-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission Postgraduate Fellowships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/78285-pakistan-atomic-energy-commission-postgraduate-fellowships.html)

saira123 Monday, February 18, 2013 09:59 PM

Information

Hi guys I want to do Ms form PIEAS..can any one please tell me about the PIEAS fellowship programs and its requirement....GAT is necessary or not....and at what GPA...

DarkTangent Monday, February 18, 2013 11:02 PM

MS in which field? And what are your previous qualifications?

saira123 Tuesday, February 19, 2013 05:45 AM

[QUOTE=DarkTangent;559682]MS in which field? And what are your previous qualifications?[/QUOTE]
I did Electrical (Telecommunication) Engineering from COMSATS IIT...and i want to do Ms in Control/Electrical/Telecommunication and want to apply for fellowship program of PIEAS...

saira123 Thursday, April 11, 2013 06:30 AM

aoa guys can anyone tell me about the preparation of test of Ms(fellowship) from PIEAS. Please suggest me books...thanks..

maddasar Monday, April 15, 2013 01:29 PM

Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission Postgraduate Fellowships

[url]http://www.pieas.edu.pk/admissions2013/index_ms.php[/url]

saira123 Monday, April 15, 2013 08:20 PM

aoa
dear i did Electrical(Telecommunication) Engineering. May i apply for MS Systems Engineering...

Fakhar Balouch Friday, April 26, 2013 04:26 AM

[QUOTE=saira123;587200]aoa
dear i did Electrical(Telecommunication) Engineering. May i apply for MS Systems Engineering...[/QUOTE]

If you have pure electrical engineering than you are eligible.

saira123 Friday, April 26, 2013 06:29 PM

Aoa seniors I want to confirm that what is the difference between Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission Postgraduate Fellowships and Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority Offers Postgraduate Fellowships at PIEAS ISLAMABAD & KINPOE KARACHI. Are they are same or different. I have doubts due to separate adds at different dates…

Fakhar Balouch Saturday, April 27, 2013 05:02 AM

[QUOTE=saira123;591571]Aoa seniors I want to confirm that what is the difference between Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission Postgraduate Fellowships and Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority Offers Postgraduate Fellowships at PIEAS ISLAMABAD & KINPOE KARACHI. Are they are same or different. I have doubts due to separate adds at different dates…[/QUOTE]

[color=green]PNRA selects candidates from the test of PIEAS. PNRA doesn't take their on test, they selects from the same test and only interview them for their 14 to 15 seats (vary every year). The selected candidates by PNRA are studied in PIEAS and after pass out serves in PNRA rather than atomic energy.

You can apply for PIEAS and PNRA both but the test will only conduct only by PIEAS would be consider for both jobs.

Regards[/color]

sajjadulhassan Saturday, April 27, 2013 07:40 AM

i have done msc in chemistry. should i apply???

Fakhar Balouch Saturday, April 27, 2013 06:25 PM

[QUOTE=sajjadulhassan;591735]i have done msc in chemistry. should i apply???[/QUOTE]

Sorry you cant apply.

For more Details click below,

[url]http://www.pieas.edu.pk/admissions2013/Advertisement_MS.php[/url]

Roqayyah Saturday, April 27, 2013 07:11 PM

[QUOTE=sajjadulhassan;591735]i have done msc in chemistry. should i apply???[/QUOTE]

yes in MS nuclear engineering you can apply.

sajjadulhassan Sunday, April 28, 2013 06:07 AM

should i apply?

bro actually i want to ask %chances to qualify exam.
cz the general paper will include math n physics too. . .

MuhammdHarris Sunday, April 28, 2013 09:27 AM

Query regarding eligibility

can i apply for M.Phil physics i have a a BS hons degree in Electronics ?

