-   KPK PSC Others Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/kpk-psc-others-examinations/)
-   -   TMO in LCB announced by KPPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/kpk-psc-others-examinations/116674-tmo-lcb-announced-kppsc.html)

muhammad bilal khankhel Sunday, August 13, 2017 01:14 AM

TMO in LCB announced by KPPSC

at last

ADIL KHESHGI Sunday, August 13, 2017 09:09 AM

[QUOTE=muhammad bilal khankhel;1033808]at last[/QUOTE]
and here goes the link:-http://www.kppsc.gov.pk/advertisement/

adilmarwatpk Sunday, August 13, 2017 10:08 AM

Subject of Social Science

Kindly share subjects of Social Sciences. ?????

llmll Sunday, August 13, 2017 12:31 PM

Anthropology. archaeology. cultural. linguistics. ...
Economics. microeconomics. macroeconomics.
Geography. human. integrative.
History. cultural. economic. political. ...
Law. jurisprudence. legal history. legal systems.
Political science. international relations. psephology. ...
Psychology. abnormal. biological. ...
Sociology. criminology. demography.

ADIL KHESHGI Sunday, August 13, 2017 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=adilmarwatpk;1033825]Kindly share subjects of Social Sciences. ?????[/QUOTE]
Anthropology
Economics
cultural studies
Psychology
Credit: Wikipedia

EmKay Sunday, August 13, 2017 08:54 PM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;1033845]Anthropology
Economics
cultural studies
Psychology
Credit: Wikipedia[/QUOTE]Last time the criteria was different :( l secured good marks but now i can't even apply :-(

Sent from my LG-F310L using Tapatalk

Mashalkhan69 Monday, August 14, 2017 11:04 AM

Can somebody guide what will be the test pattern ?

ADIL KHESHGI Monday, August 14, 2017 11:31 PM

[QUOTE=EmKay;1033916]Last time the criteria was different :( l secured good marks but now i can't even apply :-(

Sent from my LG-F310L using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
I guess, you're talking about the posts of Assistant Director in the Local Council Board? The job description of those and the current posts is different. Anyways, you'd keep up your hardwork for pursuing your dreams. Good luck!

nomiko Tuesday, August 15, 2017 12:27 AM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;1034036]I guess, you're talking about the posts of Assistant Director in the Local Council Board? The job description of those and the current posts is different. Anyways, you'd keep up your hardwork for pursuing your dreams. Good luck![/QUOTE]

no he is talking about the engineering cadre bps-17 posts announced by lcb along with account cadre and engineering cadre in 2014, which test was conducted, but the interviews were cut off in the middle, and the posts were cancelled.

aquila Tuesday, August 15, 2017 12:34 AM

[QUOTE=EmKay;1033916]Last time the criteria was different :( l secured good marks but now i can't even apply :-(

Sent from my LG-F310L using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
I too secured 84 in that test. Anyhow, life moves on. In the grand scheme of events; such footnotes doesn't matter AT ALL.

Everyone must apply for these posts. No one should deter you from applying on one pretext or the other.

ADIL KHESHGI Tuesday, August 15, 2017 07:43 AM

[QUOTE=nomiko;1034037]no he is talking about the engineering cadre bps-17 posts announced by lcb along with account cadre and engineering cadre in 2014, which test was conducted, but the interviews were cut off in the middle, and the posts were cancelled.[/QUOTE]
The Administrative Cadre was there too. Even I attempted that test but couldn't perform well (74, I guess). The thing is our administrative departments are being run by lotus eaters, you can expect anything. There are people who're eligible then pertaining to their academic qualifications, but not now and some may have crossed the upper age threshold. Bureaucratic red-tapism, lethargy and favouritism/parochialism are the factors behind this state of (administrative) affairs. Happy Independence!

WaqasAliKhan Tuesday, August 15, 2017 10:43 AM

Is TMO test is based on MCQ. MCQs of English, Pak affairs, world affairs?? Or subjective test???

