-   KPKPMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/)
-   -   PMS Screening Test Updates (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/111559-pms-screening-test-updates.html)

Hitler Khan Thursday, September 22, 2016 01:13 AM

PMS Screening Test Updates

[B][FONT="Arial Black"][SIZE="5"][FONT="Book Antiqua"]Any updates regarding PMS screening result..??[/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][/B]

Farhan Kaif Thursday, September 22, 2016 06:00 AM

There's no update yet ¿

Sent from my SM-E500H

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Thursday, September 22, 2016 06:49 AM

Allah knows best when they will announce results and cut off score though most of the aspirants are very much disappointed. :mellow:

N is best Thursday, September 22, 2016 02:49 PM

Result is ready and will be announced within a few days. Waiting for disposal of PHC petition.

Hitler Khan Thursday, September 22, 2016 03:54 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;969977]Result is ready and will be announced within a few days. Waiting for disposal of PHC petition.[/QUOTE]

Brother

What is the average score and how many marks are likely to be considered for the next phase?

Also, please throw light in case of PHC ruling, because as per [B]FACEBOOK PMS KPK GROUP[/B], some of the candidates are confident, that the result will be declared null and void as the petitioner has presented strong cheating / negligence evidences on the part of KPPSC officials

What are the chances for the result to be declared null and void?

Rahat zaman Thursday, September 22, 2016 07:11 PM

i have heard from someone that result will be announced on 3rd october ,and dont know anything about court petition....

plotinium Thursday, September 22, 2016 07:51 PM

jaldi se ajaye result tha k motivation miley parhne ke leya.

Prettygood Thursday, September 22, 2016 08:33 PM

Will be announced after 10th october.confirm source. .stay cool guys and those who has confidence in himself to get 65 plus waste no time.Keep studying...

Farhan Kaif Friday, September 23, 2016 09:05 AM

[QUOTE=Prettygood;970089]Will be announced after 10th october.confirm source. .stay cool guys and those who has confidence in himself to get 65 plus waste no time.Keep studying...[/QUOTE]
Kindly do mention the source as well?

Sent from my SM-E500H

Prettygood Friday, September 23, 2016 11:48 PM

Naam b na btaon wesy to ????

most wanted Saturday, September 24, 2016 01:55 AM

[QUOTE=Prettygood;970089]Will be announced after 10th october.confirm source. .stay cool guys and those who has confidence in himself to get 65 plus waste no time.Keep studying...[/QUOTE]

65 kuch ziyada nai hain?

Muhammad Bilal Anwar Saturday, September 24, 2016 07:08 AM

I think cut off will be 60:busy

Prettygood Saturday, September 24, 2016 08:59 AM

@ mostwanted,,brother Zone 2 m etny s zeada ho tab call krngy wese average 60 tak hoga

N is best Saturday, September 24, 2016 11:47 AM

[QUOTE=Prettygood;970491]@ mostwanted,,brother Zone 2 m etny s zeada ho tab call krngy wese average 60 tak hoga[/QUOTE]

dear for God sake don't make exaggerated statements. Keeping in view the difficulty of test, even 50 would be enough for shortlisting. 90 percent of the students are going to be in 40s. Those securing 60 or above would be in merit.

Hitler Khan Monday, September 26, 2016 05:58 PM

[B] [FONT="Century Gothic"][SIZE="4"]Guys, as per some sources, there are the following possibilites

a) Screening test may be declared null and void

b) Another Screening test may be conducted this time, albeit with a better management by Kppsc officials :D

c) Screening result may be announced, with 45 or 50 as cut off marks

Forum members what do you think will happen, as I have also heared that strong evidences of mismanagement on part of KPPSC has been presented in the court.

P.S = The term of the incumbent chairman is also coming to an end, and may be written exams take place once a new chairman takes charge [/SIZE][/FONT][/B]

The veracity of this news also needs confirmation.

cuteadi2002 Monday, September 26, 2016 06:28 PM

[B]The present Chairman is an honest man. If he gone then Allah know better what will happen. Everything will be sold if some corrupt members or chairman is appointed.[/B]

Saamboy Tuesday, September 27, 2016 11:36 AM

[QUOTE=most wanted;970460]65 kuch ziyada nai hain?[/QUOTE]

I think bilkul b zada nhi hai.

