-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Cultural Exchange Scholarships Program 2014 - NTS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/85413-cultural-exchange-scholarships-program-2014-nts.html)

Muhammad Fahad Shaikh Sunday, September 29, 2013 12:33 AM

Cultural Exchange Scholarships Program 2014 - NTS

NTS has Announced [B]CULTURAL EXCHANGE SCHOLARSHIPS PROGRAMME FOR YEAR 2014[/B]
Government of Pakistan Ministry of Inter Provincial Coordination (IPC Division)

[B]Last Date for Submission of Applications :[/B] Monday, 28th October, 2013
[B]Test Date :[/B] Sunday, 17th November, 2013

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/Cultural_17Nov2013_Online/Cultural2014.htm[/url]

[img][URL=http://s771.photobucket.com/user/fad1i/media/CULTURAL_AD_zps74b4f4a8.jpg.html][IMG]http://i771.photobucket.com/albums/xx357/fad1i/CULTURAL_AD_zps74b4f4a8.jpg[/IMG][/URL][/img]

awaisjuna Sunday, September 29, 2013 01:24 AM

Salam,Any one having seats info?

ibneaaadam Sunday, September 29, 2013 07:06 AM

Last year merit and any info regarding seats?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

zakirhs Sunday, September 29, 2013 04:13 PM

bba HONS

Why there is no MBA or BBA (Hons)?

DXB UAE Sunday, September 29, 2013 05:20 PM

[B][SIZE="3"]can a MS( Business Admin) candidate is eligible? :?[/SIZE][/B]

Zeeshaani Sunday, September 29, 2013 07:05 PM

Anyone having information regarding the preparation material for GAT-Subject, Past papers? contents of test?

Azfer Monday, September 30, 2013 02:36 PM

Help for completing Application

People who have already gone through "Cultural Exchange Scholarship Program" kindly help us in completing application.

1. I have done BBA in Finance(4 years). I am eligible for this scholarship or not.

2. Applicants having more then one second division are not eligible. In my case:
Matric 78% , Inter 57% and Graduation(BBA) 3.1 CGPA. Where my eligibility stands in this case.

3. They are asking for attested copies of each supporting documents. Which type of attestation is required does it means HEC or MOFA attestation?

4. There is Provincial and regional Quota. So what is the quota for Karachi applicants and closing percentage.

khurram aziz Monday, September 30, 2013 03:15 PM

[QUOTE=Azfer;653916]People who have already gone through "Cultural Exchange Scholarship Program" kindly help us in completing application.

1. I have done BBA in Finance(4 years). I am eligible for this scholarship or not.

2. Applicants having more then one second division are not eligible. In my case:
Matric 78% , Inter 57% and Graduation(BBA) 3.1 CGPA. Where my eligibility stands in this case.

3. They are asking for attested copies of each supporting documents. Which type of attestation is required does it means HEC or MOFA attestation?

4. There is Provincial and regional Quota. So what is the quota for Karachi applicants and closing percentage.[/QUOTE]

You can contact NTS for detailed information. You have 2nd division only in intermediate so you have 1 2nd division . You are eligible to apply. Attested copies mean attested from gazetted officer of 17 grade or higher. Closing percentage will be established after the test result. And i am completely ignorant about quota for different places.

sunny6692 Sunday, October 06, 2013 08:50 PM

Any one know about patren

Please reply any one

KAMB Monday, October 07, 2013 09:38 AM

[QUOTE=khurram aziz;653937] And i am completely ignorant about quota for different places.[/QUOTE]

karachi falls under sindh(u) quota.

ibneaaadam Monday, October 07, 2013 10:39 AM

Is it good to do phd from China?.

zorro Monday, October 07, 2013 09:34 PM

Anyone who know about the paper division or pattern for cultural exchange program 2014 then plzzz share it .... nts does'nt give any information..

KAMB Tuesday, October 08, 2013 09:19 AM

[QUOTE=zorro;656866]Anyone who know about the paper division or pattern for cultural exchange program 2014 then plzzz share it .... nts does'nt give any information..[/QUOTE]

Dear in previous posts,it is mentioned that that test is subject based.almost 20% English and 80% Subject.
Like in Engg. Category,Test is according to GRE Engg.

zorro Wednesday, October 09, 2013 01:19 AM

[QUOTE=KAMB;656986]Dear in previous posts,it is mentioned that that test is subject based.almost 20% English and 80% Subject.
Like in Engg. Category,Test is according to GRE Engg.[/QUOTE]
Thanks but there is any book or sallabus for it ... Or we prepare general pre-engineering topics plzz help me .....

syedtahir Wednesday, October 09, 2013 09:08 AM

GRE ENGINEERING By Dr
M.Fogiel. This is a book which was available on few book shops at Chick Bazaar Saddar Rawalpindi. Other subjects have many GRE books available easily anywhere.

KAMB Wednesday, October 09, 2013 12:06 PM

[QUOTE=syedtahir;657434]GRE ENGINEERING By Dr
M.Fogiel. This is a book which was available on few book shops at Chick Bazaar Saddar Rawalpindi. Other subjects have many GRE books available easily anywhere.[/QUOTE]

yes this book is most recommended for GRE Engg.test.

ibneaaadam Wednesday, October 09, 2013 12:21 PM

Any book for management science?

