passes test as per my knowledge what I have been heared. Though I am not sure about it. Please guide me , I want to do M.Phil?[/QUOTE]
no. GAT general is required for M.Phil

UET Boy Saturday, December 03, 2016 07:57 AM

Test will be conducted tomorrow. As far as the syllabus is concerned, Engineering portion (80%) will be comprised of all engineering fields. (Electrical+Mechanical+Electronics+Telecommunication) and may be civil too. There will be one test for all engineers. It doesn't matter if you are an electrical, civil or mechanical engineer. (A senior's message)

muneebhassan Saturday, December 03, 2016 08:45 AM

Brother if you have some basic data or some practice papers for test preparation than kindly email at [email]muneebhassan023@gmail.com.Thanks[/email]

Greenboat Saturday, December 03, 2016 09:18 AM

[QUOTE=muneebhassan;989953]Brother if you have some basic data or some practice papers for test preparation than kindly email at [email]muneebhassan023@gmail.com.Thanks[/email][/QUOTE]

El din me Kya gogo preparation muneeb Bhai. Kya apki b test Kal he Na?

I have received my slip and my test is tomorrow marking at 8 AM.

Greenboat Sunday, December 04, 2016 11:59 AM

In social science paper was of more than two hours. I did well at Gk, verbal quantities portions but could not mange time for last analytical porton. What about you fellows?

sunny4kb Sunday, December 04, 2016 03:39 PM

Management / commerce

Test was quite easy. I managed to complete all 100 within 1.5 hours. Just found English comprehension paragraph, a little tough. Had to read it 4 - 5 times to understand all the questions asked in paragraph which took most of the time.

Greenboat Sunday, December 04, 2016 05:45 PM

[QUOTE=sunny4kb;990176]Test was quite easy. I managed to complete all 100 within 1.5 hours. Just found English comprehension paragraph, a little tough. Had to read it 4 - 5 times to understand all the questions asked in paragraph which took most of the time.[/QUOTE]

Are you from Social Science?
Yes test was easy. The only problem was time management. How did go your analytical portion out of 25 you expect?

sunny4kb Sunday, December 04, 2016 09:32 PM

I'm from Commerce /management group.
For me, just English portion took more time as compared to the subjective part. How did you manage your paper

sikander kalhoro Sunday, December 04, 2016 09:34 PM

I'm also under the social sciences category. I agree that the whole test was considered quite easy, except the analytical portion which took my more than 35 minutes. The portion was tough and needed a thoroughh brainstorming. I'm expecting not more than 65 marks, on an honest note.

zunair888 Monday, December 05, 2016 02:54 AM

Social science

Yes..Analytical portion was too difficult.
I never see too much difficult analytical portion from NTS.
I did some mistakes in attempting portion of Analytical portion..I wasted my time in attemting questions that lies under one long paragraph...

but single questions was easy...but i cannot read them carefully, i think that were 2-3 questions.

I go to tukka....tw i think....near ten marks will be in analytical portion...As i attempted surely...5-6 questions.....

Other english..expecting....20-24.
Quantative.....22-24.
GK.................10-12.

near 65...expecting....Only If tukka succceed...then 70...IN SHA ALLAH..

zunair888 Monday, December 05, 2016 03:05 AM

Yes..Analytical portion was too difficult.
I never see too much difficult analytical portion from NTS.
I did some mistakes in attempting portion of Analytical portion..I wasted my time in attemting questions that lies under one long paragraph...

but single questions was easy...but i cannot read them carefully, i think that were 2-3 questions.

I go to tukka....tw i think....near ten marks will be in analytical portion...As i attempted surely...5-6 questions.....

Other english..expecting....20-24.
Quantative.....22-24.
GK.................10-12.

near 65...expecting....Only If tukka succceed...then 70...IN SHA ALLAH..

I also gave other two tests today...in which analytical portion was 15 and 20 marks for 17 scale post.......and I attempt whole portion...Just one paragrah was difficult in which analytical portion was 20 marks..I never practiced for analytical portion.

but today cultural exchange test demands practice for analytical portion.

sunny4kb Monday, December 05, 2016 07:50 AM

[QUOTE=sikander kalhoro;990262]I'm also under the social sciences category. I agree that the whole test was considered quite easy, except the analytical portion which took my more than 35 minutes. The portion was tough and needed a thoroughh brainstorming. I'm expecting not more than 65 marks, on an honest note.[/QUOTE]

What will be the next phase for successful candidates. Will they have to go through interviews after passing the initial test?
Its my first test for any scholarship so I have no idea as to what are phases of the process

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 09:31 AM

Paper was injustly divided. I could not manage time and thus left with the 25 reasoning questions. I did 25 all Cs in analytical reasoning due to having no time at the end. The rest of the questions were easy.

I expect 17/20 in Gk, English 26/30, quantative 20/25, reasoning 0/20. 63+. If had I got 30 minutes more, score would have been to qualyfying but time management ruined all of my efforts and at the end all in vain.

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 09:38 AM

PLEASE share questions, I am posting the questions that I have managed to recall. Pleasepost the questions what you recall in Social Science.