WaqasAliKhan Tuesday, August 15, 2017 10:47 AM

Tmo

Test is based on MCQs or it is subjective test?? N MCQs comprise of English, Pak affairs n world affairs ???

kotak khan Tuesday, August 15, 2017 12:28 PM

[QUOTE]Last time the criteria was different l secured good marks but now i can't even apply :-( [/QUOTE]
me too being thrown out of the competition :huh:mad:

Hamidullah Gul Tuesday, August 15, 2017 03:33 PM

Age Relaxation of 5 year ?

age limit is 30 years. is there any 5 years general age relaxation applicable on these and other kpkpsc jobs? as those of FPSC? pls advise.

Naveed Aman Safi Tuesday, August 15, 2017 11:53 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;1033962]Can somebody guide what will be the test pattern ?[/QUOTE]

Yes please, I would also like to know this. Also how much time do we have to prepare for it? Those who have been through the process, kindly guide us. Regards

irfanyz Wednesday, August 16, 2017 11:09 AM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;1033822]and here goes the link:-http://www.kppsc.gov.pk/advertisement/[/QUOTE]
Adil Kheshgi Brother, Can you please guide us about the syllabus of TMO KPK? I have searched it but found nothing?

Taimur Ali shah Wednesday, August 16, 2017 11:52 AM

Please guide about the following as it is confusing because the scale is BPS-11. Is it same for all three i.e. TEHSIL OFFICER(R)/ ASSISTANT TEHSIL OFFICER(R) / ASSISTANT TAX SUPERINTENDENT

FOURTEEN (14) POSTS OF TEHSIL OFFICER(R)/ ASSISTANT TEHSIL OFFICER(R) / ASSISTANT TAX SUPERINTENDENT IN LOCAL COUNCIL BOARD.

QUALIFICATION: At least 2nd division Bachelor degree from a recognized University.

AGE LIMIT: 18 to 30 years. PAY SCALE: BPS-11 ELIGIBILITY: Both Sexes.

regards.

ADIL KHESHGI Thursday, August 17, 2017 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=WaqasAliKhan;1034062]Is TMO test is based on MCQ. MCQs of English, Pak affairs, world affairs?? Or subjective test???[/QUOTE]
As per my knowledge, there won't be any descriptive test but the one that the commission takes in the general recruitment cases e.g., District Food Controller et al.
[QUOTE=Hamidullah Gul;1034094]age limit is 30 years. is there any 5 years general age relaxation applicable on these and other kpkpsc jobs? as those of FPSC? pls advise.[/QUOTE]
No! There is no General Age Relaxation available here. You can still avail up to five years age relaxation upon the interference of the Chief Secretary and Chief Minister but that's the business of their blue eyed....... Moreover, up to ten years age relaxation is available for those government servants who've completed two years of continuous service.
[QUOTE=irfanyz;1034239]Adil Kheshgi Brother, Can you please guide us about the syllabus of TMO KPK? I have searched it but found nothing?[/QUOTE]
I think the syllabus be a general sort of syllabus as only those having degrees in the Social Sciences/Management Sciences are eligible. It may contains things like English, Pakistan Affairs, Current Affairs, Islamiat, Management and Administration related questions, so, you shouldn't worry about that.
[QUOTE=Taimur Ali shah;1034240]Please guide about the following as it is confusing because the scale is BPS-11. Is it same for all three i.e. TEHSIL OFFICER(R)/ ASSISTANT TEHSIL OFFICER(R) / ASSISTANT TAX SUPERINTENDENT

FOURTEEN (14) POSTS OF TEHSIL OFFICER(R)/ ASSISTANT TEHSIL OFFICER(R) / ASSISTANT TAX SUPERINTENDENT IN LOCAL COUNCIL BOARD.

QUALIFICATION: At least 2nd division Bachelor degree from a recognized University.

