07:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Friday, September 25, 2015
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about
Default Post 10 random facts about yourself

Post 10 random facts about yourself

Express Yourself

1. I love to read.
2. I dream more in the day than at night.
3. I want to visit Istanbul once.
4. I love meeting new people.
5. I find the sound of thunderstorms relaxing.
6. I consider myself an open minded person.
7. I like to travel a lot.
8. I love doing adventures.
9. I believe that everyone has different opinion.
10. I have probably bored you all with these facts.

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Friday, September 25, 2015 at 06:51 AM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Man Jaanbazam For This Useful Post:
Cogito Ergo Sum (Friday, September 25, 2015), darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Demonstrative (Thursday, October 08, 2015), exclusively (Saturday, September 26, 2015), isay (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), Mashaaal (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), Monk (Friday, September 25, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Saturday, September 26, 2015)

Cogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enoughCogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enough

1) I never spent a full academic year in the same school owing to the incessant transfers of my dad (downside of being the son of an honest CSP).

2) I began to enjoy travelling just because that was the only thing I could do to feel better.
(On the plus side, I got to stay in almost every mentionable city in Pakistan).

3) I opted pre-medical simply because I couldn't understand the electricity-related topics in Physics.

4) During my one-year house job in my parent institution/hospital, I came extremely close to getting beat up by the angry attendants on two occasions. I was trying to be extra nice in both instances—taught me a life-lesson: never be 'extra nice'.

5) Saas Bahu type serials on Star Plus etc are one of my most hated things in the world.

6) I look forward most to that time of the day when I am all by myself and nobody else is around to interrupt my chain of thoughts.

7) I inherited the passion for Urdu poetry from my mother, who is an excellent poetess mashaAllah!

8) People mostly remember me by epithets such as "pessimist" and "cynic".

9) CSS-2013 is the only exam in my life to date in which I couldn't succeed.

10) I don't like Cricket at all. Things get difficult when I have to explain that to someone who starts discussing with me the reasons of Pakistan's defeat in a certain match and I don't even know to which team Pakistan lost!
darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Demonstrative (Thursday, October 08, 2015), exclusively (Saturday, September 26, 2015), isay (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Friday, September 25, 2015), Mashaaal (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), mhz99 (Friday, September 25, 2015), Monk (Friday, September 25, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Xing Lee (Saturday, September 26, 2015)

Monk will become famous soon enoughMonk will become famous soon enough

1. Was born to an illiterate landlord

2. Have a Pathetic academic record

3. I'm a product of government schools (not sure you can even call them schools)

4. Failed in Graduation

5. I'm liberal despite being born and raised in conservative family

6. University life is my best memory ( want to join university once again, preferably foreign)

7. First time in my life i was sure that I'm not going to fail but............ CE-2014

8. I Believe combination of emotional, Physical and Social crises made me rock. (Thanks God For those Crises)

9. Not a materialist (Not into Money, Cars, Houses, Brands or Beautiful girls)

10. Want to explore universe and it's Planets including planet Earth
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Monk For This Useful Post:
aneelbachwani (Sunday, October 04, 2015), Cogito Ergo Sum (Friday, September 25, 2015), darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Demonstrative (Thursday, October 08, 2015), exclusively (Saturday, September 26, 2015), jsher7 (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Friday, September 25, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Xing Lee (Saturday, September 26, 2015)
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 150

darkmoon is on a distinguished road

1.Highly Punctual;i'm always ahead of time
2.Love to be alone
3.Love to Study without any disturbance for hours
4.Met failure first and last time in CE-2013
5.Kind,moderate and generous
6.Sociable
7.Got education from govt schools;heard "abc" firsr time in my life when i got admission in 6th class
8.I was interested in Engineering but my father forced me to go for pre medical
9.Hope,for me,is everything...i eat drink and inhale it.
10.want to be an honest bureaucrat...a fact for life to come
Cogito Ergo Sum (Friday, September 25, 2015), exclusively (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Friday, September 25, 2015), Monk (Friday, September 25, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Saturday, September 26, 2015)

Mahi Khursheed is on a distinguished road

1. I am two years ahead of my age fellows... promoted two times at school level.Marriage was my basic motivation to study till intermediate... Because i knew that even i just secured the average passing marks, my family will set a stage for my marriage.
2. Introvert...but people perceive me arrogant and i cannot help it...
3.I finish work on the last minute.
4. I always keep myself at bay from my cousins because i thought that females politics is just horrible but the professional experience is teaching me that I was wrong...
5. I cannot be punctual, even the bio-metric at my office failed...
6. Confused personality ... but one thing i learnt whatever decision i take, i just stay affirmative
7. I want to work for the children's grooming. I wish to make a plan that will comprise of basic counselling, education plans, hobbies, sports, interests.
8. I desire to do Ph.D before turning to 30 but this CSS is confusing me.
9. I believe traveling is the best university so can not risk to ignore it. Want to explore new things, new places...
10. After every six months, I just wanted to flee to start anew...
Cogito Ergo Sum (Friday, September 25, 2015), darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), exclusively (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Friday, September 25, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Xing Lee (Saturday, September 26, 2015)

sincere khan will become famous soon enough

I am open minded
I am completely secular
I am completely Liberal
Listening Rihana songs 24 hours
I am Straight Forward
a patriotic Pakistani and Pakhtun
Become angry
Nemaz Nahi parhta Khabi bhi ( My life is very tough without prayer)
Confident: Trusting, fully assured, belief, trust in yourself
Energetic: Active, full of life, vigorous, an energetic worker
Thankful to My God in every situation, GOD gave me everything Masha Allah
darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), exclusively (Saturday, September 26, 2015)
Old Saturday, September 26, 2015

Xing Lee is on a distinguished road

1. I’ve used almost all versions of windows so far, starting from Windows 3.1, NT, 95, 98, Millennium SE(the worst of all BTW), 2000, XP, Vista, Server, 7, 8 & 8.1. Even MS Dos before that.