Arain007 Monday, April 29, 2013 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=sajjadulhassan;592193]bro actually i want to ask %chances to qualify exam.
[COLOR="Red"]cz[/COLOR] the general paper will include math [COLOR="red"]n[/COLOR] physics too. . .[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and Follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules[/URL]

Fakhar Balouch Wednesday, May 01, 2013 12:00 AM

[QUOTE=saira123;585219]aoa guys can anyone tell me about the preparation of test of Ms(fellowship) from PIEAS. Please suggest me books...thanks..[/QUOTE]

I am also preparing for PIEAS test. I will share information after getting from my friend which studied there.

maddasar Thursday, May 02, 2013 01:29 PM

Pnra aur Pieas mai say kis ka merit ziada hota hai ?

Fakhar Balouch Sunday, May 05, 2013 12:43 AM

[QUOTE=maddasar;593736]Pnra aur Pieas mai say kis ka merit ziada hota hai ?[/QUOTE]

PNRA.....due to less seats 30 to 40 in both Pieas and KANPOE.

malik danish Wednesday, May 15, 2013 02:14 PM

[QUOTE=Fakhar Balouch;593226]I am also preparing for PIEAS test. I will share information after getting from my friend which studied there.[/QUOTE]
did you get any study material from where we can prepare for the test??? if yes please share it!!

FahadKhokhar Saturday, May 18, 2013 02:49 PM

Dear Brothers!! The list of eligible candidates for the test is announced yet or not?? Because I can't find that any where....
Please Reply...

saira123 Saturday, May 18, 2013 08:26 PM

I think they will not short list at this time...they invites all candidates for the test. they willshort list at the time of intervew..

FahadKhokhar Sunday, May 19, 2013 09:42 PM

[QUOTE=saira123;599468]I think they will not short list at this time...they invites all candidates for the test. they willshort list at the time of intervew..[/QUOTE]
Deffinately but when the test is going to be? and What about the invited candidates list?

maddasar Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:05 AM

Checking its Status

Enter your Application Form No. for Checking its Status

[url]http://111.68.99.202/MS/Status.asp[/url]

FahadKhokhar Saturday, June 01, 2013 01:07 PM

[QUOTE=maddasar;606409]Enter your Application Form No. for Checking its Status

[url]http://111.68.99.202/MS/Status.asp[/url][/QUOTE]
I've sent online Rs 1500 through National bank....also sent the reciept...but fee is not recieved......what does it means??? Am I rejected???

nomankhan988 Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:15 PM

please dears.. can anyone help me?? i don't remember my form number.. what to do? i am really worried.. how to take my call letter?

have they dispatched the call letters by post too?

adnanengr Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:23 PM

[QUOTE=nomankhan988;606828]please dears.. can anyone help me?? i don't remember my form number.. what to do? i am really worried.. how to take my call letter?[/QUOTE]

You applied for MS in PIEAS? You should have received a confirmation e-mail wen you submitted your online application. Or if you have that fee slip photocopy your number is on it.

Sent from my novo9-Spark using Tapatalk HD

NEO91 Sunday, June 02, 2013 12:56 AM

They should. If they haven't sent you the call letter then you may print it from PIEAS website.

Following are some suggested books and topics for Electrical Engineers applying in PIEAS (Serial 1 to 8 are to be prepared by all applicants).
1.Basic Calculus i.e. Differentiation plus Integration (Can be prepared from F.Sc 2nd year Mathematics or Calculus by Thomas Finney)
2.Differential Equations (From Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig)
3.Complex Variables i.e. s-transforms, z-transforms, mappings etc (From Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig or Complex Analysis by George Cain)
4.Boolean Algebra (Digital Design by Morris Mano)
5.Vector Algebra (From Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig or 7th Chapter of F.Sc 2nd year Mathematics)
6.Matrices (F.Sc 1st year Mathematics)
7.Statistics(From Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig)
8.Mechanics, Wave theory, Thermodynamics, Electricity and Magnetism, light and optics, modern Physics (From F.Sc Physics or for detailed study Physics for Scientists and Engineers by Serway and Jewett)
9.Electric Circuits, Electric and Magnetic Field theory, digital logic, Analog and Digital Electronic Circuits, Linear control Systems, Power Systems (From Sumitra Professional Series Electrical Engineering Objective Type by M.Handa and A.Handa)
10.Analog and Digital Communication (From Modern Digital and Analog Communication Systems by B.P Lathi)
If anyone needs any book (except number 9 Objective book which is available in the market in hard form) in soft form may contact...

malik danish Sunday, June 02, 2013 03:09 AM

[QUOTE=NEO91;606881]They should. If they haven't sent you the call letter then you may print it from PIEAS website.

