Sunday, June 09, 2024
11:53 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Degree Programs and Courses

View Poll Results: What should I do after BA?
MA english 3 21.43%
L.L.B 10 71.43%
MA mass comunication 1 7.14%
Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

Old Monday, September 16, 2013

irfanmeo is on a distinguished road
Default What should I do after BA?

I have recently done BA with punjabi and journalism as elctive subjects with total 511 marks and 100 marks in english. Please suggest what should I do now ?
1.MA english
2.L.L.B
3. MA Mass comunication
Old Monday, September 16, 2013

Topper is on a distinguished road

Llb
Old Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Muhammad Daniyal Khalek is on a distinguished road
Default Same Query!!!! Seniors please guide me.

I Am a serious CSS asspirant and intend to make my first attempt in CE2016.I Have madeup mind for this thing since i passed my intermediate.
Now the thing is that i have just recently cleared my 2 yr bachelors with Political Science and English Literature as my majors and 65% marks.
I am in great confusion regarding selection of subject for masters.I Am looking for such a subject which must be helpful for CSS.And most of all the job aspect also matters for me as I don't want to sit a single idle day after my masters.
After huge thought,i have decided these four subjects.All the respected members are requested to help me out in my selection from the following subjects and universities keeping both the Job and CSS aspect in mind.
The subjects are:
1)Masters in I.R from QAU
2)Masters in political science from QAU
3)Masters in English from Punjab University or NUML
And
4)Law llb 3 years from Punjab University.
Thanks in Advance.
Best Regards.

idealsome is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by irfanmeo View Post
I have recently done BA with punjabi and journalism as elctive subjects with total 511 marks and 100 marks in english. Please suggest what should I do now ?
1.MA english
2.L.L.B
3. MA Mass comunication

Brother it all depends on your capability of learning and personal interests.
You can opt in for any of the degrees mentioned above but ask from your self which field is desirable for you personally and which subject attracts you for further higher studies etc.

MA English... Has variety of fields to choose from once you done this.

L.L.B..... Good for law students and/or candidates who aspire to join field of law etc

MA Mass Communication.... A variety of fields like journalism, broadcasting, acting, etc are related to this degree.

I am sure you must already be aware of the information I have mentioned above, so make your mind and explore your real interest.

J Hussain will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Muhammad Daniyal Khalek View Post
I Am a serious CSS asspirant and intend to make my first attempt in CE2016.I Have madeup mind for this thing since i passed my intermediate.
Now the thing is that i have just recently cleared my 2 yr bachelors with Political Science and English Literature as my majors and 65% marks.
I am in great confusion regarding selection of subject for masters.I Am looking for such a subject which must be helpful for CSS.And most of all the job aspect also matters for me as I don't want to sit a single idle day after my masters.
After huge thought,i have decided these four subjects.All the respected members are requested to help me out in my selection from the following subjects and universities keeping both the Job and CSS aspect in mind.
The subjects are:
And
Thanks in Advance.
Best Regards.
Masters in IR will help you in most of the compulsory subjects, some optionals and interview. It will make CSS much easier for you.

Kind regards
The Following User Says Thank You to J Hussain For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Daniyal Khalek (Tuesday, September 17, 2013)

Thankyou sir for your kind help,Which university according to your opinion would be the best for pursuing a masters in I.R??

And secondly as i saw the poll results about 71% of the people who shared their opinion are in favour for law.Sir don't you think it would be a wise decision to pursue llb.As after it i can have a wide spectrum of job opportunities as compared to I.R.

Sir kindly reply my this query,i Will be grateful
Optimist

Zaheer Qadri will become famous soon enough

MA english.
Muhammad Daniyal Khalek (Wednesday, September 18, 2013)

Muhammad Fahad Shaikh is on a distinguished road

Every Subject/Field has its own standards and values, hence its up to the candidate which subject attracts him regarding scope and his interest,
I would suggest you M.A in English, but do select what makes you more comfortable
Muhammad Daniyal Khalek (Wednesday, September 18, 2013)
Old Wednesday, September 18, 2013

This subject helps!!!!
This won't!!!
its still a mystery for me,examples are many,people from most unorthodox backgrounds have cleared this exam.SO why can't we????? I think this subject selection in masters matters to am extent but not much.It solely depends on how I consume these next two three years.So after a lot of thought I would think it wise to select such a subject which best suits our interests and also has the biggest job potential so that if we don't become CSPS we can become good professionals.keeping in they this point law seems to be the best option.

And Inshallah I am going for it.
Baqi Allah ham sab ko kamyab karay
Old Tuesday, September 24, 2013

DXB UAE is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Daniyal Khalek View Post
The subjects are:
And
Thanks in Advance.
Best Regards.
I Suggest you to go for LLB as it will also help in PCS of magistrates and other Law commissioned Vacancies.
The Following User Says Thank You to DXB UAE For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Daniyal Khalek (Wednesday, September 25, 2013)