SYNONYMS:

ANTONYMS:
Extinguish : living
Abundance : Scarcity

PREPOSITION:
Fail by : fall down
See by : see by one eye
Nice of : Nice of you
Died of : died by its reason

GK
1.BBC: British Broadcasting Corporation
2.SAARC: 1985
3.Karzek in : Balochistan
4: Arabian sea is in : Indian Ocean
5. LOC : Azad Kashmir+Jamu Kashmir
6. World Population day: July
7. Farmer crop for selling : Business Crop
8. Makran side to pak: East
9. Largest uranium producer: Russia
10. Sune rises from West bcz : Earth rotates east to west.
11. In 1992 World Cup captain was : Imran Khan

sikander kalhoro Monday, December 05, 2016 11:13 AM

Those who successfully pass the test and marks their names under top 150 candidates category will be called for the interview and other process.

zunair888 Monday, December 05, 2016 11:45 AM

[QUOTE=Greenboat;990312]PLEASE share questions, I am posting the questions that I have managed to recall. Pleasepost the questions what you recall in Social Science.

SYNONYMS:

ANTONYMS:
Extinguish : living
Abundance : Scarcity

PREPOSITION:
Fail by : fall down
See by : see by one eye
Nice of : Nice of you
Died of : died by its reason

GK
7. Farmer crop for selling : Business Crop
8. Makran side to pak: East
11. In 1992 World Cup captain was : Imran Khan[/QUOTE]

earth rotates from west to east.
Cash crop.
Takka...bangladesh currency.
river ravi..sutlej......India

K2.....karakaram range

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 11:47 AM

Gk

13.Turkey capital; Ankara
14. Bamgladesh currency : Taka

Yar koi questions share karden ap b?

sikander kalhoro Monday, December 05, 2016 11:52 AM

Who established buddhism in India?
Makran ison which side of Pakistan?
Largest Uranium producer?

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 11:55 AM

[QUOTE=sikander kalhoro;990342]Who established buddhism in India?
Makran ison which side of Pakistan?
Largest Uranium producer?[/QUOTE]

Sidharta Budha
EAST
Russia

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 11:57 AM

[QUOTE=zunair888;990337]earth rotates from west to east.
Cash crop.
Takka...bangladesh currency.
river ravi..sutlej......India

K2.....karakaram range[/QUOTE]
Ravi, Sutlej and Beas come from India

K2 range nahi tha Mount Everewt tha I think, its ans was Himalya?

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 12:06 PM

Another question came that I remember k.
Bahadur Shah was the son of......?
Jahangir
Shahjahan
Aurangzaib
None......answer was none

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 12:12 PM

GK
7. Farmer crop for selling : Cash Crop
8. Makran side to pak: ? East
12. Bangladeah :Taka
13. Ravi+Sutlej+Beas come from : India
14. Bhudism founded by : Sidharta Bhudha
15. Bahadur shah was sone of : None
16. M.Everest range : Himalya

Baki 3 konse wale questions the?

zunair888 Monday, December 05, 2016 02:37 PM

ONE QUESTIONS WAS RELATED TO underground water system.....I do not know exact STATEMENT.

options was LIKE

FATA
AZAD KASHMIR

zunair888 Monday, December 05, 2016 02:42 PM

One was i think related to tallest thing in world.

Options was like.

Effil tower
berlin wall.

I did three tests on same day within 8 hours..that was first.
Therefore i am not sure in which test. I have seen this question..but hope so ise mein tha..........i cannot believe about my mind memoery. How can he remember questions after so much questions.

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 02:54 PM

GK
7. Farmer crop for selling : Cash Crop
8. Makran side to pak: ? East
12. Bangladeah :Taka
13. Ravi+Sutlej+Beas come from : India
14. Bhudism founded by : Sidharta Bhudha
15. Bahadur shah was sone of : None
16. M.Everest range : Himalya
17. Tallest structure among : Affil tower

Greenboat Monday, December 05, 2016 02:59 PM

[QUOTE=zunair888;990383]ONE QUESTIONS WAS RELATED TO underground water system.....I do not know exact STATEMENT.

options was LIKE

FATA
AZAD KASHMIR[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=zunair888;990386]One was i think related to tallest thing in world.

Options was like.

Effil tower
berlin wall.

I did three tests on same day within 8 hours..that was first.
Therefore i am not sure in which test. I have seen this question..but hope so ise mein tha..........i cannot believe about my mind memoery. How can he remember questions after so much questions.[/QUOTE]

Question was about underground irrigation system, that is Karzek not in Kashmir and Baltistan. The second one that you remembered was about the tallest structure among berlun wall, affil tower, none. Its answer was Affil tower in my knowledge. That is really good you alpeared in many tests.

We have remined 17 GK questions. Now which were the rest of 3 questions? Plz can anyone of you remined these?

Ek sawal Gurunanak ya golden temple type ka tha?

sunny4kb Monday, December 05, 2016 04:49 PM

Anyone here from management sciences / commerce group who appeared in test?

Greenboat Tuesday, December 06, 2016 03:46 PM

Nts walo ko result dair se deni thi to key q di ge hume? Key ka muda kya he?

sikander kalhoro Tuesday, December 06, 2016 03:48 PM

[QUOTE=Greenboat;990707]Nts walo ko result dair se deni thi to key q di ge hume? Key ka muda kya he?[/QUOTE]

Key would be uploaded on NTS site either on today or on tomorrow. Keep visiting the site.

01:49 AM (GMT +5)