Following are some suggested books and topics for Electrical Engineers applying in PIEAS (Serial 1 to 8 are to be prepared by all applicants).
1.Basic Calculus i.e. Differentiation plus Integration (Can be prepared from F.Sc 2nd year Mathematics or Calculus by Thomas Finney)
2.Differential Equations (From Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig)
3.Complex Variables i.e. s-transforms, z-transforms, mappings etc (From Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig or Complex Analysis by George Cain)
5.Vector Algebra (From Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig or 7th Chapter of F.Sc 2nd year Mathematics)
8.Mechanics, Wave theory, Thermodynamics, Electricity and Magnetism, light and optics, modern Physics (From F.Sc Physics or for detailed study Physics for Scientists and Engineers by Serway and Jewett)
9.Electric Circuits, Electric and Magnetic Field theory, digital logic, Analog and Digital Electronic Circuits, Linear control Systems, Power Systems (From Sumitra Professional Series Electrical Engineering Objective Type by M.Handa and A.Handa)
10.Analog and Digital Communication (From Modern Digital and Analog Communication Systems by B.P Lathi)
If anyone needs any book (except number 9 Objective book which is available in the market in hard form) in soft form may contact...[/QUOTE]
brother i have some of them.. but i will be thankful if you could send me these.. all of them! what you have at [email]******@hotmail.com[/email]

mudasser90 Sunday, June 02, 2013 11:36 AM

[QUOTE=NEO91;606881]They should. If they haven't sent you the call letter then you may print it from PIEAS website.

If anyone needs any book (except number 9 Objective book which is available in the market in hard form) in soft form may contact...[/QUOTE]

bro thnx for this info...yahan aik correction kr lain.......point no 8 main jo topics hain wo un candidates k liye hain jo physics as a subject select kr chuky hain....mtlb 50 marks ka paper aye ga in topics main sy un ko....others k liye 20 marks ka portion hy...us k liye koi selective topic nhi hy...bsc and fsc ki pyhsics hy

maddasar Sunday, June 02, 2013 01:12 PM

Scan your fee slip and mail to pieas

[QUOTE=FahadKhokhar;606476]I've sent online Rs 1500 through National bank....also sent the reciept...but fee is not recieved......what does it means??? Am I rejected???[/QUOTE]

Please email your scanned Bank Deposit Slip before 05-06-2013 to [EMAIL="deposit.slip@pieas.edu.pk"]deposit.slip@pieas.edu.pk[/EMAIL] along with your Application Form Number, Name, Father Name and CNIC Number.

I have some book for fast review ... schaum series outlines .. if anybody need tell me i will send

nomankhan988 Sunday, June 02, 2013 08:54 PM

[QUOTE=maddasar;607080]Scan your fee slip and mail to pieas

Please email your scanned Bank Deposit Slip before 05-06-2013 to [EMAIL="deposit.slip@pieas.edu.pk"]deposit.slip@pieas.edu.pk[/EMAIL] along with your Application Form Number, Name, Father Name and CNIC Number.

I have some book for fast review ... schaum series outlines .. if anybody need tell me i will send[/QUOTE]
brother.. i need this schaum series book

