-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Cultural Exchange Scholarships Program 2014 - NTS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/85413-cultural-exchange-scholarships-program-2014-nts.html)

maha syed Wednesday, October 23, 2013 01:54 PM

need guideline

hi! i have mbbs degree, wana apply for this scholarship. can any one guide me regarding preparation?? is there any specific buk for preparation for medical sciences??

hamzasaeed Thursday, October 24, 2013 01:17 PM

[QUOTE=mustahsanalikhan;661417]May be They had planned to tell the paper distribution after the test! Its only 3 weeks are left in the test and they still can not decide. I had e-mail nts a number of time but they did not respond, and there Call Center is also useless.[/QUOTE]
yeah they are unnecessarily delaying it...i contacted nts...they said they too are waiting for ipc to give them guidlines regarding syllabus :D

VetDoctor Thursday, October 24, 2013 01:42 PM

[QUOTE=maha syed;661466]hi! i have mbbs degree, wana apply for this scholarship. can any one guide me regarding preparation?? is there any specific buk for preparation for medical sciences??[/QUOTE]

Last year test for medical sciences category comprised of the following sections.

Sr. Core Areas of Medical Sciences % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Biology 20%
3. Anatomy 15%
4. Physiology 15%
5. Pathology 15%
6. Pharmacology 15%
Total 100

This year the pattern is still "Confidential".

maha syed Thursday, October 24, 2013 01:51 PM

guidline

is this useful to apply for this scholarship or jst tym wastage????? wht abt last year results and % for doctors........any body has idea regardng this??

VetDoctor Thursday, October 24, 2013 02:37 PM

[QUOTE=maha syed;661804]is this useful to apply for this scholarship or jst tym wastage????? wht abt last year results and % for doctors........any body has idea regardng this??[/QUOTE]

You should try.
Try karnai mai kya kharj hai.

Amna Thursday, October 24, 2013 09:45 PM

[QUOTE=maha syed;661804]is this useful to apply for this scholarship or[B][COLOR="Red"] jst tym[/COLOR][/B] wastage????? [B][COLOR="red"]wht abt[/COLOR][/B] last year results and % for doctors........any body has idea regardng this??[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

[B][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules and Policies[/URL][/B]

Sheeraz Muneer Friday, October 25, 2013 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;661802]Last year test for medical sciences category comprised of the following sections.

Sr. Core Areas of Medical Sciences % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Biology 20%
3. Anatomy 15%
4. Physiology 15%
5. Pathology 15%
6. Pharmacology 15%
Total 100

This year the pattern is still "Confidential".[/QUOTE]

any information about management sciences paper distribution. any member who appeared in last year test ?

VetDoctor Saturday, October 26, 2013 09:27 PM

[QUOTE=Sheeraz Muneer;662099]any information about management sciences paper distribution. any member who appeared in last year test ?[/QUOTE]

Here is last year's management test plan.

Sr. Core Areas of Management Sciences % age
1. Verbal (English) 20%
2. Finance 25%
3. Marketing 20%
4. Management (HRM, MIS etc) 25%
5. Quantitative Analysis/Economics 10%
Total 100

xephantom Friday, November 01, 2013 03:39 PM

Assalam u Alaikum

I called them up today and I was told that 30% test would be general (Composed of Englis & Analytical) and the rest will be subject based. I have a degree in Applied Chemistry and I was told that the whole subject section will be based on Chemistry. Can anyone else corroborate this statement? The person talking to me didn't seem very sure. I applied under the Natural Sciences - Math heading!

precoius Friday, November 01, 2013 09:50 PM

[QUOTE=xephantom;664104]Assalam u Alaikum

I called them up today and I was told that 30% test would be general (Composed of Englis & Analytical) and the rest will be subject based. I have a degree in Applied Chemistry and I was told that the whole subject section will be based on Chemistry. Can anyone else corroborate this statement? The person talking to me didn't seem very sure. I applied under the Natural Sciences - Math heading![/QUOTE]
like GAT subject

why they are not telling about subject critrion properly

02:58 AM (GMT +5)