-   KPKPMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/)
-   -   DMS of PMS 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/55348-dms-pms-2011-a.html)

ShahbazEllahi Monday, October 24, 2011 11:31 PM

I can see here that most of the people have failed in English essay.
I would love to know the topics of the essay that they had attempted. Failing English essay with such a narrow margin means that they did not give supporting arguments related to the topic in their essays or they did not pay attention to those 4 or 5 types of prerequisite writing styles mentioned in the question paper.
Lets all us find out where the things went wrong and how to avoid the same mistakes in the future.

ArifAwan Tuesday, October 25, 2011 08:52 AM

[QUOTE=ShahbazEllahi;367172]I can see here that most of the people have failed in English essay.
I would love to know the topics of the essay that they had attempted. Failing English essay with such a narrow margin means that they did not give supporting arguments related to the topic in their essays or they did not pay attention to those 4 or 5 types of prerequisite writing styles mentioned in the question paper.
Lets all us find out where the things went wrong and how to avoid the same mistakes in the future.[/QUOTE]

I attempted the First Essay related to forestry. Since, forestry is my subject as I did B.Sc and M.Sc in it with a distinction, I am sure it were not be the arguments that failed me. What I see as a reason, is outline as the major criteria for checking essay paper. Secondly, its not a mathematics/MCQ paper so that if one fails to solve a numerical a mark is deducted. [B]How can you justify failing a person by one mark in English essay?[/B]

ShahbazEllahi Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;367215]I attempted the First Essay related to forestry. Since, forestry is my subject as I did B.Sc and M.Sc in it with a distinction, I am sure it were not be the arguments that failed me. What I see as a reason, is outline as the major criteria for checking essay paper. Secondly, its not a mathematics/MCQ paper so that if one fails to solve a numerical a mark is deducted. [B]How can you justify failing a person by one mark in English essay?[/B][/QUOTE]
Assalamualikum Mr Arif,
Its an honour to conversate with you.
Well, i, for the last 2 years, am activily involved with teachers of CSS English.
So, what i am saying here is not what i believe but rather it is what i am told by atleast 3 top teachers of Css English. They told me that one has to give argument by example and it is very important in an argumentative Essay. Forests are the Lungs of the planet.
Are you sure Mr Arif that you concentrated on the LUNGS part?
i am sure that you had.

ArifAwan Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:44 AM

[QUOTE=ShahbazEllahi;367263]Are you sure Mr Arif that you concentrated on the LUNGS part?
i am sure that you had.[/QUOTE]

Yes, I did.
Still, it was a good experience and I learned a lot from it, since it was my first attempt with a short preparatory period (15th Nov. to 15th of January :) ).

Thanks for the compliments! :)

engr.Mansoor Tuesday, October 25, 2011 03:43 PM

Guidance Please

Respected Seniors...
Please guide us for the coming interview of PMS. I mean topics to be covered for interview. And also will the interview be subject oriented or general?
Waiting for reply

MaShWaNeE Tuesday, October 25, 2011 06:34 PM

Interviews are starting from 14th November.

DANISH_KHAN Thursday, October 27, 2011 08:22 AM

Assalam O Alaikum,

Dears it's amazing to see such good DMSs of all the candidates.
Specially [B][B]Arif awan[/B][/B]! your DMS just mustered up my energies and I am feeling energetic again with some cheerful looks.
[B]Prestigious[/B] I was hopeful for your success.
I am still waiting for my DMS.
Hoping to get it in a day or two.

mAVEriCK qaZi Thursday, October 27, 2011 11:30 AM

essay 48
precis 29 rubbish
eds 73
c. affrs 72
pak affrs 64
isl 63
indo pak 116
botany 101
agri 75
forestry 63

The Manager Thursday, October 27, 2011 01:17 PM

[QUOTE=mAVEriCK qaZi;367951]essay 48
precis 29 rubbish
eds 73
c. affrs 72
pak affrs 64
isl 63
indo pak 116
botany 101
agri 75
forestry 63[/QUOTE]
Its really a bad luck brother but Insha Allah in future u will certainly get the reward.

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Thursday, October 27, 2011 02:00 PM

I could not understand bcz PMS 2011 was postpond, please someone reply must.

05:38 PM (GMT +5)