-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   guidance for the 90 % overseas scholarships' research proposal (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/53065-guidance-90-overseas-scholarships-research-proposal.html)

Vky Munir Thursday, August 25, 2011 06:52 AM

[QUOTE=sajjad sadique;342866]dear i got overseas scholarship for germany last year but i coudnt go due to some domestic problems.

research proposal is a plan or sketch of your future research work,it is essential as it shows how effectively can you design a research plan.it can be for any degree specially post graduate.its contents are following
1.title....choose an attractive and applicable title,collect research papers/literature about the topic.
2.abstract...this is summary of your plan usually written after all other things have been written.
3.introduction..pick key words of your title and introduce them along with their current status with references.
4. need for the project...elaborate why your project is essential and worthwhile.
5. objective.....what objectives do you aim at to achieve during your research.
6.methodology...most important and lengthy part of your proposal,briefly tell the methodology of your proposed experiment.
result/outcome....briefly tell the outcome and impact of your research.
literature cited...for references write down all the literature studied.

the ideal length is about 6-7 pages for a proposal.
further queries are welcomed.[/QUOTE]
Thanks Bro,

I am Also Applying for HEC 90% Scholarship. Your Tips are excellent.
There are few more queries.
I have selected a topic on my own without any guidance and advice from any senior but I am confused whether this topic will be suitable or not?
Also I have made the research topic specific for Pakistan, Is it usefull or Do I have to select topic according to the country I am applying for?
I have seen many Research Proposals for guidance, I have found some similarities, i.e. All these cite the author name and many other literature, but What If it is difficult for me to find any material on my research topic?

[QUOTE=jamilaiqbal;343804]Sajjad in France the medium of instruction is French only...will it not be a big problem??? bc no one can be so fluent in French in just 5 month language course...[/QUOTE]

It means a person will have to study French course for five months. I have three months course in French It only gives you basics not even make able to speak.

Also Are we eligible to apply for France without knowing French in Advance?
Kindly Reply....

[QUOTE=sajjad sadique;343303]dear let me tell you few things.

the basic thing for being shortlisted for interview is GAT score only.
after u get shortlisted,time is given usually to you to revise or re design your research proposal.
so for the time being you can apply with any proposal but it may cost you so if you get time,3-4 days are enough to design a good proposal.
search the universities in the country you want to apply for and look for the project.
design a proposal having a good impact on pakistan as well as with a wider scope.

best of luck.[/QUOTE]

Dear Sajjad,

My GAT Score is 83 with 99.63 Percentile. I also have 3.56 CGPA in Mass Communications. As you mentioned only GAT score is required to get shorlisted. It means I can consider myself with greater chances to be shortlisted.

Anyway, the topioc I decided for Reasearch is "the Impact of Social Media when aligned with Digital Technology, especially on Pakistani Society having 60% youth". Is it good or do I have to make it more clear, which right now I think is not easy. Also I have not even written a single word of Proposal just because of the Complexity and Confusion of Topic.
Please guide me ASAP.

WAiting for Reply...

sajjad sadique Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:35 AM

[QUOTE=jamilaiqbal;343804]Sajjad in France the medium of instruction is French only...will it not be a big problem??? bc no one can be so fluent in French in just 5 month language course...[/QUOTE]

language will not be a problem,u will get language training in france too.many of my friends are there and they are facing no problems.

[QUOTE=Vky Munir;344198]Dear Sajjad,

My GAT Score is 83 with 99.63 Percentile. I also have 3.56 CGPA in Mass Communications. As you mentioned only GAT score is required to get shorlisted. It means I can consider myself with greater chances to be shortlisted.
Anyway, the topioc I decided for Reasearch is "the Impact of Social Media when aligned with Digital Technology, especially on Pakistani Society having 60% youth". Is it good or do I have to make it more clear, which right now I think is not easy. Also I have not even written a single word of Proposal just because of the Complexity and Confusion of Topic.
Please guide me ASAP.
WAiting for Reply...
Thanks[/QUOTE]

dear you have fair chances,just apply with what you have about the proposal at the present,you will get time after being shortlisted to revise your proposal.

mustafa zafar chaudhary Tuesday, September 06, 2011 07:00 PM

The problem here is this I have got the 83 marks with a 99.92 percentile and everything else but haven't got the research proposal so what do I do should I send the application without the proposal asking for sometime or should I look to manage a crappy proposal in one day.. immediate and prompt replies especially from hassan sajid would be appreciated

lailajafri Friday, September 09, 2011 12:08 PM

Please Share information

I have a few questions,
I got 73 marks in GAT, and applied for overseas scholarship in the field of ARTS, Please tell me the chances of scholarship.
what was the previous year merit?
If i will be selected, should i confirm my admission myself or HEC will facilitate for that?
one of my friend told me that we must have admission before the interview or before we will be shortlisted for interview, Please tell authentic information.
when will the shortlisting be expected?

sajjad sadique Monday, September 12, 2011 09:01 AM

[QUOTE=lailajafri;350146]I have a few questions,
I got 73 marks in GAT, and applied for overseas scholarship in the field of ARTS, Please tell me the chances of scholarship.
what was the previous year merit?
If i will be selected, should i confirm my admission myself or HEC will facilitate for that?
one of my friend told me that we must have admission before the interview or before we will be shortlisted for interview, Please tell authentic information.
when will the shortlisting be expected?

Regards[/QUOTE]

please let me know your highest degree and the country you've applied for?

lailajafri Monday, September 12, 2011 07:54 PM

please let me know your highest degree and the country you've applied for?

I did master in Mass Communication and English Literature. i have not applied in any country by myself. I selected Austria, China and Hanyang University, South Korea in my application. Please suggest and guide me which is better for me.

sajjad sadique Tuesday, September 13, 2011 10:56 AM

[QUOTE=lailajafri;351446]I did master in Mass Communication and English Literature. i have not applied in any country by myself. I selected Austria, China and Hanyang University, South Korea in my application. Please suggest and guide me which is better for me.

Regards[/QUOTE]

only for korea you will be asked to secure admission,for austria and china its not mandatory.

lailajafri Tuesday, September 13, 2011 05:10 PM

thank a lot

Thanks a lot sir for information, I contacted the university through e mail. but no response from the university people. should I ask some admission adviser in Pakistan?

Nauman Tuesday, September 13, 2011 10:06 PM

I recently stayed in Korea for a month. Thought the level of studies and quality is quite high, living there is not too comfortable. Language barrier is too high to be climbed easily, and so is the availability of halal food. Muslim population is very low, and pakistanis r even lesser.

ON reasons not related to academics, I'll advise everyone, and esp females, not to put RoK too high on their priority list,

sajjad sadique Wednesday, September 14, 2011 09:33 AM

[QUOTE=lailajafri;351761]Thanks a lot sir for information, I contacted the university through e mail. but no response from the university people. should I ask some admission adviser in Pakistan?[/QUOTE]

no HEC will guide you for admissions after you get shortlisted for interview.

03:01 PM (GMT +5)