2. I wanted to join the army, wasn’t fit enough, did extensive training for about 6 months and got extra fit, passed the initial test during my university exams in bachelors, was called for medical & initial interview the next day at 6 am in Rawalpindi recruitment center, all without anyone in the family knowing about it because I knew my mother wouldn’t let me go if she knew. But it wasn’t possible for me to leave home that early without telling her the truth, so I did, and as expected, a huge commotion ensued and that was the sad end of my army dreams right there.

3. If it wasn’t for my mother I probably wouldn’t even have done matric. She literally pushed me all the way through to Masters.

4. I read & even write some fanfictions. But haven’t had the courage to publish my writings yet. I’m a huge shipper; HMS Pumpkin Pie, MSR, Kessy etc. all the way!!

5. When I’m really bored & have nothing to do, I open up google maps or earth and get lost it in for hours and hours on end. When these tools weren’t available I used a freeware 3D world map for this purpose, and before that; Pakistan studies text books.

6. I’ve fought some major battles along with many of my country men all over the internet against Indians & others, trying to present Pakistan’s point of view to the world since I was in high school. You wouldn’t believe how many of them are out there with the kind of hatred that they have for us. From reddit, old PDF, new PDF, IMDB, keypubs, Israel military forum etc. to comments sections of major newspapers like New York Times, Washington Post, Asnwerbag etc. etc. In other words; dasht tou dasht darya bhi na chorai hum ne. LOL

7. I think I’ve only watched about 5-6 Indian movies in my life so far. Used to do a complete boycott & walk out from the house even when the whole family was watching together back in the day. Guess I was too battle scarred. LOL

8. I topped in my MCS program in University, alhamdulillah.

9. When I was 11-12, I completely dismantled the family TV set because I wanted to know why it wasn’t working correctly. Obviously couldn’t figure anything out and had trouble putting it back together. But almost succeed in the end. The outer box still had some gaps and wouldn’t close correctly but the TV was working as well as before so I got away with it even though family obviously found out. LOL

10. I wouldn’t join civil services if I get allocated to anything other than my desired group i.e FSP.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Xing Lee For This Useful Post:
Cogito Ergo Sum (Saturday, September 26, 2015), darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Demonstrative (Thursday, October 08, 2015), exclusively (Saturday, September 26, 2015), isay (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Saturday, September 26, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Saturday, September 26, 2015)

Sadam baloch is on a distinguished road

1. Electrical Engineer by education. (i wish i could change it and did what i wanted to do ).
2. Love reading poetry(sometimes do write a few lines ) and listen qawalis of ustad nusrat fateh and ustad aziz mian and others 12hrs a day(listening to Nusrat Fateh at the very moment).
3. strong believer of humanity.
4. Love my mom and dad more than anything in the universe..
5. Don't believe in my luck anymore(after failing a few tests by just a mere margin of 1 2 or 3 marks broke my heart )
6. Reality of professional life struck me very hard when I worked for K Electric. (worst experience of my life).
7. A lazy and anxious guy at the same time..
8. Making friends is something I've always lacked in doing.
9. I seldom make promises but whenever I do, I fulfill them no matter what..
10. Leonardo Di Caprio and Brock Lesnar are my favorite..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sadam baloch For This Useful Post:
darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Saturday, September 26, 2015)

Mrkhansaab is on a distinguished road

I love to eat.
But i hate myself after eating fatty foods.
I love to play games.
But I hate myself for playing them for too long.
I hate studying.
But it is a compulsion for securing a better future.
I like girls.
But they don't like me.
I loved running.
But I injured my back by sitting all day and now I can't run.
darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Demonstrative (Thursday, October 08, 2015), hazelnut (Monday, December 21, 2015), isay (Wednesday, September 30, 2015)

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

1~I am very hygienic; straightforward, perfectionist, less emotional, consistent, disciplined, enthusiast, sincere, cheritable, calm & devoted.

2~I am faster in decision making without considering anything; mostly I don't recognize my foe & friend. Sometimes, I am too arrogant, selfish, lazy, ignorant & aggressive.

3~When I am good I am the best; but When I am bad I am the worst!

4~I want to rule the earth planet like a King, but it seems can't do so. I like parachuting, adventures & flying.

5~I like aloneness; interapersonal communication. Daily evening walk is my intrapersonal communication time and I just love it to schedule my short & long term plannings for every thing. The name of my interpersonal communication is "roshni"

6~I am too aggressive and januuni to work for my targets, goals & plans.

7~I want to go for world tour, apparently it is not possible but one day I will go insha'allah.

8~I want to join civil service only for my friends, family and poor people. However, I like status, beauty & power.

9~One of my friends who was my uncle, my inspiration, who guided and encouraged me for CSS & everything, he is actually nomore; died of liver cancer. Some times I miss him a lot and he was the person who encouraged me realistically for everything.

10~Last but not least, I love to live in an area where should be fragrance, greenery, shallow water & tree homes with animals. I like freshness and want to see myself up to date all the time. I love to spend my time in my room with my books alone.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
hazelnut (Monday, December 21, 2015), Mahi Khursheed (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Saturday, September 26, 2015), RMKamran (Tuesday, September 29, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Saturday, September 26, 2015)