maddasar Monday, June 03, 2013 08:27 AM

These are some books
[URL=http://www.4shared.com/office/zhKPBQHW/Schaums_Outline_of_Calculus.html][IMG]http://dc500.4shared.com/img/zhKPBQHW/0.5827734310010502/Schaums_Outline_of_Calculus.pdf[/IMG][/URL]
[URL=http://www.4shared.com/office/qAdn9V6j/schaums_outline_of_college_phy.html][IMG]http://dc356.4shared.com/img/qAdn9V6j/schaums_outline_of_college_phy.pdf[/IMG][/URL]
[URL=http://www.4shared.com/office/3lIW8zZO/Schaums_Outline_of_Differentia.html][IMG]http://dc443.4shared.com/img/3lIW8zZO/0.17624057345314736/Schaums_Outline_of_Differentia.pdf[/IMG][/URL]
[URL=http://www.4shared.com/office/EA7v8g3G/Schaum__s_Outline_of_Basic_Ele.html][IMG]http://dc443.4shared.com/img/EA7v8g3G/Schaum__s_Outline_of_Basic_Ele.pdf[/IMG][/URL]
[URL=http://www.4shared.com/office/ENA-ObmT/Schaums_Outline_-_Engineering_.html]Schaum's Outline - Engineering Statics and Dynamics.pdf[/URL]
[URL=http://www.4shared.com/office/JEpKudTP/SchaumS_Outline_Of_Theory_And_.html][IMG]http://dc380.4shared.com/img/JEpKudTP/SchaumS_Outline_Of_Theory_And_.Pdf[/IMG][/URL]

FahadKhokhar Monday, June 03, 2013 11:51 AM

Have you ever given the test before??? how do you know this

Yesterday I was shocked to see that my fee was not received by PNRA. So I scanned the photocopy of the original deposit slip and sent to PIEAS and today I am able to print the call letter from the site. That is so nice of them.

NEO91 Monday, June 03, 2013 10:50 PM

[QUOTE=FahadKhokhar;607494]Have you ever given the test before??? how do you know this

Yesterday I was shocked to see that my fee was not received by PNRA. So I scanned the photocopy of the original deposit slip and sent to PIEAS and today I am able to print the call letter from the site. That is so nice of them.[/QUOTE]

These things are mentioned in Sample paper at PIEAS website.

FahadKhokhar Tuesday, June 04, 2013 01:59 PM

Test Difficulty

Guys.... What type of MCQs they will be?? whether we have to do long calculations for each question or will be some objective type??
Iss there any one in the thread who has already experienced this???

silverfur Tuesday, June 04, 2013 04:37 PM

Hi, All.
Can anyone tell me how long this test will be? According to sample paper, it will have 50 MCQs each in general and subjective part. However time allocated for attempting these sections is mentioned no where.
It would be great if someone could shed light on this.

FahadKhokhar Wednesday, June 05, 2013 07:18 PM

[QUOTE=silverfur;608144]Hi, All.
Can anyone tell me how long this test will be? According to sample paper, it will have 50 MCQs each in general and subjective part. However time allocated for attempting these sections is mentioned no where.
It would be great if someone could shed light on this.[/QUOTE]
obviously 1.5 hour each....

khaqan baloch Thursday, June 06, 2013 03:12 PM

atomic test

hi all 4rendz....i want to know that is there any book to prepare PIEAS written test.if any one have please email me on [EMAIL="khaqan.abbas786@gmail.com"]********@gmail.com[/EMAIL] or send me the link...thanks

shahzadmalik Thursday, June 06, 2013 03:18 PM

[quote=saira123;559634]hi guys i want to do ms form pieas..can any one please tell me about the pieas fellowship programs and its requirement....gat is necessary or not....and at what gpa...[/quote]
gat not required..just prepare the basics concept of ur engg discipline and also prepare the basics of physics math and chemistry of fsc.

Arain007 Thursday, June 06, 2013 08:26 PM

[QUOTE=khaqan baloch;609202]hi all [COLOR="red"]4rendz[/COLOR]....i want to know that is there any book to prepare PIEAS written test.if any one have please email me on [EMAIL="khaqan.abbas786@gmail.com"]********@gmail.com[/EMAIL] or send me the link...thanks[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=shahzadmalik;609207]gat not required..just prepare the basics concept of [COLOR="Red"]ur [/COLOR]engg discipline and also prepare the basics of physics math and chemistry of fsc.[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and Follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules[/URL]

08:21 PM (GMT +5)