Iqra Sial Wednesday, October 09, 2013 05:12 PM

Any idea about the syllabus?
I have done masters in political Science ?? How Much chances do I have ??
Kindly anyone help me in this regardz :blink

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh Wednesday, October 09, 2013 08:07 PM

Click the following link and get the GAT_SUBJECT (Management Sciences) book in PDF

[url]http://www.mediafire.com/download/5ubdjmvoyzljjzl/GAT_Subject_(Management_Sciences).pdf[/url]

VetDoctor Wednesday, October 09, 2013 08:19 PM

AOA.
Can anybody share a link helpful for " MEDICAL SCIENCES" in this test.

sunny6692 Wednesday, October 09, 2013 08:32 PM

paper divion

I came to know from NTS that 30% english and 70% subject

syedtahir Wednesday, October 09, 2013 08:55 PM

English or chinese

Let me consider optimistically that I'm selected for this scholarship. Now can I choose my favorite country like Romania or Turkey whatever?
Also I don't want to waste my time and intelligence in learning another language. Shall I be allowed to continue in English, if I get admission in Turkey or China?

Jattak Al Baloch Thursday, October 10, 2013 12:16 AM

Need help regarding this scholarship

Salam

I did BE Electrical Engineering can i be eligible for this scholarship and also if any one has preparation materials regarding engineering in soft copy plz send me

zorro Thursday, October 10, 2013 12:52 AM

[QUOTE=KAMB;657465]yes this book is most recommended for GRE Engg.test.[/QUOTE]
But last year they give some specific topics about gre engg for the test so we should repeat those topics or nts will gave some other topics ....

KAMB Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=syedtahir;657649]Let me consider optimistically that I'm selected for this scholarship. Now can I choose my favorite country like Romania or Turkey whatever?
Also I don't want to waste my time and intelligence in learning another language. Shall I be allowed to continue in English, if I get admission in Turkey or China?[/QUOTE]

as per merit,candidates will be allocated to countries which are to be listed rank wise. so no option for personal choice
2nd one,i don't know.

[QUOTE=zorro;657729]But last year they give some specific topics about gre engg for the test so we should repeat those topics or nts will gave some other topics ....[/QUOTE]

kindly mention last year topics as i don't remember.

Amna Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:44 AM

[B]@ KAMB[/B]

Kindly , use "multi-quote " optoin to reply in single post.

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/67046-how-use-quote-multi-quote-options.html"]How to Use Quote/Multi-Quote Options? [/URL]

KAMB Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:45 AM

[QUOTE=Jattak Al Baloch;657721]Salam

I did BE Electrical Engineering can i be eligible for this scholarship and also if any one has preparation materials regarding engineering in soft copy plz send me

thanks[/QUOTE]

yes you are eligible.

risingstar Thursday, October 10, 2013 06:49 PM

i did MBA now i want to pursue my further studies in the field of economics.... would i select the social sciences option or management sciences option in the NTS test of cultural scholarship??????

saiq arshad Thursday, October 10, 2013 09:59 PM

i did MBA & willing to apply for this scholrship as i come to know its mainly subject based(70%),it is requested to senior aspirants please suggest some major books to cover this portion.thanx

alwidah Thursday, October 10, 2013 10:21 PM

please guide

i have done BS biotechnology the nearest suitable option seems to be agriculture or it should be natural ( non-mathematics) please guide and suggest some good reading stuff for preparation..

huda1 Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:44 PM

I have 2 second division in my academic career ....Could i apply ...??:con

raabail Friday, October 11, 2013 10:22 AM

Help regarding test category

:confused:

Can any one help me in an issue?
The problem is, how to choose test category (subject)? It should be relevant to the previous degree subject or one we want to study in future?
For instance, if a person who have BS in chemistry but want to do masters in management, which test category he should opt for NTS test, pertinent to chemistry or management science?
Please
Please answer my query if someone has an authentic information.

Atlantic Friday, October 11, 2013 11:30 AM

Hey need help .. Can anyone please guide me about the schlorship? I have done masters in english lit.. Now from where and what should i prepare for this test?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - [URL=http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1]now Free[/URL]

Atlantic Friday, October 11, 2013 11:48 AM

It is to be kindly mentioned that i fall in the catogory of social sciences. Social sciences include many things..now the confusion is that how my test is going to be subject oriented? Please guide me

Sent from my samsung galaxy

raabail Friday, October 11, 2013 12:21 PM

how to choose NTS test category (subject)???

:confused:

The problem is, how to choose test category (subject)? It should be relevant to the previous degree subject or one we want to study in future?
For instance, if a person who have BS in chemistry but want to do masters in management, which test category he should opt for NTS test, pertinent to chemistry or management science?
Please
Please answer my query if someone has an authentic information.

VetDoctor Friday, October 11, 2013 02:38 PM

[QUOTE=raabail;658147]:confused:

Please
Please answer my query if someone has an authentic information.[/QUOTE]

You should sent an eamil to NTS. Same was the case with me. I sent an email to them and they replied within 24 hours.

Atlantic Friday, October 11, 2013 02:38 PM

No sorry to say huda1 .. You cannot apply as you have two 2nd divisions

Sent from my samsung galaxy

raabail Friday, October 11, 2013 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;658180]You should sent an eamil to NTS. Same was the case with me. I sent an email to them and they replied within 24 hours.[/QUOTE]

Then what did they reply, can you please share.

ibneaaadam Friday, October 11, 2013 04:21 PM

Same dilemma with me also want to do phd in economics but I am MBA. If anyone knows please also inform me:)

KAMB Friday, October 11, 2013 06:32 PM

[QUOTE=raabail;658118]:confused:

Please
Please answer my query if someone has an authentic information.[/QUOTE]

as per my information,you can apply.but better is to contact NTS to avoid ambiguity.

04:34 AM (GMT +5)