[QUOTE=N is best;970539]dear for God sake don't make exaggerated statements. Keeping in view the difficulty of test, even 50 would be enough for shortlisting. 90 percent of the students are going to be in 40s. Those securing 60 or above would be in merit.[/QUOTE]

Well that can be your wishful thinking but I believe cut off marks will be touching the 60s or even 70s in Zone 2 and 3. No idea about your zone. Moreover, many of the candidates had been using mobile phones openly in the halls.

N is best Tuesday, September 27, 2016 12:03 PM

[QUOTE=Saamboy;971362]I think bilkul b zada nhi hai.

Well that can be your wishful thinking but I believe cut off marks will be touching the 60s or even 70s in Zone 2 and 3. No idea about your zone. Moreover, many of the candidates had been using mobile phones openly in the halls.[/QUOTE]

Ap ka koi kasoor nahi, you are novice to such exams. :pp By the way, competition remain higher in zone 1 as compared to other zones. I challenge, challenge and challenge that [SIZE="7"]50[/SIZE] and above would be a safe score.

Sohail KTS Saturday, October 01, 2016 12:27 PM

KP PMS Updates

KPSC is showing very much delay in the announcement of PMS screening result that some candidates have started smelling rate in this delay. But we the candidates ought be patient enough that H.C Peshawar decide the petition against the commission in regard with the PMS screening test because it is the petition by the candidates. Now the ball is in the court of the court.

N is best Saturday, October 01, 2016 01:21 PM

I talked to the petitioner right now. He said hearing is on 4th oct and there are 99.9 percent chances that test would be declared null and void. :clap Wait till 4 than... will update IA

abbas khan 119 Saturday, October 01, 2016 01:23 PM

[QUOTE=Sohail KTS;972484]KPSC is showing very much delay in the announcement of PMS screening result that some candidates have started smelling rate in this delay. But we the candidates ought be patient enough that H.C Peshawar decide the petition against the commission in regard with the PMS screening test because it is the petition by the candidates. Now the ball is in the court of the court.[/QUOTE]

petition has been dismissed and stay vacated. Result would be announced next week.

N is best Saturday, October 01, 2016 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=abbas khan 119;972506]petition has been dismissed and stay vacated. Result would be announced next week.[/QUOTE]

Haearing is on 4th oct. I talked to the petitioner. :))

abbas khan 119 Saturday, October 01, 2016 02:05 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;972511]Haearing is on 4th oct. I talked to the petitioner. :))[/QUOTE]
Na?????? But PHC officials saying petition has been dismissed

N is best Saturday, October 01, 2016 02:07 PM

[QUOTE=abbas khan 119;972526]Na?????? But PHC officials saying petition has been dismissed[/QUOTE]

dear, i myself talked to saifullah mohaib, the petitioner. He was very confident that the test would be declared null and void. Hearing is on 4th oct. :))

Hitler Khan Saturday, October 01, 2016 02:32 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;972529]dear, i myself talked to saifullah mohaib, the petitioner. He was very confident that the test would be declared null and void. Hearing is on 4th oct. :))[/QUOTE]

[B]In case of test declared as null and void, what will be the next step?

1) Re screening or

2) Direct written exams[/B]

N is best Saturday, October 01, 2016 02:34 PM

[QUOTE=Hitler Khan;972539][B]In case of test declared as null and void, what will be the next step?

1) Re screening or

2) Direct written exams[/B][/QUOTE]

option 2

cuteadi2002 Saturday, October 01, 2016 02:52 PM

[B]Noone was making any sort of objection before the screening test. But when they attempted the test and failed to secure the standard then they are objecting it. Decision in their favour will be injustice and encouraging the low standard candidates.[/B]

cuteadi2002 Saturday, October 01, 2016 02:55 PM

[B]Main thing is that the screening test was same for all. No discrimination made in test according to Article 25 of the constitution of Pakistan. Then objecting such a fair procedure shows the incompetency of the petitioners.[/B]

human resource Saturday, October 01, 2016 03:03 PM

Ager test cancel ho jae to written kab tak expected hy?

aadilkhan796 Saturday, October 01, 2016 04:43 PM

So it means result will be declared soon

aadilkhan796 Saturday, October 01, 2016 04:46 PM

If they announce result in coming week or so,then when should we expect the written exam

Shahfahad927 Monday, October 03, 2016 04:16 PM

I visited kppsc on last Thursday. I asked about the result they told that up to 10october result will announce. I asked about petition the commission's person told that it has no roots, screening test will be entertained for sure.