AGE LIMIT: 18 to 30 years. PAY SCALE: BPS-11 ELIGIBILITY: Both Sexes.

regards.[/QUOTE]
I think so. But for getting to authentic confirmation, just give a call to the KPPSC.

Hamidullah Gul Friday, August 18, 2017 12:28 PM

Contact No of KPKPSC

can somebody share contact no. of KPKpsc. i have tried the following numbers given in the advertisement but all of them are doped after the recorded message.
Tele: Nos. 091-9214131, 9213563, 9213750, 9212897

aliijlal Friday, August 18, 2017 02:09 PM

kindly tell me what is the process of getting age relaxtion through the kpk govt, CM. If age is complete and one is overage for 8 or 9 months then can we apply for that post or still we need age relaxtion? Like if some one is 30 years and 8 months then still we can apply for and considered for the post having 30 age limit? Also tell the process of getting age relation from CM. I shall be thankful if some one give expert advise.

ADIL KHESHGI Sunday, September 03, 2017 01:37 PM

[QUOTE=aliijlal;1034778]kindly tell me what is the process of getting age relaxtion through the kpk govt, CM. If age is complete and one is overage for 8 or 9 months then can we apply for that post or still we need age relaxtion? Like if some one is 30 years and 8 months then still we can apply for and considered for the post having 30 age limit? Also tell the process of getting age relation from CM. I shall be thankful if some one give expert advise.[/QUOTE]
For this and other related questions, please consult Esta Code (revised in 2012)
. Kind regards

shakespear Sunday, September 03, 2017 03:35 PM

I have applied online for this post.Now,is it necessary to send documents to KPPSC office?

Vito Scaletta Sunday, September 03, 2017 05:07 PM

[QUOTE=shakespear;1037120]I have applied online for this post.Now,is it necessary to send documents to KPPSC office?[/QUOTE]

yes..you have to send the documents along with challan

Hamidullah Gul Sunday, September 10, 2017 06:03 PM

Any idea about the last TMO test taken by KPKPsc? the pattern and syllabus.... (i know its too early, the lecturer jobs in adv.6 are advertised by ETEA yesterday with adhoc. means KPkPSC has no hurry to go for these inductions)

Aman Rashid Wednesday, November 01, 2017 10:52 PM

syllabus/info

adil kesghi please share the syllabus for Tmo BPS 17 i have applied for post. and waiting for syllabus to start prep.

Sheharzaad Wednesday, November 01, 2017 11:06 PM

[QUOTE=aliijlal;1034778]kindly tell me what is the process of getting age relaxtion through the kpk govt, CM. If age is complete and one is overage for 8 or 9 months then can we apply for that post or still we need age relaxtion? Like if some one is 30 years and 8 months then still we can apply for and considered for the post having 30 age limit? Also tell the process of getting age relation from CM. I shall be thankful if some one give expert advise.[/QUOTE]

dear you can apply and you must apply. Once you have qualified and shortlisted for the interview you will receive a letter from kppsc stating that "you have been shortlisted but you are over age, kindly provide us age relaxation certificate." The letter will also bear your interview date. After that you will apply to the concerned deptt secretary i.e local govt in that case and request him for relaxation in age with all the documents.
Secretary can grant you up to 2 years age relaxation, above 2 to 5 year chief secretary is competent and up to 8 year chief minister is competent.

Aman Rashid Wednesday, November 01, 2017 11:21 PM

questions

two more questions
are TMO and tehsildar same thing/posts.
how to prepare urdu syllabus for this test???

