Sunday, May 05, 2024
06:53 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Saturday, October 12, 2013

haiderrali is on a distinguished road
Post Upcoming Local Scholarships Information

After much search I have come to the conclusion that there are no ongoing local scholarship programs. That is understandable because admission process has been completed and classes in most of the universities have just begun so there will be no scholarship program at the moment, but when the next scholarship is announced we should be ready and I want to inquire of all the scholarships all informed members can think of and they expect will be announced keeping in view past experience. I hope this question will help many out there.
Looking forward to healthy discussion and prompt responses from all.
The Following User Says Thank You to haiderrali For This Useful Post:
amnakhan (Tuesday, April 15, 2014)

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh is on a distinguished road

Dear All and Hyder Ali

It is informed to you that currently HEC has announced the scholarships for the particular regions under the name of "Prime Minister’s Fee Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)"

For more detail of that scholarship kindly visit the following link:
http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divi.../mainpage.aspx

And HEC will announce Indigenous Scholarship in the month of April-2014. To avail this scholarship you have to qualify the NTS GAT-General test.

haiderrali is on a distinguished road

Dear all and Mr. M Slaeem Sheikh,
Mr. Slaeem has rightly pointed out a scholarship. To all the folks out there who live and are enrolled in eligible areas should apply for this scheme. It is a very good opportunity.
The areas which are covered by this scholarship are
“Students enrolled on merit in Masters, MS/M.Phil and PhD in the academic institutions located in the territory of Balochistan, FATA (enrolled in KPK Institutions only) and Gilgit/Baltistan are eligible.”
Thank you Mr. Saleem for you guidance. I hope a lot of people will get benefit from this.
Others members are also requested to share the information they might have.

asifbucha is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Saleem Shaikh View Post
Dear All and Hyder Ali

It is informed to you that currently HEC has announced the scholarships for the particular regions under the name of "Prime Minister’s Fee Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)"

For more detail of that scholarship kindly visit the following link:
http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divi.../mainpage.aspx

And HEC will announce Indigenous Scholarship in the month of April-2014. To avail this scholarship you have to qualify the NTS GAT-General test.
kitne marks chaye qualified karne k liy?
Old Sunday, October 13, 2013

Sheeraz Muneer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by asifbucha View Post
kitne marks chaye qualified karne k liy?
to clear GAT gernal you need 50 marks but for scholarship it depends on the merit list. merit list is prepared on qouta base each province has its own merit list, so it try to get as high as you can
madiha alvi (Saturday, November 23, 2013)
Old Sunday, October 13, 2013

Abid Zaur is on a distinguished road
Red face Scholarship Eligiblity info??

Dear mene Economics kya hua he 2 year ka and DCBM b aur me MBA kr rha ho pass side se aur mera final semester he kia me eligible ho apply krne k lye???
Old Monday, October 14, 2013

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by haiderrali View Post
Dear all and Mr. M Slaeem Sheikh,
Mr. Slaeem has rightly pointed out a scholarship. To all the folks out there who live and are enrolled in eligible areas should apply for this scheme. It is a very good opportunity.
The areas which are covered by this scholarship are
“Students enrolled on merit in Masters, MS/M.Phil and PhD in the academic institutions located in the territory of Balochistan, FATA (enrolled in KPK Institutions only) and Gilgit/Baltistan are eligible.”
Thank you Mr. Saleem for you guidance. I hope a lot of people will get benefit from this.
Others members are also requested to share the information they might have.
Dear Haider Ali

Here you missed the Interior Sindh. They are also eligible for that scholarship. And for this scholarship you dont have need of any NTS GAT-General test score. Just you have an admission in to your provinces. Scholarship limit are up to the funding released against this scholarship.

Originally Posted by Abid Zaur View Post
Dear mene Economics kya hua he 2 year ka and DCBM b aur me MBA kr rha ho pass side se aur mera final semester he kia me eligible ho apply krne k lye???
You are eligible for Prime Minister Scholarship if you are resident of said areas in the scholarship.

Last edited by Amna; Monday, October 14, 2013 at 02:23 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Muhammad Saleem Shaikh For This Useful Post:
Abid Zaur (Monday, October 14, 2013)