Wiqaralamkhan Monday, October 03, 2016 05:54 PM

My screening test was not of high standard but still I appreciate such kind of screening tests before the main competitive exam. I remember the last PMS exam which was held in September 2013. The result was declared in October 2014. Mean 13 months were consumed in preparing the result. But if screening test is there then the process will be quick. So again I say that I appreciate such kind of screening tests before the main competitive exam.

fortymiles Tuesday, October 04, 2016 11:53 PM

[COLOR="Black"][B]There will be no transparency left for public service commission system if you conduct a single screening test to filter out the candidates before the major competitive examination. Since, In KPPSC, PPSC, FPSC competitve examinations 12 different papers are marked by 12 different examiners.

Last year, FPSC tried to conduct the screening test before the CSS exam but they canceled it. Since, it is difficult to maintain transparency in single test as compared to 12 different papers. Also Punjab Public Service Commission PPSC did not conducted any screening test.

Moreover, we have witnessed many irregularities in the KPPSC PMS screening test. The open use of 3G enabled smart phones by the candidates during an exam. Also all time corrupt officials of KPPSC can easily filter out the selected candidates in this so-called initial screening test as compared to 12 papers exam. This is the reason selected KPPSC officials are endorsing the screening test.

Finally, The court should declare this disastrous experiment by KPPSC as null and void. Since, this is against the public service commission. [/B][/COLOR]

Wiqaralamkhan Wednesday, October 05, 2016 11:47 AM

[B]No one was making objection before the screening test. But when it is conducted and people feared of failing then they started shouting that it is not transparency. I say what you people call tansparency. The test was same for all. Then where is difference. The candidates who worked hard can easily qualify and go through it. And the incomeptent candidates are wasting their time just. If a candidate waits for two years and then is failed or if the same candidate is failed in three months. What is the difference. Infact in the later case he will not have to take tention for 17 months. [/B]

aquila Wednesday, October 05, 2016 08:59 PM

[QUOTE=fortymiles;973991][COLOR="Black"][B]There will be no transparency left for public service commission system if you conduct a single screening test to filter out the candidates before the major competitive examination. Since, In KPPSC, PPSC, FPSC competitve examinations 12 different papers are marked by 12 different examiners.

Last year, FPSC tried to conduct the screening test before the CSS exam but they canceled it. Since, it is difficult to maintain transparency in single test as compared to 12 different papers. Also Punjab Public Service Commission PPSC did not conducted any screening test.

Moreover, we have witnessed many irregularities in the KPPSC PMS screening test. The open use of 3G enabled smart phones by the candidates during an exam. Also all time corrupt officials of KPPSC can easily filter out the selected candidates in this so-called initial screening test as compared to 12 papers exam. This is the reason selected KPPSC officials are endorsing the screening test.

Finally, The court should declare this disastrous experiment by KPPSC as null and void. Since, this is against the public service commission. [/B][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Let me put it this way.

Screening Test Duration= 3 hours.

12 papers Duration=12x3= 36 Hours.

As per your esteem judgement, if commission cannot maintain transparency for a single day 3 hours exam; how on earth would they maintain it for multiple days. My dear, you have never witnessed the 12 paper exam.

cuteadi2002 Thursday, October 06, 2016 12:28 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;972504]I talked to the petitioner right now. He said hearing is on 4th oct and there are 99.9 percent chances that test would be declared null and void. :clap Wait till 4 than... will update IA[/QUOTE]

[B]Today is 6th of October. Where is your recent update?[/B]

N is best Thursday, October 06, 2016 01:01 PM

[QUOTE=cuteadi2002;974827][B]Today is 6th of October. Where is your recent update?[/B][/QUOTE]

[B][FONT="Arial Black"][SIZE="5"]"Comments called from the PSC. Writ admitted to full hearing"[/SIZE][/FONT][/B]

Message from the petitioner. :D

soyuz Thursday, October 06, 2016 01:01 PM

[QUOTE=aquila;974514]Let me put it this way.

Screening Test Duration= 3 hours.

12 papers Duration=12x3= 36 Hours.

As per your esteem judgement, if commission cannot maintain transparency for a single day 3 hours exam; how on earth would they maintain it for multiple days. My dear, you have never witnessed the 12 paper exam.

Regards[/QUOTE]

BTW pms screening test duration was 1.30 hours

Sahibzada Umair Thursday, October 06, 2016 05:31 PM

What does that mean Mr N? Are we on safer side or????:wait

12:41 AM (GMT +5)