07:15 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Saturday, February 23, 2013
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by burfaag View Post
Do we have to send two attested copies of Medical Certificate or one copy and one photocopy? Do we have to attest the snap also in the medical proforma??
attach 1 copy of medical proforma withe each set no need to attest the proforma.
Old Saturday, February 23, 2013

EFTY is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
attach 1 copy of medical proforma withe each set no need to attest the proforma.
Please somebody tell would it be accepted if the medical tests are done in a private hospital and fill the medical proforma from the MS of any Government hospital.??? i have done my medical tests from a private hospital because i was told that if i would fill the proforma from the head of govt hospital then that would also work.....neeed help please..

Last edited by Arain007; Monday, February 25, 2013 at 11:15 AM. Reason: avoid net speak
Old Sunday, February 24, 2013

burfaag is on a distinguished road

You mean copy as photocopy? By attesting I mean the signature and stamp the MS has to put in the last of the proforma. If it needs two signed copies, i would have to go again for it. NOOO!

Originally Posted by EFTY View Post
Please somebody tell would it be accepted if the medical tests are done in a private hospital and fill the medical proforma from the MS of any Government hospital.??? i have done my medical tests from a private hospital because i was told that if i would fill the proforma from the head of govt hospital then that would also work.....neeed help please...
I believe the medical test can be done from anywhere. It is only the proforma for foreign physical examination that requires the sign and stamp of a Government Hospital's Physician. So take all your lab reports (HIV, Hep B & C, Syphillis(VDRL)) along with ECG, Chest X-Ray, Eye checkup report to any physician belonging to a Government hospital such as JPMC, Civil Hospital etc... For safe side, take with you atleast two printed medical proforma and make both of them signed and stamped by the physician. it would be better if the physician also signs and stamps the snap in the proforma (though not required as it is not given in the instructions).

What I am now able to understand is that we need to send the PHOTOCOPIES of medical proforma and the PHOTOCOPIES of the bloods tests, ecg, chest x-ray report etc with each set and keep the original medical proforma and blood tests with ourselves at this moment???? and then the original would be needed at a later stage and will travel with us in China? am I right?

Last edited by Arain007; Monday, February 25, 2013 at 11:16 AM. Reason: merged
Old Sunday, February 24, 2013
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

What I am now able to understand is that we need to send the PHOTOCOPIES of medical proforma and the PHOTOCOPIES of the bloods tests, ecg, chest x-ray report etc with each set and keep the original medical proforma and blood tests with ourselves at this moment???? and then the original would be needed at a later stage and will travel with us in China? am I right?
yes now you got it right.
Old Monday, February 25, 2013

EFTY is on a distinguished road

You mean copy as photocopy? By attesting I mean the signature and stamp the MS has to put in the last of the proforma. If it needs two signed copies, i would have to go again for it. NOOO!

I believe the medical test can be done from anywhere. It is only the proforma for foreign physical examination that requires the sign and stamp of a Government Hospital's Physician. So take all your lab reports (HIV, Hep B & C, Syphillis(VDRL)) along with ECG, Chest X-Ray, Eye checkup report to any physician belonging to a Government hospital such as JPMC, Civil Hospital etc... For safe side, take with you atleast two printed medical proforma and make both of them signed and stamped by the physician. it would be better if the physician also signs and stamps the snap in the proforma (though not required as it is not given in the instructions).

is it really neccessary to submit the reports of HIV and syphilis, my test reports are expected to come on 4th and that is the deadline..i am confused what should i do??
Old Monday, February 25, 2013

burfaag is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by EFTY View Post
is it really neccessary to submit the reports of HIV and syphilis, my test reports are expected to come on 4th and that is the deadline..i am confused what should i do??
Yes. They are important. Try calling IPC and tell them your problem.
Old Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Muhammad Usman Ghani is on a distinguished road

Can any body please confirm the mailling address where the documents are to be dispatched???

Last edited by Arain007; Tuesday, February 26, 2013 at 10:07 AM. Reason: avoid net speak

miss ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Usman Ghani View Post
Can any body please confirm the mailling address where the documents are to be dispatched???
Mr. Anwar Farooq Sadozai
Ministry of Inter Provincial Coordination (GOP)
Section (Foreign Scholar-I)
Room No. 7, 11th Floor, Shaheed e Milit secretariat
China chowk, Islamabad
Ph; 051-9204225
The Following User Says Thank You to miss ali For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Usman Ghani (Tuesday, February 26, 2013)

Muhammad Usman Ghani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by miss ali View Post
hmm thanx, pehle confirm ho jaye k shortlist hote bhi hai k nahi, phir will apply for a passport
Originally Posted by miss ali View Post
Mr. Anwar Farooq Sadozai
Ministry of Inter Provincial Coordination (GOP)
Section (Foreign Scholar-I)
Room No. 7, 11th Floor, Shaheed e Milit secretariat
China chowk, Islamabad
Ph; 051-9204225
Thanks Miss Ali, this is the same address that is also written on the face of letter we received. Actually I just wanted to confirm whether we should send our documents on the aforementioned address or on the one that is written on the website of IPC???? I am trying to call IPC but their number is either busy or they are not receiving the call….. Have you sent your documents?

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, February 26, 2013 at 02:47 PM. Reason: Kindly,Avoid Netspeak

miss ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Usman Ghani View Post
Thanks Miss Ali, this is the same address that is also written on the face of letter we received. Actually I just wanted to confirm whether we should send our documents on the aforementioned address or on the one that is written on the website of IPC???? I am trying to call IPC but their number is either busy or they are not receiving the call….. Have u sent your documents????
I will send my documents today, I.A
you should send your documents on the address written on letter and it will directly reach the concerned person, (tried and tested address )

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, February 26, 2013 at 02:46 PM. Reason: Avoid Netspeak
The Following User Says Thank You to miss ali For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Usman Ghani (Tuesday, February 26, 2013)