ADIL KHESHGI Thursday, November 02, 2017 07:09 AM

[QUOTE=Aman Rashid;1047231]two more questions
are TMO and tehsildar same thing/posts.
how to prepare urdu syllabus for this test???[/QUOTE]
Syllabus: As I this is for the very first time that KPPSC is conducting this test, therefore, I don't know about its syllabus. But I think, it may contain Pakistan Affairs, Islamiat, General Knowledge, English and the other things that are standard for screening tests of AD/other General Recruitment... Coming to your next query, no! There's a world of difference between Tehsildar and TMO. Tehsildar is a revenue official and part of the Provincial Bureaucracy: S/he joins the PMS Cadre upon her/his promotion to the next rung of BS-17 while TMO is a Tehsil Officer with responsibilities pertaining to the Municipal Administration of a Tehsil, s/he is not part of the Provincial Bureaucracy. Barring the Local Council Board, s/he can't serve in any other department like the Tehsildar/PMS cadre do. Next query: There won't be any Urdu in this test as it's irrelevant for this post. Urdu is there for the post of Tehsildar because of the fact that all the revenue record is maintained in this medium (khasra, shajra, Masavis et al.) while this record is irrelevant for a TMO post, so, chill! You don't need to prepare it..... Good luck bro!

Aman Rashid Thursday, November 02, 2017 11:56 AM

Syllabus/kppsc

How long will it take to upload of TMO syllabus on website??? @ Adil kesghi.

ADIL KHESHGI Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:59 PM

[QUOTE=Aman Rashid;1047265]How long will it take to upload of TMO syllabus on website??? @ Adil kesghi.[/QUOTE]
When the test is scheduled, you'll get it imprinted on your test call letter.
Good luck!

tajmeer Friday, November 03, 2017 10:37 AM

I have applied for the post of TMO but I could not submitted the relevant documents, as i thought that they will consider my online application as FPSC do. So my question is that they will issue me roll no. or drop me from the process?

ADIL KHESHGI Friday, November 03, 2017 12:41 PM

[QUOTE=tajmeer;1047397]I have applied for the post of TMO but I could not submitted the relevant documents, as i thought that they will consider my online application as FPSC do. So my question is that they will issue me roll no. or drop me from the process?[/QUOTE]
They should! You need to contact the KPPSC, immediately.

Aman Rashid Saturday, November 04, 2017 02:37 AM

i want to know how to reset psc password?? i need to do so

Aman Rashid Tuesday, November 07, 2017 11:49 PM

repeated question.

i want to know how to reset psc password?? i need to do so... tell please Adil Keshgi
:sad

Mr Psycho Wednesday, November 08, 2017 09:27 AM

[QUOTE=Aman Rashid;1047944]i want to know how to reset psc password?? i need to do so... tell please Adil Keshgi
:sad

At right side, 2nd option is quick links, click on that you'' find "edit options", click that you'll get a list on left side. click on Edit email & password.

Aman Rashid Wednesday, November 08, 2017 02:49 PM

[QUOTE=Mr Psycho;1047965]At right side, 2nd option is quick links, click on that you'' find "edit options", click that you'll get a list on left side. click on Edit email & password.[/QUOTE]

Mjy kppsc ka pasword change kerna hai. Cssforum ka nai

ADIL KHESHGI Wednesday, November 08, 2017 02:57 PM

[QUOTE=Aman Rashid;1047996]Mjy kppsc ka pasword change kerna hai. Cssforum ka nai[/QUOTE]
Sorry brother, I really don't know about this.... Good luck!

Aman Rashid Tuesday, November 14, 2017 03:22 PM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;1047998]Sorry brother, I really don't know about this.... Good luck![/QUOTE]

Bro. If possible please getbinfo about it from ur sources n let me know. Please. All my online data will be out in future. Help mw please

ADIL KHESHGI Tuesday, November 14, 2017 07:55 PM

[QUOTE=Aman Rashid;1048677]Bro. If possible please getbinfo about it from ur sources n let me know. Please. All my online data will be out in future. Help mw please[/QUOTE]
Well, what classified data you've got stored on the KPPSC website that is vulnerable to leakage l:Dl.. Even leakage won't be worth leaking. Yeh tu wesay bhi aapke university, college....... mein record parha hoga. Anyways, that's not that big deal, when I'll get to my laptop, I'll properly guide you InshaAllah. Good luck!

01:07 AM (GMT +5)